filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

JSS Medical College and Hospital, Mysore - Reviews

JSS Medical College and Hospital, Mysore - Reviews

Mysore, Karnataka NAAC-A | Estd 1984 JSS University, Mysore Private

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.1/10

7.6/10academic
6.0/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
6.6/10placements
7.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
Shrey KansalMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2022
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Admission -

NEET, got 98percentile, all India, took part in MCC (centralised counseling), got selected in 1st round. Went to the college, finsihed the admission formalities, submitted the required documents and paid the DD.


Placement -

Yes, the college provides internship. After completion one can join as a resident or a CMO in both government and private setups. The stipend depends on the current government regulations. It's sufficient.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
arbaaz shariffBachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)Batch : 2018
1.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

overall college is good and management too.


Admission -

I applied through kcet and got admission through KEA but now there is neet exam which is national entrance exam and fee for deemed colleges has raised ridiculously high to the peak.Hope you get a govt seat.PLEASE never trust the false agents who take huge processing fee and promise you a medical seat and later cheat you and run away.This college has no authority to admit students on their own and only govt approves candidates for admission.


2/10academic
3/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
Prahlad M SM.B.B.S.Batch : 2016
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college, fun life

Remarks -

Minimal ragging is there around hostel premises just so much that it might help seniors and juniors get to know each other.. As usual management is all about making money.. but at least they are providing good infrastructure for learning and they have a good tertiary care center for exposing students to bedside clinics.


Entrance Preview -

I took JSS UGET which was a conducted by JSS university. It was based on 12th standard subjects. I got rank 243 and was able to get a seat at JSSMC mysore.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Dr Ridhi SoodM.B.B.SBatch : 2013
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The best part of our college was the exposure we got in all subjects by the teachers. College management was fair. Lacking in hostel facilities. Advancement in technology used for teaching is need of the hour and it makes lectures easy to understand and i


Entrance Preview -

I grew up dreaming to be a doctor. My childhood fantasy started shaping into genuine interest as I started reading biology from all the books I could lay my hands on as a school kid. Soon time flew and I sat for pre medical entrance examination in 2008 with all the preparation and determination to step into field I desired to make my passion. My heart broke when my aim missed AIIMS, and then again when I didn't qualify for colleges in my home town. God opened doors for me when I got selected in ...


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Dr. SandeepMd PathologyBatch : 2012
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Placement -

This being a medical college, no placements are undertaken. However, all the students passing out from here are hired by reputed laboratories with excellent packages (7,00,000 - 10,00,000 PA) .


Internship -

This being a medical college, the curriculum did not include any internship or project. Stipend paid by the college Rs. 5000/- during first year , Rs. 7000/- during second year Rs. 10.000/- during third year .


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Sri Devaraj Urs Medical College, Kolar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Sri Devaraj Urs Medical College
Kolar, Karnataka
MCI
St John's Medical College
Bangalore, Karnataka
MCI
KS Hegde Medical Academy - [KSHEMA], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
KS Hegde Medical Academy - [KSHEMA]
Mangalore, Karnataka
MCI
Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Manipal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10
Kasturba Medical College - [KMC]
Manipal, Karnataka
MCI
Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10
Kasturba Medical College - [KMC]
Mangalore, Karnataka
MCI

news view all

July 26, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Nalin Khandelwal- AIR 1

Nalin Khandelwal, from Sikar district Rajasthan, has topped NEET 2019 year. Khandelwal obtained AIR 1 NEET-UG with 99.99 percentile and a total of 701 marks. Securing AIR 1, Khandelwal has proved that he left no stone unturn

August 21, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Lalit Agarwal- AIR 24

Announcement of NEET 2019 results this year was nothing less than a splendid moment for Lalit Agarwal. With an impressive score of 690 out of 720, Lalit has bagged All India Rank 24th in the coveted NEET exam this year. Lali

July 26, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Bhavik Bansal - AIR 2

The declaration of NEET 2019 result on June 5, 2019 was a proud moment for Bansal family as their younger son topped the charts with AIR 2. Yes, we are talking about Bhavik Bansal the all India 2nd rank holder in the coveted NEET exam this year. The Delhi boy has scored 700 marks out of 720 in

June 25, 2019

NEET 2019 Andhra Pradesh Counselling

Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences (NTRUHS), Vijaywada has started the online counselling for admission into various medical courses. Candidates who have qualified NEET 2019 exam and selected Andhra Pradesh for

June 28, 2019

NEET 2019 Odisha: Answer Key, Paper Analysis and Result Declaration

National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) 2019, Odisha was held again on May 20, 2019 from 10 AM to 1 PM. Around 42,000 candidates appeared for the examination. Latest: Result for NEET 2019 Exam is expected by June 5th 2019.

June 28, 2019

NEET 2020 Application Form - Register at ntaneet.nic.in

NEET 2020 is a common entrance examination conducted by NTA for admission to MBBS/BDS and AYUSH courses in the MCI/DCI approved medical and dental courses across India. The application form will be released in the month of February 2020. La

July 04, 2019

NEET 2020 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Syllabus & Preparation

NEET 2020 will be conducted by National Testing Agency (NTA) for the students seeking admissions into BDS/ MBBS courses in various government, non-government and deemed institutes and medical colleges of India. 

June 28, 2019

NEET 2019 पंजीकरण, परीक्षा तिथि, पात्रता और पाठ्यक्रम

नेशनल एलिजिबिलिटी कम एंट्रेंस टेस्ट या NEET (UG) 2019 से NTA द्वारा आयोजित किया जाएगा। NEET 2019 के लिए पंजीकरण एक सप्ताह तक बढ़ा �

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹1,337,955/Yr
5 Years 6 Months
B.Sc Medical Imaging TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹94,300/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Renal Dialysis TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹94,300/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[55]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

faculties

Dr. N. M.ShamsundarProfessor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. K. PushpalathaProfessor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. Nalini KotekarProfessor, Department of Anesthesiology
view all faculties[11]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

BLDE University, Bijapur logo
BLDE University, BijapurMBBS , ₹ 17 L FIRST YEAR FEES
JJM Medical College - [JJMMC], Davanagere logo
JJM Medical College - [JJMMC], DavanagereMBBS , ₹ 1.62 L FIRST YEAR FEES
Mysore Medical College - [MMC], MysoreMBBS , ₹ 59.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Sri Devaraj URS University - [SDUU], Kolar logo
Sri Devaraj URS University - [SDUU], KolarMBBS , ₹ 14.05 L FIRST YEAR FEES
Yenepoya University, Mangalore logo
Yenepoya University, MangaloreMBBS , ₹ 16 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, Belagavi logo
Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, BelagaviMBBS , ₹ 9.34 L FIRST YEAR FEES
Ramaiah Medical College, Bangalore logo
Ramaiah Medical College, BangaloreMBBS , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
×