Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV], New Delhi - Reviews

Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NAAC, UGC | Estd 1994 DU, New Delhi Public

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

5.1/10

5.0/10academic
4.0/10accommodation
7.0/10faculty
4.7/10infrastructure
5.3/10placements
4.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
Muskan DhamijaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Pursued 3rd year
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

Unforgettable memories

Alumni/Alumna -

From the very first day I put my steps in college,. I feel like completely as I am the part of that college... The serious were very cooperative like elder sisters. They taught us not to adjust but to adopt the college like our own house.


Scholarship -

There are a large number of scholarships had been provided by college... Some subject toppers also get additional scholarships like a topper of financial management in college gets scholarship and in the same manner for other subjects too..


Remarks -
7.5 /10

The college is a very good college.. you can learn through the hard work of teachers... The are really the life changers...


Campus Life -
7 /10

Aditi mahavidyalaya is a women college established in 1997 to promote women empowerment.. this college provide the girls the opportunity to stand on their own foots ...choose their own ways...so that they can built the nation and built themselves too.


Internship -
7 /10

Yes we get internship through university... We have to get registered on CPC which has been approved by college..Hindustan times, Genpact, Urban club, Shahi exports, navig8, Amazon etc are some of the companies came and offered well stipend


Exam Structure -

The labs are well equipped with Updated technologies and exams structure is well disciplined and organised well. All the updated equipments are well provided in all labs viz.... Bio lab, psychology lab, food and technology lab, computer labs and so on


Admission -

When first cut was released, I just ignored it.then the second list came which was lesser than my marks. I approached the college.. the faculty asked me to visit the next day..because I am having marks higher than that cutoff. When next day I visited, I got the prospectus from administration, filled it and go to teacher in charge..they submitted the form. After an hour I was called by admt. There we made the payment and get receipt.


Entrance Preview -

Being a commerce student, I always to have a specialization in my field, thus chosen B.Com Hons. I got admission through merit list.


Hostel Facilities -
7 /10

The hostels has not been provided by our college... If you are from any far city ,, you can rent the private pgs around the college... The well organised pgs are available around the college at a very feasible. Price. The pgs provide home food of good quality..


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

B.com hons is a course providing specialisation in commerce ...we are offered many generic electives as well as AECC(ability enhancement curriculum course) . We approached through industrial visit to make us familiar about the industrial work environment


Placement -
8 /10

This year, through CPC, a large number of companies came to offer jobs and placements at campus, Amazon came for language experts offering package 4-5 lacs per annum, Hindustan times for their study mate and English mate centered offering package of 3 lacs per annum. Shahi exports with 2.4-3 lacs per annum, Navig8 offering 4.8 lacs per annum and so on


Events -
7 /10

There are. A large. No. Of. Events celebrated in our college say annual day, sports day....etc . Various departments events like Vanijyam- a commerce fest ... Every year two day college fest has also been organised ..one day includes various competitions and other day include the arrival of celebrity with DJ dance..


Fees -

The fee. is very feasible.. For b.com hons....... I am paying 6000 which included admission fees along with various different charges for a year and also two times in a year ,examination fee of 700-1300 depending upon the subjects . Obviously the fee structure is quite feasible . As one can pursue the entire course on the payout of max of 10,000 per year.


Faculty -
8 /10

The faculty of commerce if aditi mahavidyalaya is well reputed. Our teachers has been counted amount best commerce teachers at du.. teachers posses greater level of knowledge and skills... And are very cooperative and friendly ... Regular workshops has been conducted to enhance our skills. Regular tutorial classes has been taken by teacher for well clearance if doubts .


16 Feb 201800report
Tanu RawatBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Tourism and Travel Management)Pursued 3rd year
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Either go for Aditi mahavidyalaya or not??

Remarks -
5.3 /10

Well, people have a lot of expectations when they come to take admission in Delhi University College. This college has nothing like what you expect. If you are coming for studies only. Then this is the best option you have. if you want a good exposure and you have others option too then don't go to this college. It's an out off-campus college. If you are getting admission in on-campus clg go for it and if don't go for this at least you are getting Delhi university degree in your hand


Entrance Preview -

It's a part of Delhi university so there was no entrance test. Only our 12th marks was considered. Like every other Delhi university clg a cut off came out and my percentage meets it's cut off so I took admission in it. I choose BCOM because I have plans for doing MBA in finance and accounts so it was a better option for me.


4/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
7/10placement
4/10social life
SnehalB.Com (P)Pursued 2nd year
2.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
2.3 /10

Good-College offers great Faculty in Education dep. But not in Other sectors.Bad- Excessive Number of admissions than space


Entrance Preview -

As,the college is under UNIVERSITY OF DELHI so the admission process was on the cut off basis.With the help of student union and senoira the admissions process was quite easy.


3/10academic
4/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
1/10placement
2/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
N
Neha kumari

Aditi mahavidyalaya is fhe best college regarding studies...I mean all the professor give their best to educate the students ....In my time each and every professor helped me a lot I was in Bachelors of arts

15 Aug, 2018 15:13

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Mata Sundri College for Women, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Mata Sundri College for Women

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Lady Irwin College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Lady Irwin College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
UGC
Gargi College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Gargi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Maharshi Valmiki College of Education - [MVCE], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Bhagini Nivedita College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Bhagini Nivedita College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.1 ₹14.16 K first year fees
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Hindu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 8.7 ₹16.54 K first year fees
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE

news view all

February 15, 2020

DU Admission: New Eligibility Criteria Debacle

The registration process of Delhi University admission was started from May 30, 2019. This year, around 2.29 lakh aspirants have registered on Delhi University admission portal for undergraduate courses. The University has introduced numerous changes in the eligibility criteria. As a result aspirant

March 09, 2020

DU Admission 2020: Scholarships, Waiver and Web Tools for Aspirants

Delhi University plans to assist students whose parents are deceased or unemployed and economically weaker sections by providing scholarships and increasing number of reserved seats. The DU recently shared its plan to provide full scholarship to students whose both parents are deceased or unemplo

February 10, 2020

Delhi University Cutoff 2020: Check College and Course wise Cutoff

Delhi University will be publishing 2020 cutoff for admission in courses under colleges on its official website before accepting the applications. Last Year, Delhi University had released the 8th cutoff list for various undergraduate courses offered on August 27, 2019. The University

February 10, 2020

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय प्रवेश 2020: यूजी, पीजी, पाठ्यक्रम और शुल्क, परिणाम, प्रवेश पत्र, कट ऑफ

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय (DU) एक सार्वजनिक केंद्रीय कॉलेजिएट विश्वविद्यालय है जो विभिन्न स्नातक  पाठ्यक्रमों और स्न

March 21, 2020

Delhi University (DU) Results 2020: Statement of Marks, NCWEB, Revaluation result, SOL result

DU results for Nov-Dec 2019 examination will be released. Delhi University students may download the Statement of Marks for UG and PG courses under the categories of Choice Based Credit System (CBCS), UG 3-year Semester system, Four Year Undergraduate Program (FYUP) and South Campus. St

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ComAVG FEE - ₹4,920/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹3,920/Yr
3 Years
B.Com (Hons.)AVG FEE - ₹5,420/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[4]

news

faculties

Dr. Bhawna RajputAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
Ms. Vijaya SharmaAssistant Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr. Anu JainAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Amity Institute of Education - [AIE], New Delhi logo

Amity Institute of Education - [AIE], New Delhi

B.Ed , ₹ 67.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.8
Sangameshwar College, Solapur logo

Sangameshwar College, Solapur

BA , ₹ 2.43 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Varun Dhaka Institute of Technology, New Delhi logo
5.3
Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC], New Delhi logo

Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Guru Nanak College of Education - [GNCE], New Delhi logo

Guru Nanak College of Education - [GNCE], New Delhi

B.Ed , ₹ 68.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Miranda House, New Delhi logo

Miranda House, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 14.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi logo

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 15.61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Bharati College - [BC], New Delhi logo

Bharati College - [BC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 10.47 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Kalindi College, New Delhi logo

Kalindi College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 9.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
×