Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV], New Delhi - Reviews

Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NAAC, UGC | Estd 1994 DU, New Delhi Public

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

5.1/10

5.0/10academic
4.0/10accommodation
7.0/10faculty
4.7/10infrastructure
5.3/10placements
4.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
Tanu RawatBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Tourism and Travel Management)Pursued 3rd year
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
4/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
7/10placement
4/10social life

Either go for Aditi mahavidyalaya or not??

Alumni/Alumna -

Seniors are doing well in their life. They have got the placement in good companies and earning well. Some took admission in masters and pursuing their further education. And some are doing both earning and studying both.


Scholarship -

No, there is no loan facility. I don't Think so people should need loan to pay 4-5k on early basis. Everyone can afford easily. But yes college do refund the money for students belonging to PWD, SC,St category.


Remarks -
5.3 /10

Well, people have a lot of expectations when they come to take admission in Delhi University College. This college has nothing like what you expect. If you are coming for studies only. Then this is the best option you have. if you want a good exposure and you have others option too then don't go to this college. It's an out off-campus college. If you are getting admission in on-campus clg go for it and if don't go for this at least you are getting Delhi university degree in your hand


Campus Life -
4 /10

It's totally a girl's college. The best part about being in a college is you don't need to think a little bit in doing anything. you can shout where ever you want and nobody is going to judge you. You can wear whatever you want and can do bitching.


Internship -
4 /10

Yes. Our college provides internships too. There is a conference hall in North campus (vishwavidhyala) where generally companies come. You can sit in as much as companies you want. Well, stipend depends on how much dedicated and potential you have. And what kind of company you prefer and working with. On an average stipend is 0 to 8k. 0 in that case if you are working for some NGO.


Exam Structure -

Exams are so chilled out in Delhi University. In one year you have to study just for two semester exams for which students prefer to buy last ten years exam solutions book. For exam you don't need to worry a lot. Some People cleared the exams by seeing the book just before the exams.


Admission -

First of all, I filled the Delhi university form which is mandatory for taking admission in any du clg and which came in June and then cutoff start coming in July . I saw the cut off of my course which matched my current clg. You can have three days to take admission immediately after seeing the cut off. Next day I came to Delhi and took the admission.


Entrance Preview -

It's a part of Delhi university so there was no entrance test. Only our 12th marks was considered. Like every other Delhi university clg a cut off came out and my percentage meets it's cut off so I took admission in it. I choose BCOM because I have plans for doing MBA in finance and accounts so it was a better option for me.


Hostel Facilities -
3 /10

Our college is situated in industrial area, far from the city region. There is no hostel facility. So people prefer to stay in pg's . Some students leaves near Rohini (shahbad extension) because it's a good area and nobody wants to live in that region because it's too far. Mostly people took buses on daily basis for college. The people who are staying in Pg do the same.


Course Curriculum -
4 /10

Well I am doing bachelor of commerce which is good for almost every student belonging to commerce background and wants to do masters in commerce background.You will get to know a gist about every field in BCOM like marketing, account, finance, Human resources so that you can plan what specific subject you want to learn and with wants to do your masters.


Placement -
7 /10

Well as I said earlier, all companies for internship and jobs comes in the conference hall. You have to compete with other Delhi university students there for getting the job but it doesn't mean you will not get placed. I too have got placement in talent4assure and Genpact. So many companies have come this year. Shahi exports, Genpact, Tata power ddl, urbanclab, frr forex, navig8 are some names which were offering jobs from 80000- 600000 p.a.


Events -
4 /10

College celebrates every single thing. Talent hunt, farewell, fest, sports day, women empowerment day, teachers day. Every single thing is celebrated in our college. The most interesting part is the Fest in which celebrities come and perform for the students. The Fest is celebrated for 3 days in every year. Students can show their talent and do whatsoever they want. The best part about being a Delhi university students is you can go to any other du clg using your id card. You can participate as much as you want and explore to any extent


Fees -

It's a government college. Our fees are 4-5k per annum. I don't think so it's expensive. People who have their homes in Delhi are luckier than outsiders because they don't have to pay Pg and hostels fees. 4-5k is a small amount and it's for a year. So everyone can easily afford it. Our college also refunds some amount to students who come under a category of PWD and ST, SC.


Faculty -
9 /10

Well our teachers especially the commerce department teacher are so helpful and they know how to teach their students. All of them have their PhD specialisation and almost working and teaching since years in Delhi university. Our college commerce department faculty is one of the best faculties in Delhi University.


04 May 201810report
Muskan DhamijaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Pursued 3rd year
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Unforgettable memories

Remarks -
7.5 /10

The college is a very good college.. you can learn through the hard work of teachers... The are really the life changers...


Entrance Preview -

Being a commerce student, I always to have a specialization in my field, thus chosen B.Com Hons. I got admission through merit list.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
SnehalB.Com (P)Pursued 2nd year
2.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
2.3 /10

Good-College offers great Faculty in Education dep. But not in Other sectors.Bad- Excessive Number of admissions than space


Entrance Preview -

As,the college is under UNIVERSITY OF DELHI so the admission process was on the cut off basis.With the help of student union and senoira the admissions process was quite easy.


3/10academic
4/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
1/10placement
2/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
N
Neha kumari

Aditi mahavidyalaya is fhe best college regarding studies...I mean all the professor give their best to educate the students ....In my time each and every professor helped me a lot I was in Bachelors of arts

15 Aug, 2018 15:13

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Mata Sundri College for Women, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Mata Sundri College for Women

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Gargi College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Gargi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Bhagini Nivedita College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Bhagini Nivedita College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Maharshi Valmiki College of Education - [MVCE], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Kalindi College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Kalindi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.1 ₹14.16 K first year fees
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Hindu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 8.7 ₹16.54 K first year fees
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE

news view all

February 15, 2020

DU Admission: New Eligibility Criteria Debacle

The registration process of Delhi University admission was started from May 30, 2019. This year, around 2.29 lakh aspirants have registered on Delhi University admission porta

March 09, 2020

DU Admission 2020: Scholarships, Waiver and Web Tools for Aspirants

Delhi University plans to assist students whose parents are deceased or unemployed and economically weaker sections by providing scholarships and increasing number of reserved seats. The

February 10, 2020

Delhi University Cutoff 2020: Check College and Course wise Cutoff

Delhi University will be publishing 2020 cutoff for admission in courses under colleges on its official website before accepting the applications. Last Year, Delhi University had released the 8th cutoff list for various undergraduate courses offered on Augu

February 10, 2020

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय प्रवेश 2020: यूजी, पीजी, पाठ्यक्रम और शुल्क, परिणाम, प्रवेश पत्र, कट ऑफ

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय (DU) एक सार्वजनिक केंद्रीय कॉलेजिएट विश्वविद्यालय है जो विभिन्न स्नातक  पाठ्य�

March 21, 2020

Delhi University (DU) Results 2020: Statement of Marks, NCWEB, Revaluation result, SOL result

DU results for Nov-Dec 2019 examination will be released. Delhi University students may download the Statement of Marks for UG and PG courses under the categories of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ComAVG FEE - ₹4,920/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹3,920/Yr
3 Years
B.Com (Hons.)AVG FEE - ₹5,420/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[4]

news

faculties

Dr. Bhawna RajputAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
Ms. Vijaya SharmaAssistant Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr. Anu JainAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi logo

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 15.61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Janki Devi Memorial College  - [JDMC], New Delhi logo

Janki Devi Memorial College - [JDMC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 15.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Guru Nanak College of Education - [GNCE], New Delhi logo

Guru Nanak College of Education - [GNCE], New Delhi

B.Ed , ₹ 68.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Delhi College of Arts and Commerce - [DCAC], New Delhi logo
7.7
Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC], New Delhi logo

Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Bharati College - [BC], New Delhi logo

Bharati College - [BC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 10.47 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Shyama Prasad Mukherji College For Women, New Delhi logo
7.8
Miranda House, New Delhi logo

Miranda House, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 14.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College, New Delhi logo

Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 24.58 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC], New Delhi logo

Kamala Nehru College - [KNC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 9.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
×