Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Mangalore - Course & Fees Details

Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Mangalore - Course & Fees Details

Mangalore, Karnataka MCI | Estd 1955 MU, Manipal Private
1,440,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


year 1 year 2 year 3 year 4 year 5 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹1,440,000 ₹1,430,000 ₹1,430,000 ₹1,430,000 ₹1,430,000 ₹7,160,000


ADMISSION DATES

01 Feb 2020
Start Date

27 Apr 2020
End Date

apply now

Kasturba Medical College, Mangalore Admission 2020, Fees Structure, Cutoff, Ranking

Read More

College Reviews

Amit Tiwari , MBBS, Pursued:
BATCH : 2023

9.7/10

Course Curriculum Review

"Fantastic and MBBS fantastic course ,, first we will give sessional exam per third month this happen thrice in year fifty percent is compluarsary to appear in university exam. I end of the year university exam held."

Fees Review

"Expensive,,in first year we will have to pay 11lakhand23Thousands and next three years we have to pay 10lakhper year and last year we have to pay 5lakh. My college is 2nd rank in all India couta and hostel fee is 1lakh per year."   Read More


4 YearsFull Time 8/10
230,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


year 1 year 2 year 3 year 4 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹230,000 ₹220,000 ₹220,000 ₹220,000 ₹890,000

ADMISSION DATES

08 Feb 2020
Start Date

06 May 2020
End Date

apply now

Kasturba Medical College, Mangalore Admission 2020, Fees Structure, Cutoff, Ranking

Read More

College Reviews

Jean nikitha Noronha , Bachelor of Physiotherapy [BPT], Pursued: Fourth Year
BATCH : 2020

8.8/10

Course Curriculum Review

"Its a four years curriculum Which is well arranged According to the suitable categories And for a well understandable way. First, it begins with the basics like anat n physiology Then goes up to the biomechanics of the human body Then into the ortho and neuro And then cardio n cbr"

Fees Review

"It depends on the person's income I am doing an allied health sciences course And my fee is 96-97k per year With also additional for textbooks And notes and also accommodation and traveling. For a middle-class person yes I do consider it expensive But considering the quality of education its"   Read More



year 1 year 2 year 3 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹230,000 ₹220,000 ₹220,000 ₹670,000

2 YearsFull Time
124,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



year 1 year 2 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹124,000 ₹114,000 ₹238,000


College Reviews

user
Sanjay kumar singh , Batch: Master of Science [M.Sc] (Medical Pharmacology)-2011

9/10

Course Curriculum Review

"The course is very good in regard to research and to get into the pharmaceutical industry. We use to go for clinical trial training and also hand on practice in municipal hospitals. There was lots of things to know about in practical classes and all students were also enrolled in one or other proj"

Fees Review

"The fee structure was feasible, the good things with Manipal university are that once they took the prescribed fee after that no need to pay a single paisa for any work related to any document charge or anything else. The administrative staffs were very polite and have lots of knowledge about bankin"   Read More


3 YearsFull Time
2,410,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



year 1 year 2 year 3 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹2,410,000 ₹2,400,000 ₹2,400,000 ₹7,210,000


college Courses & Fees reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

mess food
post graduate
hostel
entrance
course
campus
structure
knowledge
education
hospital
experience
person
scholarship
competition
management
A
Amit TiwariMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2023
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college is so good.

Fees -

Expensive,,in first year we will have to pay 11lakhand23Thousands and next three years we have to pay 10lakhper year and last year we have to pay 5lakh. My college is 2nd rank in all India couta and hostel fee is 1lakh per year.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

Fantastic and MBBS fantastic course ,, first we will give sessional exam per third month this happen thrice in year fifty percent is compluarsary to appear in university exam. I end of the year university exam held.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
S
Samaksh GoelMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2023
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

KMC college

Fees -

Fees structure are expensive though and not feasible by normal person to pay and it is worth paying for this level of college and brand as it is known worldwide by everyone packages are relly high and good


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

Exam cirrucumlum is complicated and is divided into semester which sums to four and half year and include various subjects and exam are held after each semester and it is compulsory to pass them failing in them.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
A
ARYAN BHUSHANMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college kmc

Fees -

Fee was 11 lakh For now but karnataka government has asked the authority of manipal university to decrease it to 8 lakh nearly.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

curriculum is very good. We have to present PPT also regarding different medical cases. They keep us busy through out the year. The exams are held after every 3 months in form of sessionals and 1 final exam in month of June.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
V
Vinayaka korishettyMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2000
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One pizza a day makes my day. I eat till my death

Fees -

Fees structure depends on what government fixes. For me its 98000 RS because I am the resident of karnataka. For student other than karnataka it is 11 lakh and for NRI students it is 33 lakh. So fees is reasonable.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

Medical profession is like saving a person. Doctor is the next person to God. If you at least cannot help a person in the daily normal life. Doctor is the person who puts all his efforts to save a life.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
V
VikashMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2023
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best mbbs college in private sector

Fees -

The fee structure of 1124000 per year is bit on the expensive side for middle class family to bear on a child.But compared to other private college the fee structure is very less and level of education is far more better than any other private college.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

Course curriculum is according to mci.3 semester and one university exam.In semester you need to score minimum of 50% to pass the exam.university exam is first year isin month of June after which you get one month holiday.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
J
Jean nikitha NoronhaBachelor of Physiotherapy [BPT]Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best of the best

Fees -

It depends on the person's income I am doing an allied health sciences course And my fee is 96-97k per year With also additional for textbooks And notes and also accommodation and traveling. For a middle-class person yes I do consider it expensive But considering the quality of education its worth


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

Its a four years curriculum Which is well arranged According to the suitable categories And for a well understandable way. First, it begins with the basics like anat n physiology Then goes up to the biomechanics of the human body Then into the ortho and neuro And then cardio n cbr


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Sanjay kumar singhMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Medical Pharmacology)Batch : 2011
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Fees -

The fee structure was feasible, the good things with Manipal university are that once they took the prescribed fee after that no need to pay a single paisa for any work related to any document charge or anything else. The administrative staffs were very polite and have lots of knowledge about banking and all.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

The course is very good in regard to research and to get into the pharmaceutical industry. We use to go for clinical trial training and also hand on practice in municipal hospitals. There was lots of things to know about in practical classes and all students were also enrolled in one or other project work.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
S
SheenaMBBSBatch : 2000
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Fees -

Fee structure at the time i did my studies was 72,000/annum though it was a huge amount at that time, it was worth the quality of teaching we obtained present times, it is much higher.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
Deepika AggarwalMBBSBatch : 1998
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Fees -

Manipal is one of the expensive colleges in India. Again indeed facilities were upto the mark when considering the fees structure. Not quite feasible for low strata of population. There are few seats available in general open category which are open for economically strained students.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

Total 4 and half years of MBBS course. Followed by one year of internship. Course divided into four terms. First term Anatomy,biochemistry,Physiology Second term Pharmacology,Forensic medicine,Pathology. Third term ENT,EYE,Community Medicine. Final term Gynecology,Medicine,Surgery.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
N
NidhiMBBSPursued 4th year
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Fees -

Fee structure is on the higher side. For current batch it's almost 6-6.5 lacs year for first 2 years and 2-3 lacs for last 2 years with separate hostel and mess payments.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


18 Comments
m
misha rehman

do they provide placements after msc forensic science?

17 Nov, 2019 16:01
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Misha, you can check the placement records of the concerned course in the college from here.

18 Nov, 2019 15:04
a
ayasha jhajjaria

is it possible for a physiotherapist (BPT, MPT) to apply for M.sc forensic ?

01 Oct, 2019 13:32
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Ayasha, students applying for admission in M.Sc Forensic Science must have passed:

  • BSc (Criminology / Forensic Science / Criminology & Forensic Science / Computer Applications / Computer Science) OR
  • Candidate should be passed BSc with any one of the following Subjects: Physics / Chemistry / Botany / Zoology / Microbiology / Biochemistry / Biotechnology / Statistics.OR
  • Candidate should have done Degree in Law (5 years course). 

Thus, you are not eligible for admission to this course.

01 Oct, 2019 14:26
l
likitha kaki

Sir /mam I'm gng complete my bsc (mbbtc )can i eligibile for medical microbiology Wt entrance exam should i write

22 Oct, 2018 17:58
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Likitha, You may please contact to the college to get the information about the Admission detail.

22 Oct, 2018 18:27
D
DrPrashant K Sumedh

cane BHMS graduate do Diploma in Clinical Pathology

10 Sep, 2018 14:25
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Prashant, Please read this given below for getting the eligibility for Diploma course:-

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA

  1. Qualification: Pass in MBBS degree recognized by Medical Council of India. 
  2. Internship: Candidates completing their compulsory rotating internship on or before 31.03.2017 are eligible.

ADMISSION GUIDELINES

  1. General Category: Admissions will be done on the basis of the valid rank obtained in the National Eligibility Entrance Test (NEET) 2017.
  2. Foreign/NRI Category: Admissions will be done on the basis of valid Score in the National Eligibility Entrance Test (NEET) 2017.

10 Sep, 2018 15:09
A
Antony V

NRI fees structure

11 Aug, 2018 13:35
R
Ritika Sharma

Hi Antony, You may please contact 0824-2422271 to get NRI fee details.

17 Aug, 2018 16:11
V
Venzil Wilman Fernandes

Hello. I want to join medical biochemistry which entrance exam I should clear.

14 Jun, 2018 19:00
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Venzil, To get admission in biochemistry You have to qualify the NEET entrance test .

09 Aug, 2018 18:49
A
Abhishek kumar jha

One of my friend have scoured 304 marks in NEET and also he belongs from obc cetegory so is there any possibility that he would get admission in this collage.... Nd if there is any chances then what was the counselling guidelines

10 Jun, 2018 21:57
R
Ritika Sharma

Hi Abhishek, To get counseling details please check the official website http://manipal.edu/kmc-mangalore.html

23 Aug, 2018 17:35
K
Krishna preethi

I'll complete bsc microbiology by 2020. Can I study MBBS.If so how much years . Is entrance compulsory.

31 May, 2018 16:12
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Krishna, Admissions will be done on the basis of valid Score in the National Eligibility Entrance Test (NEET) for MBBS Course.

13 Sep, 2018 18:38
B
Beulah

Hellow, I have completed my B.Sc.(Medical loboratory technology) 3years course ..please tell me wether I am eligible for M.Sc.(medical microbiology) 2years course or not ....

17 May, 2018 01:18
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Manthapuram, The eligibility for M.Sc.(medical microbiology) is given below:-

  • Qualification: MSc Anatomy, Physiology, (Medical) - Biochemistry, Microbiology, Pharmacology The candidate must have passed BSc with at least one subject of Biological Sciences or BAMS or MBBS or BHMS or BPT or B.Pharm or any other professional graduates from a recognized University. BSc graduates with Physics and Chemistry options could be considered for admission to MSc Biochemistry course.
  • Marks: Candidates must have obtained not less than 50% (60% for MSc Clinical Embryology) marks in aggregate the in qualifying examination.

19 May, 2018 14:30
E
Eshaan

I have scoured 380 to 390 marks in NEET 2018 .can i get admission to this college

16 May, 2018 17:00
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Eshaan, you get the information about the NEET Cut off through this link :- Cutt off NEET

16 May, 2018 18:53

Show More comments

Colleges Offering Similar Course Fee Structure

Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, Belagavi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College

Belagavi, Karnataka
MCI
St John's Medical College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.1 / 10

St John's Medical College

Bangalore, Karnataka
MCI
Kempegowda Institute of Medical Sciences - [KIMS], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10
Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Manipal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Kasturba Medical College - [KMC]

Manipal, Karnataka
MCI
KS Hegde Medical Academy - [KSHEMA], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

KS Hegde Medical Academy - [KSHEMA]

Mangalore, Karnataka
MCI
Bangalore Medical College and Research Institute - [BMCRI], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

AJ Institute of Medical Sciences and Research Centre, Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Yenepoya University, Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Yenepoya University

Mangalore, Karnataka
UGC
Nitte University - [NITTE], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Nitte University - [NITTE]

Mangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
Yenepoya Medical College, Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Yenepoya Medical College

Mangalore, Karnataka
MCI

news view all

February 20, 2020

Punjab MBBS Admission Through NEET 2020

MBBS admissions in Punjab State will be conducted by the Baba Farid University of Health and Sciences on the basis of the NEET scores.  NEET is now the only central medical entrance exam across the countr

February 11, 2020

NEET 2021 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Pattern and Syllabus

National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) is an entrance examination for admission to MBBS courses in various medical colleges all across the country. Earlier, different medical institutes like AIIMS and PGIMER used to conduct separate medical entrance tests for admission in

February 14, 2020

NEET 2020 Cut Off for MGMMC, Indore

Mahatma Gandhi Memorial Medical College (MGMMC), Indore is a government-run college, established in 1948. The medical college offers admissions to various UG (120 seats), PG (100 seats) and Diploma (100 seats) courses through NEET. CBSE declares

February 10, 2020

3 Months Study Plan and Timetable for NEET 2020

NEET (National Eligibility cum Entrance Test) is the foundation step for lakhs of students who are looking forward to pursue medical sciences as their career. NEET 2020  is scheduled to take place on May 3, 20

January 31, 2020

NEET 2020 Age limit Criteria, Upper Age Limit Relaxation

NTA has released the new age limit criteria for NEET 2020. The information brochure has been published at ntaneet.nic.in and clearly specifies the lower and upper age limit. Lower age limit remains unchanged i.e. 17 years, as on December 31 of the year of admission. Whereas the upper ag

January 23, 2020

NEET Application Form Correction (Started) - Correct Application Details

NEET 2020 Application Form Correction Window - The facility to change any application form details is open from January 15 to 31, 2020. The authority provides ONE TIME CORRECTION OPPORTUNITY at the official website i.e. ntaneet.nic.in

December 21, 2019

NEET 2020 Full Syllabus for Physics, Chemistry and Biology

The medical council of India (MCI) has released the syllabus for NEET 2020. The official NEET 2020 syllabus includes topics and chapters from class XI and XII Physics, Chemistry and Biology subjects. As per the official notification, NEET syllabus and

January 08, 2020

NEET Photosize and Signature Details

As per the official notification released by NTA, NEET 2020 is scheduled for May 3, 2020. NEET Registrations began from December 2, 2019 and closed on January 6, 2020. The application form correction window will open on January 15 and close on January 31, 2020

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

Manipal University - [MU]Manipal, KARNATAKA
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

top courses

M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹1,321,846/Yr
5 Years 5 Months
BPTAVG FEE - ₹222,500/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc Medical Imaging TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹196,333/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[42]

faculties

Dr. A Arun RaoProfessor, Department of Obstetrics & Gynaecology
Dr. Acharya Preetam RAssociate Professor, Department of Pulmonary Medicine
Dr. Ajay N Bhat MAssistant Professor, Department of Medicine
view all faculties[15]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Medical College - [BRAMC], Bangalore logo
6.8
Father Muller Medical College - [FMMC], Mangalore logo

Father Muller Medical College - [FMMC], Mangalore

MBBS , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Ramaiah Medical College, Bangalore logo

Ramaiah Medical College, Bangalore

MBBS , ₹ 40 L FIRST YEAR FEES
9.1
JJM Medical College - [JJMMC], Davanagere logo

JJM Medical College - [JJMMC], Davanagere

MBBS , ₹ 1.62 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Yenepoya University, Mangalore logo

Yenepoya University, Mangalore

MBBS , ₹ 16 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Sri Devaraj Urs Medical College, Kolar logo

Sri Devaraj Urs Medical College, Kolar

MBBS , ₹ 14.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
JSS Medical College and Hospital, Mysore logo

JSS Medical College and Hospital, Mysore

MBBS , ₹ 14.72 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Sri Devaraj URS University - [SDUU], Kolar logo

Sri Devaraj URS University - [SDUU], Kolar

MBBS , ₹ 14.05 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
×