Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Mangalore - Reviews

Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Mangalore - Reviews

Mangalore, Karnataka MCI | Estd 1955 MU, Manipal Private

College rating

based on 13 students ratings

9.1/10

9.7/10academic
8.5/10accommodation
9.6/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
8.6/10placements
9.1/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

mess food
post graduate
hostel
entrance
course
campus
structure
knowledge
education
hospital
experience
person
scholarship
competition
management
A
Amit TiwariMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2023
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college is so good.

Admission -

By counseling of neetug 2018 kmc is deemed college by counseling of deemed university first we get registered in deemed university then in first around I got college in kmc Mangalore. I give 11lakh fee per year


Placement -
9 /10

After 4.5year, internship is available in college for one year , during internship we will get 25thousand rupees per month after one year we get job and get package of 14lakh per year. then we will also get apportunity to doing post graduate.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
S
Samaksh GoelMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2023
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

KMC college

Admission -

After passing the 12th class there is common entrance test called neet NATIONAL ELIGIBILITY CUM ENTRACE TEST which is held for both MBBS and BDS course and after which through counseling we get admission.


Placement -
10 /10

Highest paid jobs are provide them as it is known worldwide and internship program is also offered and we are given twenty thousand Stephen per month and practice in kasturba medicla hospital which is one of the best


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
A
ARYAN BHUSHANMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college kmc

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Our college has excellent acedimics but our college buildings are Scattered all over the Mangaluru city. One more awesome thing about our college is that it is having tie up with two government hospitals so we get good experience with patients too.


Admission -

By neet 2018 I got 510 marks. Then I applied for counseling. I then had to wait for counseling results. I got selected in the first counselling itself. Then I had to come to kmc manipal since both kmc manipal and manglore are under same university that is MAHE.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
V
Vinayaka korishettyMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2000
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One pizza a day makes my day. I eat till my death

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Kasturba medical college, manipal university. It has is own fame and name.it is the institute of eminence. There are no negative remarks about my college. All is being here and will surely enjoy my life in my college.


Admission -

NEET is the all India entrance exam for choosing medical course.so we need to clear NEET paper and get our college according to counseling. Basically NEET paper consists of 180 questions 45 physics, 45 chemistry, 90 biology


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
V
VikashMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2023
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best mbbs college in private sector

Remarks -
9 /10

Positive fact about the college is that the college has public private partnership because of which it is tied to two government hospital.more patient exposure.only problem is expensive fee which is little difficult to afford.


Admission -

Through selection by neet marks.o n the basis of neet score you get to know whether you get seat or not.This year cut off was about 482 marks.The fee for this year was 11240000.This college is situated in Mangalore.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
J
Jean nikitha NoronhaBachelor of Physiotherapy [BPT]Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best of the best

Remarks -
8.8 /10

It wasn't a mistake joining here Its the best of the best considering its rankings.


Entrance Preview -

I always wanted to join this college because this is the Best for MEDICAL and allied health sciences courses. This college also has a good reputation all over the place The faculty here is great and people here are very cooperative to interact with Not a mistake option here.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Sanjay kumar singhMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Medical Pharmacology)Batch : 2011
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9 /10

Only good things I got from my department. The faculty and seniors played a major role in all the time during my study. The whole faculty was very supportive


Admission -

The form was available through purchase and after that on the basis of marks university use to make a merit list for all separate branches. I applied for Msc Embryology but that time only 2 seats was there. In my second form I was also 0pted for M.sc medica courses. So I got first in KMC, Manipal and latter got transfer to KMC, Mangalore


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
S
SheenaMBBSBatch : 2000
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.2 /10

It was all good i fondly remember my alma mater and the college management was really praise worthy. We always saw a smile on each and every person in the manangement, ever ready to help the students.


Entrance Preview -

MAHE entrance examination i had 501 rank i joined this college because it is one of the finest colleges for the study of medicine. The teachers professors take lots of efforts to teach and the practical part is truly praise worthy.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
Deepika AggarwalMBBSBatch : 1998
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
10 /10

Only thing i would like to say is I am one of the few lucky ones to be a part of this wonderful college. KMC you rock.


Entrance Preview -

Manipal academy of higher education premedical test. I was in the Merit list rank 1054. This is one of the best medical institute in India. This college provides a wonderful combination of skill and personality development.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
N
NidhiMBBSPursued 4th year
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.8 /10

College management is very helpful be it academics be it anything else. Discipline is well maintained and any nuisance is taken seriously. I've a good experience overall.


Entrance Preview -

I took MAHE Entrance Score- 187/240 reason to opt one of the leading Medical colleges of India and best teaching faculties with superb hospital facilities.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Medical College - [BRAMC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
Sri Devaraj Urs Medical College, Kolar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Sri Devaraj Urs Medical College

Kolar, Karnataka
MCI
Father Muller Medical College - [FMMC], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Father Muller Medical College - [FMMC]

Mangalore, Karnataka
MCI
JJM Medical College - [JJMMC], Davanagere logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

JJM Medical College - [JJMMC]

Davanagere, Karnataka
MCI
JSS Medical College and Hospital, Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

JSS Medical College and Hospital

Mysore, Karnataka
NAAC
Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Manipal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Kasturba Medical College - [KMC]

Manipal, Karnataka
MCI

NEARBY COLLEGES

AJ Institute of Medical Sciences and Research Centre, Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Yenepoya University, Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Yenepoya University

Mangalore, Karnataka
UGC
Nitte University - [NITTE], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Nitte University - [NITTE]

Mangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
Yenepoya Medical College, Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Yenepoya Medical College

Mangalore, Karnataka
MCI

news view all

February 20, 2020

Punjab MBBS Admission Through NEET 2020

MBBS admissions in Punjab State will be conducted by the Baba Farid University of Health and Sciences on the basis of the NEET scores.  NEET is now the only central medical entrance exam across the countr

February 11, 2020

NEET 2021 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Pattern and Syllabus

National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) is an entrance examination for admission to MBBS courses in various medical colleges all across the country. Earlier, different medical institutes like AIIMS and PGIMER used to conduct separate medical entrance tests for admission in

February 14, 2020

NEET 2020 Cut Off for MGMMC, Indore

Mahatma Gandhi Memorial Medical College (MGMMC), Indore is a government-run college, established in 1948. The medical college offers admissions to various UG (120 seats), PG (100 seats) and Diploma (100 seats) courses through NEET. CBSE declares

February 10, 2020

3 Months Study Plan and Timetable for NEET 2020

NEET (National Eligibility cum Entrance Test) is the foundation step for lakhs of students who are looking forward to pursue medical sciences as their career. NEET 2020  is scheduled to take place on May 3, 20

January 31, 2020

NEET 2020 Age limit Criteria, Upper Age Limit Relaxation

NTA has released the new age limit criteria for NEET 2020. The information brochure has been published at ntaneet.nic.in and clearly specifies the lower and upper age limit. Lower age limit remains unchanged i.e. 17 years, as on December 31 of the year of admission. Whereas the upper ag

January 23, 2020

NEET Application Form Correction (Started) - Correct Application Details

NEET 2020 Application Form Correction Window - The facility to change any application form details is open from January 15 to 31, 2020. The authority provides ONE TIME CORRECTION OPPORTUNITY at the official website i.e. ntaneet.nic.in

December 21, 2019

NEET 2020 Full Syllabus for Physics, Chemistry and Biology

The medical council of India (MCI) has released the syllabus for NEET 2020. The official NEET 2020 syllabus includes topics and chapters from class XI and XII Physics, Chemistry and Biology subjects. As per the official notification, NEET syllabus and

January 08, 2020

NEET Photosize and Signature Details

As per the official notification released by NTA, NEET 2020 is scheduled for May 3, 2020. NEET Registrations began from December 2, 2019 and closed on January 6, 2020. The application form correction window will open on January 15 and close on January 31, 2020

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

Manipal University - [MU]Manipal, KARNATAKA
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹1,321,846/Yr
5 Years 5 Months
BPTAVG FEE - ₹222,500/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc Medical Imaging TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹196,333/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[42]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

faculties

Dr. A Arun RaoProfessor, Department of Obstetrics & Gynaecology
Dr. Acharya Preetam RAssociate Professor, Department of Pulmonary Medicine
Dr. Ajay N Bhat MAssistant Professor, Department of Medicine
view all faculties[15]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Ramaiah Medical College, Bangalore logo

Ramaiah Medical College, Bangalore

MBBS , ₹ 40 L FIRST YEAR FEES
9.1
Yenepoya University, Mangalore logo

Yenepoya University, Mangalore

MBBS , ₹ 16 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Sri Devaraj URS University - [SDUU], Kolar logo

Sri Devaraj URS University - [SDUU], Kolar

MBBS , ₹ 14.05 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, Belagavi logo

Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, Belagavi

MBBS , ₹ 9.34 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
St John's Medical College, Bangalore logo

St John's Medical College, Bangalore

MBBS , ₹ 5.56 L FIRST YEAR FEES
9.1
KS Hegde Medical Academy - [KSHEMA], Mangalore logo

KS Hegde Medical Academy - [KSHEMA], Mangalore

MBBS , ₹ 14.42 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
×