Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Manipal - Reviews

Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Manipal - Reviews

Manipal, Karnataka MCI | Estd 1953 MU, Manipal Private

College rating

based on 12 students ratings

9/10

9.1/10academic
8.2/10accommodation
8.8/10faculty
9.6/10infrastructure
8.7/10placements
9.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
hostel
research
hospital
faculty
education
campus
experience
country
scholarship
doctor
manipal
internship
stipend
intern
S
Shishir singhalMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2023
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Kasturba medical college

Admission -

By tha neet examination. Then as by tha councelling by MCI(medical counciling of india). I got admission in this college. Admission is by tha number that student scored in neet examination.tha councelling is considered in 3 rounds


Placement -
10 /10

Yes college provide tha facility of internship. Patients quantity is much higher in tha hospital So students could have a gud experience. It is of 3000 bed medical college situated in udupi in South india


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
Shishir singhalMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2023
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Kasturba medical college

Remarks -
9.8 /10

As we sab about positivity college ranking itself shows it. It provides best teaching faculty who are always punctual and college provides faculty to the students that they show their talent in other activity too.


Admission -

I got admission by tha councelling in neet exams which is conducted by MCI (medical counciling of india) counciling is conducted in 3 rounds. 1 got admission in the first round of counciling of manipal medical college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
K
Khushi SharmaM.B.B.S.Pursued
BATCH : 2022
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
9 /10

Amazing college. Well reputed and ranks the fourth best medical college in India. Faculty is priceless and very experienced. Hospital patients jntake is quite good. Many patients come from far off places for treatment. A complete new world. Safety is too good. You'll love having a life in manipal.


Admission -

I scored 519 marks in NEET 2017. I then applied for this college during the mop up round for counselling in the option for deemed universities. I was selected in KMC Manipal then as i got my admission card.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
A
AbhishekMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life at KMC

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Very good externship opportunities available through tie ups with Universities abroad. Travel grant is also given to students for presenting their research in any National or international conference. There's also MAHE seed funding research grant given to aspiring students.


Admission -

I'd given the NEET exam in 2016, based on my merit I was ranked 13000, then based on this I'd to apply for the counselling which was held at Manipal University's campus in Manipal. I'd attended it and had eventually opted for an MBBS seat in KMC during the counselling.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Shashank guptaBachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)Pursued 1st year
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.3 /10

College is worth paying it's fee and should be opted if fee does not matter for you


Entrance Preview -

Ranked best medical college in india and it gives it's student best world-class facilities and it has best infrastructure and very supportive teachers also it's fees is very less with respect to facilities provided by them and also it has many recognition in other countries also


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
D
Deepika AgarwalMBBSPursued 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Indeed the best years of my life

Remarks -
9 /10

My overall experience is a good one. I love my college life, my course, the faculty and every other thing that makes me proud to be associated with Manipal. I have a great social life, we participate in events, go out to different places and are living it to the fullest.


Entrance Preview -

I gave the NEET Entrance Exam 2016 to get into Manipal. Basically, the admission was based on the rank obtained and I obtained a good rank so I was able to get MBBS in Manipal. I wanted to be a doctor that is why I took up Medical stream in 11th and for the same reason chose to do MBBS. My admission process was very smooth. We had a counselling session in which I was asked the stream I'd like to choose and since I had a good rank, there was no interview process that followed.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
P
Priyadarshini NayakM.B.B.SPursued 2nd year
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Top notch world class elitist college

Entrance Preview -

MUOET, Online entrance test. Exam was out of 200 marks PCB and English Chose MBBS in Manipal because it ranks high in the country. There was no interview per se Admission is based on the MUOET rank Upto 2500 ranks are called for counselling but only 500 get the seat. 250 in Manipal campus and 250 in Mangalore


Placement -
10 /10

Placements right after completing MBBS is difficult as specialties and super specialties are preferred in Kasturba Hospital Manipal. So working at a basic level that is, as a senior resident to gain experience can be done for better placements within the campus.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Anushree BaidM.B.B.S.Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

KMC MANIPAL, YOUR DREAM COLLEGE

Remarks -
9.2 /10

The college management is exceptionally hard working and they make the environment student friendly! All doubts and queries of students are looked into and cleared as best as they can. The college offers allround development for a student and personally I can see the positive change in me. This college will not only train you to be a good doctor but also a good human being, getting you ready for the big world out there!


Entrance Preview -

I took the MAHE admission test in 2014 and got a score of 160/200. Kasturba medical college is a prestigious college, one of the top medical colleges in India and top most in the private section. The college offers everything, from an exceptional curriculum and faculty to opportunities for budding students in the field of research, diagnostics and extra curricular activities such as dancing, singing, sports etc.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
M
Mohammed YousuffMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Medical Microbiology & Applied Molecular Biology)Batch : 2013
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College in India.

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Good Remarks - Best education and student friendly environment in the country, Bad remarks - No Student charitable trusts to support students during their tough times.


Entrance Preview -

ENAT is an entrance exam I gave. I scored 186 ranks. This course in KMC has a work study work module. Where I can get two years of experience after I complete my studies.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
S
Sahil SachdevaBachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I entered this college through mahe manipal exams. I scored 167 marks and got 1833 rank. I opted for manipal bcz i had this as my last choice as i missed my state exam clearance by 4 marks and my parents don't want me to drop.


Placement -
9 /10

They are fairly good . We can easily get jobs for 50k plus in different states and if we persue our MD/MS after mbbs, more increment is there . there is nothing little placements in our field . You need to show the strength of your 5.5yrs of MBBS knowledge to get a good job and then you can persue your education or stay satisfied.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Shri B. M. Patil Medical College, Bijapur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Shri B. M. Patil Medical College

Bijapur, Karnataka
MCI
Kempegowda Institute of Medical Sciences - [KIMS], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
St John's Medical College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.2 / 10

St John's Medical College

Bangalore, Karnataka
MCI
Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, Belagavi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College

Belagavi, Karnataka
MCI
Vydehi Institute of Medical Sciences and Research Centre - [VIMS], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
KS Hegde Medical Academy - [KSHEMA], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

KS Hegde Medical Academy - [KSHEMA]

Mangalore, Karnataka
MCI

NEARBY COLLEGES

Manipal University - [MU], Manipal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Manipal University - [MU]

Manipal, Karnataka
DCI
Muniyal Institute of Ayurveda Medical Sciences, Manipal logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.1 / 10

Kasturba Medical College - [KMC]

Mangalore, Karnataka
MCI
Bangalore Medical College and Research Institute - [BMCRI], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Ramaiah Medical College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.1 / 10

Ramaiah Medical College

Bangalore, Karnataka
MCI

news view all

February 20, 2020

Punjab MBBS Admission Through NEET 2020

MBBS admissions in Punjab State will be conducted by the Baba Farid University of Health and Sciences on the basis of the NEET scores.  NEET is now the only central medical entrance exam across the countr

February 11, 2020

NEET 2021 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Pattern and Syllabus

National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) is an entrance examination for admission to MBBS courses in various medical colleges all across the country. Earlier, different medical institutes like AIIMS and PGIMER used to conduct separate medical entrance tests for admission in

February 14, 2020

NEET 2020 Cut Off for MGMMC, Indore

Mahatma Gandhi Memorial Medical College (MGMMC), Indore is a government-run college, established in 1948. The medical college offers admissions to various UG (120 seats), PG (100 seats) and Diploma (100 seats) courses through NEET. CBSE declares

February 10, 2020

3 Months Study Plan and Timetable for NEET 2020

NEET (National Eligibility cum Entrance Test) is the foundation step for lakhs of students who are looking forward to pursue medical sciences as their career. NEET 2020  is scheduled to take place on May 3, 20

January 31, 2020

NEET 2020 Age limit Criteria, Upper Age Limit Relaxation

NTA has released the new age limit criteria for NEET 2020. The information brochure has been published at ntaneet.nic.in and clearly specifies the lower and upper age limit. Lower age limit remains unchanged i.e. 17 years, as on December 31 of the year of admission. Whereas the upper ag

January 23, 2020

NEET Application Form Correction (Started) - Correct Application Details

NEET 2020 Application Form Correction Window - The facility to change any application form details is open from January 15 to 31, 2020. The authority provides ONE TIME CORRECTION OPPORTUNITY at the official website i.e. ntaneet.nic.in

December 21, 2019

NEET 2020 Full Syllabus for Physics, Chemistry and Biology

The medical council of India (MCI) has released the syllabus for NEET 2020. The official NEET 2020 syllabus includes topics and chapters from class XI and XII Physics, Chemistry and Biology subjects. As per the official notification, NEET syllabus and

January 08, 2020

NEET Photosize and Signature Details

As per the official notification released by NTA, NEET 2020 is scheduled for May 3, 2020. NEET Registrations began from December 2, 2019 and closed on January 6, 2020. The application form correction window will open on January 15 and close on January 31, 2020

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

Manipal University - [MU]Manipal, KARNATAKA
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹1,289,000/Yr
5 Years
MS General SurgeryAVG FEE - ₹2,313,333/Yr
3 Years
MS Obstetrics & GynaecologyAVG FEE - ₹2,313,333/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[60]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

faculties

Dr. Sudha S BhatProfessor & Head, Department of Immunohaematology
Dr. N AnithaProfessor & Head, Department of Anaesthesiology
Dr. Antony Sylvan D’ SouzaProfessor & Head, Department of Anatomy
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Ramaiah Medical College, Bangalore logo

Ramaiah Medical College, Bangalore

MBBS , ₹ 40 L FIRST YEAR FEES
9.1
Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Mangalore logo

Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Mangalore

MBBS , ₹ 14.4 L FIRST YEAR FEES
9.1
Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Medical College - [BRAMC], Bangalore logo
6.8
JSS Medical College and Hospital, Mysore logo

JSS Medical College and Hospital, Mysore

MBBS , ₹ 14.72 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Sri Devaraj URS University - [SDUU], Kolar logo

Sri Devaraj URS University - [SDUU], Kolar

MBBS , ₹ 14.05 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College - [JNMC], Wardha logo

Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College - [JNMC], Wardha

MBBS , ₹ 18.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
JJM Medical College - [JJMMC], Davanagere logo

JJM Medical College - [JJMMC], Davanagere

MBBS , ₹ 1.62 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Sri Devaraj Urs Medical College, Kolar logo

Sri Devaraj Urs Medical College, Kolar

MBBS , ₹ 14.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
×