Katuri Medical College and Hospital, Guntur - Reviews

Katuri Medical College and Hospital, Guntur - Reviews

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh MCI | Estd 1997 NTRUHS, Vijayawada Private Institute

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

8.2/10

8.0/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
9.0/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
B
Bankapalli ManikanteshwarMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2023
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life

About college

Scholarship -

Yes, my college gives a scholarship of rupees 8,600 rupees and it given accordingly every month of rupees 800/- and it named Jhanabhumi Scholarship and it has to be renewed every year accordingly and this scholarship helps us to provide basic needs.


Alumni/Alumna -

I doesn't know about alumni network and senior students are very helpful in saying about exams important questions, behaviour, and also explains topics and also helps in learning the clinical knowledge.


Remarks -
9.2 /10

The college environment is good and it has good garden and environmenment and good Infrastructure. The college also has good library facility and good and friendly faculty members. The college also has sufficient lab facilities.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

The course is of 5 1/2 years, the course is good and every year consists of 3 Internals and 1 public exam conducted by NTRUHS, Vijayawada. The exam Includes both practical and theory exams of total 200 marks. The practical exam is very interesting.


Placement -
9 /10

My course is MBBS my college do not provide job opportunities. We have to search for job in either private or government sector. Yes, my college has Internship of one year and Stipend of Rupees 2000/- per month.


Events -
9 /10

Events Celebrated in my college is - Fresher's day, College day, Cultural day, Fest. The fresher's day is given by Seniors to their Juniors for the warm welcome to the Juniors. It is very lovely and Enjoyable, Entertaining.


Faculty -
10 /10

The faculty of our college is good and they teach the topics very Interestingly and logically. The faculty is also friendly a and helps in solving the difficult questions. They also help in clearing the doubts.


Campus Life -
9 /10

Extracirricluar activities such as dance, drama, labs, Sports such as Cricket, Volleyball, football, basketball, chess, Carroms, Table tennis are present in my college. Labs is very Interesting such as Biochemistry, physiology, Anatomy, pathology, pharmacology, microbiology, Forensic medicine.


Admission -

Through the Neet exam, I got admission in the Katuri medical college, Chinakondrupadu, guntur. The admission process is by Submitting Original certificates of 10th class, Intermediate marks list, Aadhar card, Neet rank card -25719 National rank, Allotment order.


Hostel Facilities -
8 /10

No, I haven't opted for for college hostel because of high amount of fees that is 1.25 lakh rupees per year. I have taken the hostel room in guntur and every year it costs about 70,000 rupees per year.


Fees -

Feasible - 56,000 per year the college fee is same for every year for Five years. The fee structure is divided into three Categories A,B,C." A " category is of 56,000 rupees."B" category is of 12 lakh rupees,"C" is of 25 lakh rupees per year.


15 Jan 202000report
S
Sai Krishna GantaBScPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Learning hub

Admission -

I am doing BSc here at my college and apart from scoring high in my 10+2 exam, I gave medical exam as well which I cleared with high score. I was very clear since beginning about the career I will opt, so prepared accordingly for it


Campus Life -
8 /10

There are many times of events and programs that are arranged inside the campus, I also participated in a debate competition which was arranged some time ago. The event helped me in boosting my self-confidence and I made some new friends as well.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Avinash VadaliM.B.B.S.Pursued 4th year
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome

Remarks -
7.8 /10

The college is situated in the village beside the NH 16. The college has huge infrastructure.


Entrance Preview -

Neet, scored 405, one of the best college for MBBS. I expected this college in my neet predictor and the college was awesome.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Kurnool Medical College - [KMC], Kurnool logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Kurnool Medical College - [KMC]

Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh
MCI
Ranga Raya Medical College, Kakinada logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Ranga Raya Medical College

Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
MCI
GSL Medical College and General Hospital, Rajahmundhry logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

GSL Medical College and General Hospital

Rajahmundhry, Andhra Pradesh
MCI
Andhra Medical College, Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Andhra Medical College

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
MCI

NEARBY COLLEGES

Guntur Medical College, Guntur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Guntur Medical College

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
MCI
Maharajah's Institute of Medical Sciences - [MIMS], Vizianagaram logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Maharajah's Institute of Medical Sciences - [MIMS]

Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh
MCI
Kurnool Medical College - [KMC], Kurnool logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Kurnool Medical College - [KMC]

Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh
MCI

news view all

February 20, 2020

Punjab MBBS Admission Through NEET 2020

MBBS admissions in Punjab State will be conducted by the Baba Farid University of Health and Sciences on the basis of the NEET scores.  NEET is now the only central medical entrance exam across the countr

February 11, 2020

NEET 2021 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Pattern and Syllabus

National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) is an entrance examination for admission to MBBS courses in various medical colleges all across the country. Earlier, different medical institutes like AIIMS and PGIMER used to conduct separate medical entrance tests for admission in

February 14, 2020

NEET 2020 Cut Off for MGMMC, Indore

Mahatma Gandhi Memorial Medical College (MGMMC), Indore is a government-run college, established in 1948. The medical college offers admissions to various UG (120 seats), PG (100 seats) and Diploma (100 seats) courses through NEET. CBSE declares

February 10, 2020

3 Months Study Plan and Timetable for NEET 2020

NEET (National Eligibility cum Entrance Test) is the foundation step for lakhs of students who are looking forward to pursue medical sciences as their career. NEET 2020  is scheduled to take place on May 3, 20

January 31, 2020

NEET 2020 Age limit Criteria, Upper Age Limit Relaxation

NTA has released the new age limit criteria for NEET 2020. The information brochure has been published at ntaneet.nic.in and clearly specifies the lower and upper age limit. Lower age limit remains unchanged i.e. 17 years, as on December 31 of the year of admission. Whereas the upper ag

January 23, 2020

NEET Application Form Correction (Started) - Correct Application Details

NEET 2020 Application Form Correction Window - The facility to change any application form details is open from January 15 to 31, 2020. The authority provides ONE TIME CORRECTION OPPORTUNITY at the official website i.e. ntaneet.nic.in

December 21, 2019

NEET 2020 Full Syllabus for Physics, Chemistry and Biology

The medical council of India (MCI) has released the syllabus for NEET 2020. The official NEET 2020 syllabus includes topics and chapters from class XI and XII Physics, Chemistry and Biology subjects. As per the official notification, NEET syllabus and

January 08, 2020

NEET Photosize and Signature Details

As per the official notification released by NTA, NEET 2020 is scheduled for May 3, 2020. NEET Registrations began from December 2, 2019 and closed on January 6, 2020. The application form correction window will open on January 15 and close on January 31, 2020

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹12,156/Yr
5 Years
MD ClinicalAVG FEE - ₹760,625/Yr
3 Years
MD PreclinicalAVG FEE - ₹396,900/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[4]

news

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Santhiram Medical College & General Hospital, Nandyal logo
7.7
Siddhartha Medical College, Vijayawada logo

Siddhartha Medical College, Vijayawada

MBBS , ₹ 25.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Great Eastern Medical School and Hospital, Srikakulam logo
7.3
×