Kempegowda Institute of Physiotherapy - [KIPT], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka IAP Estd 1997 RGUHS, Bangalore Private Institute

College Rating

Based on 1 Students RatingClaim this college

6.5 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
5.0/10Accommodation
7.0/10Faculty
7.0/10Infrastructure
6.0/10Placement
6.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Medical (1)

Most Popular Tags

Concentration (1)
Convenience (1)
Course (1)
Entrance (1)
Experience (1)
Government (1)
Internship (1)
Interview (1)
Knowledge (1)
Placement (1)
Process (1)
Research (1)
System (1)
Theory (1)
Treatment (1)

1 Reviews found


Cd
6.5 /10

Internships Opportunities :

The college gives some internships and I have not got it till now but we will be having the internships next academic year. So, there is no such experience to share about the internship.

Remarks :

The remark for this college is good. The highlighting thing about this college is good facilities for the students and also good campus with large infrastructure. The faculties are also good and we are getting a good practical knowledge. But the college can still more improve in all the above mentioned fields.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

The college is providing some of the scholarships from the government side. I don’t take these scholarships. The college is also supporting to take loans from the banks.

Exam Structure :

The exams and labs do not make us to frequently feel tired at the end of the day. The exams will always in a chill culture.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fee was affordable and since, I have entered the college through government quota the fee will be less when compared to other quotas. I have paid for this academic year around 50000 including every thing but for the books we have to take separately from our own money.

Entrance Preview :

I wrote cet entrance exam. I got good ranking in this entrance exam and also this was the good college for the physiotherapy for me to do so, I landed in this college. there was no interview process followed during the admission. I was interested n the medical field especially in the physiotherapy.

College Events :

The college conducts some of the intercollege programs and also some of the cultural based and some paper presentation based events. At this time the events will be very big and also, we will be having a good footfall. the college authorities contribute for the same thing to happen with the great success.

Hostel Facilities :

I am not a resident of hostel. Yes, the hostel rooms are good and there are three sharing rooms as of my information. They have given good facilities for the girls and the hostel food is not too good but appreciable.

Campus Life :

The college is excellent in conducting the extracurricular activities. yes, I will be getting the opportunities to take part in it always. The facilities given during the events time will be always good.

Alumni/Alumna :

We don’t have any alumni interaction. There are no proper facilities for the student alumni interaction.

Faculty :

The faculties here are very good and have good experience in teaching the course and well qualified also. They are always interactive since we will be having only practical classes. The standard of teaching is also very good and they have got good knowledge about the courses.

Placement Experience :

The placement is not there not there for us and I don’t have any idea of it. But we can go to any hospitals and join over there to get the job or else we can do the masters as for our convenience.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course is full of medical system with extra knowledge of treatment for the patients. the institute takes good research initiatives. We always have practical class and less theory classes and also the concentration towards practical learning is very good.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Alvas College of Physiotherapy and Research Center
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10
Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
RV College of Physiotherapy
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

RV College of Physiotherapy

Bangalore, Karnataka
Srinivas College Of Physiotherapy And Research Centre - [SCPRC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) 8.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
The Oxford College of Physiotherapy
REVIEWS RATING
5.4 /10
Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) 45.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dayananda Sagar University - [DSU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
M.Sc 6.2 1.12 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Goutham College
REVIEWS RATING
9.4 /10

Goutham College

Bangalore, Karnataka

Nearby Colleges

St John's Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

St John's Medical College

Bangalore, Karnataka
MD 8.8 9.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ramaiah Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

Ramaiah Medical College

Bangalore, Karnataka
Bangalore Medical College and Research Institute - [BMCRI]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
B.Sc (Medicine) 7.8 17.97 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Oxford Medical College Hospital and Research Centre
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
MBBS 4.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bowring and Lady Curzon Medical College & Research Institute
MBBS 70.47 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Colaco Academy of Paramedical Sciences
UG Diploma in Medical 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bapuji Ayurvedic Medical College and Hospital
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
BAMS 28.59 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

RGUHS Time Table
April 27, 2021
RGUHS Time Table

Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Science (RGUHS) has released the Timetable for the upcoming undergraduate and postgraduate examinations which will be conducted at the University.  The Timetable for the upcoming semester examination is released in February 2021. Candidates can check the tim

RGUHS issues Notice on Special Chance MBBS Theory Exam for February 2021; Check Details Here
January 04, 2021
RGUHS issues Notice on Special Chance MBBS Theory Exam for February 2021; Check Details Here

Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences (RGUHS) has notified about the conduct of a "Special Chance" MBBS Theory Exam during February 2021. RGUHS Bangalore organised its 155th syndicate on December 11, 2020, where they decided to conduct a special chance examination for tho

RGUHS Postpones Final Year Exams for BAMS, BHMS, BUMS, BNYS; Details Here
December 21, 2020
RGUHS Postpones Final Year Exams for BAMS, BHMS, BUMS, BNYS; Details Here

Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences (RGUHS) Bangalore has postponed the AYUSH UG Examination 2021 for BAMS, BHMS, BUMS, BNYS final year students for which the time table will be released by the varsity in due course. Moreover, RGUHS Bangalore has clarified that BAMS, BHMS, BUMS, BNYS

Karnataka: Final MBBS Examinations Postponed, Check Details Here
December 21, 2020
Karnataka: Final MBBS Examinations Postponed, Check Details Here

The final examinations for the MBBS students which were scheduled to be held in January 2021 have been postponed to February and March 2021. As per sources, Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences will conduct exams for the first-year students from February 8, 2021, while the exams f

RGUHS affiliated colleges to reopen from December 1, 2020; check details here
November 13, 2020
RGUHS affiliated colleges to reopen from December 1, 2020; check details here

As per a recent notification issued by the Karnataka Government, all medical institutes and colleges affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences will be reopening on December 1, 2020.  In accordance with the SOP from the government, colleges affiliated with RGUHS will be re

Karnataka PGCET 2020: M.Pharm Students Waiting Eagerly for Entrance Exam Dates
October 12, 2020
Karnataka PGCET 2020: M.Pharm Students Waiting Eagerly for Entrance Exam Dates

Students who want to take admission in M.Pharm course are worried as the officials have not decided the date of entrance examination yet. Usually, the exams are conducted each year around this time but this year students have not received any notification about the scheduled date. Karnataka PG

RGUHS MBBS October 2020 Exam Fee Payment Deadline Extended, Read Details Here
October 08, 2020
RGUHS MBBS October 2020 Exam Fee Payment Deadline Extended, Read Details Here

On October 5, 2020, Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences (RGUHS) declared the extension of the last fee payment date for its upcoming RGUHS MBBS theory examination 2020 scheduled to be held in October.  Meanwhile, RGUHS MBBS theory examination 2020 which was scheduled to be held from S

RGUHS BDS Exams 2020 Postponed; Check Schedule Here
October 07, 2020
RGUHS BDS Exams 2020 Postponed; Check Schedule Here

Rajiv Gandhi University Health Sciences(RGUHS) postpones the BDS examination 2020, due to the impact of the pandemic situation in the Karnataka State.  Recently, A notification was issued by RGUHS regarding the postponement of the BDS examination 2020, which was scheduled to be hel

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
4 Years 6 Months
MPT Cardiorespiratory AVG FEE - ₹ 155,000/Yr
2 Years
MPT Community Rehabilitation AVG FEE - ₹ 155,000/Yr
2 Years
Faculties
Dr Raja Assistant professor
Dr. Prem Kumar Assistant professor
Dr. Rachana Shetty Assistant professor
Learn more about the courses
Students also visited
JSS College of Physiotherapy
JSS College of Physiotherapy, MysoreBachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT), ₹45.35 K First Year Fees
7.6
Acharya’S Nr Institute Of Physiotherapy
Acharya’S Nr Institute Of Physiotherapy, BangaloreBachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT), ₹1.66 L First Year Fees
8.7
Shree Devi College Of Physiotherapy
Shree Devi College Of Physiotherapy, MangaloreBachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT), ₹8.25 K First Year Fees
8.2
KLE University's Institute of Physiotherapy
KLE University's Institute of Physiotherapy, BelgaumBachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT), ₹1.42 L First Year Fees
9.4
Krupanidhi College of Physiotherapy - [KCP]
Krupanidhi College of Physiotherapy - [KCP], BangaloreBachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT), ₹1.75 L First Year Fees
8.3
Ramaiah Medical College
Ramaiah Medical College, BangaloreMaster of Physiotherapy(MPT)
8.8
Sapthagiri Institute of Medical Sciences and Research Centre - [SIMSRC]
Sapthagiri Institute of Medical Sciences and Research Centre - [SIMSRC], BangaloreBachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT), ₹55 K First Year Fees
8.0
Padmashree Institute of Physiotherapy
8.2
Navodaya College of Physiotherapy
Navodaya College of Physiotherapy, RaichurBachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT)