Government Kilpauk Medical College - [GKMC] Rankings

×

Government Kilpauk Medical College - [GKMC], Chennai - Reviews

Government Kilpauk Medical College - [GKMC], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu MCI | Estd 1960 The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai Public Institute

College rating

based on 17 students ratings

8.3/10

8.5/10academic
8.1/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
8.6/10placements
8.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Government
    Admission
    Course Curriculum
    Entrance Exam
    Hostel
    Total Fee
    Internship
    Faculty
    Fee Structure
    Experience
    Extracurricular
    Entire Programme
    Provide Exposure
    Various Topic
    Extra Curricular

    13 Reviews found

    V
    Vishal KumarBachelor of medicine bachelor of surgery MBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My MBBS college

    Admission -

    I have to give the entrance exam that is neet exam I think everyone should who are having biology in their 12th standard they have to to give this exam for the further studies and for the selection of any medical College

    Placement -
    8 /10

    In this college , they has collaboration with 4to5 hospitals we can get better experience better knowledge in the real life experience what we have to do in future life that is a very good option if you work hard in a field so they can highest to so their replacement rating very high and very good

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    Aswanaa Kamanuru GovindarajuluBachelor of medical bachelor of surgery MBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My career starting college

    Admission -

    This college is wonderful I am sure that this college will make your life also this is the college where I am studying MBBS and till now my experience is very nice that mission process is the same as the other colleges you have to give the neet exam and you get some criteria off rank then you get admission in this college

    Placement -
    8 /10

    For me the job opportunities in this college are very nice the internship provided us and colleges providing us all the internships and all the statements and that they have collaboration with some hospitals and all so that we can work in that and gain some experience of year

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    M
    ManishMBBSBatch : 2022
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My 5 years in the college

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    The college comes with a combo of excellent faculty with beautiful campus and infrastructure. The libraries, labs, and the hostel facilities are great. This college is a must-check-once for all the medical pursuers.

    Admission -

    After passing my +2 examinations, I filled the online application form available at the site itself. After that entrance examinations were conducted. An interview was conducted for those who qualified the exams to check interpersonal skills.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    D
    DEVARAJMBBSBatch : 2019
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Good college. If you get this college, take it straight away.

    Admission -

    During the year 2013, the admission for MBBS course is by the direct plus two cut off marks. But, now it is based on NEET entrance exam marks. I have chosen MBBS because this was my dream course. Kilpauk medical college is one of the top 5 medical colleges in Tamilnadu. During my days, at first we have to manually get the MBBS application form from any of the medical colleges all over the Tamilnadu. then we have to fill the form and send it to the the DME office Chennai. Then after few weeks, the counselling will start and we can choose the medical colleges according to the merit list.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    StudentM.B.B.SBatch : 2020
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9 /10

    Because the college is situated at the heart of the city and the locality is awesome and both the college and hospital is located approximately so I don't have to travel long distance to reach the hospital daily.

    Course Curriculum -
    10 /10

    The syllabus is as per international standards. We have been given clinical exposure from the first year of the course. The faculties are very cool and friendly especially in the 2nd and 3rd year of the course.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    AnandMBBS
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    college review

    Admission -

    Eligibility: 10+2 from a recognized board with a combination of PCB and minimum specified marks. A valid score in NEET. Admission form is available online. Fill and submit the form with required documents. Admission will be granted on the basis of scores obtained in NEET.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    There will be no visiting of any organizations to recruit you. It is common for all medical colleges. Your profile will definitely look good if it as you are an alumni of this Government kipauk medical colleges. So don't worry about the placements.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    ShankarM.D (Doctor of Medicine)Batch : 2019
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Provides good quality of education

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    Government kilpauk Medical College was one of the prominent and good college in Chennai. The college provides very good infrastructure facilities to its students. There are many facilities like spacious classroom with table and chairs, auditorium, common room, hostel, conference room, canteen, playground etc. The college provides very quality education to the students. The teaching staff of our college was very talented and friendly. The non teaching staff are also very helpful. The environment of the college was very calm and peaceful.

    Admission -

    After qualifying my MBBS degree, i took admission in this course. The minimum requirement for getting admission was 50 percent of marks in MBBS. To get admission, students need to qualify their NEET PG entrance examination. Students who qualify all the minimum requirements will be eligible for getting admission.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    AiswaryaM.B.B.SBatch : 2018
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good Medical College.

    Admission -

    The admission process in our college was based on the marks obtained in the last qualifying examination. I got admission in this course after qualifying my higher secondary examination with 90 pecent of marks. Students have to pass physics, chemistry, Mathematics, Biology, English with minimum 50 percent of marks in higher secondary examination. The college conducts a National Eligibility Cum EntranceTest for the students who wants to take admission in this course. Selection was based on the entrance test and the marks obtained in the higher secondary examination.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Internship facility was provided by the college. The college does not provide placement for the students. But there are many career options after completing the course. Students can start their career as a Medical professor, public Health Worker, Hospital Administration, consultants, physicians and Medical Assistants in Hospitals and Health care centres. After completing my course, i got a job in a private hospital as a Medical Assistant. My salary package was around 8 lakh rupees annually. I was very satisfied and happy with my job.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    T
    Tapasya VermaMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good College For Pursuing MBBS

    Admission -

    Admissions to the college are done based on the performance in the NEET entrance exam. Earlier admissions were done based on 10+2 marks followed by test conducted by the college. After securing good percentile in NEET I sat for the counseling. Was allotted a seat in the college during 2nd round of counseling.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Placement rate of our college is quite good. The college has 4 hospitals attached to it where many of the students of the college have got placement. Internship facilities are also available for the students in these hospitals.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    Eligibility: 10+2 from a recognized board with a combination of PCB and minimum specified marks. A valid score in NEET. Admission form is available online. Fill and submit the form with required documents. Admission will be granted on the basis of scores obtained in NEET.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The placement and job opportunities in the field of medicine are enormous. Jobs are available in both government and private sector with high salary packages. The college also provides internships in the department of attached hospitals.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Stanley Medical College, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Stanley Medical College

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    Thanjavur Medical College, Thanjavur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    Thanjavur Medical College

    Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu
    Kanyakumari Government Medical College, Nagercoil logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    Govt Mohan Kumaramangalam Medical College - [GMKMC], Salem logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    news view all

    October 21, 2020

    NEET 2020 Results: NTA Slams Media for Spreading Fake News regarding Results, Releases Notice for the Same

    NTA slams the media for running fake news regarding NEET 2020 Results. NTA released an official statement against the same stating that the results released on October 16 were correct. Read full story In an official notification, the National Testing Agency (NTA) has assured that the NEET 2020 re

    October 21, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling Dates to be Released Soon, Guidelines Released for Candidates Wishing to Change Nationality, Read Details Here

    NEET 2020 Counselling will soon be released by MCC at its official website. Read the article to know important details about NEET 2020 Counselling.  NEET 2020 counselling is expected to begin in the last week of October. Medical Counseling Committee (MCC) will be conducting the counselling o

    October 19, 2020

    NEET Result 2020: Maximum Qualifying Candidates from UP; Check State-wise Data Here

    NTA has released the NEET 2020 Result and the highest number of qualifying candidates is reported from Uttar Pradesh, followed by Maharashtra. This year 13.66 lakh candidates appeared for NEET 2020, out of which 7.7 lakh candidates have successfully qualified for the exam. One of the officials al

    October 19, 2020

    NEET Result 2020: Delhi and Haryana have maximum NEET Qualifiers, Read Details

    NEET (UG) result 2020 has been declared and students of both Northern and Southern states dominated. NTA released the NEET 2020 Results and in the North, Delhi and Haryana have been observed to register 70% qualification. Delhi has registered the highest qualification percentage of 75.49% with

    October 19, 2020

    NTA NEET 2020 Statistics, Candidates Registered, Appeared & Qualified in 2020 v/s 2019

    NEET 2020 has been conducted in two phases on Sep 13 and Oct 14, 2020. NTA has also released the combined result for both phases on Oct 16, 2020. From the information provided by NTA, we can see that a total of 7,71,500 candidates have cleared NEET Cut off 2020. Candidates who have qualified the min

    October 17, 2020

    NEET 2020: Two Candidates Break the Records with 'Perfect 720'; Check Details Here

    NEET Result 2020 has been out on October 16. Two candidates have topped the exam with a perfect 720 score. This is the first time in the history of NEET that candidates have been able to score full marks. The two full scorers are- Soyeb Aftab from Odisha and Akanksha Singh from Delhi. Howeve

    October 16, 2020

    NEET Result 2020 Declared @ntaneet.nic.in: Check How to Download NEET Scorecard

    National Testing Agency (NTA) has released NEET results 2020 today, i.e, October 16, 2020 for both Phase 1 and Phase 2, held on September 13 and October 14 respectively. Check NEET Result 2020 Students who had appeared for NEET 2020 can check their results on the official website of NTA. Also, no

    October 20, 2020

    NEET Result 2020 Declared: Check Cut off, Toppers, Rank, Scorecard here

    National Testing Agency (NTA) declared the results of the National Eligibility Cum Entrance Test (NEET) 2020 on October 16, 2020, at 4:24 PM on the official website: ntaresults.nic.in. The results have been announced for both September 13 and October 14 attempts. Read details her

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    faculties

    Dr. B. PalaniappanProfessor, Department of Micro Surgery in O & G
    Dr. Madhangi RamakrishnanProfessor, Department of Plastic Surgery.
    Dr. Kissar AhmedProfessor, Department of Diabetology
    view all faculties[9]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education and Research, Chennai logo

    Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education and Research, Chennai

    M.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Saveetha Medical College, Chennai logo

    Saveetha Medical College, Chennai

    M.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.7
    ESIC Medical College and PGIMSR, Chennai logo

    ESIC Medical College and PGIMSR, Chennai

    MBBS , ₹ 1.18 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    Madras Medical College - [MMC], Chennai logo

    Madras Medical College - [MMC], Chennai

    Graduate Diploma in Medical
    6.9
    Sree Balaji Medical College and Hospital - [SBMCH], Chennai logo

    Sree Balaji Medical College and Hospital - [SBMCH], Chennai

    M.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.8
    Government Dharmapuri Medical College, Dharmapuri logo

    Government Dharmapuri Medical College, Dharmapuri

    MBBS , ₹ 13.61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    ×