Maharaja Krishna Chandra Gajapati Medical College and Hospital - [MKCG], Berhampur - Reviews

Maharaja Krishna Chandra Gajapati Medical College and Hospital - [MKCG], Berhampur - Reviews

Berhampur, Orissa MCI | Estd 1962 Berhampur University, Berhampur Government

College rating

based on 12 students ratings

7.7/10

8.0/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
7.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

hostel fee
fee structure
course curriculum
course fee
hostel facility
government
internship
scholarship
doctor
everyone
department
admission
infrastructure
interest
research
A
Aditya goudaD.M.L.TPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best medical college in india

Remarks -
6 /10

No hostel allowed for dmlt.please make hostels for dmlt course also.


Admission -

This course is an professional course,bcz of this is one of the best medical college in india.Online or off line form fill up for dmlt course. After completing +2 science biology you can eligible for this type of paramedical course. For this course you have to acquire minimum 60% or more above mark in pcb.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life
S
Swostik Suman PradhanMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2023
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MKCG: The Realm of Joy

Remarks -
8.8 /10

IN MY Opinion MKCG is the best college in Odisha. It's grandeur and tradition is unmatchable. MKCG boasts of very rich traditions and senior junior culture which are not present in any other colleges.


Admission -

It is because the college is rank among best medical colleges in Odisha and Also has sound infrastructure. Campus is ragging free and the college is situated in berhampur, which is welll communicated with the capital city Bhubaneswar via train, bus etc.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
R
Rahul Ranjan GochhayatMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great College

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Postive I must say. Because some drawbacks are there in all college. but the good things is that the environment to read is our college is very good. All seniors and students read much of the time which encourages us to read well too.


Admission -

I had scored neet rank of around 7000 and got admission via the neet entrance. The cut offs were high and by selection process I got into this. U need to appear for Neet-UG. The higher the rank, the good college you get.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
A
Animesh MaharanaMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2023
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Not a graduate

Remarks -
9 /10

Overall its all good. No negative comments . Every criteria is satisfied by the college. Academics is all good. Environment is also good. Location is perfect. Suitable classrooms. Nothing to worry about.


Admission -

To get admission in this college u have to qualify NEET exam. The xam is of 720 marks. After the result u have to apply for counselling . Both from All India Quota and State Quota student can apply in this college.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
S
Soumya Prakash sarangiDMRTPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

very good

Remarks -
9.5 /10

Very good college one of the best college in Odisha i want to say everyone to took admission in this college starting from infrastructure to hostels everything is good here good seniors and the faculties are also friendly.


Admission -

I apply for the entrance then appeared for entrance and then they do document verification after that a merit list get out of the rank holders then i do choice locking of colleges and after that I got my admission letter and do admission.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sourav MishraMBBSBatch : 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review Title

Remarks -
9 /10

None. Excellent college. And yes I love my college. I had one of my best years there and also found love of my life. So i got none. No negative remarks. But yes they can improve the academics in certain non clinical and para clinical departments.


Admission -

AIPMT - 2012. It was held on two parts. Screening and Mains. The screening was held in the month of April. Mains in the month of May. It was held for 15% govt college seat and was quite tough. Total marks was 480. Questions - 120


9/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
Suvam Sawat RoutMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The factory that creates Gods

Remarks -
8.8 /10

The best medical college of our state which turned out to be 2nd home for all of us in these 4years. I will definitely miss this campus after my graduation. The government should be more focused on the infrastructure development.


Admission -

In the NEET entrance exam2015 i secured an all india rank 3372 and state(odisha) rank 260. After that through the state counseling MKCG medical college, Berhampur, odisha was alloted to me. I took admission in 3rd October 2015


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Ashutosh DashBachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)Pursued 5th year
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life here in MKCG

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Till now i gain good remarks about my college and hope it will continue in future also, time will tell about that


Entrance Preview -

One should have to give Neet to become a doctor in other words to become a Mbbs graduate, after scoring well in Neet, i opt for this college because currently it is the best medical college in orissa and the teaching method are really good as our govt is trying to improve the infrastructure nowadays.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Jeswant GembaliBachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery [MBBS]Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Easily susceptible to enable a positive change

Course Curriculum -
10 /10

MBBS is a course, which seems easy and interesting owing to the depth of your interest on it hence more passionate you're about it, easier it'll be Research is encouraged in this college. Practicals are done everyday


Internship -
10 /10

Stipend is generally high Since I'm a fresher in this college, I can't really say about the Internship experience


10/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
A
Anwesha MohantyMBBSPursued 4th year
3.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Pleasant journey of a medico's life

Remarks -
3.7 /10

This college provides a good environment for learning and educating ourselves for better patient care.The authorities are cooperative in every way possible. The hospital provides us facilities to become good doctors to treat our patients.


Entrance Preview -

I was determined to become a good doctor and I took the NEET exam in 2013. I got a good rank and joined this college as the education and knowledge imparted here is very good.I am blessed to be a student of this college.


4/10academic
4/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

July 03, 2020

JEE Main, JEE Advanced and NEET Exam Date 2020 Announced: Union HRD Ministry Ends all Speculations

The HRD Minister, Dr. Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’ has now announced the revised dates for JEE Main, JEE Advanced and NEET 2020 exams. This year, about 9 lakh students applied for JEE Main and 15 lakh students for NEET. Aspiring candidates can check the revised date as mentioned below:

July 02, 2020

NEET UG: Indian Students Residing in Gulf Nations move to SC Seeking Centres Abroad

Nearly 4,000 Indian students in the Gulf countries, most of whom were from Kerala, moved to the Supreme Court on Wednesday seeking examination centers abroad to appear in the National Eligibility Cum Entry Test (Undergraduate) scheduled for 26 July 2020 or to postpone it until the pandemic s

July 03, 2020

HRD Minister Forms Panel To Review Situation To Conduct JEE Main and NEET Entrance Exam 

Latest Update July 03 | 06:42 PM IST: The meeting was held by the representatives of NTA, IITs and MHRD. Decision to be announced soon. July 03 | 06:11 PM IST:  JEE Main and NEET 2020 New Exam Dates will be announced in few hours. The HRD Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Ni

July 02, 2020

NBE Releases DNB Counselling 2020 Seat Allotment for Round 2

National Board of Examination has released the seat allotment list for the second round of DNB counselling 2020. The seat allotment lists have been released separately for DNB post-MBBS courses and DNB post-diploma courses. Earlier, NBE extended the last date for reporting to the respecti

July 01, 2020

NTA Looking Forward to Develop innovative Testing Mechanism, Read More

In just four months, the new coronavirus outbreak broke the education system and the country 's academic calendar. Thousands of students and teachers are forced from their homes to continue the teaching-learning process. Learning lessons from the current pandemic situation, the Nationa

June 30, 2020

NEET 2020: Parents Request NTA to Conduct NEET Exam on July 26 as Aspirants Get Agitated

The rise in uncertainty about the future due to the current situation has left aspirants of NEET and JEE extraordinarily anxious. As many aspirants prepare wholeheartedly for the entrance exams which are the gateway to their dream colleges/universities. The delay in the examination has created a

June 26, 2020

NEET Tips and Tricks for Organic Chemistry

Organic Chemistry is a sub-discipline of Chemistry that deals with carbon compounds. It is that branch of Chemistry that many people hate (they say, it’s a lot of mugging up). But, once you know the basics (Hybridization, Isomerism, H-Bonds, Carbonisation and Sigma and Pi-bonds) of the subject

June 25, 2020

Assam NEET MBBS/BDS Counselling 2020- Dates, Eligibility, and Merit List

Directorate of Medical Education, Assam will conduct Assam NEET 2020 Counselling and the registration shall commence once NEET Results are declared. The counselling will be conducted for 85% State Quota seats which include approximately 726 seats in medical colleges and 40 s

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹21,200/Yr
5 Years
MD Anatomy
3 Years
view more courses[22]

news

faculties

Dr. Sadananda RathProfessor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. Gopabandhu MishraAssociate Professor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. Rama Ramani MohantyProfessor, Department of Physiology
view all faculties[12]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

SLN Medical College and Hospital, Koraput logo

SLN Medical College and Hospital, Koraput

MBBS , ₹ 30 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Pandit Raghunath Murmu Medical College, Mayurbhanj logo
6.7
Hi-tech Group of Institutions, Bhubaneswar logo

Hi-tech Group of Institutions, Bhubaneswar

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 73 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.8
Government Medical college and Hospital, Balasore logo
8.5
Madurai Medical College, Madurai logo

Madurai Medical College, Madurai

MBBS , ₹ 20.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
×