Maharani Laxmi Bai Medical College Rankings

×

Maharani Laxmi Bai Medical College, Jhansi - Reviews

Maharani Laxmi Bai Medical College, Jhansi - Reviews

Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh MCI | Estd 1968 Bundelkhand University, Jhansi Government

College rating

based on 13 students ratings

7.3/10

7.3/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
7.5/10faculty
6.2/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
7.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    13 Reviews found

    V
    Vaishali MittalMbbsPursued
    BATCH : 2019
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    6/10faculty
    7/10placement
    6/10social life
    7/10course
    6/10hostel
    6/10campus life

    This college gave prefix Dr. To my name. I love my college

    Alumni/Alumna -

    Definitely all the medicos are interconnected through a facebook page of our college. Yearly alumini meets are conducted for seniors. Seniors are definitely helpful through out my med_life

    Faculty -
    6 /10

    Some teachers were the best. Some really gave good clinical knowledge. Some taught for just the sake, And some subjects didn't have any faculties.But it's manageable.

    Remarks -
    6.3 /10

    This college gave my prefix Dr to my name.So I respect my college. Every college has its pros and cons So as it has. But I guess it's OK.I enjoyed learnt and made memories in my college

    Admission -

    I gave entrance exam neet ug in 2014. I got selected. And I got this college through counselling.

    Fees -

    Govt medical college,Obviously feasible, It's variable every year. From 30000 to 40000 per year including hostel fee,

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Yes it provides internship and my college is a govt medical college in uttarpradesh so we get very less stipend, Experience depends on your observation and patients And it's mine is good. I learnt a lot. Still In progress.

    Scholarship -

    Scholarship is availed by up state govt It has criteria of income of family less than 2lac per annum. We used to get 40000/- per year through this scholarship

    Events -
    6 /10

    We celebrate all the events like janmashhtmi. Cultural and sports are celebrated in December including a DJ night and and including extra curricular competitions. Painting dance singing sketching indoor and outdoor sports marathon and many more

    Course Curriculum -

    Mbbs is a tough course. But if u have that fire that potential. That will to heel the patient.Then it's worth it. This course is of 5.5 years including internship.And each year exams are conducted with middle two terms pcts Viva of postings etc.

    Campus Life -
    6 /10

    We have a play ground. All the labs required for mbbs subjects. They r good enough to use only. Boys hostel has tablet tennis self made gym library canteen in the hostel. But we don't have these in our hostel.

    25 Jan 202010report

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    news view all

    November 26, 2020

    Take Steps to Reopen Medical Colleges by Dec 01, Centre Instructs States & UTs; Read More

    On Wednesday, the Ministry of Health of the Union instructed the States and Union Territories to initiate the necessary steps for the re-opening of medical colleges on or before 1 December, subject to compliance with all the Covid-19 guidelines. In a letter to all chief secretaries and administra

    November 26, 2020

    Education Minister Pokhriyal Hints at Revising JEE Main, NEET 2021 Syllabus, assures feedback on Board Exams Dates; Check Details

    Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank, Union Education Minister, has hinted at reconsideration of the syllabus for NEET 2021 and JEE Main 2021 examination, among other related things.  During the high-level meeting held to review the situation, Education Minister informed that he has directed the Nationa

    November 26, 2020

    Engineering to be taught in mother-tongue, Change in NTA exam syllabus likely says Education Ministry: Read Details Here

    Ramesh Pokhriyal 'Nishank' the Union Education Minister, on Wednesday, declared that engineering courses would be taught in the mother-tongue beginning from next year. UGC has been asked to provide the timely disbursal of scholarships and fellowships. Read Full Story. Additionally, Nation

    November 25, 2020

    AYUSH Counselling 2020: Admission through NEET 2020, Check Details Here

    AYUSH Admission Central Counselling Committee (AACCC) has started the process for admission to AYUSH courses through the scores of NEET from November 26. Applicants who have a valid NEET 2020 score can visit the official website to register themselves for the admission process; aaccc.gov.in/aaccug.

    November 25, 2020

    Arunachal Pradesh NEET Counselling 2020: 2nd Round Seat Allotment Released; Check Here

    November 24, 2020: Andhra Pradesh Directorate of Higher Technical Education (APDHTE) has released the second round seat allotment for Arunachal Pradesh MBBS and BDS Admission 2020. Candidates who registered for admission to various Arunachal Pradesh PCB Group courses through NEET 2020&n

    November 25, 2020

    Karnataka NEET First Seat Allotment Result 2020 Released; Get Details Here

    Karnataka Examination Authority has declared the NEET 2020 First seat allotment result for the academic year 2020. Students can check the result via the official website. Candidates who have paid the counselling fee for Karnataka NEET UG Counselling 2020 will be able to check their resu

    November 23, 2020

    NEET PG Admit Card 2021 Releasing Soon at nbe.edu; Details Here

    NEET PG Admit Card 2021: National Board of Examinations (NBE) will declare the NEET PG Admit Card for registered candidates soon. Applicants who wish to download the admit card can do so by logging onto NBE's official website; nbe.edu.in.  Additionally, the National Board of Examinations

    November 23, 2020

    UP NEET Counselling 2020: Round 2 Registration Process to Begin from November 24 @upneet.gov.in

    The online registration process for the UP NEET Counselling 2020 for MBBS/BD admission will commence on November 24, 2020. Candidates have to enter the roll number, desired course, and NEET application number to register for the UP NEET 2020 counselling. Candidates who wish to participate in the

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹38,182/Yr
    5 Years 6 Months
    MD AnaesthesiaAVG FEE - ₹37,333/Yr
    3 Years
    MD AnatomyAVG FEE - ₹37,333/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[25]

    news

    faculties

    Dr. A. K. GurwaraHead, Department of Anaesthesiology
    R. J. ThomasHead, Department of Anatomy
    Dr. D. NathHead, Department of Biochemistry
    view all faculties[15]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Government Medical College - [GMC], Jalaun logo

    Government Medical College - [GMC], Jalaun

    MBBS , ₹ 36 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    Smt. Vidyawati Group of Institutions - [SVGI], Jhansi logo

    Smt. Vidyawati Group of Institutions - [SVGI], Jhansi

    B.Pharm , ₹ 80.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Baba Raghav Das Medical College - [BRD], Gorakhpur logo

    Baba Raghav Das Medical College - [BRD], Gorakhpur

    PG Diploma in Medical , ₹ 42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    ×