Mahatma Gandhi Medical College and Research Institute, Sri Balaji Vidyapeeth - [MGMCRI] Rankings

×

Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020
Ranked 40 for Medical by NIRF 2020
Ranked 46 for Medical by Indiatoday 2019
Mahatma Gandhi Medical College and Research Institute, Sri Balaji Vidyapeeth - [MGMCRI], Pondicherry - Reviews

Mahatma Gandhi Medical College and Research Institute, Sri Balaji Vidyapeeth - [MGMCRI], Pondicherry - Reviews

Pondicherry, Puducherry UGC | Estd 2001 SBV, Pondicherry Private Ranked 101 for Overall by NIRF 2020+2 more

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

8.6/10

8.6/10academic
8.1/10accommodation
8.9/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
8.7/10placements
8.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Admission
    Curriculum
    Doctor
    Placement
    Degree
    Hostel
    Internship
    Structure
    Environment
    Health
    Infrastructure
    Education
    Knowledge
    Mgmcri

    7 Reviews found

    A
    Amrutha ManuMBBSBatch : 2013
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    An Amazing Health Care Institute

    Admission -

    The admission process in our college is based on the results of NEET-UG. My total cleared NEET in my 2 attempts and got a selection from this college in the MBBS course. However, you should be 17 years and above for getting admission to this course.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    In the profession of Doctor job opportunities are quite sure and certain. After completing the course every student gets a suitable job in some govt or private hospital. Yes, our college also provides Internship courses.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    D
    Divya BalajiMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Our College has Lovely Atmosphere

    Admission -

    For getting admission in our college you must be above 17 years of age.Also you have to get a minimumof 50% marks in intermediate examination with PCB combination and must have to get a good marks in NEET

    Placement -
    8 /10

    After I passed out my MBBS course I will surely get a good job in any Govt or Private Medical Institutes.Job opportunities are very good and placements get easily.Internships are compulsory in MBBS course.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    Saran RajPGBatch : 2012
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best Medical College for Quality Education

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    I had spend best time here in this college.Now also sometimes, when I get time I visit our college and meet my fellow mates who are being Doctor there , sit for a long time and discuss about all the memorable moments.

    Admission -

    I took admission in this college to pursue to PG course in Surgery.Getting admission in our college is not so easy.You should get a good mark in NEET PG and must have an MBBS degree with Internship certificate.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    i
    iniyan pMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2024
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    MGMCRI

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    On an estimate, there is sufficient guarantee of the pros outweighing the cons. The cons can be briefed as lack of maintenance of gymnasium machines, lack of tasty food and the introduction of mandatory uniforms. No bad remarks to say.

    Admission -

    First I appeared for NEET-UG exam to enter medical field, after getting passed and score good marks in NEET, then I appeared and I got selected in MCI counsellig in 1st round itself. My admission date: 3 july 2019. FACTORS:based on my marks I choosed this college and my friend gave suggestions because he is already studying in this college. In pondicherry MGMCRI is best college. To join counselling: NEET eligibility and apply for deemed counselling.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    F
    Fazlul rehmanM.sc. medical biochemistryPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Your future selection guide

    Admission -

    I appeared for the entrance exam.then i got selected.from the college they had sent a call letter .then i went to the college and finished all my admission procedure . Then i got the admit card from the dean of the college.then i got admitted

    Placement -
    6 /10

    After my course, there are tons n tons of opportunities in and around india. The only thing is we should have patience. Rest will happen automatically.my college doesn't provide internship.and they dont give stipend

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    R
    Rajat salodiyaMbbsPursued
    BATCH : 2025
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Decent college

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    There are no negative remarks about the but college i just want to say that extra items should be added in cafeteria and cafeteria should be decorated which will give a good feel to the students rest there nothing to say

    Admission -

    Fist i appeared for neet entrance exam and after which counselling was done for seat there are two types of quota 1. Government and 2. Management tgr management fees is quite higher than gov. I got gov. Seat

    8/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    Amrit MishraM.B.B.S.Batch : 2015
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best medical college of south zone.

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    On an estimate, there is sufficient guarantee of the pros outweighing the cons. The cons can be briefed as lack of maintenance of gymnasium machines, lack of tasty food and the introduction of mandatory uniforms.

    Entrance Preview -

    At the time I joined, it was an open entrance exam for this college. From now onwards, there will be NEET exam. I chose the course because I had a keen interest in medicine field and I got this interest from my dad, Dr. P. Mishra (Prof. of Ophthalmology). My parents motivated me to take up the course and voila, I joined. Another reason for joining MGMCRI is that it was only an hours travel from my residence.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    October 23, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling: October 23 Last Date to Submit Documents for Admission in Delhi University under CW Category

    The NEET 2020 Counselling Schedule has been announced by the Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) on its official website: mcc.nic.in recently.  The candidates who appeared for NEET 2020 can now access the counselling schedule at mcc.nic.in. The schedule available to the website is for t

    October 23, 2020

    TN NEET Quota: "Need 3-4 Weeks for Deciding on Quota for Students who Clear Exam", States Governor

    Tamil Nadu Governor Banwarilal Purohit said Thursday that he needed 3 to 4 weeks to make a decision on the provision of medical courses to government school students who had passed the National Eligibility Cum Entry Test (NEET). In reply to DMK President MK Stalin's letter, he wrote, "

    October 22, 2020

    Manish Sisodia to Centre: “JEE, NEET 2021 Should be Conducted on Reduced Syllabus,” Check Details Here

    Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia on Thursday recommended that syllabus for all classes should be reduced to 50 per cent as the classroom learning of students have been hampered due to COVID-19 pandemic and entrance exams like NEET and JEE should be conducted on the reduced syllabus next year.

    October 24, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling Dates Released @mcc.nic.in; Check Detailed Schedule Here

    The NEET 2020 Counselling Schedule has been announced by the Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) on its official website: mcc.nic.in recently.  The candidates who appeared for NEET 2020 can now access the counselling schedule at mcc.nic.in. The schedule available to the website is for t

    October 21, 2020

    NEET 2020 Results: NTA Slams Media for Spreading Fake News regarding Results, Releases Notice for the Same

    NTA slams the media for running fake news regarding NEET 2020 Results. NTA released an official statement against the same stating that the results released on October 16 were correct. Read full story In an official notification, the National Testing Agency (NTA) has assured that the NEET 2020 re

    October 21, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling Dates to be Released Soon, Guidelines Released for Candidates Wishing to Change Nationality, Read Details Here

    NEET 2020 Counselling will soon be released by MCC at its official website. Read the article to know important details about NEET 2020 Counselling.  NEET 2020 counselling is expected to begin in the last week of October. Medical Counseling Committee (MCC) will be conducting the counselling o

    October 19, 2020

    NEET Result 2020: Maximum Qualifying Candidates from UP; Check State-wise Data Here

    NTA has released the NEET 2020 Result and the highest number of qualifying candidates is reported from Uttar Pradesh, followed by Maharashtra. This year 13.66 lakh candidates appeared for NEET 2020, out of which 7.7 lakh candidates have successfully qualified for the exam. One of the officials al

    October 19, 2020

    NEET Result 2020: Delhi and Haryana have maximum NEET Qualifiers, Read Details

    NEET (UG) result 2020 has been declared and students of both Northern and Southern states dominated. NTA released the NEET 2020 Results and in the North, Delhi and Haryana have been observed to register 70% qualification. Delhi has registered the highest qualification percentage of 75.49% with

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BPTAVG FEE - ₹75,000/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Sc Cardiac TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹75,000/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc Medical Imaging TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹75,000/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[45]

    ADMISSION

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Rani PAssociate Professor, Department of Anaesthesiology
    Dr. Sameer M. JahagirdarAssociate Professor, Department of Anaesthesiology
    Dr. Kusha NagAssociate Professor, Department of Anaesthesiology
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Mother Teresa Post Graduate and Research Institute of Health Sciences - [MTIHS], Pondicherry logo
    6.5
    Sri Balaji Vidyapeeth University - [SBV], Pondicherry logo

    Sri Balaji Vidyapeeth University - [SBV], Pondicherry

    Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.9
    Sree Lakshmi Narayana Institute of Medical Sciences, Pondicherry logo

    Sree Lakshmi Narayana Institute of Medical Sciences, Pondicherry

    B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    ×