Maulana Azad Medical College - [MAMC] Rankings

×

Ranked 17 for Medical by NIRF 2020
Ranked 14 for Medical by NIRF 2019
Ranked 4 for Medical by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 4 for Medical by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 5 for Medical by The Week 2020
Ranked 5 for Medical by The Week 2019
Maulana Azad Medical College - [MAMC], New Delhi

Maulana Azad Medical College - [MAMC], New Delhi

New Delhi, Delhi NCR MCI | Estd 1959 DU, New Delhi Public Ranked 17 for Medical by NIRF 2020+5 more

Content Curator

Maulana Azad Medical College - [MAMC] Recent Admission Alerts and Updates

Maulana Azad Medical College, shortly referred to as MAMC, was established in 1959 under the University of Delhi. It is a highly ranked and prestigious institution. The courses offered include MBBS, MD, MS, Diploma, and M.Ch specializations. Admissions to all courses are solely entrance based. Admissions to MBBS are based on NEET scores, while for the MD, MS, and Diploma courses, NEET-PG scores are considered. Admissions to M.Ch are on the basis of NEET-SS. 

Maulana Azad Medical College Highlights

Established | Type1959 | Public
ApprovedMedical Council of India
AffiliatedDelhi University
Courses OfferedMBBS, MD, MS, Diploma, and M.Ch
Admission CriteriaEntrance Based
Application ModeOnline and Offline
Entrance ExamsNEET, NEET-PG, NEET SS
Facilities AvailableLibrary, Hostels, Medical, Auditorium, etc. 
Official Websitehttps://www.mamc.ac.in/

Read More: Maulana Azad Medical College Reviews

Maulana Azad Medical College Rankings

MAMC is a well-ranked college in most ranking systems. Some of its recent achievements include: 

BodyYearRanking
NIRF Medical2020#17
NIRF Medical2019#14
India Today2020#4
India Today2019#4
The Week2019#5

Maulana Azad Medical College Courses

MAMC offers the MBBS course in UG, and MD, MS and Diploma courses in PG. It also offers M.Ch as a super specialty course. The details of all the courses are mentioned below. 

CourseDetails
MBBSDuration: 5.5 years
Eligibility: 10 + 2 with science stream with minimum 50%
Intake: 250
Selection Criteria: NEET
Total Fees: INR 15450
Read More
MDDuration: 2 years
Eligibility: MBBS
Intake: 99
Specializations: General Medicine, Radio-diagnosis, Pediatrics, Anesthesiology, Biochemistry, Dermatology, Microbiology, Physiology, Community Medicine, Forensic Medicine, Pathology, Pharmacology, and Psychiatry
Selection Criteria: NEET PG
Read More
MSDuration: 2 years
Eligibility: MBBS
Intake: 54
Specialization: ENT, Ophthalmology, Anatomy, General Surgery, Obstetrics and Gynaecology, and Orthopaedics
Selection Criteria: NEET PG
Read More
DiplomaDuration: 2 years
Eligibility: MBBS
Intake: 23
Specialization: Anaesthesia, Ophthalmology, Paediatrics, DDVL, Obstetrics and Gynaecology, ENT, and Radio-Diagnosis
Selection Criteria: NEET PG
Read More
M.ChDuration: 3 years
Eligibility: MBBS
Intake: 4
Selection Criteria: NEET SS
Read More

Read More: Maulana Azad Medical College Fees

Maulana Azad Medical College Admission

Admissions to all courses are entrance based. Applications are accepted online as well as offline. The entrance exams required are: 

  • MBBS: NEET 
  • MD / MS / Diploma: NEET PG
  • M.Ch: NEET SS

MAMC Admissions: How to Apply?

  • Register on the website of Delhi University. Fill in the required details and upload scanned copies of the documents asked for.
  • Pay the application fee of INR 750. 
  • Submit the payment receipt and registration form in the Syndicate Bank, MAMC Branch,. 
  • Submit the anti-ragging affidavit and photocopies of other required documents at the head office of MAMC. 
  • Upon doing so, you receive the admission letters and a receipt which are then to be submitted to the FMSC office of Vallabhai Patel Chest Institute.

Documents Required

  • Admit Card
  • Scorecard or Rank Letter
  • MBBS Certificate (for PG, SS courses)
  • Class 10 certificate and mark sheet (for date of birth)
  • Class 12 certificate and mark sheet
  • ID proof (Aadhar/PAN Card/Driving License/Passport)
  • Eight passport size photographs
  • Provisional Allotment Letter
  • Caste Certificate (if applicable)
  • PwD Certificate (if applicable)

Read More: Maulana Azad Medical College Admission

Maulana Azad Medical College Facilities

Some of the facilities provided by the college include: 

  • Hostel: There are a total of 12 hostels owned by the college: 7 for undergraduate students, and 5 for postgraduate students. Day to day management of the hostel is done by the caretakers, and there is a Warden to supervise every hostel. 
  • Library: The College has an impressive air-conditioned library with a large collection of books, journals, and literature. It has provided spacious rooms for reading till late hours. It has 55 computers which have internet connectivity. The library comprises approximately 33000 books, in addition to international journals, CDs of books, the thesis of research work, etc.
  • Other facilities include a swimming pool, sports facilities, a hospital, auditorium, etc. 
  • Read More: Maulana Azad Medical College Hostel Fees

Maulana Azad Medical College Faculty

MAMC has a team of 304 teaching faculty staff. They are highly qualified, with a lot of experience. The team comprises: 

  • 91 Assistant Professors
  • 34 Associate Professors
  • 177 Professors

Read MoreMaulana Azad Medical College Faculty

Maulana Azad Medical College FAQs

Ques. How do we contact the college for further details? 

Ans. The mailing address of the college is 2, Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, New Delhi. You can also contact the dean at 23231478, or email her at deanmamc.2012@gmail.com. For other admission related inquiries, send an email to mamcregistrar@gmail.com.

Ques. What was the Maulana Azad Medical College cut Off for MBBS last year?

Ans. The Cut Off last year was as follows: 
CategoryCut Off Rank
GeneralAll India1-21
Home State22-954
OBCAll India25-141
Home State1365-4769
SCAll India160-426
Home State1269-32746
STAll India3039-3321
Home State8248-79484

Read More: Maulana Azad Medical College Cut Off

Ques. How are the MAMC Delhi placements?

Ans. The placements of the college seem excellent. In the MBBS course, all the graduates were selected for higher studies last academic year. As for the PG and Super Speciality Courses, there was a 100% placement rate over the last three years. The median salary package of Postgraduate students was INR 86335.

Ques. What is the seat intake for the diploma courses at Maulana Azad Medical College?

Ans. The intake capacity for the diploma specializations are mentioned below: 
CourseIntake
Anesthesia7
Ophthalmology4
Pediatrics5
DDVL1
Obstetrics and Gynaecology4
ENT1
Radio-Diagnosis1
Total23

Ques. What are the important examination dates for MAMC admissions? 

Ans. The important dates to keep in mind include: 
EventsDates
NEET Admit Card 2020 will be issued on4th week of August 2020
NEET 2020 Exam DateSeptember 13, 2020
NEET 2020 Result Announcement1st week of October 2020
NEET PG 2020 Exam DateJanuary 5, 2020 
Registration & ApplicationAugust 03, 2020 ( 3:00 PM Onwards)
Last date to submit the Application formAugust 23, 2020
Release of Admit CardTo be Announced
Date of examinationSeptember 15, 2020
Select Degree : MBBS Diploma M.S M.Ch M.D
Select Stream : Medical Paramedical

Maulana Azad Medical College - [MAMC] Top Courses, Fees & Eligibility


5 Years 6 Months 250 seats Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure
2 Years 11 seats Degree On Campus Post Graduation Full Time
    Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure

    Popular Colleges Compared With Maulana Azad Medical College - [MAMC], New Delhi

    Ranking of Maulana Azad Medical College - [MAMC]
    NIRF logo

    Medical  #17 out of 40  in  India 2020 ( #14 out of 30 India 2019 )

    #4th in New Delhi


    India Today logo

    Medical  #4 out of 40  in  India 2020 ( #4 out of 50 India 2019 )

    #2nd in New Delhi


    Outlook logo

    Medical 

    #8 out of 12  Top Public Colleges in India 2020


    The Week logo

    Medical  #5 out of 35  in  India 2020 ( #5 out of 37 India 2019 )

    #2nd in New Delhi



    Show More

    College rating

    based on 74 students ratings
    Claim This College

    8.8/10

    9.4/10academic
    8.0/10accommodation
    9.1/10faculty
    8.6/10infrastructure
    9.1/10placements
    8.8/10social

    college Info reviews view all

    FILTER BY
    CLEAR ALL
    CLEAR ALL
    CLEAR ALL
    CLEAR ALL

      POPULAR TAGS

      Internship
      Course
      Faculty
      Hospital
      Scholarship
      Admission
      Country
      Hostel Room
      Security
      Entrance Exam
      Examination
      Government Medical
      Post Graduation
      Total Fee
      Postgraduation

      74 Reviews found

      M
      MahikaDermatology Post graduation
      Batch : 2022
      9.0
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
      Admission -
      9 /10

      I was a undergraduate student of Mamc so i always wanted to do my pg from here. It has the best possible faculty. You see so many different clinical cases and get such an enriching experience. It is so amazing to be here.

      9/10faculty
      9/10placement
      9/10social life
      S
      SahiniPost Graduation Dermatology
      Batch : 2022
      9.0
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
      Admission -
      9 /10

      I chose Maulana Azad Medical College for post graduation because I did my undergraduation from this college as well. It is an amazing college and provides the perfect mixture of academics and fun. Also I got a good rank in pg

      9/10faculty
      9/10placement
      9/10social life
      A
      AnikaPost graduation Dermatology
      Batch : 2022
      9.3
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
      Admission -
      9.3 /10

      I chose this college because it is located in Delhi and has all high grade facilities available to learn. You will find latest equipments bwing used here and latest knowledge being applied to cure and heal. This is academically perfect environment

      9/10faculty
      9/10placement
      10/10social life
      B
      Bhavishyapost graduation dermatology
      Batch : 2022
      9.3
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
      Admission -
      9.3 /10

      I chose this college because it is currently at 4th position interms of best education and quality services in health field. Also my friends got admission here so I chose this place. It is a beautiful campus and the environment is academic.

      9/10faculty
      10/10placement
      9/10social life
      A
      AliaDermatology Post graduation
      Batch : 2022
      9.3
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
      Admission -
      9.3 /10

      I am from university college of medical sciences. I wanted to take a branch that is clinical but still not exhausting so i always wanted dermatology. Getting it in a premier institute like LNJP is a bliss.

      9/10faculty
      10/10placement
      9/10social life
      K
      KiranjotMbbs
      Batch : 2022
      9.0
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
      Admission -
      9 /10

      My elder sister is studying in Maulana Azad medical college so I chose this college as it has nice reputation and very competitive academic environment. It has amazing faculty which is famous for books and guidance

      9/10faculty
      8/10placement
      10/10social life
      S
      StudentPediatrics Post Graduation
      Batch : 2022
      9.0
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
      Admission -
      9 /10

      I like Maulana Azad Medical College as it not only is a reputed college that has offered to the country amazing doctors for past 50 years but also has given people the meaning of promoting health and happiness.

      9/10faculty
      9/10placement
      9/10social life
      S
      SargamPediatrics Pist Graduation
      Batch : 2022
      9.3
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
      Admission -
      9.3 /10

      Maulana Azad Medical College is located in Delhi where we have all the required facilities in terms of laboratory investigations and techniques. This makes this college better than other peripheral colleges

      10/10faculty
      8/10placement
      10/10social life
      S
      SimranPost Graduation- PEDIATRICS
      Batch : 2022
      9.0
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
      Admission -
      9 /10

      I always wanted to be a pediatrician ever since I joined MBBS. I love to sew happy faces of kids after curing them. It is a pure blessing. I chose Maulana Azad Medical College as it is a great place to work and we get to help to many kids.

      9/10faculty
      9/10placement
      9/10social life
      H
      HarpreetPEDIATRICS POST GRADUATION
      Batch : 2022
      9.3
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
      Admission -
      9.3 /10

      Maulana Azad Medical college is a famous college for its teachers and the atmosphere which is academic and competitive. I chose this college because it offers good exposure and helps one to understand the subject better

      10/10faculty
      9/10placement
      9/10social life

      Load More reviews

      facilities

      Sports
      Medical
      Library
      Auditorium
      Hostel
      Laboratory
      Comp Labs
      Swimming Pool

      GALLERY IMAGES view all

      Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg,
      New Delhi - 110002
      Delhi NCR , India

      2.88KmDTC Ambedkar Terminal
      3.23KmTilak Bridge railway station

      011-23239271 , 23239279

      Comments

      Comments


      11 Comments
      m
      medasani saicharan

      Hi sir As a pharm-D graduate am i eligible for MD psychiatry Please respond to my query. Thanking you sir

      25 Aug, 2019 22:05
      S
      Shobhna Chaturvedi

      Hi Saicharan, yes, you are eligible for the course. However, admission will be based on marks in entrance conducted by the college.

      25 Aug, 2019 23:27
      I
      Indraja

      Sir can you please tell me that what is the cutoff for maulana azad medical college ?

      18 Oct, 2018 09:36
      A
      Akansha Expert

      Hi Indraja, You may please check the official website of the college for getting the cutoff.

      18 Oct, 2018 11:38
      S
      SHIZA SHEHZAD SHAIKH

      Hi I want to apply for admission in this college i am frm mumbai i have given neet exam too n i wnt to knw about the neet cutt off for this cllge and 12th HSC cutt off too so that am i eligible for the admission or nt and when will the admission for mbbs start?

      23 May, 2018 23:55
      G
      Garima Bansal

      Hi Shiza, The eligibility for mbbs is that the Candidate must have passed 10 2 with science stream from recognised board or equivalent.For the cutoff you can check this link:- NEET cutoff

      For more information you can contact to 011-23239271, 23239279

      25 May, 2018 18:18
      P
      Prabh waraich

      If we get rank sufficient for this college can we directly go for admission into it

      12 May, 2018 08:10
      G
      Garima Bansal

      Hi prabh, Yes you can get admission in this college

      15 May, 2018 16:31
      m
      mohit kumar

      how can i take admission in bvsc

      04 Sep, 2017 00:10
      K
      Kalpana Sharma Expert

      Hi Mohit, This college does not provide BVSC course. for further information please contact 011-23239271, 23239279

      04 Sep, 2017 15:53
      a
      ajmat khan

      Hi i want to know that whether a student can take admin in mamc without DU quota???

      12 May, 2017 10:36
      A
      Abdul wahid

      i want to take admission in india for mbbs kindly tell me about it on my email aw4856523@gmail.com

      04 Apr, 2017 01:39
      A
      Admin

      Hi Wahid, to get admission to a medical/dental course in Indian colleges (Except AIIMS and JIPMER) you have to appear in NEET exam. For more details on NEET, please get the link http://exams.collegedunia.com/neet

      04 Apr, 2017 16:18
      R
      Rashika Ajeet

      Hllo I want to ask u tht due to medical reason I was not able to clear my 12th exam n so got compartment in physics ....but I will surely clear my compartment exam so will I be able to get admission in medical college with compartment in one subject but yes surely will clear my exam tht year only ..... N even tell me tht is dere NY problem associated wid nios board ?

      23 Mar, 2017 11:55
      A
      Admin

      Hi Rashika, to get admission to Medical course, you have to appear for NEET exam. To get details on NEET exam please find the link http://exams.collegedunia.com/neet

      23 Mar, 2017 15:50
      A
      Aashish Sharma

      guidance for admission in mbbs

      22 Feb, 2017 17:03
      f
      fraidoon mansoor

      Hi i need information about can foreign student get admission in your coll

      22 Feb, 2017 17:03
      n
      Admin

      Hello Fraidoon, for admission in this college, you will have to appear in NEET and qualify it. For foreign candidates, there is a different application form. The eligibility criteria for international candidates is as follows:

      • Candidates must have passed class 12 in Physics, Chemistry and Biology/Bio-technology including practical tests in each of these subjects and English.
      • They must have cleared Physics, Chemistry, Biology/Bio-technology and English up to the 12th standard level with at least 50% marks.
      • The equivalency will be determined as per the regulations of the Medical Council of India and the concerned University.

      For more details, refer the given link http://exams.collegedunia.com/news/e-457-neet-2017-registration-for-international-applicants

      23 Mar, 2017 11:08
      A
      Abid bhat

      My brother have done 12th in medical . which coarse will be better for him in this college . he was asking about bsc in cardiology . is this possible that after 12th he can do bsc in cardiology . please suggest

      04 Feb, 2017 15:10
      t
      Admin

      Hi Abid, for Course Details, please visit the link http://collegedunia.com/college/10720-maulana-azad-medical-college-mamc-new-delhi/courses-fees

      16 Mar, 2017 10:35

      - No more comments -

      news view all

      January 21, 2021

      Delhi University to Decide on Applications for Sports Category Admission 2020-21: HC

      Delhi High Court directed Delhi University to decide on Sports Category Admission 2021 applications within the next two weeks.  Applicant Rajiv Agarwal had filed a petition to Delhi High Court in order to seek admission to Delhi University on the basis of sports category for the ac

      January 20, 2021

      DU Introduces Via Vidya Vistar Scheme for Academic Collaboration with Other Universities; Read Details Here

      Delhi University (DU) has introduced the Vidya Vistar Scheme to collaborate with other universities for academic facilities and also to set up libraries. These facilities will be built in partnership with universities for academic cooperation and collaboration. Vice-Chancellor of Delhi University

      January 20, 2021

      CBSE Board Exams 2021 to Be Based on Reduced Syllabus; NEET 2021 on Full Course: Union Education Minister; PIB Issues Clarification

      Union Education Minister had conducted a live session with Kendriya Vidyalaya students during which he confirmed that CBSE Board Exams 2021 will be conducted on the reduced Central Board Senior Secondary Examinations (CBSE) syllabus but National Eligibility Entrance Test (NEET) 2021 will be bas

      January 19, 2021

      NEET 2020 Counselling: Mop-Up Round 2 Registration for BDS Programs Ends on Jan 21; Check Details Here

      Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) has released the schedule for NEET Counselling 2020 Second Mop-up Round of BDS seats, according to which the counseling fresh registration has begun for eligible candidates from January 18, 2021.  Eligible candidates who appeared for NEET 2020, can check t

      January 19, 2021

      Will JEE, NEET 2021 be conducted on the Reduced Syllabus? Read Here

      Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank interacted with the students of Kendriya Vidyalaya through a live webinar on January 19, 2021, at the launch event of KV Andrews Ganj. The Minister even clarified several doubts that were clouding among students regarding CBSE, JEE and NEET 2021 syll

      January 19, 2021

      Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Conducts Live Session to Address Kendriya Vidyalaya Students; JEE, Board Exams, NEET UG 2021 Updates Here

      Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’ addressed Kendriya Vidyalaya (KV) students through a live session today (January 18, 2021). The Minister inaugurated KV Andrews Ganj, New Delhi. Read the details below.  Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal c

      January 17, 2021

      AYUSH Counselling 2020: Mop Up Round Registration to Commence on Jan 19; Check Schedule, Eligibility Here

      Registration for the third round of AYUSH counselling 2020 will begin on 19 January 2021. AYUSH Admissions Central Counselling Committee (AACCC) will begin online registration at aaccc.gov.in. NEET 2020 qualified candidates will be required to register online for admission to BAMS, BSMS, BUMS and

      January 16, 2021

      Odisha NEET 2020: Spot Counselling Round to be held on Jan 19-20, Check Important Details

      Odisha Joint Entrance Examination (OJEE), cell will conduct the spot counselling of Odisha NEET 2020 counselling on January 19, 2021, and January 20, 2021, for admission into vacancy seats of MBBS/BDS courses. As per the official notification for conducting Odisha NEET 2020 counselling, the vacan

      apply now Download Brochure
      INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
      Ask a Question

      Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

      top courses

      news

      faculties

      Dr. U. C. VermaHead of Department, Department of Anaesthesiology
      Dr. Neelam VasudevaHead of Department, Department of Anatomy
      Dr. Pramod LaliHead of Department, Department of Biochemistry
      view all faculties[8]

      reviews

      STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

      Vardhman Mahavir Medical College - [VMMC], New Delhi logo

      Vardhman Mahavir Medical College - [VMMC], New Delhi

      Diplomate National Board [DNB] , ₹ 41 K FIRST YEAR FEES
      8.8
      NDMC Medical College, New Delhi logo

      NDMC Medical College, New Delhi

      Diplomate National Board [DNB]
      7.7
      Hamdard Institute of Medical Sciences and Research - [HIMSR], New Delhi logo
      8.6
      Christian Medical College - [CMC], Vellore logo

      Christian Medical College - [CMC], Vellore

      B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 23.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
      9.0
      Army College of Medical Science - [ACMS], New Delhi logo

      Army College of Medical Science - [ACMS], New Delhi

      MBBS , ₹ 4.32 L FIRST YEAR FEES
      8.5
      Institute of Medical Sciences - [IMS], Varanasi logo

      Institute of Medical Sciences - [IMS], Varanasi

      BAMS , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
      8.6
      King George's Medical University - [KGMU], Lucknow logo

      King George's Medical University - [KGMU], Lucknow

      UG Diploma in Medical , ₹ 73 K FIRST YEAR FEES
      8.9
      ×