Dhruba Chand Halder College - [DCH], North 24 Parganas - Reviews

Dhruba Chand Halder College - [DCH], North 24 Parganas - Reviews

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal NAAC, UGC | Estd 1965 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Public

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

6.9/10

7.3/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
6.9/10faculty
7.0/10infrastructure
5.4/10placements
7.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
A
Amal DasBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (History)
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life

Dhruba Chand Halder College Review

Remarks -
7 /10

Our college is very good at everything, there is nothing negative about it. Positive things are cultural activities and games organized in the college. There is no ragging or any bad thing in the college.


Campus Life -
6 /10

Campus life is very enjoying in this college and different activities such as annual function, cultural activities and different sports and games make it more enjoyable.


Admission -

The admission process is very simple and one should have passed the 10+2 exam and he can take the admission by filling the form and submitting the required fees.


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

Bachelor of Arts(BA)(History) is a 3 years course which consists of subjects like Philosophy, Elective English, Education, Geography, Physical Education, Political Science, Elective Bengali and in the last history as a specialized subject.


Events -
6 /10

Events organized in the college are mainly: Annual Social Function: The Students’ Union organizes an Annual Social Function in November of every year. Cultural Activities: It is organized during august/September where all compete in different things like songs, recitation, etc.


Fees -

Fees are very cheaper than other colleges in this area and whereas this is the BA course so that it has the cheapest fee structure and only cost around the 7K for the whole course.


Faculty -
7 /10

Faculties of the art department are qualified enough to clear any doubts about the students and they are ready to help us in every situation. Some of them have completed MPhil and some have also done MA and BEd also.


02 Sep 201900report
A
Arnab NaskarB.A general part 2Pursued
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Dch College

Admission -

We visited to college for admission. Then we are admitted and class will be held. Admission is based on merit list. Merit list based on marks obtained by you in higher secondary examination.


Placement -
8 /10

Yes. Its based on marks that you have obtained in your graduation and post graduation examination. Then interview will be held and selected some best student. And stipend also given by internship.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
P
Pabitra MondalB.A.Pursued
BATCH : 2019
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Admission -

The application process conducted by the college is online. For admission in General degree courses, the candidate must have passed 10+2 in relevant streams from any recognised board. For admission in Honours degree courses, the candidate must have passed 10+2 in relevant streams with 50% marks in aggregate & 45% marks in the relevant subject. If the candidates have not studied the subject of specialization in the previous examination, then 55% marks in the related subject or 50% marks in aggregate. Selection criteria is based on the merit of the qualifying examination, which is calculated with the aggregate of 4 best subjects and the subject of specialization. Environmental Education/ Scien...


Placement -
5 /10

The objective of the cell is to guide and counsel the students in order to bring out inner potentialities of the students. The cell analyses information in the local, regional and national context to explore its relevance and utility for the students in their placement and on-job-training. Apart from that, the college also organizes regular seminar for the students regarding career opportunities and personality development skills in association with several placement institutions. They also provide training classes for interested students. A number of our students got placement through these institutions in the past years.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
A
Anirban majumderB.Sc mathematics honoursPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
6.5 /10

There are some negative and positive remark but positive remark is more than negative. Negative remark I don't remember because it's few, you got all the faculty of education and sports then what you want either that.


Admission -

Admission process is dependent on merits list and merits list prepare by you 12th class score. All process happen on website for submission the online form you have to visit college with in a specific date.


8/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life
S
Soumyajit HaldarBsc.GenarelPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College

Remarks -
6 /10

Positive remarks - My college is very helpful. Our teachers are very helpful. They help us all time for our study. There are so many department in our college. Our computer science department is so helpful.


Admission -

At first we apply for online from filup. Than we submitted our 12th passed all details. Say - marks shit, certificate ect. Than on selecting dates 1st, 2nd & 3rd merit list were released. After releasing our name on merit list, we pay our admission fees on online. Than we went to college & submitted aur payment resipt in our college. Than our college confirmed our admission & give us our I'd card.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
S
SUPRAKASH HALDERB.COMBatch : 2017
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

OWN PAYTM CASH

Remarks -
5.7 /10

Our college have many positive side but negative side a little. The positive side of our college is their principal is very good, he love all the students , but the negative side the senior students , they pranks all new students.


Admission -

There are many students got admission in this college like 6000. There admission process is very unic. At first the students who wants to admission in this college , they have got a from and then they submit that form with all his or her details. Then the college have out a merit list and then the student admission.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
C
Chittaranjan HaldarBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Physics)
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My views about DCH

Remarks -
7.5 /10

I have only positive remarks about the college because college delivers what it says. There is nothing negative about college as per me.


Admission -

As soon as I completed my intermediate, I was looking for the college for my graduation and I came to know about the DCH which was near to my house and I contacted to admission cell and got admission to this college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Dumkal College, Murshidabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Dumkal College

Murshidabad, West Bengal
NAAC
Bhatter College, Medinipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Bhatter College

Medinipur, West Bengal
NAAC
Vivekananda Mission Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

Vivekananda Mission Mahavidyalaya

Medinipur, West Bengal
NAAC
Gobardanga Hindu College, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Gobardanga Hindu College

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
NAAC
Banipur Mahila Mahavidyalaya, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Banipur Mahila Mahavidyalaya

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
UGC
Jangipur College, Murshidabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

Jangipur College

Murshidabad, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Banipur Mahila Mahavidyalaya, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Banipur Mahila Mahavidyalaya

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
UGC
Basirhat College, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.6 / 10

Basirhat College

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
UGC
Gobardanga Hindu College, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Gobardanga Hindu College

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
NAAC
Rishi Bankim Chandra Evening College, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Rishi Bankim Chandra Evening College

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
NAAC
Sree Chaitanya Mahavidyalaya, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

Sree Chaitanya Mahavidyalaya

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
NAAC

news view all

March 06, 2020

Calcutta University Result 2020: Exam Schedule, BA, B.Sc, B.Com

Calcutta University Latest result Updates are given below. Calcutta University publishes the result for UG & PG courses. Students can check their respective results by logging into the official result portal of the University.  There is scope for the re-evaluation of the limited

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹2,973/Yr
3 Years
BA (Political Science)AVG FEE - ₹1,953/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc ZoologyAVG FEE - ₹3,973/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[33]

news

faculties

Dr. Sovona GhoshAssistant Professor, Department of Bengali
Dr. Pradip BaidyaAssistant Professor, Department of Bengali
Sri Sujit Kumar SasmalAssistant Professor, Department of History
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Saldiha College, Bankura logo

Saldiha College, Bankura

BA , ₹ 3.07 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 4.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Basirhat College, North 24 Parganas logo

Basirhat College, North 24 Parganas

BA , ₹ 2.17 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.6
Raniganj Girls College, Bundwan logo

Raniganj Girls College, Bundwan

BA , ₹ 1.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Rabindra Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

Rabindra Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 2.12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.0
Kaliyaganj College, Uttar Dinajpur logo

Kaliyaganj College, Uttar Dinajpur

BA , ₹ 2.62 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Sushil Kar College, South 24 Parganas logo

Sushil Kar College, South 24 Parganas

BA , ₹ 1.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
×