Dhruba Chand Halder College - [DCH], North 24 Parganas - Reviews

Dhruba Chand Halder College - [DCH], North 24 Parganas - Reviews

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal NAAC, UGC | Estd 1965 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Public

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

6.5/10

7.0/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
6.2/10faculty
6.8/10infrastructure
5.0/10placements
7.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
S
SUPRAKASH HALDERB.COMBatch : 2017
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
7/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life

OWN PAYTM CASH

Alumni/Alumna -

I actually little confused about our senior college students. Some students are helpful and some students are not helpful. They help to our exam time , cultural function.


Scholarship -

Yes our college have a good scholarship. Every year our college give the opportunity to the students to take the scholarship. The scholarship amount is a big amounts. But our college have no facility to give the loan to the students.


Remarks -
5.7 /10

Our college have many positive side but negative side a little. The positive side of our college is their principal is very good, he love all the students , but the negative side the senior students , they pranks all new students.


Campus Life -
5 /10

Yes, our college have extracurricular activities, labs, sports, etc. every year our college organised a cultural annual function. In this function a many college have participate in this cultural function.


Internship -
5 /10

Yes. Our college give the stipend. the college give three time stipend and scholarship. Our college was going to a long tour every year with many students a minimum budgets.


Exam Structure -

The exam structure is good. Our college have got 6 time exam permission to the university. So every year Our College to take 2 time test exam with the college students and to take 2 time final exam from the students.


Admission -

There are many students got admission in this college like 6000. There admission process is very unic. At first the students who wants to admission in this college , they have got a from and then they submit that form with all his or her details. Then the college have out a merit list and then the student admission.


Hostel Facilities -
6 /10

Our college have own hostel. The hostel is looking good. The hostel room are looking good. The hostel rules are good. Hostel's students have got three time food , three time water.


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

My opinion on the course Curriculum is that is is a very good Course, This course feature is very beutiful. Ameny students are admit in this course. it is a difficult but not a very difficult course.


Placement -
5 /10

Our college are good for this reason. every year our college have a placements interview win the many companies. Our College give the opportunity to all students for job interview with a big company.


Events -
5 /10

Yes, For this reason our college is soooo good. Every year Our college beautifully welcome to the new students wit. And the big points is Our College to come many singer and dancer for the cultural function every year.


Fees -

Our college fee structure is not a big structure. It's good. They are take a little admission fees to the students. Our college have take 3 time admission fees from the students and 3 time exam fees from the students.


Faculty -
5 /10

My opinion of this college that this is a very very good college.there guidance is very good. the teachers are very concerned about their students. the classroom is sooo good.


03 Oct 201900report
A
Anirban majumderB.Sc mathematics honoursPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
6.5 /10

There are some negative and positive remark but positive remark is more than negative. Negative remark I don't remember because it's few, you got all the faculty of education and sports then what you want either that.


Admission -

Admission process is dependent on merits list and merits list prepare by you 12th class score. All process happen on website for submission the online form you have to visit college with in a specific date.


8/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life
S
Soumyajit HaldarBsc.GenarelPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College

Remarks -
6 /10

Positive remarks - My college is very helpful. Our teachers are very helpful. They help us all time for our study. There are so many department in our college. Our computer science department is so helpful.


Admission -

At first we apply for online from filup. Than we submitted our 12th passed all details. Say - marks shit, certificate ect. Than on selecting dates 1st, 2nd & 3rd merit list were released. After releasing our name on merit list, we pay our admission fees on online. Than we went to college & submitted aur payment resipt in our college. Than our college confirmed our admission & give us our I'd card.


5/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
C
Chittaranjan HaldarBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Physics)
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My views about DCH

Remarks -
7.5 /10

I have only positive remarks about the college because college delivers what it says. There is nothing negative about college as per me.


Admission -

As soon as I completed my intermediate, I was looking for the college for my graduation and I came to know about the DCH which was near to my house and I contacted to admission cell and got admission to this college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
A
Amal DasBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (History)
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Dhruba Chand Halder College Review

Remarks -
7 /10

Our college is very good at everything, there is nothing negative about it. Positive things are cultural activities and games organized in the college. There is no ragging or any bad thing in the college.


Admission -

The admission process is very simple and one should have passed the 10+2 exam and he can take the admission by filling the form and submitting the required fees.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Rishi Bankim Chandra Evening College, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Rishi Bankim Chandra Evening College

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
NAAC
Sammilani Mahavidyalaya, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Sammilani Mahavidyalaya

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Baruipur College, South 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Baruipur College

South 24 Parganas, West Bengal
NAAC
Bhangar Mahavidyalaya, South 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Bhangar Mahavidyalaya

South 24 Parganas, West Bengal
NAAC
Banipur Mahila Mahavidyalaya, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Banipur Mahila Mahavidyalaya

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
UGC
Gour Mohan Sachin Mandal Mahavidyalaya - [GMSMM], South 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Gour Mohan Sachin Mandal Mahavidyalaya - [GMSMM]

South 24 Parganas, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Banipur Mahila Mahavidyalaya, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Banipur Mahila Mahavidyalaya

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
UGC
Basirhat College, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.6 / 10

Basirhat College

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
UGC
Gobardanga Hindu College, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Gobardanga Hindu College

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
NAAC
Rishi Bankim Chandra Evening College, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Rishi Bankim Chandra Evening College

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
NAAC
Sree Chaitanya Mahavidyalaya, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

Sree Chaitanya Mahavidyalaya

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
NAAC

news view all

March 06, 2020

Calcutta University Result 2020: Exam Schedule, BA, B.Sc, B.Com

Calcutta University Latest result Updates are given below. Calcutta University publishes the result for UG & PG courses. Students can check their respective results by logging into the official result portal of the University.  There is scope for the re-evaluation of the limited

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹2,973/Yr
3 Years
BA (Political Science)AVG FEE - ₹1,953/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc ZoologyAVG FEE - ₹3,973/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[33]

news

faculties

Dr. Sovona GhoshAssistant Professor, Department of Bengali
Dr. Pradip BaidyaAssistant Professor, Department of Bengali
Sri Sujit Kumar SasmalAssistant Professor, Department of History
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sonarpur Mahavidyalaya, South 24 Parganas logo

Sonarpur Mahavidyalaya, South 24 Parganas

B.Sc , ₹ 3.48 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Dinabandhu Andrews College - [DAC], Baishnabnagar logo

Dinabandhu Andrews College - [DAC], Baishnabnagar

B.Sc , ₹ 16.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Sree Chaitanya Mahavidyalaya, North 24 Parganas logo

Sree Chaitanya Mahavidyalaya, North 24 Parganas

BA , ₹ 4.05 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Rabindra Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

Rabindra Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 2.12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.0
Basirhat College, North 24 Parganas logo

Basirhat College, North 24 Parganas

BA , ₹ 2.17 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.6
Bankim Sardar College, South 24 Parganas logo

Bankim Sardar College, South 24 Parganas

BA , ₹ 2.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Gobardanga Hindu College, North 24 Parganas logo

Gobardanga Hindu College, North 24 Parganas

BA , ₹ 4.38 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Fakir Chand College, South 24 Parganas logo

Fakir Chand College, South 24 Parganas

B.Sc , ₹ 2.11 K TOTAL FEES
7.9
Khatra Adivasi Mahavidyalaya, Bankura logo

Khatra Adivasi Mahavidyalaya, Bankura

BA , ₹ 2.51 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
×