Nehru Homeopathic Medical College & Hospital, New Delhi - Reviews

Nehru Homeopathic Medical College & Hospital, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR MCI | Estd 1963 DU, New Delhi Public

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

7.3/10

8.8/10academic
5.9/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
6.0/10placements
7.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

course
internship
structure
placement
admission
hospital
experience
scholarship
facility
doctor
simple
practice
compulsory
afford
hostel
J
Jaya GuptaBHMSBatch : 2014
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best Homoeopathic college

Remarks -
7.5 /10

After my post graduation i feel its best homoeopathic college in north India after NIH, kolkatta. Hope it opens a canteen soon and give us our degree for which we are waiting since 2015. And also give job opportunities to freshers.


Admission -

I got admission thourough delhi university merit list. But now one can get admission only thourough ayush neet exam. And there is also 85% quota for delhi students. So one should focus on ayush neet eamination to get admission.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
A
Amit TripathiBachelor of Homoeopathic Medicine and Surgery (BHMS)Pursued
BATCH : 2022
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good educational institute in the field of homoeopathy and associated hospital which is providi

Remarks -
9.8 /10

Every thing has its pro n cons Positive things like studies infrastructure events all are good Negative is our college doesn’t have hostel facility for undergraduate students Well postgraduate students are provided with hostel only for first year but for next two years they have to live their own


Admission -

There’s NEET medical entrance exam conducted every year. Then according to marks and all India rank merit list is prepared by which one can get admission in the medical college and seat is allotted on the basis of category wise merit list


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
A
ArshiyaBachelor in homoeopathic medicine and surgeryPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -
9.3 /10

I don't think about any negative remark but I surely say that our college is the best college I ever seen so far and about luctures I can say that they are the best teachers I ever seen they not only teach about academics but then even teach about life


Admission -

Through kcet I got the admission in this college , by merit list students will get the seat in our college as this is the only govt homeopathic medical college throughout Karnataka , am so blessed to gt seat in our college


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
K
KinneraBachelor of Homeopathic Medicine & Surgery [BHMS]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -
6.8 /10

The college infrastructure is a little bit too old and doesn't give a good impression at the first sight to freshers even myself when I joined but a good place to gain knowledge and many successful homeopaths came out from our college only.


Entrance Preview -

Entrance Exam, Merit List.


9/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
A
Aanchal singhalBachelor of Homeopathic Medicine & Surgery [BHMS]Batch : 2018
3.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of college

Remarks -
3.7 /10

Homeopathy as a field is vry intresting and this college is one of the topmost to teach homeopathy all over india .


Entrance Preview -

I wanted to learn homeopathic medical sciences and this college was goverment affiliated and one of the topmost all over india. Homeopathy as a science teaches us to treat patients with a more simpler and harmonious method rather than crude allopathic measures which led me to opt for this college.


8/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
3/10social life
A
AmitBHMSPursued 2022
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

awesome amazing and full of enjoyment

Remarks -
8.2 /10

the college library is so nice. you will find many interesting books related to the course. there is no canteen facility you have to carry your launch boxes. the college hospital is so big and well organised you will find many OPDs, various laboratories,Rooms,etc. everyone is so helpful and cooperative and helpful whether it is Principal sir, teachers, doctors,staff members, seniors.


Entrance Preview -

the admission is strictly based on Neet exam there is no interview.the only way to get admission is that you have to qualify neet. this is very popular and highly reputed Homoeopathic Medical College among various colleges of india. my relatives also passed out from the same college . Actually i wanted to become a doctor.its my childhood .my relatives​ and family members are Homoeopathic Doctors they guided me to persue BHMS from this college that's why i took admission in this college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
2/10placement
10/10social life
T
Taanish Kumaar Bachelor of Homeopathic Medicine & Surgery [BHMS]Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life af Nehru Homoeopathic Medical College

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Arguably the best homeopathic college in Delhi, and among the top 4 in India. But Canteen facility can be improved.


Entrance Preview -

I was selected on basis of 12th marks but now a days selection is based on marks in AIPMT also there is a proposal of AAYUSH taking a separate test. Atleast qualifying marks are required to get admission. Nehru Homeopathic Medical College (NHMC) is the best college in Homoeopathy ..Main reason why anyone opts for this college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
7/10social life
U
UmakantB.H.M.SPursued 2nd year
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I choose nehu homoeopathy medical college because nhmc affilates by delhi university the admission process is very simple no entrance exam simply based on merit list simply download the application form from university of delhi website fill submit and wait for the merit list.


Placement -
1 /10

There is no campus placement available in nhm.


6/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

National Institute of Homeopathy - [NIH], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

National Institute of Homeopathy - [NIH]

Kolkata, West Bengal
AICTE
Chandola Homoeopathic Medical College and Hospital, Udham Singh Nagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Chandola Homoeopathic Medical College and Hospital

Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand
NAAC
Homoeopathy University, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.7 / 10

Homoeopathy University

Jaipur, Rajasthan
CCH

NEARBY COLLEGES

All India Institute of Medical Sciences - [AIIMS], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
Maulana Azad Medical College - [MAMC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Maulana Azad Medical College - [MAMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
MCI
Lady Hardinge Medical College - [LHMC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Lady Hardinge Medical College - [LHMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
MCI
University College of Medical Sciences - [UCMS], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
Army College of Medical Science - [ACMS], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

news view all

May 30, 2020

Plea opposes DU's Open Book Exams: Delhi High Court seeks response

The Delhi High Court has sought response from Delhi University on a plea challenging its decision to conduct open book exams (OBE) for final year UG and PG students. Three students of DU, belonging to economically weaker sections of the society have made a plea that this form of examination is be

May 30, 2020

Delhi University Releases Tentative Schedule for Exams, Exams to Begin from July 1

Delhi University on Friday released the tentative date sheet for open book examinations for all students, including the final year students. The schedule has been released for the semester/annual mode July 2020 exams on the official website of Delhi University.  As per the date sheet uplo

May 29, 2020

Delhi University to Conduct Open Book Examinations for Final Year PG Students 

Delhi University in an official notification has asked its stakeholders to prepare the datesheet for final semester/ term/ year postgraduate students. Earlier on May 14, 2020, Delhi University had also notified for the provision of Open Book Examinations (OBE) to be adopted as

May 29, 2020

Delhi University Extends Deadline to Fill the Examination Form Until May 31

Delhi University has extended the last date for filling up the examination form until May 31, 2020. Earlier, the last date to fill the examination forms was May 15, 2020. A notice regarding this has been issued by Delhi University and is uploaded on their official website.  According to t

May 26, 2020

85% of the DU Students not in favor of Online Open Book Exams(OBEs) says DUTA Survey

The Delhi University Teachers’ Association(DUTA) has recently conducted a survey of over 50,000 DU students regarding their opinion on varsity decision to hold online Open Book Exams(OBE). As per the result of the survey, about 85% of the respondents are not in the position to appear for the O

May 26, 2020

DU launches Virtual Learning Platform to promote Online Education

The University of Delhi has launched a virtual learning environment (VLE), a web portal (vle.du.ac.in) to provide required digital support to teachers and students. DU claims to host 1500 e-lessons, 29000 e-quizzes, 20 e-labs and 50 e-lectures. To train the teachers in required inform

May 23, 2020

Delhi University Teachers appeals VC to not hold Online Open Book Test through an Open Letter

After Delhi University has released the notice regarding the Open Book Exams for the upcoming semester, it has created a lot of concerns among the teachers and students. Around 170 teachers from the Economic Department have written a letter to the DU vice Chancellor Yogesh Tyagi appealing not to con

February 15, 2020

DU Admission: New Eligibility Criteria Debacle

The registration process of Delhi University admission was started from May 30, 2019. This year, around 2.29 lakh aspirants have registered on Delhi University admission portal for undergraduate courses. The University has introduced numerous changes in the eligibility criteria. As a result aspirant

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Dr. Sanjeev RaiProfessor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. Anu KapoorProfessor, Department Of Physiology
Dr. Neerja KoreyProfessor, Department Of Physiology
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Baroda Homeopathic Medical College - [BHMC], Vadodara logo
7.9
×