Nehru Homeopathic Medical College & Hospital, New Delhi - Reviews

Nehru Homeopathic Medical College & Hospital, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR MCI | Estd 1963 DU, New Delhi Public

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

7.3/10

8.8/10academic
5.9/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
6.0/10placements
7.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

course
internship
structure
placement
admission
hospital
experience
scholarship
facility
doctor
simple
practice
compulsory
afford
hostel
U
UmakantB.H.M.SPursued 2nd year
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
6/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
Alumni/Alumna -

College seniors are friendly in nature and very helpful.


Scholarship -

Scholarship available for reserve category students (SC,ST,OBC).


Placement -
1 /10

There is no campus placement available in nhm.


Entrance Preview -

I choose nehu homoeopathy medical college because nhmc affilates by delhi university the admission process is very simple no entrance exam simply based on merit list simply download the application form from university of delhi website fill submit and wait for the merit list.


Events -
1 /10

There is no festivals hold by our college


Campus Life -
1 /10

No extracurricular no sports no competitions organised by our college.


Course Curriculum -
6 /10

The course structure is good no extra burden like other medical courses teaching faculty also good, well qualified and experienced teachers and professors.


20 Sep 2015210report
J
Jaya GuptaBHMSBatch : 2014
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best Homoeopathic college

Remarks -
7.5 /10

After my post graduation i feel its best homoeopathic college in north India after NIH, kolkatta. Hope it opens a canteen soon and give us our degree for which we are waiting since 2015. And also give job opportunities to freshers.


Admission -

I got admission thourough delhi university merit list. But now one can get admission only thourough ayush neet exam. And there is also 85% quota for delhi students. So one should focus on ayush neet eamination to get admission.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
A
Amit TripathiBachelor of Homoeopathic Medicine and Surgery (BHMS)Pursued
BATCH : 2022
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good educational institute in the field of homoeopathy and associated hospital which is providi

Remarks -
9.8 /10

Every thing has its pro n cons Positive things like studies infrastructure events all are good Negative is our college doesn’t have hostel facility for undergraduate students Well postgraduate students are provided with hostel only for first year but for next two years they have to live their own


Admission -

There’s NEET medical entrance exam conducted every year. Then according to marks and all India rank merit list is prepared by which one can get admission in the medical college and seat is allotted on the basis of category wise merit list


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
A
ArshiyaBachelor in homoeopathic medicine and surgeryPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -
9.3 /10

I don't think about any negative remark but I surely say that our college is the best college I ever seen so far and about luctures I can say that they are the best teachers I ever seen they not only teach about academics but then even teach about life


Admission -

Through kcet I got the admission in this college , by merit list students will get the seat in our college as this is the only govt homeopathic medical college throughout Karnataka , am so blessed to gt seat in our college


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
K
KinneraBachelor of Homeopathic Medicine & Surgery [BHMS]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -
6.8 /10

The college infrastructure is a little bit too old and doesn't give a good impression at the first sight to freshers even myself when I joined but a good place to gain knowledge and many successful homeopaths came out from our college only.


Entrance Preview -

Entrance Exam, Merit List.


9/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
A
Aanchal singhalBachelor of Homeopathic Medicine & Surgery [BHMS]Batch : 2018
3.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of college

Remarks -
3.7 /10

Homeopathy as a field is vry intresting and this college is one of the topmost to teach homeopathy all over india .


Entrance Preview -

I wanted to learn homeopathic medical sciences and this college was goverment affiliated and one of the topmost all over india. Homeopathy as a science teaches us to treat patients with a more simpler and harmonious method rather than crude allopathic measures which led me to opt for this college.


8/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
3/10social life
A
AmitBHMSPursued 2022
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

awesome amazing and full of enjoyment

Remarks -
8.2 /10

the college library is so nice. you will find many interesting books related to the course. there is no canteen facility you have to carry your launch boxes. the college hospital is so big and well organised you will find many OPDs, various laboratories,Rooms,etc. everyone is so helpful and cooperative and helpful whether it is Principal sir, teachers, doctors,staff members, seniors.


Entrance Preview -

the admission is strictly based on Neet exam there is no interview.the only way to get admission is that you have to qualify neet. this is very popular and highly reputed Homoeopathic Medical College among various colleges of india. my relatives also passed out from the same college . Actually i wanted to become a doctor.its my childhood .my relatives​ and family members are Homoeopathic Doctors they guided me to persue BHMS from this college that's why i took admission in this college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
2/10placement
10/10social life
T
Taanish Kumaar Bachelor of Homeopathic Medicine & Surgery [BHMS]Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life af Nehru Homoeopathic Medical College

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Arguably the best homeopathic college in Delhi, and among the top 4 in India. But Canteen facility can be improved.


Entrance Preview -

I was selected on basis of 12th marks but now a days selection is based on marks in AIPMT also there is a proposal of AAYUSH taking a separate test. Atleast qualifying marks are required to get admission. Nehru Homeopathic Medical College (NHMC) is the best college in Homoeopathy ..Main reason why anyone opts for this college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

NEARBY COLLEGES

All India Institute of Medical Sciences - [AIIMS], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
Maulana Azad Medical College - [MAMC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
Lady Hardinge Medical College - [LHMC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
University College of Medical Sciences - [UCMS], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
Army College of Medical Science - [ACMS], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

news view all

July 04, 2020

DU Admission 2020: OBC, EWS Candidates Face Trouble for Certificates, Complain of Red Tapism At SDM Offices

The admission process of Delhi University near its last date. Following which aspirants have complained that they are facing trouble acquiring (Economically Weaker Section) EWS and (Other Backward Caste) OBC certificates amidst the COVID-19 pandemic. The aspirants have also said that the helpline

July 04, 2020

Registrations for DU Mock Test Begin, Website Crashes on Day One

Delhi University has opened the DU mock test windows for regular, School of Open Learning and NCWEB students of both undergraduate and postgraduate courses at its official website.  Delhi University students who have filled the examination form and are taking the open book examination (OBE)

July 03, 2020

Students Object DU Citing Privacy Reasons for the Release of Admit Cards on its Official Website

The final year students of Delhi University who will be appearing for the online open-book exam have objected to the varsity citing privacy concerns for uploading their admit cards containing personal information on the official website of the Delhi University. As per the students, access

July 03, 2020

DU Puts Down UGC directions on PG Dual Degree Admissions for 2020

In the first-ever Delhi University virtual open house for postgraduate pre-admissions, about 1600 applicants joined in. The webinar saw students participating through channels including Google Meet and Facebook. Delhi University pre-admission webinar was focused on Postgraduate courses and t

July 03, 2020

Delhi University Decides to Not Deduct Percentage for Changing Stream, Admission Process to Be Online

Delhi University has started its registration process for admission with few changes while assuring them that the process will go smoothly.  This year Delhi University has decided that the whole process of admission will be done online in view of the current situation. Among the changes m

July 03, 2020

DU Establishes School of Skill Enhancement and Entrepreneurship Development, Institution to Support Make In India

Delhi University has established Delhi School of Skill Enhancement and Entrepreneurship Development (DSSEED) with an intent to enhance skills in a structured manner and to develop entrepreneurial spirit among students.  The flagship institute of Delhi University set up under the Institution

July 02, 2020

DU Declares Date-Sheet for upcoming OBE

Delhi University has finally declared the date-sheets for its upcoming online open-book exam on Thursday. The examination is set to be conducted for the final year students July 10 onwards. The open book exam was earlier scheduled to begin from July 1. However, Delhi University announced

June 30, 2020

Delhi High Court Suggests Contempt Proceedings Against DU for Withholding Information

The Delhi High Court has suggested that Delhi University should be held in contempt for withholding information and attempting to mislead the court over postponing the open-book examination (OBE). A division bench of Justice Hima Kohli and Justice S Prasad had issued notice to Delhi Universit

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Dr. Sanjeev RaiProfessor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. Anu KapoorProfessor, Department Of Physiology
Dr. Neerja KoreyProfessor, Department Of Physiology
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

National Institute of Homeopathy - [NIH], Kolkata logo

National Institute of Homeopathy - [NIH], Kolkata

BHMS , ₹ 35.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Baroda Homeopathic Medical College - [BHMC], Vadodara logo
7.6
×