Nehru Homeopathic Medical College & Hospital, New Delhi - Reviews

Nehru Homeopathic Medical College & Hospital, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR MCI | Estd 1963 DU, New Delhi Public

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

7.2/10

8.9/10academic
6.1/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
5.6/10placements
6.9/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
internship
structure
placement
admission
hospital
experience
scholarship
facility
doctor
simple
practice
compulsory
afford
hostel
A
Aanchal singhalBachelor of Homeopathic Medicine & Surgery [BHMS]Batch : 2018
3.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
3/10social life

Review of college

Alumni/Alumna -

there is a alumni association of our college in which all the alumni allover are present and they hold a meeting every year in december.


Scholarship -

college has just one scholarship and that is just for the top first ranker of every year and medicine topper in fourth year. Apart from that no svholarship.


Remarks -
3.7 /10

Homeopathy as a field is vry intresting and this college is one of the topmost to teach homeopathy all over india .


Campus Life -
3 /10

Generally there are girls more than boys abput 9:1 ratio to be precise. Extracurricular acrivitues are there definately there is one sports room constructed as well. Labs are availae for every subject that we have . there is anatomy lab, physiology lab, path lab etc .


Internship -
3 /10

YES we have internship in this college which is of 1 year. And this is a paid internship the running amount is ?15206 per month and is expexted to rise the next year. We share a great experience during the internship get to learn a lot, see the patients directly. Posted outside for 4 months in allopathic hospital as well.


Exam Structure -

exam is conducted annually.and the exam days are the most stresful and hectic days as the course is vast and the preparatory leaves are very less, so the number of stress days are very high. On an average there are 4 years and 4 subjects per year exam that we hve to appear in.


Admission -

I Appeared for NEET examination, a merit list is informed and there are 3 rounds of merit lists released according to marks scored in neet and 12th board exam. A criteria is fixed every year whosover comes under that criteria applies for this course.


Entrance Preview -

I wanted to learn homeopathic medical sciences and this college was goverment affiliated and one of the topmost all over india. Homeopathy as a science teaches us to treat patients with a more simpler and harmonious method rather than crude allopathic measures which led me to opt for this college.


Hostel Facilities -
1 /10

There is no hostel and mess in the college. So definately i wont be able to rate this facility because there is no attached hostel and also there is no provision of mess food that we have here. This is a little drawback as people coming from outstation have to take rented flats nearbuy.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

The course structure comprises of 4 years of 4.5 years duration. The subject are divided on the basis of four years. And comprise of all the knowledge a medical doctor as in a professional should know in order to treat his patient. They teaches us all the subjects like Anatomy, physiology, pharmacy, materia madica, pathology, organon, surgery, medicine, gynaecology, obstretrics, repertory, community medicine.


Placement -
1 /10

job oppurtunitues are not that great as after internship we are on our own. We can look for setting up our own clinic or we can also study further to pursue for masters in homeopathy which is an another 3 year course, or we could look up for jobs. But there is no placements from college


Events -
3 /10

THERE are many events celebrted in this college to start with there is celebration of teachers day in our college in which we organize fun activitues for teachers and professors of our college followed by freshers for the upcoming juniors and to welcome them with our heart, and we do not support ragging at all. We also have a 5 day grand annual fest and sports week in our college. Also we have farewell for the seniors who passout every year.


Fees -

fees of this college are extremely affordable. First-year fees are around 3000 of which 1500 is refundable after completion of the course. Followed by 2500 around every year for 3 years. Apart from fees, there are examination fees which we are supposed to pay at the end of the year which depends upon a number of exams that we are appearing in.


Faculty -
5 /10

Faculty of this college is very educated and helping. They are very learned and all the professors here are with experience above 20 years. So you get to learn many new things and you can simultaneously practise them with observing patients in opd and ipd in the college and attached hospital that we have.


29 Nov 201850report
A
Amit TripathiBachelor of Homoeopathic Medicine and Surgery (BHMS)Pursued
BATCH : 2022
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good educational institute in the field of homoeopathy and associated hospital which is providi

Remarks -
9.8 /10

Every thing has its pro n cons Positive things like studies infrastructure events all are good Negative is our college doesn’t have hostel facility for undergraduate students Well postgraduate students are provided with hostel only for first year but for next two years they have to live their own


Admission -

There’s NEET medical entrance exam conducted every year. Then according to marks and all India rank merit list is prepared by which one can get admission in the medical college and seat is allotted on the basis of category wise merit list


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
A
ArshiyaBachelor in homoeopathic medicine and surgeryPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -
9.3 /10

I don't think about any negative remark but I surely say that our college is the best college I ever seen so far and about luctures I can say that they are the best teachers I ever seen they not only teach about academics but then even teach about life


Admission -

Through kcet I got the admission in this college , by merit list students will get the seat in our college as this is the only govt homeopathic medical college throughout Karnataka , am so blessed to gt seat in our college


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
K
KinneraBachelor of Homeopathic Medicine & Surgery [BHMS]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -
6.8 /10

The college infrastructure is a little bit too old and doesn't give a good impression at the first sight to freshers even myself when I joined but a good place to gain knowledge and many successful homeopaths came out from our college only.


Entrance Preview -

Entrance Exam, Merit List.


9/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
A
AmitBHMSPursued 2022
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

awesome amazing and full of enjoyment

Remarks -
8.2 /10

the college library is so nice. you will find many interesting books related to the course. there is no canteen facility you have to carry your launch boxes. the college hospital is so big and well organised you will find many OPDs, various laboratories,Rooms,etc. everyone is so helpful and cooperative and helpful whether it is Principal sir, teachers, doctors,staff members, seniors.


Entrance Preview -

the admission is strictly based on Neet exam there is no interview.the only way to get admission is that you have to qualify neet. this is very popular and highly reputed Homoeopathic Medical College among various colleges of india. my relatives also passed out from the same college . Actually i wanted to become a doctor.its my childhood .my relatives​ and family members are Homoeopathic Doctors they guided me to persue BHMS from this college that's why i took admission in this college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
2/10placement
10/10social life
T
Taanish Kumaar Bachelor of Homeopathic Medicine & Surgery [BHMS]Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life af Nehru Homoeopathic Medical College

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Arguably the best homeopathic college in Delhi, and among the top 4 in India. But Canteen facility can be improved.


Entrance Preview -

I was selected on basis of 12th marks but now a days selection is based on marks in AIPMT also there is a proposal of AAYUSH taking a separate test. Atleast qualifying marks are required to get admission. Nehru Homeopathic Medical College (NHMC) is the best college in Homoeopathy ..Main reason why anyone opts for this college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
7/10social life
U
UmakantB.H.M.SPursued 2nd year
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I choose nehu homoeopathy medical college because nhmc affilates by delhi university the admission process is very simple no entrance exam simply based on merit list simply download the application form from university of delhi website fill submit and wait for the merit list.


Placement -
1 /10

There is no campus placement available in nhm.


6/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

NEARBY COLLEGES

All India Institute of Medical Sciences - [AIIMS], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
Lady Hardinge Medical College - [LHMC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Lady Hardinge Medical College - [LHMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
MCI
University College of Medical Sciences - [UCMS], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
Army College of Medical Science - [ACMS], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Hamdard Institute of Medical Sciences and Research - [HIMSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10

news view all

February 15, 2020

DU Admission: New Eligibility Criteria Debacle

The registration process of Delhi University admission was started from May 30, 2019. This year, around 2.29 lakh aspirants have registered on Delhi University admission porta

March 09, 2020

DU Admission 2020: Scholarships, Waiver and Web Tools for Aspirants

Delhi University plans to assist students whose parents are deceased or unemployed and economically weaker sections by providing scholarships and increasing number of reserved seats. The

February 10, 2020

Delhi University Cutoff 2020: Check College and Course wise Cutoff

Delhi University will be publishing 2020 cutoff for admission in courses under colleges on its official website before accepting the applications. Last Year, Delhi University had released the 8th cutoff list for various undergraduate courses offered on Augu

February 10, 2020

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय प्रवेश 2020: यूजी, पीजी, पाठ्यक्रम और शुल्क, परिणाम, प्रवेश पत्र, कट ऑफ

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय (DU) एक सार्वजनिक केंद्रीय कॉलेजिएट विश्वविद्यालय है जो विभिन्न स्नातक  पाठ्य�

March 21, 2020

Delhi University (DU) Results 2020: Statement of Marks, NCWEB, Revaluation result, SOL result

DU results for Nov-Dec 2019 examination will be released. Delhi University students may download the Statement of Marks for UG and PG courses under the categories of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Dr. Sanjeev RaiProfessor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. Anu KapoorProfessor, Department Of Physiology
Dr. Neerja KoreyProfessor, Department Of Physiology
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

National Institute of Homeopathy - [NIH], Kolkata logo

National Institute of Homeopathy - [NIH], Kolkata

BHMS , ₹ 35.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Homoeopathy University, Jaipur logo

Homoeopathy University, Jaipur

BHMS , ₹ 1.85 L FIRST YEAR FEES
9.5
×