Nehru Homeopathic Medical College & Hospital, New Delhi - Reviews

Nehru Homeopathic Medical College & Hospital, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR MCI | Estd 1963 DU, New Delhi Public

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

7.3/10

8.8/10academic
5.9/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
6.0/10placements
7.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

course
internship
structure
placement
admission
hospital
experience
scholarship
facility
doctor
simple
practice
compulsory
afford
hostel
K
KinneraBachelor of Homeopathic Medicine & Surgery [BHMS]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
9/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life

Good college

Internship -
9 /10

Yes, a sure internship is a must and at the end of the 4th year, every student must go to villages for internship and treat patients over there students are given salary every month during internship so that the students encourage themselves more towards the homeopathy.


Alumni/Alumna -

Senior students interact with their juniors and they have good communication, they give suggestions during exam preparations and books that we need to buy and where to buy so that we can save money as well as the time they give their books for reference.


Faculty -
6 /10

Only a few lecturers get to teach more caringly about students while others just come and teach while looking at the projector screen they read whatever is written on the screen and complete the class. Some classes are very interesting while some are too boring.


Remarks -
6.8 /10

The college infrastructure is a little bit too old and doesn't give a good impression at the first sight to freshers even myself when I joined but a good place to gain knowledge and many successful homeopaths came out from our college only.


Admission -

The Eamcet entrance exam is compulsory and needs to qualify to get into this college. I passed and got qualified for Eamcet and when seats are allotted I got this college as a first option I choose this as it one and only Homoeopathic college that is government and close to my house.


Fees -

In case of fee structure, there is no hesitation to say it is the best college it takes only 10,000? for 5 years of our complete study and it is obviously a feasible one, the fees are taken only while the time of admissions only no need to pay again you need to spend only for your books.


Exam Structure -

Exam fees are taken online by KNRUHS they are responsible for my allotment in this college and conduct exams every year at the end which is actually in October for us. Exams papers are generally asked tough to make students get more deep into the subject need to work harder to pass the subject exams.


Scholarship -

In spite of the low amount of fees, we pay while admission time there is the availability of a scholarship to lower caste students but there is a little problem that they don't get to give on time if we apply in the first year we may get in the 4th year.


Placement -
5 /10

There are only a few opportunities like placements in our college every year the bright students are given offers to join International homeopathy specialty hospitals and remaining can carry on their own medical practice.


Entrance Preview -

Entrance Exam, Merit List.


Hostel Facilities -
7 /10

Girls hostel is too good and the food is very tasty the expense over the hostel is less the hostel is near to college all the facilities for girls hostel are too good but boys hostel is situated bit far from college and they need to walk fast and start early to reach college.


Events -
9 /10

Every year December we get to celebrate Annual day as all the students finish their exams, we get to celebrate our eminent homeopathic physicians birthdays and death days in their honor to give such a wonderful system like homeopathy to cure patients without making them suffering much.


Campus Life -
9 /10

Every year we have sports month like we can play daily challenges in the ground and win medals the medals are distributed during the Annual day function encouraging the inner talent of students our Principal distributes the prizes along with the officials invited to the special day.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

The course curriculum is good and homeopathic college is attached to the hospital. It is 5 and a half years study and at the end of 4th year, there is one year internship to put whole students study into the art of healing all the years 1, 2, 3 runs 1 year course while the 4th year is 1 and half year study.


24 Jun 201911report
J
Jaya GuptaBHMSBatch : 2014
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best Homoeopathic college

Remarks -
7.5 /10

After my post graduation i feel its best homoeopathic college in north India after NIH, kolkatta. Hope it opens a canteen soon and give us our degree for which we are waiting since 2015. And also give job opportunities to freshers.


Admission -

I got admission thourough delhi university merit list. But now one can get admission only thourough ayush neet exam. And there is also 85% quota for delhi students. So one should focus on ayush neet eamination to get admission.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
A
Amit TripathiBachelor of Homoeopathic Medicine and Surgery (BHMS)Pursued
BATCH : 2022
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Very good educational institute in the field of homoeopathy and associated hospital which is providi

Remarks -
9.8 /10

Every thing has its pro n cons Positive things like studies infrastructure events all are good Negative is our college doesn’t have hostel facility for undergraduate students Well postgraduate students are provided with hostel only for first year but for next two years they have to live their own


Admission -

There’s NEET medical entrance exam conducted every year. Then according to marks and all India rank merit list is prepared by which one can get admission in the medical college and seat is allotted on the basis of category wise merit list


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
A
ArshiyaBachelor in homoeopathic medicine and surgeryPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -
9.3 /10

I don't think about any negative remark but I surely say that our college is the best college I ever seen so far and about luctures I can say that they are the best teachers I ever seen they not only teach about academics but then even teach about life


Admission -

Through kcet I got the admission in this college , by merit list students will get the seat in our college as this is the only govt homeopathic medical college throughout Karnataka , am so blessed to gt seat in our college


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
A
Aanchal singhalBachelor of Homeopathic Medicine & Surgery [BHMS]Batch : 2018
3.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of college

Remarks -
3.7 /10

Homeopathy as a field is vry intresting and this college is one of the topmost to teach homeopathy all over india .


Entrance Preview -

I wanted to learn homeopathic medical sciences and this college was goverment affiliated and one of the topmost all over india. Homeopathy as a science teaches us to treat patients with a more simpler and harmonious method rather than crude allopathic measures which led me to opt for this college.


8/10academic
5/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
3/10social life
A
AmitBHMSPursued 2022
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

awesome amazing and full of enjoyment

Remarks -
8.2 /10

the college library is so nice. you will find many interesting books related to the course. there is no canteen facility you have to carry your launch boxes. the college hospital is so big and well organised you will find many OPDs, various laboratories,Rooms,etc. everyone is so helpful and cooperative and helpful whether it is Principal sir, teachers, doctors,staff members, seniors.


Entrance Preview -

the admission is strictly based on Neet exam there is no interview.the only way to get admission is that you have to qualify neet. this is very popular and highly reputed Homoeopathic Medical College among various colleges of india. my relatives also passed out from the same college . Actually i wanted to become a doctor.its my childhood .my relatives​ and family members are Homoeopathic Doctors they guided me to persue BHMS from this college that's why i took admission in this college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
2/10placement
10/10social life
T
Taanish Kumaar Bachelor of Homeopathic Medicine & Surgery [BHMS]Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life af Nehru Homoeopathic Medical College

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Arguably the best homeopathic college in Delhi, and among the top 4 in India. But Canteen facility can be improved.


Entrance Preview -

I was selected on basis of 12th marks but now a days selection is based on marks in AIPMT also there is a proposal of AAYUSH taking a separate test. Atleast qualifying marks are required to get admission. Nehru Homeopathic Medical College (NHMC) is the best college in Homoeopathy ..Main reason why anyone opts for this college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
7/10social life
U
UmakantB.H.M.SPursued 2nd year
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I choose nehu homoeopathy medical college because nhmc affilates by delhi university the admission process is very simple no entrance exam simply based on merit list simply download the application form from university of delhi website fill submit and wait for the merit list.


Placement -
1 /10

There is no campus placement available in nhm.


6/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

NEARBY COLLEGES

All India Institute of Medical Sciences - [AIIMS], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
Maulana Azad Medical College - [MAMC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Maulana Azad Medical College - [MAMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
MCI
Lady Hardinge Medical College - [LHMC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Lady Hardinge Medical College - [LHMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
MCI
University College of Medical Sciences - [UCMS], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
Army College of Medical Science - [ACMS], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

news view all

May 23, 2020

Delhi University Teachers appeals VC to not hold Online Open Book Test through an Open Letter

After Delhi University has released the notice regarding the Open Book Exams for the upcoming semester, it has created a lot of concerns among the teachers and students. Around 170 teachers from the Economic Department have written a letter to the DU vice Chancellor Yogesh Tyagi appealing not to con

February 15, 2020

DU Admission: New Eligibility Criteria Debacle

The registration process of Delhi University admission was started from May 30, 2019. This year, around 2.29 lakh aspirants have registered on Delhi University admission portal for undergraduate courses. The University has introduced numerous changes in the eligibility criteria. As a result aspirant

March 09, 2020

DU Admission 2020: Scholarships, Waiver and Web Tools for Aspirants

Delhi University plans to assist students whose parents are deceased or unemployed and economically weaker sections by providing scholarships and increasing number of reserved seats. The DU recently shared its plan to provide full scholarship to students whose both parents are deceased or unemplo

May 18, 2020

Delhi University Cutoff 2020: Check College and Course wise Cutoff

Delhi University will be publishing 2020 cutoff for admission in courses under colleges on its official website before accepting the applications. Last Year, Delhi University had released the 8th cutoff list for various undergraduate courses offered on August 27, 2019. The University

February 10, 2020

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय प्रवेश 2020: यूजी, पीजी, पाठ्यक्रम और शुल्क, परिणाम, प्रवेश पत्र, कट ऑफ

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय (DU) एक सार्वजनिक केंद्रीय कॉलेजिएट विश्वविद्यालय है जो विभिन्न स्नातक  पाठ्यक्रमों और स्न

May 24, 2020

Delhi University (DU) Results 2020: Statement of Marks, NCWEB, Revaluation result, SOL result

DU results for Nov-Dec 2019 examination will be released. Delhi University students may download the Statement of Marks for UG and PG courses under the categories of Choice Based Credit System (CBCS), UG 3-year Semester system, Four Year Undergraduate Program (FYUP) and South Campus.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Dr. Sanjeev RaiProfessor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. Anu KapoorProfessor, Department Of Physiology
Dr. Neerja KoreyProfessor, Department Of Physiology
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Baroda Homeopathic Medical College - [BHMC], Vadodara logo
7.9
National Institute of Homeopathy - [NIH], Kolkata logo

National Institute of Homeopathy - [NIH], Kolkata

BHMS , ₹ 35.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Homoeopathy University, Jaipur logo

Homoeopathy University, Jaipur

BHMS , ₹ 1.85 L FIRST YEAR FEES
9.7
×