Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Medical College - [NSCBMC], Jabalpur - Reviews

Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh MCI Estd 1955 Rani Durgavati Vishwavidyalaya, Jabalpur Public Institute

College Rating

Based on 24 Students RatingClaim this college

8.3 out of 10
8.5/10Academic
8.1/10Accommodation
8.5/10Faculty
7.8/10Infrastructure
8.7/10Placement
8.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Medical (20)
Faculty (20)
Admission (18)
Knowledge (15)
Internship (14)
Placement (14)
Government (13)
Hostel (11)
Entrance Exam (10)
Experience (10)
Department (9)
Course Curriculum (7)
Fee Structure (6)
Merit List (5)
Private Sector (4)
Time Period (1)

24 Reviews found


DA
7.8 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Internship experience was good, the residents gave there knowledge, made me practice the procedure, helped me shed my fear in minor operation. Including all this they never burdened me, they gave me time for my further P.G.preparation at my time I was offered 5000 p.m. Stipen but now it has been raised.

Remarks :

College management is very good, but every college has some plus and some flaws college is good for academic but extracurricular activities are to the minimum, but if the batch is good then academic n extracurricular activities would go hand in hand.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

All scholarship which are given by govt are availed here as this is govt medical college for example scholarship for minorities, scholarship for ST/SC. Green card owner are free from tuition fees.

Exam Structure :

Exam pattern was yearly expect for the first proff which takes place after 1.5 yr other than this main exams there were sessionals which took place quarterly and revision classes were held at weekly basis.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

35000 yearly college fees which included tution fees and others examonation fees was seperate as decided by the University 10000 yearly hostel fees, not including the mess.

Entrance Preview :

I appeared in MP PMT 2005 and had qualified it with 88% marks at my rank only M.G.M. Medical college was filled, giving me 4 govt medical college to choose from. I opted my college becaude one my school friend was pursuing her medical studies from the same college, and she recommended for the college because of its renowned professors.

College Events :

Yearly fest are organized in which all events are performed including cultural, sports, arts, dance night other then this students are also invited in C.M.E held by the college and also in the fest organised by Junior doctor association of the college.

Hostel Facilities :

Rooms are spacious, first year students have to share the room but from 2 nd proff they are free to decide whether they want to continue or want a seperate room rooms are plenty, never they had any type of shortage. PGs avg rental at my Time was 1200.

Campus Life :

Campus life is good as max students are from away places but with good coordination seperate hostels are appointed to carry out different college function by which every hostel can show there creativity and management skills. Workshops are held by hospital time to time, students interested avail the opportunity.

Alumni/Alumna :

My seniors and alumni were great in my Veiw. My seniors supported me every time I needed, especially during my exam time and guiding me for my vivas. Our alumni were very senior doctors, doctors who are excelled in their departments, but they also helped the student when their intervention was needed, and also when any student approached them directly.

Faculty :

Out of the nineteen departments only biochemistry department wasn't upto the mark, but the rest of the department were good, of which some department were eager tomake u learn with there unique style of teaching especially Dr R.K. Jain sir of micro. Dr. P

Placement Experience :

No companies recruit doctors, but nowadays national Rural Health Mission are recruiting medical officer at a pay of 45000 p.m. Straight from the hospital.

Course Curriculum Overview :

1St proff anatomy, physiology, biochemistry 2nd proff pharmacology, pathology, microbiology, forensic medicine 3Rd proff P.S.M, ophthalmology, E.N.T 4th proff Medicine, Surgery, Obstretic and gynecology, pediatrics.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
M
medha verma
Yadi is college me admission lena ho to cut off kya hoga plz?
G
garima bansal
Hi Medha, To get admission details you may check the official website.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Madhya Pradesh Medical Science University - [MPMSU]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
Bundelkhand Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Bundelkhand Medical College

Sagar, Madhya Pradesh
MBBS 1.04 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Medical College

Government Medical College

Shahdol, Madhya Pradesh
MBBS 1.22 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gajra Raja Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Gajra Raja Medical College

Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
MBBS 50.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shyam Shah Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Shyam Shah Medical College

Rewa, Madhya Pradesh
UG Diploma in Medical 74 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
All India Institute of Medical Sciences - [AIIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
M.Phil/Ph.D in Medicine 2.04 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Anushree Homoeopathic Medical College - [AHMC]
BHMS 61 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Aurobindo Institute of Medical Sciences - [SAIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
MBBS 6.9 8.67 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
LNCT University - [LNCTU]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10

LNCT University - [LNCTU]

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
UG Diploma in Medical 5.2 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
People's University
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

People's University

Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
UG Diploma in Medical 5.0 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Malwanchal University
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Malwanchal University

Indore, Madhya Pradesh
Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) 4.7 60.65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Medical College

Government Medical College

Shivpuri, Madhya Pradesh

NewsView All

NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 09, 2021
NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions

A reaction Mechanism is the sequence of some simple steps that lead to a chemical reaction. At times when more than two steps get involved the reaction gets complicated. The slowest steps out of all determine the final reaction. The last step is the slowest it does not make a huge difference but if

NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas

Chemical Equilibrium is one of the common terms when it about Chemistry. This chapter holds a significant weightage of almost 4-5% and different styles of questions are asked in NEET. Like direct questions on reactions or sometimes questions required to be solved using formulas. Also Check NEET Chem

NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus is segmented into 3 parts including Organic, Inorganic, and Physical Chemistry. The chapters included in the exam are based on the question asked in class 11th and 12th. Check NEET Chemistry Syllabus Organic Chemistry holds a weightage of 4% and different kinds of question

NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions

Kinematics is the sector of mechanics that defines the motion of points, systems, or objects. The Kinematics in NEET is approximately 3 to 4% and students can also imagine direct questions from the section which makes it one of the best scoring topics. To very useful students in their preparation, w

NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus has broadly classified into 3 categories – Physical, Organic, and Inorganic. This subject can be considered as the scoring out of the other subjects, which can help the candidates to achieve a standing position in the all India entrance exam. NEET Study Notes for Basic

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds will help candidates to understand important topics like ligands and their formulas, Werner theory, etc. The weightage of this chapter is around 6.70% in the NEET examination that means candidates can expect around 3-4 questions from this chapter. Check NE

NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions

Physics is viewed as the toughest among the three subjects of NEET. However, a good position can be considered typically when a candidate scores over 140 marks in physics for which he/she needs to attempt around 40 questions with a high accuracy rate. To score well in this segment of NEET 2021, stud

NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips
March 04, 2021
NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips

IUPAC and Isomerism are the widely used terms when it comes to Chemistry and to be specific it is organic chemistry. Classification and IUPAC nomenclature of organic compounds, types of organic compounds are some of the important topics. The weightage of this section is around 4% in NEET examination

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BPT AVG FEE - ₹ 50,889/Yr
4 Years 6 Months
M.B.B.S. AVG FEE - ₹ 61,150/Yr
5 Years
Faculties
Dr. Ashish Sethi Associate Professor, Department of Anesthesia
Dr. Mayank Chourasia Assistant Professor, Department of Anesthesia
Dr. Archana Singh Assistant Professor, Department of Gynecology
Students also visited
Government Medical College - [GMC]
Government Medical College - [GMC], KhandwaMBBS, ₹1.25 L First Year Fees
7.1
Gandhi Medical College
Gandhi Medical College, BhopalUG Certificate in Medical
7.7
Government Medical College - [GMC]
Government Medical College - [GMC], RatlamMBBS, ₹1.18 L First Year Fees
9.1
R D Gardi Medical College - [RDGMC]
R D Gardi Medical College - [RDGMC], UjjainMBBS, ₹8.33 L First Year Fees
8.3
Ayushman College
Ayushman College, BhopalBachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT), ₹56 K First Year Fees
8.7