PSG Institute of Medical Sciences and Research - [PSGIMSR], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu MCI Estd 1985 The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai Private Ranked 27 For Medical By NIRF 2020 +1 more

College Rating

Based on 7 Students RatingClaim this college

8.2 out of 10
8.9/10Academic
7.9/10Accommodation
8.7/10Faculty
8.4/10Infrastructure
7.9/10Placement
7.1/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Medical (7)

Most Popular Tags

Course (6)
Internship (6)
Provide (6)
Campus (5)
Faculty (5)
Government (5)
Hospital (5)
Research (5)
Subject (5)
Department (4)
Education (4)
Hostel (4)
Knowledge (4)
Placement (4)
Tuition Fee (3)

7 Reviews found


SP
5.8 /10

Internships Opportunities :

our college does provide us with internship after our phone here it is call residency at the hospital and the general stipend is to completely has all of the subjects it is given who study in the college

Remarks :

In all honesty to college is ok you don't have a social life if you are here to just study and only study and give up all of your college life than this colleges for you. you will have no interactions with any senior or make good friends that you might keep later on also a very straight forward and only concentrate about education.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

our college days off some loan facilities to people of backward castes another tribal caste but two people in the general category we have no loan facilities or good scholarships but if you talk the nation CBSE when you get a full free scholarship just for basically two people.

Exam Structure :

the exams are very frequent and happen every week they are not at all children very strict if any exams are failed we have to write the supplements Axis supplements are failed also we have to repeat the whole here to leave the college we have to pay the money of 4 lac of all the 4 years so exams are very important and very hard passing is the key and the pass percentage is 50% which is really hard to achieve but we have to push through

Fee Structure And Facilities :

the fee structure is expensive because we have to pay 4 lac per year for 4 years and have to give the initial college donation of whatever it is depending on what score I got which is a lot and to leave the college also we have to pay the rest of the 4 years is he's so you are technically stuck

Entrance Preview :

NEET, I scored 282 and this was last choice because NEET was launched only in my batch completely out of the blue and no one was prepared for it..got a good cbse score which helped me make it in

College Events :

to be completely honest this college has no offence. we have one cultural that happen once a year that too we have to beg the deal to us permission to enter if our marks are off that's the only cultures we have nothing else, this college will suck the life of a few and give you no happiness. only study and teach only about education for them and no social life

Hostel Facilities :

the hostel facilities at Decent the rooms are extremely small and have to be shared by two people there is no breathing space it is clean ,the toilet are luckily clean the food is okay not great but luckily is not horrible the hostel manager let's us go out from movie giving him notice.

Campus Life :

the campus life is nothing but studies studies studies. there is no extra curricular activities that takes place. gender ratio is 5 girls to one guy. I would not include my lab because I labs at red Sally boring and very important to our education again so I don't think that's an extra curricular. we don't have debates or any other such activities.

Alumni/Alumna :

we literally have no connections to the seniors or any staff members because they all have so much on the plate already hand there is no senior to junior interaction whatsoever a college has a complete no anti ragging Moto so whatever introduction you could gain from ragging is also not there and they are not helpful there very condescending.

Faculty :

The facility of my college is very good. they are very professional and educated. they are slightly approachable since they are doctors we need to give them the respect they deserve. we have a huge faculty to teach different objects 10 faculties in each subject and more lab faculty to help with that practicals

Admission :

Forms are free no payment is required but the college has a very high cut off which is 90% and more.. and 90%tile in NEET. They are not at all biased and care only about the score..Their are very less seats compared to other colleges. Most colleges have 250 seats where ours as only 150 seats. since its a college in Tamil nadu.

Placement Experience :

medical colleges do not generally provide jobs and placement opportunities send after finishing MBBS there is a lot more to study such as Masters in medicine and Masters in surgery we do get to work in the hospital for the time period of 6 months and after that maybe can be employed as General medical professionals in the medical ward but complete job opportunities are not generally provided to the 150 students that they house

Course Curriculum Overview :

MBBS is a very hard for people with passion should only choose it it is not easy and will make you lose all the social life you have, it is a professional course and you will be treated as a responsible adult even at the age of 18 to treat with human lives so practice is key

8 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
1 /10 social life
10 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
S
sneha latha chinni
i wanted to join in this institute can you help me out the process of getting seat in mbbs 2018
A
akansha expert

Hi Sneha, Please check this link for getting the Admission procedure of this college for MBBS Course in the college.


- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Sri Manakula Vinayagar Medical College and Hospital - [SMVMCH]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10
MS 9.04 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chettinad Academy of Research and Education
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) 3 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Coimbatore Medical College - [CMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Coimbatore Medical College - [CMC]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
PG Diploma in Medical 48.71 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sree Mookambika Institute Of Medical Sciences
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
MBBS 3.90 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Government Medical College & ESIC Hospital - [GMCESIC]
REVIEWS RATING
9.3 /10
Coimbatore Medical College - [CMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Coimbatore Medical College - [CMC]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
PG Diploma in Medical 48.71 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
RVS College of Physiotherapy

RVS College of Physiotherapy

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) 28 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KMCH College of Nursing
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

KMCH College of Nursing

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
Ganga Institute of Health Sciences
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Ganga Institute of Health Sciences

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
RVS Homoeopathic Medical College and Hospital - [RVSHMCH]
BHMS 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 09, 2021
NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions

A reaction Mechanism is the sequence of some simple steps that lead to a chemical reaction. At times when more than two steps get involved the reaction gets complicated. The slowest steps out of all determine the final reaction. The last step is the slowest it does not make a huge difference but if

NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas

Chemical Equilibrium is one of the common terms when it about Chemistry. This chapter holds a significant weightage of almost 4-5% and different styles of questions are asked in NEET. Like direct questions on reactions or sometimes questions required to be solved using formulas. Also Check NEET Chem

NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus is segmented into 3 parts including Organic, Inorganic, and Physical Chemistry. The chapters included in the exam are based on the question asked in class 11th and 12th. Check NEET Chemistry Syllabus Organic Chemistry holds a weightage of 4% and different kinds of question

NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions

Kinematics is the sector of mechanics that defines the motion of points, systems, or objects. The Kinematics in NEET is approximately 3 to 4% and students can also imagine direct questions from the section which makes it one of the best scoring topics. To very useful students in their preparation, w

NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus has broadly classified into 3 categories – Physical, Organic, and Inorganic. This subject can be considered as the scoring out of the other subjects, which can help the candidates to achieve a standing position in the all India entrance exam. NEET Study Notes for Basic

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds will help candidates to understand important topics like ligands and their formulas, Werner theory, etc. The weightage of this chapter is around 6.70% in the NEET examination that means candidates can expect around 3-4 questions from this chapter. Check NE

NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions

Physics is viewed as the toughest among the three subjects of NEET. However, a good position can be considered typically when a candidate scores over 140 marks in physics for which he/she needs to attempt around 40 questions with a high accuracy rate. To score well in this segment of NEET 2021, stud

NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips
March 04, 2021
NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips

IUPAC and Isomerism are the widely used terms when it comes to Chemistry and to be specific it is organic chemistry. Classification and IUPAC nomenclature of organic compounds, types of organic compounds are some of the important topics. The weightage of this section is around 4% in NEET examination

Parent College In This Group

PSG Polytechnic College
PSG Polytechnic College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

M.B.B.S. AVG FEE - ₹ 400,000/Yr
5 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Placements

company

Faculties

Mr. Thomas V Chacko Director and Head, Department of Community Medicine & Medical Education
Mr. Navaneethan Krishnan Program Analyst
Mr. Pradeesh Kumar Program Analyst