Dibrugarh Hanumanbux Surajmal Kanoi College - [DHSK], Dibrugarh - Reviews

Dibrugarh Hanumanbux Surajmal Kanoi College - [DHSK], Dibrugarh - Reviews

Dibrugarh, Assam NAAC, UGC | Estd 1945 Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh Government

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

8.1/10

8.6/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
9.3/10infrastructure
5.6/10placements
8.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

department
knowledge
experience
minister
family
school
country
environment
selection
afford
engineering
interest
interview
percentage
institution
S
Shyamoli SinghZoologyBatch : 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -
9.2 /10

D. H. S. K. College is the most memorable and lovable to me. it taught me many life lessons as well as how to present myself to the world. The faculty and staff are also very good, friendly and helpful.


Admission -

I got my admission on merit basis. At first form filling was done then submit within the provided date. Then after few days the merit list was given followed by the details of the admission procedure alongside the admission date. Then the admission was given.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
P
Prateek SarkarB. Sc.-T.D.C.Batch : 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review about my college

Remarks -
8.2 /10

No bad remarks, but yeah, good remarks can always be given regarding our college. The college management is very good, none of the college staff takes bribe or no such discriminations are made among the students by the management.


Admission -

I was selected in the 1st merit list in the department of Physics (honours) in the year 2015, soon after my higher secondary result. I chose this college as many famous people passed out of this reputed college and I have been hearing the name of the college since my childhood. So, I wanted to be a graduate from this college.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
A
Anisha PhukanB.Sc in ZoologyBatch : 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College Review

Remarks -
7.8 /10

I would say I really loved my college and faculty. Yes, they could add some job opportunities and placements though. That is the only thing I wish for it to be added. Other than that I loved every thing about it.


Admission -

I was always a biology student and I always wanted to study a subject related to it. This has lead me to take my honours in Zoology ( Life Sciences). I m currently studying in a university as a post graduate and it is all thanks to this college to guide me so well so I can grab my seat in the university. I was admitted to my college on merit basis based on the 12th marks score. It was an open admission and the seats were gives serially on our marks.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
T
Tanaz NoureenB.A. (Hons.)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of DHSK College

Remarks -
8.2 /10

The college is very supportive and helps one to grow in every field. The student union organises various activities weekly to keep one active. It organises various workshops and programs to guide the students and grow in the future.


Admission -

I had a keen interest in Mathematics since my high school days and since then I thought to take honors in this subject for my further studies. But I had least interest in the other science subjects so I opted for maths belonging to the humanities background. And it was quite easy for me to get admission here.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life
A
Arup SonowalB.A.Batch : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College

Remarks -
8.8 /10

The college life was my best moment of life. Specially it was my dream to take admission in this college. After getting admission here my dream came true. Being a student of this college is honour and a tag.


Admission -

I got admitted through merit list.They officially announce the admissions notice in their website as well as their website. We need to apply online.after applying online they release merit list of the candidate. If your name will display in merit list then you can take admission.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
S
Shivam GhoshB.ScPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Although there are negative remarks that can be made about the college but as per my thoughts we should focus on the positive aspects and take advantage of what we have. Though it may be mentioned that the negative aspects are well taken care of by the college authorities and students who are aware of it and with time we can work them out.


Admission -

Submission of application form along with neccessary documents supporting my previous educational qualifications and then got selected based on merit list and availability of seats in applied honours.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
2/10placement
9/10social life
ABHIJITMORANB.ScPursued 2nd year
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.3 /10

I have no problems here .I can enjoy and have my training here freely .No one disturbs you in your personal life.Best place for study in upper Assam .I want every student to study if they are looking for a bright future. It is amazing, beautiful ,quite different from my school experience. Proper environment ,clean and green giving me a proper environment to study.


Entrance Preview -

I appeared JEE MAINS and Assam CEE. From my seniors I have heard that this college is best in upper Assam and myself too i felt if i study here i can do better so ,I choose this college. No,there was no interview for selection. It was based on percentage we obtained in class 12. Actually I had an aim to do engineering in a reputed institution with average fee.As I didn't get seat in NIT or Assam engineering and my parents too can't afford me to study in a private engineering institution ,and I h...


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Gauhati University - [GU], Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Gauhati University - [GU]

Guwahati, Assam
AICTE
Duliajan College, Dibrugarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Duliajan College

Dibrugarh, Assam
NAAC
Digboi College, Dibrugarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Digboi College

Dibrugarh, Assam
NAAC
Jagannath Barooah College, Jorhat logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Jagannath Barooah College

Jorhat, Assam
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Doomdooma College, Dibrugarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Doomdooma College

Dibrugarh, Assam
NAAC
Digboi College, Dibrugarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Digboi College

Dibrugarh, Assam
NAAC
Duliajan College, Dibrugarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Duliajan College

Dibrugarh, Assam
NAAC
MDK Girls College - [MDKG], Dibrugarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

MDK Girls College - [MDKG]

Dibrugarh, Assam
NAAC

news view all

May 22, 2020

Dibrugarh University Result 2020: Semester, Entrance Exam, Revaluation, Exam Routine

Dibrugarh University Latest Result Notifications for UG and PG results are bulleted below. Students can check the results of all the courses offered in both distance and regular mode online. Moreover,  Dibrugarh University also publishes the result for Entrance exams, merit list and a

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Mr. Anup Jyoti BharaliAssistant Professor & Head, Department of Anthropology
Ms. Moromi TalukderAssistant Professor, Department of Anthropology
Ms. Nitumoni SaikiaAssistant Professor, Department of Anthropology
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

DHSK Commerce College, Dibrugarh logo

DHSK Commerce College, Dibrugarh

B.Com , ₹ 17 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Kalindi College, New Delhi logo

Kalindi College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 9.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Doomdooma College, Dibrugarh logo

Doomdooma College, Dibrugarh

BA , ₹ 6.11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Alder College, Kohima logo

Alder College, Kohima

BA , ₹ 6.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Patna Women's College - [PWC], Patna logo

Patna Women's College - [PWC], Patna

BA , ₹ 31.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Immanuel College, Dimapur logo

Immanuel College, Dimapur

BA , ₹ 18.44 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.3
Chaiduar College, Sonitpur logo

Chaiduar College, Sonitpur

BA , ₹ 5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
MDK Girls College - [MDKG], Dibrugarh logo

MDK Girls College - [MDKG], Dibrugarh

BA , ₹ 17.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
×