Paramedical College, Durgapur - Reviews

Durgapur, West Bengal RCI, IAP Estd 2002 MAKAUT, Kolkata Private

College Rating

Based on 24 Students RatingClaim this college

7.8 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
6.7/10Accommodation
8.5/10Faculty
7.0/10Infrastructure
8.4/10Placement
8.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (7)
Medical (5)

Most Popular Tags

Course (8)
Admission (6)
Faculty (5)
Fee Structure (5)
Hospital (4)
Hostel (4)
Placement Cell (4)
Technology (4)
Year Fee (4)
Education (3)
Entrance Exam (3)
Merit List (3)
Semester (3)
Biotechnology (1)
Time Period (1)

24 Reviews found


SB
7.0 /10

Remarks :

I love my college.but sometimes many rules that are made by college are too much as we are students and we have a self study time for minimum 5 hours.but our college starts from 9.30 am to 5 pm .this is so annoying and we have to pay fine if we reach late to college

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

No havenot recieved any scholerships or somethinng from my college.as i dont like to study much.so i have not applied for scholership college mustbe giving some scholerships those who are applying for that

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fee structure is not soo much expensive or so much cheap.its midoucre.20k per semester and anual function and hostel fees and many other devolopment fees r other payable things thatwe have to pay.

Hostel Facilities :

Noo i have not opted hostel.i am living tthere since 3 years.but never opted hostel i live in rented house.vut the hostelstructure isvery much good and the rooms are quite big but main problem is the water supply.

College Events :

There are many functions happening in our college.like farewell. Freshers party and anual function but the main part and enjoyable part is our anual sports program there are various sports like cricket volley 100m run and many other happenig there soo we enjoy a lot.

Campus Life :

There are many as I maintained earlier there is a anual sports progrem which hapoens for 2 days.and the cricket tournament is for 5 or6 days.with 6 depertments palying for there own depertment.that is very enjiyabele

Alumni/Alumna :

The passout seniours and the immidiet seniours are very much helpful as theyh help us in our studies and practicals and alsoo in the extra curricular activites also.they give us time to do some work soo we csn do it easily.they help us in the laboratory also for the practicals.as our course is too much lab oriented

Faculty :

They are realy very humble and nice.they teach us really well and they behave like our ekder brothers.they r highly qualified from many renowned universities and doing well un the college i love the teachers.

Admission :

From news paper i got the info.one day the newspaper we saw a leaflate thatwas tlaking about the college and the courses.so we decided to go to college and gather information about it and after knowing the course i got admitted.

Placement Experience :

Yes my college provides 6 months of internship in various govt.medical colleges.and after intrnshp we have to give some exams to be a part or be a technicianin the hospital.nko there is no stipend paid for the internship.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course is really a nice course and it is job oriented course.we have to study better and do the practicals wisely the course is mainy practical based.the exam. Structure is similer toh diploma or btech semester wise.means 6 months one exam

7 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Brainware University
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Brainware University

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 5.5 3.17 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kolkata Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Kolkata Medical College

Kolkata, West Bengal
MBBS 7.7 15.52 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ACADEMY ALLIED HEALTH SCIENCES
REVIEWS RATING
10 /10

ACADEMY ALLIED HEALTH SCIENCES

Kolkata, West Bengal
UG Diploma in Medical 33 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bengal College of Pharmaceutical Science and Research - [BCPSR]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
B.Pharm 1.04 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NSHM Knowledge Campus
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

NSHM Knowledge Campus

Durgapur, West Bengal
BBA/BBM 7.9 1.68 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
The Neotia University - [TNU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

The Neotia University - [TNU]

Kolkata, West Bengal
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.44 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Lady Brabourne College - [LBC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Lady Brabourne College - [LBC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 8.1
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Scottish Church College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Scottish Church College

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 7.8 20.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bethune College
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Bethune College

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 6.9 1.37 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JD Birla Institute - [JDBI]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

JD Birla Institute - [JDBI]

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 6.9 1.75 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Global Institute of Fashion Technology - [GIFT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
6.8
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NIMAS
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10

NIMAS

Kolkata, West Bengal
B.Sc 6.5
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

MAKAUT Time Table
May 03, 2021
MAKAUT Time Table

The Time Table for the Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology has been published on the university's official website, makautexam.net.  On this page, students can view the MAKAUT Time Table. MAKAUT Time Table shows the exam date, time, day, stream, paper code, an

MAKAUT CET 2020: Last Date to Apply Online is Nov 23; Apply makautwb.ac.in, Read Details Here
November 18, 2020
MAKAUT CET 2020: Last Date to Apply Online is Nov 23; Apply makautwb.ac.in, Read Details Here

Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology, West Bengal, has started the registration process for MAKAUT CET MAT Direct Admission 2020 at makautwb.ac.in. Candidates can fill the MAKAUT CET 2020 application form before the last date, i.e., November 23, 2020, along with an application fee of

WBUT PGET 2020: Vacant Seats Admission, Counselling Stage Notice Released @makautwb.ac.in; Check Schedule Here
November 16, 2020
WBUT PGET 2020: Vacant Seats Admission, Counselling Stage Notice Released @makautwb.ac.in; Check Schedule Here

The Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology has uploaded a notification regarding the admission on vacant seats and counselling processes based on WBUT PGET 2020. The notice is released on its official website makautwb.ac.in. Earlier, the varsity conducted the entrance exam WBUT PGE

MAKAUT Takes Steps to Admit Students from Abroad, Appoints Expert Committee to Consider Student Applications
August 29, 2020
MAKAUT Takes Steps to Admit Students from Abroad, Appoints Expert Committee to Consider Student Applications

Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology (MAKAUT) has asked for the database of students from other states and countries who have returned to West Bengal during the pandemic from the Airports Authority of India.  This is part of an endeavour by MAKAUT to contact these studen

MAKAUT Curriculum to include Arts, Social Sciences for Academic Year 2020-2021
August 21, 2020
MAKAUT Curriculum to include Arts, Social Sciences for Academic Year 2020-2021

Maulana Abdul Kalam Azad University of Technology (MAKAUT) has recently notified that the university will include humanities, social science and allied sciences in its curriculum. The improvement will be in practice from the academic session of 2020-2021. As a fact, MAKAUT will introduc

JEMAT 2020 Mock Test Link Available, Last Date to Take Mock Test is 5 August
August 05, 2020
JEMAT 2020 Mock Test Link Available, Last Date to Take Mock Test is 5 August

Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology (MAKAUT) has activated the link for the JEMAT 2020 mock test. Candidates who have applied for JEMAT 2020 can visit the official website of MAKAUT to take the mock test. The last date for taking the examination is 5 August. The entrance e

MAKAUT Partners with Cambridge Marketing College to E-Train Teachers
July 30, 2020
MAKAUT Partners with Cambridge Marketing College to E-Train Teachers

Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology (MAKAUT) has been working with Cambridge Marketing College, UK, to address the most crucial challenge facing the teaching community during the pandemic, i.e. online classes. Starting August 8, 2020 MAKAUT will launch a five-week online

MAKAUT announces results of graduating students without holding exams
July 23, 2020
MAKAUT announces results of graduating students without holding exams

Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology (MAKAUT) has announced the results of graduating students without giving any examination to its students. In doing so, MAKAUT has become the first state university to promote its final-year students without holding an examination. MAKAUT announ

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Sc (Hons.) Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 41,500/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Nutrition AVG FEE - ₹ 41,500/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Microbiology AVG FEE - ₹ 41,500/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
Dr. Amrit Biswas Faculty Member, Department of Physiotherapy
Dr. Aditya Prasad Roy Faculty Member, Department of Physiotherapy
Dr. Nirmalendu Dey Faculty Member, Department of Physiotherapy
Students also visited
JIS University
JIS University, KolkataB.Sc, ₹98.60 K First Year Fees
7.9
Techno India University
Techno India University, KolkataBE/B.Tech, ₹89.20 K First Year Fees
8.0
IAS Academy - [IAS]
IAS Academy - [IAS], KolkataBE/B.Tech, ₹65 K First Year Fees
7.9
ABS Academy of Science Technology and  Management
ABS Academy of Science Technology and Management, BardhamanDiploma in Engineering, ₹82 K First Year Fees
7.6