Pramukhswami Medical College - [PSMC] Rankings

×

Pramukhswami Medical College - [PSMC], Anand - Reviews

Pramukhswami Medical College - [PSMC], Anand - Reviews

Anand, Gujarat MCI | Estd 1987 SPU, Vallabh Vidyanagar Private Ranked for Science by Indiatoday 2019

College rating

based on 6 students ratings
Claim This College

8/10

8.7/10academic
6.2/10accommodation
8.8/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Scholarship
    Campus
    Course
    Entrance
    Everyone
    Facility
    Government
    Society
    Structure
    Community
    Detail
    Education
    Environment
    Period
    Thesis

    6 Reviews found

    N
    Naresh MakwanaMBBS
    Batch : 1997
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    9/10faculty
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    8/10course
    7/10hostel
    8/10campus life

    Unforgottable enjoyment

    Internship -
    7 /10

    Internship is one of the best period in medical life and we did enjoy the same with our duties. We learned many new things which we had observed in our clinics and thanks to our faculties for giving us such an opportunity to learn newer clinical skills which we still remember today after a lapse of 15 years. Though stipend was given by govt as 1100 rupees but enough for considering the economy of that year.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    Alumni network was established and I am one of the member of this association. Regular meets were held every year and it provides you a chance of meeting your fellow colleague after sometime.

    Faculty -
    9 /10

    Sometimes I felt that I was in Indian Harvard institute just because most of the faculties were from renowned institute of India including AIIMS. They have spared their valuable time to make us productive.

    Admission -
    7.7 /10

    At our time our beloved finance minister Shri H M Patel was there and he started this institute for the benefit of society and community. The only thing I remember is our strike for getting recognition in Medical Council Of India. It was around 44 days strike and we enjoyed this strike and learnt so many things unity,bonding and other so many things.

    Fees -

    Medical is somewhat expensive than other degrees but still it was feasible. Fee structure is as per govt's norms of course there are certain payment seats created afterwards, but it wasn't be stressful.

    Exam Structure -

    We did have very best and comfortable exam structure at our time. We did not feel stress and always smiley on face while exam. Not a single student had suffered from exam phobia or any kind of incident.

    Scholarship -

    No college never offered scholarship or loan facility. But government had offered scholarship under the various schemes and even community samaj had also role in providing this facility.

    Entrance Preview -

    I was admitted to this college on the base of government's merit list prepared on 12th science marks.

    Hostel Facilities -

    Hostel facilities were too good cleanliness and facilities. Mess is just nearby giving hostel food not home like but still everyone must have enjoyed. Tiffin service is also good and gave good quality food.

    Events -
    7 /10

    We did enjoy "zest" our annual function and so many other events held in cultural and sports zone. Everybody were so enthusiastic that many times list of participants should be narrowed.

    Campus Life -
    7 /10

    College campus had offered us great sense of enjoyment by participating in various cultural and sport events other than academic events such as quiz or discussion. Every year annual function is celebrated and new students were welcomed.

    Course Curriculum -

    It was really excellent and covered by teachers with full dedication. Entire period of four and half years was gone so smoothly that we had developed and intimate relationship with our teachers.

    07 Dec 2015121report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    news view all

    January 20, 2021

    CBSE Board Exams 2021 to Be Based on Reduced Syllabus; NEET 2021 on Full Course: Union Education Minister; PIB Issues Clarification

    Union Education Minister had conducted a live session with Kendriya Vidyalaya students during which he confirmed that CBSE Board Exams 2021 will be conducted on the reduced Central Board Senior Secondary Examinations (CBSE) syllabus but National Eligibility Entrance Test (NEET) 2021 will be bas

    January 19, 2021

    NEET 2020 Counselling: Mop-Up Round 2 Registration for BDS Programs Ends on Jan 21; Check Details Here

    Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) has released the schedule for NEET Counselling 2020 Second Mop-up Round of BDS seats, according to which the counseling fresh registration has begun for eligible candidates from January 18, 2021.  Eligible candidates who appeared for NEET 2020, can check t

    January 19, 2021

    Will JEE, NEET 2021 be conducted on the Reduced Syllabus? Read Here

    Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank interacted with the students of Kendriya Vidyalaya through a live webinar on January 19, 2021, at the launch event of KV Andrews Ganj. The Minister even clarified several doubts that were clouding among students regarding CBSE, JEE and NEET 2021 syll

    January 19, 2021

    Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Conducts Live Session to Address Kendriya Vidyalaya Students; JEE, Board Exams, NEET UG 2021 Updates Here

    Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’ addressed Kendriya Vidyalaya (KV) students through a live session today (January 18, 2021). The Minister inaugurated KV Andrews Ganj, New Delhi. Read the details below.  Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal c

    January 17, 2021

    AYUSH Counselling 2020: Mop Up Round Registration to Commence on Jan 19; Check Schedule, Eligibility Here

    Registration for the third round of AYUSH counselling 2020 will begin on 19 January 2021. AYUSH Admissions Central Counselling Committee (AACCC) will begin online registration at aaccc.gov.in. NEET 2020 qualified candidates will be required to register online for admission to BAMS, BSMS, BUMS and

    January 16, 2021

    Odisha NEET 2020: Spot Counselling Round to be held on Jan 19-20, Check Important Details

    Odisha Joint Entrance Examination (OJEE), cell will conduct the spot counselling of Odisha NEET 2020 counselling on January 19, 2021, and January 20, 2021, for admission into vacancy seats of MBBS/BDS courses. As per the official notification for conducting Odisha NEET 2020 counselling, the vacan

    January 16, 2021

    NEET 2020: Super Speciality, MBBS and BDS Academic Session 2020-21 Dates Announced; Check Dates Here

    NEET 2020: Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) has released an official notice mentioning the commencement dates of academic session 2020-21 for Super Speciality (SS) and undergraduate medical courses. MCC in consultation with the National Medical Commission (NMC) will be starting the academic se

    January 15, 2021

    UP Ayush Counselling 2020: First Round Seat Allotment Results Declared, Check Details Here

    UP Ayush Counselling 2020 1st round seat allotment results have been declared at the official website,i.e., ugcounselling.ayushup.in for admission into Ayurvedic/ Unani/ Homeopathy Medical colleges, private sector universities, Deemed universities, Ayurvedic/ Unani/ Homeopathy Medical colleges.&nbsp

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹822,000/Yr
    5 Years
    MD AnaesthesiologyAVG FEE - ₹900,000/Yr
    3 Years
    MD AnatomyAVG FEE - ₹25,000/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[45]

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Rohini Vasantrao RoutalProfessor, Department of Anatomy
    Dr. SumatiProfessor, Department of Anatomy
    Dr N HaridasProfessor, Department of Biochemistry
    view all faculties[7]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Smt. NHL Municipal Medical College, Ahmedabad logo

    Smt. NHL Municipal Medical College, Ahmedabad

    MBBS , ₹ 5.93 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    GMERS Medical College And Hospital Patan, Patan logo

    GMERS Medical College And Hospital Patan, Patan

    MBBS , ₹ 3.03 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Shri B.G.Patel College of physiotherapy, Anand logo

    Shri B.G.Patel College of physiotherapy, Anand

    Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    AMC MET Medical College - [AMC-MET], Ahmedabad logo

    AMC MET Medical College - [AMC-MET], Ahmedabad

    MBBS , ₹ 6.48 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    ×