Rajagiri College of Social Sciences - [RCSS], Cochin - Reviews

Cochin, Kerala AICTE, UGC, AIU Estd 1955 MGU, Kottayam Private (Autonomous) NAAC Ranked 2 For Social Work By Indiatoday 2020 +4 more

College Rating

Based on 24 Students RatingClaim this college

8.5 out of 10
8.8/10Academic
8.5/10Accommodation
8.8/10Faculty
8.5/10Infrastructure
8.0/10Placement
8.1/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (11)
Management (4)
Science (3)
Computer Applications (1)

Most Popular Tags

Campus (12)
Course (12)
Faculty (11)
Internship (10)
Scholarship (10)
Experience (9)
Fee Structure (9)
Hostel (8)
Interview (8)
Knowledge (7)
Provide Loan (7)
Semester Exam (6)
Admission Process (5)
Business (4)
Choice (3)

24 Reviews found


RP
8.5 /10

Remarks

This college is best to get a brighter future. It has very very huge goodwill. Classes are best. Students over here get very good and neat living standards. Their hostels are also really nice.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

I dont know much about it. One of my frnd got admission here as he got many prizes in athletics. So they even have a sports quota. And i think there is some reduction in his fees. .its an autonomous instituition.

Fee Structure And Facilities

Compared to other colleges its expensive. But the services and facilities provided are the best in class. They are providing free wifi to all student There is good classroom And the best ever libreary i've ever seen.

Hostel Facilities

8/10

I've opted for hostel. And luckily we're the first batch of students in hostel as it was inaugurated this year. Hostel is simply awesome, There is gym, free wifi, cafeteria, cctv cameras, attached bathrooms, air conditioners if wanted. They provide us with all facilities we want.

College Events

8/10

Rajagiri college of social sciences are offering several events like dheeksharamba - an event for freshers Splendore - a grant event for ug level students and all college can participate.College is having a huge indoor auditorium to conduct these programs.

Campus Life

10/10

There are 2 computer labs. And many more labs Cricket, football, basketball trainings are available. And there are grounds for all the three. There is gym facilities too. We can spent our life with joy here.

Alumni/Alumna

Yeah, this is ragging free college. So we have very good company with the seniors. They are also very helpful. During events we get more close with seniors They help us in the activities and studies.

Faculty

8/10

Faculties are best. They are well trained. I heard that all faculties are send to other colleges and places for their trainings. Moreover there is a good student teacher relationships between the students and teachers.

Admission

I submitted my application through their online site. It was quite easy. And very next day i got a confirmation mail from the college and asked to attend their orientation class. And a simple interview was also conducted.

Placement Experience

8/10

I'm first year student and havent done any internship. As far as i know, college will offer 2 month internship on april and may. There are many campus recruiters coming to colleges to take classes.

Course Curriculum Overview

9/10

Basically, Rajagiri college of social sciences is offering only integrated courses. This is an autonomous instituition. The college has the right to schedule their exams. For example: I'm doing BBA with CIMA course. So exams for bba need to get adjusted with cima exams and classes.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Christ College Irinjalakuda
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Christ College Irinjalakuda

Thrissur, Kerala
B.Sc 6.6 3.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jain University
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10

Jain University

Kochi, Kerala
B.Com 5.4
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Union Christian College - [UCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
B.Sc 22.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Albert's College
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

St. Albert's College

Ernakulam, Kerala
B.Sc 7.7 37.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rajagiri College of Management and Applied Sciences
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Com 4.1 32.99 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kuriakose Elias College Mannanam
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Nearby Colleges

Adabiyya Women's College

Adabiyya Women's College

Cochin, Kerala
Calicut University - [CU]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10

Calicut University - [CU]

Calicut, Kerala
BA 7.6 48 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mahatma Gandhi College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Mahatma Gandhi College

Trivandrum, Kerala
BA 7.3 2.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bishop Vayalil Memorial Holy Cross College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BA 6.6 45.48 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Amrita School of Arts and Sciences - [ASAS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BFA 5.7 86.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gems Arts and Science College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Gems Arts and Science College

Malappuram, Kerala
BA 5.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here
February 15, 2021
CMAT 2021 Exam Date Postponed, Application Window Reopened @cmat.nta.nic.in; Check Revised Exam Pattern, Dates Here

CMAT 2021 exam date has been postponed to the last week of March or first week of April 2021. National Testing Agency (NTA) is yet to release the exact dates, however, the CMAT 2021 application window has been reopened at the official website: cmat.nta.nic.in.  Earlier, CMAT 2

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in
January 07, 2021
CDAC C-CAT 2021 Admit Card Released @cdac.in

The Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (CDAC), Noida has released the admit card for the CDAC C-CAT 2021 on January 6, 2021 on its official website @cdac.in.  Applicants can now download the CDAC C-CAT 2021 admit card from the official website by entering their application number/i

MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2020: Result Declared for December Session on January 4, Check @mat.aima.in; Get Direct Link Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has announced the MAT 2020 result (IBT, CBT, PBT mode) for the December session on January 4, 2021, on its official website.  Candidates who appeared for MAT 2020 for December session held from November 21 to Noverver 24 in an online mode can now

MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here
January 04, 2021
MAT 2021 February Session Exam Dates Released; Check Dates for All Three Modes Here

All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the exam dates for MAT 2021 February session. Candidates waiting for the dates must note that MAT 2021 will be held on different dates as per the mode chosen. This year MAT 2021 will be held in three different modes keeping in mind the students

Mahatma Gandhi University Colleges Set for Partial Reopening from Jan 4; Check Details Here
January 02, 2021
Mahatma Gandhi University Colleges Set for Partial Reopening from Jan 4; Check Details Here

Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU), and it’s affiliated colleges are gearing up for partial reopening of colleges from January 4, 2021, Monday.  The authorities of MGU have directed college managements to arrange the academic sessions for reopening colleges, under the guidelines

CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 31, 2020
CAT 2020: Final Answer Key Released @iimcat.ac.in, Check Details Here

IIM Indore has released the final answer key of CAT 2020 on the official website iimcat.ac.in. Candidates can now check the official answer key to calculate their raw score and expected percentile. The final answer key of CAT 2020 has been released after the analysis of the challenges and objecti

MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
MAT 2020 December Session CBT Mode Exam Held Today (Dec 28) Amidst COVID-19; Read Details Here

MAT 2020: Besides the COVID-19 situation, the AIMA (All India Management Association) conducted MAT 2020 Exam for December session in the CBT Mode today i.e. December 28, 2020. However, all the precautionary measures like social distancing, wearing face masks and sanitization were strictly adhered.

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

MBA Marketing AVG FEE - ₹ 24,778/Yr
2 Years
BSW AVG FEE - ₹ 19,086/Yr
3 Years

Faculties

Dr. Mary Venus Joseph Dean (Research), Department of Social Work
Dr. Sr. Lizy P. J. Associate Professor & Dean (Academics), Department of Social Work
Dr.Jaya Vijayan Dean, Department of Computer Science