Smt. B.K. Shah Medical Institute and Research Centre Rankings

×

Smt. B.K. Shah Medical Institute and Research Centre, Vadodara - Reviews

Smt. B.K. Shah Medical Institute and Research Centre, Vadodara - Reviews

Vadodara, Gujarat MCI | Estd 2003 Sumandeep Vidyapeeth, Vadodara Private

College rating

based on 6 students ratings
Claim This College

7.1/10

7.7/10academic
6.0/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
5.7/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
7.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Examination
    Campus
    Helpful
    Hospital
    Hostel
    Scholarship
    Course Curriculum
    Internship
    Admission Process
    Council
    Faculty Member
    Loan Facility
    Program
    Something
    Second Round

    6 Reviews found

    C
    Chhavi gargMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2024
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    7/10faculty
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    7/10course
    5/10hostel
    5/10campus life

    A little tour to my college

    Internship -
    10 /10

    Yes my college provides internship at the hospital situated in the campus itself named Dhiraj Hospital. I'm just a 1st year student for now and so I don't know much about the internship area. The hospital however is a marvel. All treatments and facilities are provided at the cheapest rates to the ones requiring it and so people from all over nearby states come here.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    Seniors are kind, helpful, cool and funny. A session with just our seniors was included in the orientation programme during the first few days of college and it couldn't have been better. Seniors are ready to help us whenever we have any doubts and are more than ready to go out of their way for us if we need help.

    Faculty -
    7 /10

    The faculty is great. They are strict and friendly just the right amount and are always there whenever one needs assistance. hod's of various departments are the most helpful and they may be strict to a great extent and we students don't mostly like their surprise exam scheduling or class extensions but at the end of the end we know it's for the best.

    Admission -
    7.2 /10

    Lastly I'd just sum up by saying that no place is perfect. It's the outlook that matters. I love my college and after 5 years it'll be hard leaving this second home for good. On the academic part my college is a 10/10 and I appreciate every effort that the professors make in making it better an better each day.

    Admission -

    The admission process was basically done through the 'neet' examination. I didn't opt for this college during the first round of counselling since it's fees seemed a bit high for my budget. But after losing hope to get admission in any government medical colleges of india, i finally opted for this college during the second round of counselling. The admission process was simple. A merit list was made for all the students who opted for this college in the second round of counselling and i luckily got it :)

    Fees -

    The fee structure is a bit on the higher side. It's a sum of 16 lakhs per year and an extra 1 lakh for hostel and mess facilities. Being a private medical college the fee structure is therefore quite acceptable.

    Exam Structure -

    The exam structure to be honest is made a little too easy. There's a fixed amount of important questions that everyone knows are going to be asked in exams and we are thus bound to study them. This makes me feel studying a bit exam oriented and not knowledge oriented. The days we get to study are so limited thanks to the jam packed 9-5 class schedule that studying just to pass the exam becomes reluctantly necessary.

    Scholarship -

    I don't know much about any scholarships or loan facility options that can be availed at my college. Since admissions are based on merit list and the fees goes the same for everybody it's quite obvious scholarships are not given.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Being an mbbs student I'd say the placements and job opportunities are obviously high. I don't know much about what will happen in 5 years after I've completed my graduation but if you have a hold on practical knowledge and you've not just reluctantly passed your semesters, I think a good doctor is welcome everywhere.

    Hostel Facilities -

    Hostels are quite nicely maintained here. The wardens have a tendency to neglect student complains sometimes but well nobody is perfect. I wouldn't say hostels are lavish or luxurious but for 48,000 INR per year they are not that bad either.

    Events -
    10 /10

    A hell lot of events are celebrated in this college. There are cultural fests, festivals and what not. The Medical Students Association of India (MSAI) also conducts events here. Students interested in the events have to pay a minimal amount of 500 INR in order to be a lifetime member of the MSAI. After that events are scheduled to be done by students and for the students. Recently i was a part of an event called 'Remember us' where we visited a nearby old age home and informed people there about dementia, forgetfullness and other old age related diseases. There were little games and singing sessions that we included to make the session more fun for them and it was fun. Ganesh chaturthi, nav...

    Campus Life -
    10 /10

    Labs are well equipped with instruments and practicals are carried out on a regular basis. Lab precautions and safety rules are the first few lectures at college and i sincerely appreciate the effort. Lab assistants are more than helpful and no instrument ever goes missing under their survillence.

    Course Curriculum -

    The medical course is quite vast and there's no one set of books you can stick to. Teachers at my college know this fact very well and their lectures are thus a mixture of most recent good medical books altogether made into a ppt presentation from which they teach us in class.

    16 Sep 201900report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    January 19, 2021

    Will JEE, NEET 2021 be conducted on the Reduced Syllabus? Read Here

    Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank interacted with the students of Kendriya Vidyalaya through a live webinar on January 19, 2021, at the launch event of KV Andrews Ganj. The Minister even clarified several doubts that were clouding among students regarding CBSE, JEE and NEET 2021 syll

    January 19, 2021

    Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Conducts Live Session to Address Kendriya Vidyalaya Students; JEE, Board Exams, NEET UG 2021 Updates Here

    Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’ addressed Kendriya Vidyalaya (KV) students through a live session today (January 18, 2021). The Minister inaugurated KV Andrews Ganj, New Delhi. Read the details below.  Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal c

    January 17, 2021

    AYUSH Counselling 2020: Mop Up Round Registration to Commence on Jan 19; Check Schedule, Eligibility Here

    Registration for the third round of AYUSH counselling 2020 will begin on 19 January 2021. AYUSH Admissions Central Counselling Committee (AACCC) will begin online registration at aaccc.gov.in. NEET 2020 qualified candidates will be required to register online for admission to BAMS, BSMS, BUMS and

    January 16, 2021

    Odisha NEET 2020: Spot Counselling Round to be held on Jan 19-20, Check Important Details

    Odisha Joint Entrance Examination (OJEE), cell will conduct the spot counselling of Odisha NEET 2020 counselling on January 19, 2021, and January 20, 2021, for admission into vacancy seats of MBBS/BDS courses. As per the official notification for conducting Odisha NEET 2020 counselling, the vacan

    January 16, 2021

    NEET 2020: Super Speciality, MBBS and BDS Academic Session 2020-21 Dates Announced; Check Dates Here

    NEET 2020: Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) has released an official notice mentioning the commencement dates of academic session 2020-21 for Super Speciality (SS) and undergraduate medical courses. MCC in consultation with the National Medical Commission (NMC) will be starting the academic se

    January 15, 2021

    UP Ayush Counselling 2020: First Round Seat Allotment Results Declared, Check Details Here

    UP Ayush Counselling 2020 1st round seat allotment results have been declared at the official website,i.e., ugcounselling.ayushup.in for admission into Ayurvedic/ Unani/ Homeopathy Medical colleges, private sector universities, Deemed universities, Ayurvedic/ Unani/ Homeopathy Medical colleges.&nbsp

    January 18, 2021

    NEET 2021: Students Raise Their Queries on Social Media; Request Education Minister to Declare Exam Dates

    After the announcement of JEE Main and JEE Advanced exam dates, NEET aspirants have raised their queries related to NEET 2021 exam dates, syllabus, exam mode and syllabus reduction on social media platforms like Twitter, Facebook, etc. The Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank is expe

    January 15, 2021

    Rajasthan NEET UG Counselling 2020: MBBS/BDS Residual Round Provisional Merit List Released

    Rajasthan NEET UG MBBS/BDS Counselling 2020 admission board has released the provisional combined merit list of the ongoing Rajasthan NEET UG Counselling 2020 residual round.  Candidates seeking admission in MBBS and BDS courses into Rajasthan based medical and dental colleges can check thei

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    Sumandeep VidyapeethVadodara, GUJARAT
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹1,772,222/Yr
    4 Years 6 Months
    M.Ch Neuro SurgeryAVG FEE - ₹66,333/Yr
    3 Years
    M.Ch Plastic SurgeryAVG FEE - ₹416,667/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[36]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    faculties

    Dr.R. P. BharaneyProfessor, Department of General Surgery
    Dr.Umesh B. ThakerProfessor, Department of General Surgery
    Dr.B.M.HaleadiaProfessor, Department of General Surgery
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Medical College, Baroda logo

    Medical College, Baroda

    Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT)
    7.8
    Smt. NHL Municipal Medical College, Ahmedabad logo

    Smt. NHL Municipal Medical College, Ahmedabad

    MBBS , ₹ 5.93 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Sumandeep Vidyapeeth, Vadodara logo

    Sumandeep Vidyapeeth, Vadodara

    M.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    ×