Smt. B.K. Shah Medical Institute and Research Centre Rankings

×

Smt. B.K. Shah Medical Institute and Research Centre, Vadodara - Reviews

Smt. B.K. Shah Medical Institute and Research Centre, Vadodara - Reviews

Vadodara, Gujarat MCI | Estd 2003 Sumandeep Vidyapeeth, Vadodara Private

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

7.1/10

7.7/10academic
6.0/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
5.7/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
7.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    6 Reviews found

    C
    Chhavi gargMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2024
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    7/10faculty
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    7/10course
    5/10hostel
    5/10campus life

    A little tour to my college

    Internship -
    10 /10

    Yes my college provides internship at the hospital situated in the campus itself named Dhiraj Hospital. I'm just a 1st year student for now and so I don't know much about the internship area. The hospital however is a marvel. All treatments and facilities are provided at the cheapest rates to the ones requiring it and so people from all over nearby states come here.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    Seniors are kind, helpful, cool and funny. A session with just our seniors was included in the orientation programme during the first few days of college and it couldn't have been better. Seniors are ready to help us whenever we have any doubts and are more than ready to go out of their way for us if we need help.

    Faculty -
    7 /10

    The faculty is great. They are strict and friendly just the right amount and are always there whenever one needs assistance. hod's of various departments are the most helpful and they may be strict to a great extent and we students don't mostly like their surprise exam scheduling or class extensions but at the end of the end we know it's for the best.

    Admission -
    7.2 /10

    Lastly I'd just sum up by saying that no place is perfect. It's the outlook that matters. I love my college and after 5 years it'll be hard leaving this second home for good. On the academic part my college is a 10/10 and I appreciate every effort that the professors make in making it better an better each day.

    Admission -

    The admission process was basically done through the 'neet' examination. I didn't opt for this college during the first round of counselling since it's fees seemed a bit high for my budget. But after losing hope to get admission in any government medical colleges of india, i finally opted for this college during the second round of counselling. The admission process was simple. A merit list was made for all the students who opted for this college in the second round of counselling and i luckily got it :)

    Fees -

    The fee structure is a bit on the higher side. It's a sum of 16 lakhs per year and an extra 1 lakh for hostel and mess facilities. Being a private medical college the fee structure is therefore quite acceptable.

    Exam Structure -

    The exam structure to be honest is made a little too easy. There's a fixed amount of important questions that everyone knows are going to be asked in exams and we are thus bound to study them. This makes me feel studying a bit exam oriented and not knowledge oriented. The days we get to study are so limited thanks to the jam packed 9-5 class schedule that studying just to pass the exam becomes reluctantly necessary.

    Scholarship -

    I don't know much about any scholarships or loan facility options that can be availed at my college. Since admissions are based on merit list and the fees goes the same for everybody it's quite obvious scholarships are not given.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Being an mbbs student I'd say the placements and job opportunities are obviously high. I don't know much about what will happen in 5 years after I've completed my graduation but if you have a hold on practical knowledge and you've not just reluctantly passed your semesters, I think a good doctor is welcome everywhere.

    Hostel Facilities -

    Hostels are quite nicely maintained here. The wardens have a tendency to neglect student complains sometimes but well nobody is perfect. I wouldn't say hostels are lavish or luxurious but for 48,000 INR per year they are not that bad either.

    Events -
    10 /10

    A hell lot of events are celebrated in this college. There are cultural fests, festivals and what not. The Medical Students Association of India (MSAI) also conducts events here. Students interested in the events have to pay a minimal amount of 500 INR in order to be a lifetime member of the MSAI. After that events are scheduled to be done by students and for the students. Recently i was a part of an event called 'Remember us' where we visited a nearby old age home and informed people there about dementia, forgetfullness and other old age related diseases. There were little games and singing sessions that we included to make the session more fun for them and it was fun. Ganesh chaturthi, nav...

    Campus Life -
    10 /10

    Labs are well equipped with instruments and practicals are carried out on a regular basis. Lab precautions and safety rules are the first few lectures at college and i sincerely appreciate the effort. Lab assistants are more than helpful and no instrument ever goes missing under their survillence.

    Course Curriculum -

    The medical course is quite vast and there's no one set of books you can stick to. Teachers at my college know this fact very well and their lectures are thus a mixture of most recent good medical books altogether made into a ppt presentation from which they teach us in class.

    16 Sep 201900report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    news view all

    November 30, 2020

    NEET Like Exam to be Held for B.Sc Nursing Admission from 2021: Central Department of Health and Family Welfare

    As per recent sources, the central department of Health and Family Welfare has decided to bring some new changes in the Nursing Education from the upcoming academic year of 2021. The department is planning to conduct an entrance test for admission to the B.Sc Nursing course which will be conducte

    November 30, 2020

    Odisha NEET 2020 First Seat Allotment Result Released @ojee.nic.in, Check Steps to Download

    Odisha Joint Entrance Examination Board has released the Odisha NEET 2020 Counselling first allotment result on its official website - ojee.nic.in.  Candidates who have registered for the first round of Odisha NEET Counselling 2020 can check their results by visiting the official website - o

    November 29, 2020

    Uttarakhand Education Department To provide Free JEE-NEET Coaching on Weekends; Check Details Here

    Uttarakhand Education Department has decided to provide free JEE-NEET coaching classes to the aspirants on weekends through the virtual smart classrooms.  The main aim of this initiative is to provide every child with access to JEE-NEET 2021 Coaching classes since these coaching classes

    November 30, 2020

    NEET 2020: 2nd Round Final Seat Allotment List (Out) @mcc.nic.in; Check Here

    NEET 2020 counselling round 2 seat allotment list has been released on November 30. Applicants who applied for the counselling round can check the result on the official website- mcc.nic.in. Candidates allotted seats need to report at the institutes within the last date of December 8, 2020.&nbs

    November 28, 2020

    Uttarakhand: Virtual Classrooms for Class 10, 12 Students to Begin from Dec 2, Check Details Here

    The Uttarakhand government is ready to begin virtual classrooms for students of Class 10 and Class 12 from December 2, 2020, onwards, without any further delay. This decision was taken after the meeting of state education department officials was held on Friday. Additionally, as per the state off

    November 27, 2020

    Bihar MBBS/BDS Admission 2020: UGMAC Revised Seat Matrix Released, Check Details Here

    The Bihar Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board(BCECEB) has released the revised seat matrix for Under Graduate Medical Admission Counselling (UGMAC) 2020 for admission in the first year UG Medical Courses (MBBS). Candidates can see the revised seat matrix for BCECEB from the official w

    November 27, 2020

    Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal To Discuss Upon JEE Main, NEET and Board Exams 2021on December 3

    Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal has decided to have an interactive session with students through his Twitter handle on December 3, 2020.  The education minister will be interacting with students and discussing the upcoming competitive examination such as JEE Main 2021 and NEET 2021

    November 28, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling: Round 2 Provisional Result Released @mcc.nic.in; Check Details Here

    NEET 2020 Counselling: MCC (Medical Council of India) has declared the Round 2 Provisional Seat Allotment Result of NEET 2020 Counselling on the official website (@mcc.nic.in) today, November 28, 2020. Candidates who registered for second round counselling can check the official portal for

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    Sumandeep VidyapeethVadodara, GUJARAT
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹1,772,222/Yr
    4 Years 6 Months
    M.Ch Neuro SurgeryAVG FEE - ₹66,333/Yr
    3 Years
    M.Ch Plastic SurgeryAVG FEE - ₹416,667/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[36]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    faculties

    Dr.R. P. BharaneyProfessor, Department of General Surgery
    Dr.Umesh B. ThakerProfessor, Department of General Surgery
    Dr.B.M.HaleadiaProfessor, Department of General Surgery
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Government Medical College, Bhavnagar

    MBBS , ₹ 25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Medical College, Baroda logo

    Medical College, Baroda

    Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT)
    7.8
    Smt. NHL Municipal Medical College, Ahmedabad logo

    Smt. NHL Municipal Medical College, Ahmedabad

    MBBS , ₹ 5.64 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    ×