SS Institute of Medical Sciences and Research Centre, Davanagere - Reviews

Davanagere, Karnataka MCI RGUHS, Bangalore Private

College Rating

Based on 4 Students RatingClaim this college

8.7 out of 10
8.8/10Academic
7.8/10Accommodation
9.3/10Faculty
9.5/10Infrastructure
8.3/10Placement
8.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Medical (3)

Most Popular Tags

Course (4)
Entrance (3)
Government (3)
Hostel (3)
Scholarship (3)
Amount (2)
Compulsory (2)
Curriculum (2)
Education (2)
Examination (2)
Internship (2)
Research (2)
Security (2)
Structure (2)
Faculty (1)

4 Reviews found


V
8.8 /10

Remarks

I am very satisfied with the college because the teachers, the infrastructure, the surroundings were very neat and clean. We also had a good hostel to stay. Whatever issues we had used to get resolved within a day or two.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

There are loan facilities available and the government of Karnataka had also offered scholarships to the students who secured a government seat in the college depending on the marks they score in the university exams.

Fee Structure And Facilities

The fees very feasible. Because in India at many places the fees was more than 10 lacs per annum but in our college it a was below it and the extra curricular expenses were also less. Also there were no hidden expenses everything was included in the fees itself

College Events

9/10

At the start of college we had our orientation day in which we had a tour of the college. Every year we used to have sports events , annual functions in which we were distributed prizes for the achievements in the college activities.

Campus Life

10/10

Sports was excellent in our college. Many of our college students represented in interstate and in fact in international competitions and they also won gold and silver medals. Football , throwball, basketball were also very popular among sports.

Alumni/Alumna

Very helpful indeed. Still I am in touch with them.they always guide us as in what to do and what not. They keep telling the pros and cons of different branches that we can choose further and which outside colleges are good for post graduation.

Faculty

9/10

Each and every staff was very cooperative and enthusiastic to teach us. Whenever any classical cases used to come they always asked us first to examine the patinet and then they used to teach us whatever points we missed out.

Admission

I cleared a common entrance exam which I wrote in Banglore and secured a good rank following which there was a counseling in Banglore which I had to come and personally attend and I chose this college for MBBS.

Placement Experience

8/10

Yes there are good job opportunities in the college and our college does provide internship. It is a one year internship with good amount of patients , but it is unpaid. There are necessary departments which help you learn so internship is good

Course Curriculum Overview

9/10

Mbbs is a 5.5 years course with 4.5 years of study and 1 year of internship. We have exams at regular intervals i.e every 3 months but it varies from University to University. Last 2 years of academic studies are for clinical subjects but the initial 2.5 years are very important for the utmost basic knowledge of MBBS.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

MVJ Medical College and Research Hospital
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
MBBS 9.94 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KVG Medical College and Hospital
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
MBBS 3.87 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Khaja Bandanawaz Institute of Medical Sciences - [KBNIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10
MBBS 16.30 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
JJM Medical College - [JJMMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

JJM Medical College - [JJMMC]

Davanagere, Karnataka
Mahadevappa Rampure Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
MBBS 9.94 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

JJM Medical College - [JJMMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

JJM Medical College - [JJMMC]

Davanagere, Karnataka
Kasturba Medical College - [KMC]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
M.Sc (Medicine) 9.4 1.24 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Manipal Academy of Higher Education - [MAHE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
B.Sc (Medicine) 8.6 2.03 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kasturba Medical College - [KMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Kasturba Medical College - [KMC]

Mangalore, Karnataka
B.Sc (Medicine) 8.5 2.30 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ramaiah Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

Ramaiah Medical College

Bangalore, Karnataka
JSS Academy of Higher Education & Research
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
M.Sc (Medicine) 7.9 75.59 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds will help candidates to understand important topics like ligands and their formulas, Werner theory, etc. The weightage of this chapter is around 6.70% in the NEET examination that means candidates can expect around 3-4 questions from this chapter. Check NE

NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions

Physics is viewed as the toughest among the three subjects of NEET. However, a good position can be considered typically when a candidate scores over 140 marks in physics for which he/she needs to attempt around 40 questions with a high accuracy rate. To score well in this segment of NEET 2021, stud

NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips
March 04, 2021
NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips

IUPAC and Isomerism are the widely used terms when it comes to Chemistry and to be specific it is organic chemistry. Classification and IUPAC nomenclature of organic compounds, types of organic compounds are some of the important topics. The weightage of this section is around 4% in NEET examination

NEET Study Notes on Ray Optics: Check Important Definition, Formulas with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions
March 04, 2021
NEET Study Notes on Ray Optics: Check Important Definition, Formulas with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions

The chapter Ray Optics deals with the study of Laws of Reflection, Deviation, Concept of Mirrors, Focal Principals, etc. The chapter holds the weightage of around 4% in NEET. Ray Optics is also known as Geometrical Optics. In NEET 2021 examination, you can expect 2-3 questions from this chapter.

NEET Study notes for Dual Nature of Matter and Radiation with Previous Year Solved Questions and Important Formulas
March 02, 2021
NEET Study notes for Dual Nature of Matter and Radiation with Previous Year Solved Questions and Important Formulas

Just like most of the chapters in physics, Dual Nature of Matter & Radiation holds equal importance in the NEET exams. Every year around 2 questions are asked from this chapter and it alone holds about 4 -5 percent weightage in physics. Besides, it is considered being an important chapter in the

NEET Study Notes for Chemical Bonding with Previous Years’ Solved Sample Questions and Important Formulas
March 02, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Chemical Bonding with Previous Years’ Solved Sample Questions and Important Formulas

The chapter chemical bonding deals with the study of attraction between two or more atoms is called chemical bond. The chapter contains important topics like Lewis Theory, Kossel’s theory, Hydrogen Bonding, etc. The average weightage of this chapter in NEET is 12.50%.  Candidates are a

NEET Study Notes for Magnetism and Moving Charges, Definitions with Solved Sample Questions and Important Formulas
March 01, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Magnetism and Moving Charges, Definitions with Solved Sample Questions and Important Formulas

Magnetism is the property displayed by magnets and is produced by the movement of electric charges. The chapter deals with the flow of the electric charge in a conductor is called electromagnetism. Some of the essential topics in the chapter are Oersted’s Experiment, Biot-Savart’s Law, A

NEET Study Notes for Carbonyl Compounds - Aldehydes, Ketones, and Carboxylic Acids with Solved Sample Questions
March 01, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Carbonyl Compounds - Aldehydes, Ketones, and Carboxylic Acids with Solved Sample Questions

Carbonyl Compounds is an important chapter from the NEET perspective when it comes to organic chemistry. On average, about 2 questions are asked every year from this topic making almost 3% of the chemistry part. It is important to go through these study notes before examinations to have a quick revi

Parent College In This Group

JJM Medical College - [JJMMC]
JJM Medical College - [JJMMC]

Davanagere, Karnataka

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

M.B.B.S. AVG FEE - ₹ 627,272/Yr
5 Years
MD Accident & Emergency Medicine AVG FEE - ₹ 11,600/Yr
3 Years
MD Anaesthesiology AVG FEE - ₹ 11,600/Yr
3 Years

Faculties

Dr. A. V. Angadi Professor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. A.Y. Raghavendra Associate Professor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. Dileep Vaman Deshpande Professor, Department of Physiology

Students also visited

Navodaya Medical College
Navodaya Medical College, RaichurPG Diploma in Medical, ₹4.34 L First Year Fees
8.3
Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College
Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, BelagaviPG Diploma in Medical, ₹14.30 L First Year Fees
8.0
Adichunchanagiri Institute of Medical Sciences - [AIMS]
Adichunchanagiri Institute of Medical Sciences - [AIMS], MandyaPG Diploma in Medical, ₹4.36 L First Year Fees
8.4
Al-Ameen Medical College
Al-Ameen Medical College, BijapurGraduate Diploma in Medical, ₹4.25 L First Year Fees
8.1