Sapthagiri Institute of Medical Sciences and Research Centre - [SIMSRC], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka MCI Estd 2011 RGUHS, Bangalore Private

College Rating

Based on 6 Students RatingClaim this college

8.0 out of 10
8.7/10Academic
7.2/10Accommodation
9.0/10Faculty
7.7/10Infrastructure
8.2/10Placement
7.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Medical (5)
Paramedical (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (6)
Internship (6)
Scholarship (6)
Hostel (5)
Management (5)
Campus (4)
Government (4)
Placement (4)
Competition (3)
Curricular (3)
Doctor (3)
Experience (2)
Option Entry (2)
Research (2)
Duration (1)

6 Reviews found


SS
7.8 /10

Remarks :

Our college is one of the best college in Bengaluru and also in Karnataka.our college had very good professors and teaching and non teaching faculties. It's a very good college which supplies very good doctors to the nation.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Yes, we get many scholarships from government side like through national scholarship portal ,epass, vidyasiri,and for SC and St students and also we can avail bank loan from many national banks across india with lower interests.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Medical college fee's in private colleges are little hefty, there are three grades of getting admission in private colleges.like government seat is for one lakh twenty thousand four hundred and three ,for private seats nearly 8.5 lakh and management quota beyond 90 lakh.

College Events :

Ya still now we celebrated independence day, and then Ganesha chaturthi, and we have to celebrate Kannada rajyosthavaand fresher's day celebration on 8th of this month, in our college we celebrate many events.

Hostel Facilities :

Mine is government seat but the hostel fee's is one lakh eight thousand but I am staying in paying guest, well versed college, hospital and hostel , hostel have 7 floors of building separate hostsls for boys and girls ,very good food.

Campus Life :

Well equipped labs, and we don't have a spacious ground, we have many competitions from rguhs university and they conduct so much extra curricular activities, very good experience we get and loads of memories we get.

Alumni/Alumna :

Yeah, our college has started in 2010 but we have only three batches of alumni who are pursued degree from our college. We got very good seniors who help and guide in our day to day life like in academics and sports.

Faculty :

Well experienced professors, all have done their degree in good medical colleges across the India like aiims and Jipmer, their teaching preaching is well versed, they are the heart of our college and so on.

Admission :

Through neet competitive exam I got this college through merit list option entry process , every one will get college through option entry only , I chosen this college because it has its own name and fame.

Placement Experience :

Yes, we get placements and job opportunities,ya our college provide internship at the end of the degree 4.5 years ,we got very very good hospital which has all units and doctors also good and we get good hands on experience and they give stipend of 10000 pm.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Medical proffession is a noble profession,I like it. It's a one of the toughest exam , and it's a toughest course in the world , even getting pass is difficult for everyone and new curriculum also added called Cbme

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Rajarajeshwari Medical College And Hospital - [RRMCH]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
B.Sc (Medicine) 1.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Oxford Medical College Hospital and Research Centre
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
MBBS 4.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bangalore Medical College and Research Institute - [BMCRI]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
B.Sc (Medicine) 7.8 17.97 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MVJ Medical College and Research Hospital
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
MBBS 9.94 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BGS Global Institute of Medical Sciences
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
MBBS 9.94 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

St John's Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

St John's Medical College

Bangalore, Karnataka
MD 8.8 9.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ramaiah Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

Ramaiah Medical College

Bangalore, Karnataka
Bangalore Medical College and Research Institute - [BMCRI]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
B.Sc (Medicine) 7.8 17.97 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Oxford Medical College Hospital and Research Centre
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
MBBS 4.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bowring and Lady Curzon Medical College & Research Institute
MBBS 70.47 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Colaco Academy of Paramedical Sciences
UG Diploma in Medical 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bapuji Ayurvedic Medical College and Hospital
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
BAMS 28.59 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

RGUHS Time Table
June 10, 2021
RGUHS Time Table

Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Science (RGUHS) has released the Timetable for the upcoming undergraduate and postgraduate examinations which will be conducted at the University.  The Timetable for the upcoming semester examination is released in February 2021. Candidates can check the tim

NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 09, 2021
NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions

A reaction Mechanism is the sequence of some simple steps that lead to a chemical reaction. At times when more than two steps get involved the reaction gets complicated. The slowest steps out of all determine the final reaction. The last step is the slowest it does not make a huge difference but if

NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas

Chemical Equilibrium is one of the common terms when it about Chemistry. This chapter holds a significant weightage of almost 4-5% and different styles of questions are asked in NEET. Like direct questions on reactions or sometimes questions required to be solved using formulas. Also Check NEET Chem

NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus is segmented into 3 parts including Organic, Inorganic, and Physical Chemistry. The chapters included in the exam are based on the question asked in class 11th and 12th. Check NEET Chemistry Syllabus Organic Chemistry holds a weightage of 4% and different kinds of question

NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions

Kinematics is the sector of mechanics that defines the motion of points, systems, or objects. The Kinematics in NEET is approximately 3 to 4% and students can also imagine direct questions from the section which makes it one of the best scoring topics. To very useful students in their preparation, w

NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus has broadly classified into 3 categories – Physical, Organic, and Inorganic. This subject can be considered as the scoring out of the other subjects, which can help the candidates to achieve a standing position in the all India entrance exam. NEET Study Notes for Basic

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds will help candidates to understand important topics like ligands and their formulas, Werner theory, etc. The weightage of this chapter is around 6.70% in the NEET examination that means candidates can expect around 3-4 questions from this chapter. Check NE

NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions

Physics is viewed as the toughest among the three subjects of NEET. However, a good position can be considered typically when a candidate scores over 140 marks in physics for which he/she needs to attempt around 40 questions with a high accuracy rate. To score well in this segment of NEET 2021, stud

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BPT AVG FEE - ₹ 55,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc Nursing AVG FEE - ₹ 55,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Perfusion Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 55,000/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
Dr. V. Jayanthi Professor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. N. Leelavathy Professor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. G. Sunitha Associate Professor, Department of Physiology