Sapthagiri Institute of Medical Sciences and Research Centre - [SIMSRC], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka MCI Estd 2011 RGUHS, Bangalore Private

College Rating

Based on 4 Students RatingClaim this college

8.0 out of 10
9.3/10Academic
7.0/10Accommodation
9.0/10Faculty
7.0/10Infrastructure
8.5/10Placement
7.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Medical (4)

Most Popular Tags

Course (4)
Hostel (4)
Internship (4)
Scholarship (4)
Government (3)
Management (3)
Placement (3)
Admission (2)
Campus (2)
Curriculum (2)
Doctor (2)
Option Entry (2)
Structure (2)
Experience (1)
Exposure (1)

4 Reviews found


SS
7.8 /10

Remarks

Our college is one of the best college in Bengaluru and also in Karnataka.our college had very good professors and teaching and non teaching faculties. It's a very good college which supplies very good doctors to the nation.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

Yes, we get many scholarships from government side like through national scholarship portal ,epass, vidyasiri,and for SC and St students and also we can avail bank loan from many national banks across india with lower interests.

Fee Structure And Facilities

Medical college fee's in private colleges are little hefty, there are three grades of getting admission in private colleges.like government seat is for one lakh twenty thousand four hundred and three ,for private seats nearly 8.5 lakh and management quota beyond 90 lakh.

College Events

7/10

Ya still now we celebrated independence day, and then Ganesha chaturthi, and we have to celebrate Kannada rajyosthavaand fresher's day celebration on 8th of this month, in our college we celebrate many events.

Hostel Facilities

8/10

Mine is government seat but the hostel fee's is one lakh eight thousand but I am staying in paying guest, well versed college, hospital and hostel , hostel have 7 floors of building separate hostsls for boys and girls ,very good food.

Campus Life

7/10

Well equipped labs, and we don't have a spacious ground, we have many competitions from rguhs university and they conduct so much extra curricular activities, very good experience we get and loads of memories we get.

Alumni/Alumna

Yeah, our college has started in 2010 but we have only three batches of alumni who are pursued degree from our college. We got very good seniors who help and guide in our day to day life like in academics and sports.

Faculty

8/10

Well experienced professors, all have done their degree in good medical colleges across the India like aiims and Jipmer, their teaching preaching is well versed, they are the heart of our college and so on.

Admission

Through neet competitive exam I got this college through merit list option entry process , every one will get college through option entry only , I chosen this college because it has its own name and fame.

Placement Experience

8/10

Yes, we get placements and job opportunities,ya our college provide internship at the end of the degree 4.5 years ,we got very very good hospital which has all units and doctors also good and we get good hands on experience and they give stipend of 10000 pm.

Course Curriculum Overview

9/10

Medical proffession is a noble profession,I like it. It's a one of the toughest exam , and it's a toughest course in the world , even getting pass is difficult for everyone and new curriculum also added called Cbme

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Medical College - [BRAMC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
MBBS 9.94 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BGS Global Institute of Medical Sciences
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
MBBS 9.94 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sanjay Gandhi Institute of Trauma and Orthopaedic - [SGITO]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
B.Sc (Medicine) 21.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ramaiah Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

Ramaiah Medical College

Bangalore, Karnataka
Oxford Medical College Hospital and Research Centre
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
MBBS 4.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Ramaiah Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

Ramaiah Medical College

Bangalore, Karnataka
Bangalore Medical College and Research Institute - [BMCRI]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
B.Sc (Medicine) 7.3 17.97 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kempegowda Institute of Medical Sciences - [KIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
PG Diploma in Medical 6.9 3.44 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St John's Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

St John's Medical College

Bangalore, Karnataka
MD 6.8 9.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Oxford Medical College Hospital and Research Centre
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
MBBS 4.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bowring and Lady Curzon Medical College & Research Institute
MBBS 70.47 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bapuji Ayurvedic Medical College and Hospital
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
BAMS 28.59 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds will help candidates to understand important topics like ligands and their formulas, Werner theory, etc. The weightage of this chapter is around 6.70% in the NEET examination that means candidates can expect around 3-4 questions from this chapter. Check NE

NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions

Physics is viewed as the toughest among the three subjects of NEET. However, a good position can be considered typically when a candidate scores over 140 marks in physics for which he/she needs to attempt around 40 questions with a high accuracy rate. To score well in this segment of NEET 2021, stud

NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips
March 04, 2021
NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips

IUPAC and Isomerism are the widely used terms when it comes to Chemistry and to be specific it is organic chemistry. Classification and IUPAC nomenclature of organic compounds, types of organic compounds are some of the important topics. The weightage of this section is around 4% in NEET examination

NEET Study Notes on Ray Optics: Check Important Definition, Formulas with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions
March 04, 2021
NEET Study Notes on Ray Optics: Check Important Definition, Formulas with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions

The chapter Ray Optics deals with the study of Laws of Reflection, Deviation, Concept of Mirrors, Focal Principals, etc. The chapter holds the weightage of around 4% in NEET. Ray Optics is also known as Geometrical Optics. In NEET 2021 examination, you can expect 2-3 questions from this chapter.

NEET Study notes for Dual Nature of Matter and Radiation with Previous Year Solved Questions and Important Formulas
March 02, 2021
NEET Study notes for Dual Nature of Matter and Radiation with Previous Year Solved Questions and Important Formulas

Just like most of the chapters in physics, Dual Nature of Matter & Radiation holds equal importance in the NEET exams. Every year around 2 questions are asked from this chapter and it alone holds about 4 -5 percent weightage in physics. Besides, it is considered being an important chapter in the

NEET Study Notes for Chemical Bonding with Previous Years’ Solved Sample Questions and Important Formulas
March 02, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Chemical Bonding with Previous Years’ Solved Sample Questions and Important Formulas

The chapter chemical bonding deals with the study of attraction between two or more atoms is called chemical bond. The chapter contains important topics like Lewis Theory, Kossel’s theory, Hydrogen Bonding, etc. The average weightage of this chapter in NEET is 12.50%.  Candidates are a

NEET Study Notes for Magnetism and Moving Charges, Definitions with Solved Sample Questions and Important Formulas
March 01, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Magnetism and Moving Charges, Definitions with Solved Sample Questions and Important Formulas

Magnetism is the property displayed by magnets and is produced by the movement of electric charges. The chapter deals with the flow of the electric charge in a conductor is called electromagnetism. Some of the essential topics in the chapter are Oersted’s Experiment, Biot-Savart’s Law, A

NEET Study Notes for Carbonyl Compounds - Aldehydes, Ketones, and Carboxylic Acids with Solved Sample Questions
March 01, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Carbonyl Compounds - Aldehydes, Ketones, and Carboxylic Acids with Solved Sample Questions

Carbonyl Compounds is an important chapter from the NEET perspective when it comes to organic chemistry. On average, about 2 questions are asked every year from this topic making almost 3% of the chemistry part. It is important to go through these study notes before examinations to have a quick revi

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BPT AVG FEE - ₹ 55,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc Cardiac Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 55,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Medical Laboratory Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 55,000/Yr
3 Years

Faculties

Dr. V. Jayanthi Professor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. N. Leelavathy Professor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. G. Sunitha Associate Professor, Department of Physiology