Saveetha Medical College Rankings

×

Ranked 25 for Medical by NIRF 2019
Ranked 45 for Medical by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 28 for Medical by The Week 2020
Ranked 30 for Medical by The Week 2019
Saveetha Medical College, Chennai - Reviews

Saveetha Medical College, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu MCI | Estd 2008 SIMATS, Chennai Private Ranked 25 for Medical by NIRF 2019+3 more

College rating

based on 21 students ratings

8.8/10

9.0/10academic
8.4/10accommodation
8.8/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
8.6/10placements
8.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    21 Reviews found

    D
    DaiyaanM.Sc Paramedical Science
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    The only reason for choosing this college for my Masters is that I did my B.Sc. from here and it provides decent facilities as compared to the fee and is near to my home as well. The admission process is quite simple as well.

    Admission -

    Merit

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    P
    Pruthvi MBBSBatch : 2019
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Education taken care of

    Admission -

    A pass in 12th standard with minimum of 50% in Physics, Chemistry and Biology subjectsCandidate should be NEET qualified. He/she shall complete the age of 17 years on or before 31st December of the year of admission to the MBBS Course.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Maximum 80% of the students got placements, but only a few companies visited our college. The highest salary package offered is 6.2 LPA, and the lowest salary package offered is 4.2 LPA. Apollo, Sterling etc were many of the companies.

    9/10faculty
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    R
    RadhuMBBSBatch : 2018
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Dream Achieved

    Admission -

    NEET is compulsory for any medical college. I was glad to get admission in this college. The process was mostly done online. However the interview and the documents have to be submitted physically. I had to have good scores.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Our college provides 100% placements, and they advertise the same. Including our course, the lowest salary package offered was 2 LPA, and the highest salary package offered was 8 LPA. Almost all leading Indian companies visit our campus for recruitment.

    9/10faculty
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    10/10course
    9/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    K
    KiranMBBSBatch : 2017
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    I had given ERA exam for taking the admission here, the scores of which are also acceptable to take admission in Dhevaraj college. The merit list is prepared by the college after which the eligible candidates are called in for the counseling.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    The internship was provided by the college in the attached hospital that had a large inflow of patients in the OPD, we were also posted in the hospital starting from the fourth semester which gave us learn a lot,.

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    8/10course
    7/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    P
    ParamjeetMBBSBatch : 2015
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Professional college

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    College has more of positive vibes around. Time passes easily and everyday is a new challenge as we get to know more about patient and health. Students can really have nice time in the campus and feels satisfied after pursuing the course in this college.

    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    10/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    N
    N.ShreeMS OrthopedicsPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Wonderful experience

    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    College is highly environment friendly. I ,as the student of this college can proudly say this is one of the best college in Tamilnadu to learn,score and grow. All the faculty members are really good and practical , hospital knowledge can be attained at a easy pace.

    Admission -

    After I completed my graduation in MBBS, I was little bit confused regarding the MS program which one to take. Accordingly I got merit based seat in Orthopedics. I scored well in PG NEET and Saveetha college has one or two seats for the specialized courses. Need to score well in NEET or AIIMS exam for securing seat in this college.

    9/10faculty
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    SukritiPhysiotherapyBatch : 2018
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    The admission process is quite simple for the college and there is no entrance However, after filling the application form, I was called in for the interview which extended for quite a long time, for about 30-35 mins after that i was called for the documentation.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    There are a lot of opportunities for the placement if one has studied carefully and with all attention. In our course, we are required to undergo a compulsory internship for 6 months which can be done from the adjoined hospital or from any hospital of our choice.

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    P
    PrachiBACHELOR OF MEDICINE, BACHELOR OF SURGERY [MBBS]Pursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My overall experience

    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    Its too Good to live n learn simultaneously in the campus. Being a college as well as a hospital, there are ample number of patients in OPD and IPD and 24 * 7 emergency department . I have learning a lot. I can guarantee you that the environment will be very friendly with full freedom.

    Admission -

    I had passed the entrance exam NEET to get into this college. Then we had a GD which was just for checking our knowledge about our respective fields & then I was called for the first counselling & got selected.

    10/10faculty
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    L
    LindaBachelor of medicine,Bachelor of Surgery(MBBS)Batch : 2014
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Skilled faculty

    Admission -

    This college admission is purely on the basis of entrance exam. Candidates who have completed 12thwith science stream may apply for the courses in this college. The candidate has to apply online for entrance exam(NEET or UAPMT). The merit list will be uploaded on the college website. Students who have their name in the merit list may appear for the counselling of seat allotment. No personal email or post will be sent for counselling, candidates need to regularly check the website. Candidates who?s name is present in the merit list may register for counselling and confirm their admission after document verification. Candidates with any physical disability cannot avail for admission.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    In medicine field, the placement and job opportunities are immense. There are lot of vacancies with high pay packages in both and private sectors. The college also grants internship with good stipend. I opted to pursue MD, but most of my batch mates got placed through the college placements and many wrote government exams for placement.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    AishvaryaDoctor of Medicine(MD) (General Medicine)Pursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    One of the best College

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    There is no negative remark which I can point out about my university. From facilities to studies everything is top class. High profile staff with a library of plenty of books. I mainly commented on library because as I am a research student I get all books from our library.

    Admission -

    The admission of Saveetha Medical College was on through online. In two ways the students are selected for their master degree. They should have done a mandatory internship for a year. Apart from this the candidate should clear an entrance exam conducted by the university. Students can register for counselling on qualification of entrance exam. After document verification, the candidates are admitted to the opted or eligible course.

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    October 30, 2020

    NEET 2020: Medical Admissions Cutoff Likely to Rise With the Rise in Toppers this Year

    NEET's cut-off marks for admission to undergraduate medical courses this year are set to be very high, with a huge increase in the number of top scorers compared to 2019. Comparison of data on NEET-UG scores for the two years revealed that 111 candidates scored 700 and above of a total of 720

    October 30, 2020

    Tamil Nadu: Govt decides to implement 7.5% quota for Govt school students in medical colleges; Read Details Here

    The Tamil Nadu Government would follow the executive order route to establish the 7.5 percent reservation in undergraduate medical courses for government school students on October 29, 2020, Thursday.  The reservation would be provided to candidates who have qualified for the National E

    October 30, 2020

    Bihar NEET Counselling 2020, Dates, Registration, Eligibility, and Participating Colleges

    Bihar NEET counselling 2020 is expected to start in the month of November 2020. The counselling will be conducted by Bihar Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board (BCECEB), Patna. The registrations for the for Bihar NEET 2020 Counselling (UGMAC) will be online.  Bihar candidates

    October 30, 2020

    Uttar Pradesh NEET Counselling 2020, Dates, Documents Required and Seat Allotment

    Directorate General of Medical Education and Training, UP conducts UP NEET Counselling and Seat Allotment Process. Uttar Pradesh MBBS/BDS Admission is based on scores obtained in NEET 2020. The state counselling schedule has not bee released yet but it is expected to st

    October 30, 2020

    Gujarat NEET 2020 Counselling Schedule Released, Registration Begins from Nov 02; Get Full Schedule Here

    The counselling dates for Gujarat NEET 2020 have been announced by ACPUGMEC. The Committee also released the colleges that will act as 'Help Centers' for document verification. Get Full Schedule Here. The Admission Committee for Professional Graduate Medical Educational Courses (ACPU

    October 30, 2020

    MP NEET 2020 Counselling Schedule Released, Registration Begins from Nov 01; Get Full Schedule Here

    The dates for Madhya Pradesh NEET Counselling 2020 have been announced by the state government. The eligible candidates will be able to register for MP NEET Counselling  2020 as of 1 November. Get More Details Here Department of Medical Education (DME), MP has announced the dates f

    October 29, 2020

    DU NEET 2020: Counselling Registration Begins; Check Steps to Register Here

    DU NEET counselling 2020 has started accepting applications for counselling from October 28, 2020. Candidates can now register themselves for the counselling process by November 2, 2020. The DU NEET counselling will be held to allot 660 seats for MBBS program and 50 sears for BDS progra

    October 28, 2020

    CENTAC MBBS / BDS 2020: Registration Deadline Extended to Nov 2

    CENTAC has extended the last date to submit applications for all NEET related courses by November 2, 2020. Earlier, the last date for submission was scheduled to be October 27, 2020.  Students appealed CENTAC to extend the last date for submission due to difficulty in obtaining relevant cert

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc Cardiovascular TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹131,667/Yr
    3 Years
    M.Sc Medical MicrobiologyAVG FEE - ₹108,333/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc NursingAVG FEE - ₹106,250/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[70]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Gunapriya RaghunathProfessor and Head, Department of Anatomy
    Dr. VijayalakshmiProfessor, Department of Anatomy
    Dr. VijayakumarProfessor, Department of Anatomy
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Sri Ramachandra College of Allied Health Sciences - [AHS], Chennai logo
    5.3
    Sri Ramachandra Medical College, Chennai logo

    Sri Ramachandra Medical College, Chennai

    B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    Sree Balaji Medical College and Hospital - [SBMCH], Chennai logo

    Sree Balaji Medical College and Hospital - [SBMCH], Chennai

    M.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.7
    Saveetha College of Physiotherapy - [SCPT], Chennai logo

    Saveetha College of Physiotherapy - [SCPT], Chennai

    Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 1.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    9.1
    Madras Medical College - [MMC], Chennai logo

    Madras Medical College - [MMC], Chennai

    Graduate Diploma in Medical
    7.0
    Stanley Medical College, Chennai logo

    Stanley Medical College, Chennai

    M.Ch , ₹ 1.92 L TOTAL FEES
    9.0
    A.C.S. Medical College and Hospital, Chennai logo

    A.C.S. Medical College and Hospital, Chennai

    MBBS , ₹ 47.4 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai logo

    The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai

    B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 6 K TOTAL FEES
    7.8
    Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education and Research, Chennai logo

    Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education and Research, Chennai

    M.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    ×