Saveetha Medical College Rankings

×

Ranked 25 for Medical by NIRF 2019
Ranked 45 for Medical by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 28 for Medical by The Week 2020
Ranked 30 for Medical by The Week 2019
Saveetha Medical College, Chennai - Reviews

Saveetha Medical College, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu MCI | Estd 2008 SIMATS, Chennai Private Ranked 25 for Medical by NIRF 2019+3 more

College rating

based on 21 students ratings

8.7/10

9.0/10academic
8.3/10accommodation
8.8/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
8.6/10placements
8.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Faculty
    Environment
    Experience
    Hostel
    Education
    Entrance
    Interest
    Institution
    Middle Class
    Structure
    Hospital
    Matter
    Salary Package
    Surgery

    21 Reviews found

    D
    DaiyaanM.Sc Paramedical Science
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    The only reason for choosing this college for my Masters is that I did my B.Sc. from here and it provides decent facilities as compared to the fee and is near to my home as well. The admission process is quite simple as well.

    Admission -

    Merit

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    P
    Pruthvi MBBSBatch : 2019
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Education taken care of

    Admission -

    A pass in 12th standard with minimum of 50% in Physics, Chemistry and Biology subjectsCandidate should be NEET qualified. He/she shall complete the age of 17 years on or before 31st December of the year of admission to the MBBS Course.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Maximum 80% of the students got placements, but only a few companies visited our college. The highest salary package offered is 6.2 LPA, and the lowest salary package offered is 4.2 LPA. Apollo, Sterling etc were many of the companies.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    R
    RadhuMBBSBatch : 2018
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Dream Achieved

    Admission -

    NEET is compulsory for any medical college. I was glad to get admission in this college. The process was mostly done online. However the interview and the documents have to be submitted physically. I had to have good scores.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Our college provides 100% placements, and they advertise the same. Including our course, the lowest salary package offered was 2 LPA, and the highest salary package offered was 8 LPA. Almost all leading Indian companies visit our campus for recruitment.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    K
    KiranMBBSBatch : 2017
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    I had given ERA exam for taking the admission here, the scores of which are also acceptable to take admission in Dhevaraj college. The merit list is prepared by the college after which the eligible candidates are called in for the counseling.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    The internship was provided by the college in the attached hospital that had a large inflow of patients in the OPD, we were also posted in the hospital starting from the fourth semester which gave us learn a lot,.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    P
    ParamjeetMBBSBatch : 2015
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Professional college

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    College has more of positive vibes around. Time passes easily and everyday is a new challenge as we get to know more about patient and health. Students can really have nice time in the campus and feels satisfied after pursuing the course in this college.

    Admission -

    From my childhood I always dreamt of becoming a Doctor,so I worked hard day and night to achieve the MBBS seat. I cracked the NEET exam as it is one of the eligibility criteria and scored good cut-off marks in +2. I choosed this college as it is one of the renowned college in Chennai with good professional people all around the campus and hospital. This college has attained 5 star ranking for college and hospital by pioneer newspaper.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    N
    N.ShreeMS OrthopedicsPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Wonderful experience

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    College is highly environment friendly. I ,as the student of this college can proudly say this is one of the best college in Tamilnadu to learn,score and grow. All the faculty members are really good and practical , hospital knowledge can be attained at a easy pace.

    Admission -

    After I completed my graduation in MBBS, I was little bit confused regarding the MS program which one to take. Accordingly I got merit based seat in Orthopedics. I scored well in PG NEET and Saveetha college has one or two seats for the specialized courses. Need to score well in NEET or AIIMS exam for securing seat in this college.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    SukritiPhysiotherapyBatch : 2018
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    The admission process is quite simple for the college and there is no entrance However, after filling the application form, I was called in for the interview which extended for quite a long time, for about 30-35 mins after that i was called for the documentation.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    There are a lot of opportunities for the placement if one has studied carefully and with all attention. In our course, we are required to undergo a compulsory internship for 6 months which can be done from the adjoined hospital or from any hospital of our choice.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    P
    PrachiBACHELOR OF MEDICINE, BACHELOR OF SURGERY [MBBS]Pursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My overall experience

    Remarks -
    9.5 /10

    Its too Good to live n learn simultaneously in the campus. Being a college as well as a hospital, there are ample number of patients in OPD and IPD and 24 * 7 emergency department . I have learning a lot. I can guarantee you that the environment will be very friendly with full freedom.

    Admission -

    I had passed the entrance exam NEET to get into this college. Then we had a GD which was just for checking our knowledge about our respective fields & then I was called for the first counselling & got selected.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    L
    LindaBachelor of medicine,Bachelor of Surgery(MBBS)Batch : 2014
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Skilled faculty

    Admission -

    This college admission is purely on the basis of entrance exam. Candidates who have completed 12thwith science stream may apply for the courses in this college. The candidate has to apply online for entrance exam(NEET or UAPMT). The merit list will be uploaded on the college website. Students who have their name in the merit list may appear for the counselling of seat allotment. No personal email or post will be sent for counselling, candidates need to regularly check the website. Candidates who?s name is present in the merit list may register for counselling and confirm their admission after document verification. Candidates with any physical disability cannot avail for admission.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    In medicine field, the placement and job opportunities are immense. There are lot of vacancies with high pay packages in both and private sectors. The college also grants internship with good stipend. I opted to pursue MD, but most of my batch mates got placed through the college placements and many wrote government exams for placement.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    AishvaryaDoctor of Medicine(MD) (General Medicine)Pursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    One of the best College

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    There is no negative remark which I can point out about my university. From facilities to studies everything is top class. High profile staff with a library of plenty of books. I mainly commented on library because as I am a research student I get all books from our library.

    Admission -

    The admission of Saveetha Medical College was on through online. In two ways the students are selected for their master degree. They should have done a mandatory internship for a year. Apart from this the candidate should clear an entrance exam conducted by the university. Students can register for counselling on qualification of entrance exam. After document verification, the candidates are admitted to the opted or eligible course.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    October 26, 2020

    NEET UG 2020: Commencement Of Counselling on October 27, 2020; Check Details Below

    NEET UG 2020 counselling will be conducted by the Directorate General of Health Sciences (DGHS) on behalf of MCC on October 27, 2020.  The counselling process is conducted through online mode on the official website of MCC - @mcc.nic.in.  NEET 2020 candidates who have applied fo

    October 23, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling: October 23 Last Date to Submit Documents for Admission in Delhi University under CW Category

    The NEET 2020 Counselling Schedule has been announced by the Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) on its official website: mcc.nic.in recently.  The candidates who appeared for NEET 2020 can now access the counselling schedule at mcc.nic.in. The schedule available to the website is for t

    October 23, 2020

    TN NEET Quota: "Need 3-4 Weeks for Deciding on Quota for Students who Clear Exam", States Governor

    Tamil Nadu Governor Banwarilal Purohit said Thursday that he needed 3 to 4 weeks to make a decision on the provision of medical courses to government school students who had passed the National Eligibility Cum Entry Test (NEET). In reply to DMK President MK Stalin's letter, he wrote, "

    October 22, 2020

    Manish Sisodia to Centre: “JEE, NEET 2021 Should be Conducted on Reduced Syllabus,” Check Details Here

    Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia on Thursday recommended that syllabus for all classes should be reduced to 50 per cent as the classroom learning of students have been hampered due to COVID-19 pandemic and entrance exams like NEET and JEE should be conducted on the reduced syllabus next year.

    October 24, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling Dates Released @mcc.nic.in; Check Detailed Schedule Here

    The NEET 2020 Counselling Schedule has been announced by the Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) on its official website: mcc.nic.in recently.  The candidates who appeared for NEET 2020 can now access the counselling schedule at mcc.nic.in. The schedule available to the website is for t

    October 21, 2020

    NEET 2020 Results: NTA Slams Media for Spreading Fake News regarding Results, Releases Notice for the Same

    NTA slams the media for running fake news regarding NEET 2020 Results. NTA released an official statement against the same stating that the results released on October 16 were correct. Read full story In an official notification, the National Testing Agency (NTA) has assured that the NEET 2020 re

    October 21, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling Dates to be Released Soon, Guidelines Released for Candidates Wishing to Change Nationality, Read Details Here

    NEET 2020 Counselling will soon be released by MCC at its official website. Read the article to know important details about NEET 2020 Counselling.  NEET 2020 counselling is expected to begin in the last week of October. Medical Counseling Committee (MCC) will be conducting the counselling o

    October 19, 2020

    NEET Result 2020: Maximum Qualifying Candidates from UP; Check State-wise Data Here

    NTA has released the NEET 2020 Result and the highest number of qualifying candidates is reported from Uttar Pradesh, followed by Maharashtra. This year 13.66 lakh candidates appeared for NEET 2020, out of which 7.7 lakh candidates have successfully qualified for the exam. One of the officials al

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc Cardiovascular TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹131,667/Yr
    3 Years
    M.Sc Medical MicrobiologyAVG FEE - ₹108,333/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc NursingAVG FEE - ₹106,250/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[70]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Gunapriya RaghunathProfessor and Head, Department of Anatomy
    Dr. VijayalakshmiProfessor, Department of Anatomy
    Dr. VijayakumarProfessor, Department of Anatomy
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Sri Ramachandra Medical College, Chennai logo

    Sri Ramachandra Medical College, Chennai

    B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    Sree Balaji Medical College and Hospital - [SBMCH], Chennai logo

    Sree Balaji Medical College and Hospital - [SBMCH], Chennai

    M.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.8
    Stanley Medical College, Chennai logo

    Stanley Medical College, Chennai

    M.Ch , ₹ 1.92 L TOTAL FEES
    9.0
    Saveetha Institute of Medical And Technical Sciences - [SIMATS], Chennai logo
    7.9
    Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education and Research, Chennai logo

    Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education and Research, Chennai

    M.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai logo

    The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai

    B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 6 K TOTAL FEES
    7.9
    A.C.S. Medical College and Hospital, Chennai logo

    A.C.S. Medical College and Hospital, Chennai

    MBBS , ₹ 47.4 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    ×