Sree Balaji Medical College and Hospital - [SBMCH] Rankings

×

Sree Balaji Medical College and Hospital - [SBMCH], Chennai - Reviews

Sree Balaji Medical College and Hospital - [SBMCH], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu MCI, UGC | Estd 1956 BIHER, Chennai Private NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 19 students ratings

8.7/10

9.1/10academic
8.3/10accommodation
9.1/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
9.0/10placements
8.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    19 Reviews found

    S
    SathishkumarMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Awesome college experience

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    There are other academic activities, such as international conferences and regional conferences. There is also award distribution and recognition for students. Many different academic programs are provided so that students can learn fresh stuff while at the same time being good in academia.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    A
    ArfatMBBSBatch : 2018
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    GOOD COLLEGE

    Admission -

    The main eligibility criteria for admission to this college's MBA course is to break the national level entrance exam that takes place every year. You must pass your 12th class examination in Physics, Chemistry, Biology and English. You must have at least 50% marks. Although the marking limit is fixed for students of SC, ST and OBC classes. The eligibility criteria for admission is 40% marks in 12th grade examination. After verifying all eligibility criteria, fill out the college admission form and submit your original documents to the college campus.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Because our college and hospital are affiliated, students can get jobs very quickly and they are given a one-year internship once the MBBS course is over. The college provide good extra classes for last year students which helps them to get placed.

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    P
    PayalMBBSBatch : 2018
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    GREAT COLLEGE

    Admission -

    I will apply for NEET, then attend the exam in May and your results will be available to the college government and privately after results counseling, both online and offline. After selection you just have to visit college and fill the admission form.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Jobs are huge, you can get your own hospital or apply for a doctor at any big hospital and earn up to Rs 100,000. The college offers a 6-month internship in which they specialize in us and help us learn how to treat the patient.

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    S
    StephanieMBBSBatch : 2009
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    One of the best Colleges for MBBS

    Admission -

    Our college follows the same procedure of the board management. The applicant must have the basic eligibility to apply for MBBS is 10+2 with minimum 50% in core subjects and have a good score in NEET examination after that the counseling conducted by board. 60% of the students are merit and the rest are management. The same procedure as followed for PG too but they consider MBBS degree as a basic quality to apply with compulsory internship attendance.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    There are multiple options are there after the completion of MBBS but there is no particular placements are arranged by college. The college provides internship for the 5th year students to complete the degree. The experience of the internship was really memorable. The college gave space us to learn more things beyond studies. The doctors who guide us the internship are really the best experience. They taught us punctuality, time management; service, kindness towards patients, etc.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    C
    ChhayaMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best Faculty and Management

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    I have completed 4 years in this campus; there are no negative points about the college. Here everyone gives us best support and staffs teach us everything. We learn and growing up with knowledge of study as well as life. This campus is my 2nd mother who teaches us to live my life. we have plenty of games around our college which helps us relax in busy schedule and also lot of clubs which encourage as a part of the society.

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    8/10course
    9/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    S
    SubhrajyotiMBBSBatch : 2017
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    No. 1 college

    Admission -

    One need to really score well in +2 exam to get admission in the college. Merit seats are available based on the counselling procedure. We should score more than 98% in the +2 and get good cut off marks in NEET exam. Once you get through this , apply online. It is affiliated under Bharathiar University. It is a reputed college.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Placements and job opportunities are always on high demand. College provides the internship for 1 1/2yr and we gets to see all the practices of different departments. Everyday we engulf with the new practices and techniques. Overall experience is really excellent in this college.

    9/10faculty
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    R
    RohitFELLOWSHIP IN PAEDIATRIC EMERGENCY MEDICINEBatch : 2018
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    The admission was done on the basis of my master?s in science, the college is a well-recognized university and is known for its courses. I got to know about the college through online surfing and had applied.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The quality of placements in this college is well. Many hospitals come for recruitment to the campus, we are offered good positions in the department. The placements are easy and pleasant. College is supportive

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    J
    JinendraFELLOWSHIP IN PALLIATIVE CAREBatch : 2019
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    I had already done my MS and got a score in it. The admission was not that difficult because of my post-graduation. The procedure was easy as I only had to submit my documents with my photographs and result photocopy.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    The placement process in the college is quite good, As it is up to the students, how well prepared they are for placements. In Fact, our college offers an internship to many students of the bachelor?s program also.

    9/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    SwathiMS general surgeryPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best reputed college

    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    College has the medical hospital attached so it is really helpful to learn even the hands on practice procedures.The General Surgery Department in this College is unique on . Major Surgeries are under taken with good post-operative outcome. The outpatient attendance and inpatient occupation has been increasing. So there's no need to describe about the quality of this college.

    Admission -

    There's no need to specify about this college ,as we all know how renowned is this college. This college is one among the famous in Tamilnadu. Getting seat in this college is really tough. You should score really well and good cut off marks in the PG NEET. There are totally 21 seats out of which only few are merit based and remaining are management ones. If you are merit quote ,you need to attend the counselling with all the certificates and copies required.

    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    m
    manaamM.D General MedicineBatch : 2017
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Caring College

    Admission -

    Candidates who have passed HSC examination (Academic Stream of 10 +2 curriculum) of any State/CBSE/ISC or any other examination recognized as equivalent thereto, with the group of subjects. I had to score a minimum of 50% marks taken together in Physics, Chemistry & Biology at the qualifying examination.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Students get placed in my college by all India counselling. Students from different states of India are placed in my college. Students from my college do their internship in my college hospital. Then they get placed in different hospitals around the country.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    October 28, 2020

    CENTAC MBBS / BDS 2020: Registration Deadline Extended to Nov 2

    CENTAC has extended the last date to submit applications for all NEET related courses by November 2, 2020. Earlier, the last date for submission was scheduled to be October 27, 2020.  Students appealed CENTAC to extend the last date for submission due to difficulty in obtaining relevant cert

    October 28, 2020

    Puducherry Govt Plans to Implement 10% Internal Reservation on MBBS Seat For Govt School Students

     Puducherry Chief Minister, V Narayanasamy, stated on Tuesday that the Puducherry government has planned to furnish an internal reservation of 10 percent MBBS seats to students of Puducherry government schools. In a meeting held on Monday, the state cabinet has made a decision for the reserv

    October 28, 2020

    Rajasthan: 230 Additional Seats Approved for MBBS Admission, Schools Likely to Open from Nov 02; Full Report Here

    Rajasthan Government has approved to add 230 additional seats in four different medical colleges for MBBS Admission. Interested candidates will have 50 additional seats in Ajmer and Udaipur Medical College, and 30 additional seats in Barmer Medical College for MBBS Admission.  While com

    October 28, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling Registration (Begins); Get Registration Details, Documents Needed Here

    MCC has opened the NEET Counselling 2020 Registration Portal. Candidates seeking to appear in the counselling process can visit the official website to register for the counselling process. Read the article to know more. MCC will conduct NEET Counselling 2020 for admission to 15% of all gove

    October 26, 2020

    NEET UG 2020: Commencement Of Counselling on October 27, 2020; Check Details Below

    NEET UG 2020 counselling will be conducted by the Directorate General of Health Sciences (DGHS) on behalf of MCC on October 27, 2020.  The counselling process is conducted through online mode on the official website of MCC - @mcc.nic.in.  NEET 2020 candidates who have applied fo

    October 23, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling: October 23 Last Date to Submit Documents for Admission in Delhi University under CW Category

    The NEET 2020 Counselling Schedule has been announced by the Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) on its official website: mcc.nic.in recently.  The candidates who appeared for NEET 2020 can now access the counselling schedule at mcc.nic.in. The schedule available to the website is for t

    October 23, 2020

    TN NEET Quota: "Need 3-4 Weeks for Deciding on Quota for Students who Clear Exam", States Governor

    Tamil Nadu Governor Banwarilal Purohit said Thursday that he needed 3 to 4 weeks to make a decision on the provision of medical courses to government school students who had passed the National Eligibility Cum Entry Test (NEET). In reply to DMK President MK Stalin's letter, he wrote, "

    October 22, 2020

    Manish Sisodia to Centre: “JEE, NEET 2021 Should be Conducted on Reduced Syllabus,” Check Details Here

    Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia on Thursday recommended that syllabus for all classes should be reduced to 50 per cent as the classroom learning of students have been hampered due to COVID-19 pandemic and entrance exams like NEET and JEE should be conducted on the reduced syllabus next year.

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    A.C.S. Medical College and Hospital, Chennai logo

    A.C.S. Medical College and Hospital, Chennai

    MBBS , ₹ 47.4 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    Stanley Medical College, Chennai logo

    Stanley Medical College, Chennai

    M.Ch , ₹ 1.92 L TOTAL FEES
    9.0
    Sree Lakshmi Narayana Institute of Medical Sciences, Pondicherry logo

    Sree Lakshmi Narayana Institute of Medical Sciences, Pondicherry

    B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Madras Medical College - [MMC], Chennai logo

    Madras Medical College - [MMC], Chennai

    Graduate Diploma in Medical
    7.0
    Sri Ramachandra Medical College, Chennai logo

    Sri Ramachandra Medical College, Chennai

    B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    Chettinad Academy of Research and Education, Chengalpattu logo

    Chettinad Academy of Research and Education, Chengalpattu

    Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    ×