Sree Siddhartha Medical College and Research Centre - [SSMC] Rankings

×

Sree Siddhartha Medical College and Research Centre - [SSMC], Tumkur - Reviews

Sree Siddhartha Medical College and Research Centre - [SSMC], Tumkur - Reviews

Tumkur, Karnataka MCI, UGC | Estd 1988 Sri Siddhartha University, Tumkur Private

College rating

based on 6 students ratings
Claim This College

6.9/10

7.4/10academic
5.4/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
6.4/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
6.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Experience
    Scholarship
    Campus
    Conduct
    Department
    Hostel
    Knowledge
    Government
    Hospital
    Infrastructure
    Number
    Provide
    Structure
    Council

    6 Reviews found

    P
    PramatheshMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    9/10faculty
    5/10placement
    7/10social life
    8/10course
    7/10hostel
    5/10campus life

    My college

    Alumni/Alumna -

    Yea in medical college seniors play an important role in helping juniors they ll help in exams like important questions and answers and they also some are role models so it’s better to maintain good relationship between seniors and juniors

    Faculty -
    9 /10

    All are good proffesors all are well experienced and student friendly and they ll teach us ampule of clinicals I really like them the problem is only about students they need to do hard work IFF we do hard work then success is ours

    Admission -
    6.8 /10

    No as such nothing is there the college is eco and student friendly and it also more educative they provide quality education and they teach good and all the professors are good they are student frindly

    Admission -

    I wrote Siddhartha university exam then I got a seat in the college yearly I am paying 4.5 lakh . first we should submit all the documents tbegur they ll call for verifying then u can get admission but now it’s been changed u need to come through Neet

    Scholarship -

    No as such there is no scholarship is given but the government is providing a scholarship name called vidyasiri it ll give the accommodation facility and fees it requires only sslc marks card and previous year marks card

    Fees -

    Yea comparatively it is little bit expensive As engineering and all it won’t cost but for mbbs it ll take u expensive so the course not only need brain it also needs money .

    Placement -
    5 /10

    Yea it ll be having internships as I am a final year student I need to do intern ship there they ll teach clinicals and medicine it’s really a milestone for our careers so we should be more attentive

    Hostel Facilities -

    Yea I am a locality I m staying outside I m little bit home sick so I’ll stay outside and with me my mom ll be there to help for food and facilities my college is little bit far from my home but it can manageable

    Events -
    7 /10

    We recently celebrated genisis it was a wonderful function were the students from all the started were participated and we explore a lot it was really an awesome day I enjoyed a lot and I thank college for making that

    Campus Life -
    7 /10

    Yes annual we will be conducting sports that is usually starts on August were matches will be there for every batch it is usually done by 3rd year students and it ll be good various games will be played

    Course Curriculum -

    Actually our mbbs course is long yearly we ll be having exams and the exams are too strict and transparent but in second year the exams ll be for 1.5 years and it ll be little bit tough but if u really do hard work u can

    26 Jan 202000report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    SS Institute of Medical Sciences and Research Centre, Davanagere logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
    Sri Siddhartha University, Tumkur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.1 / 10

    Sri Siddhartha University

    Tumkur, Karnataka
    Shri B. M. Patil Medical College, Bijapur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College - [JNMC], Wardha logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    news view all

    January 20, 2021

    CBSE Board Exams 2021 to Be Based on Reduced Syllabus; NEET 2021 on Full Course: Union Education Minister; PIB Issues Clarification

    Union Education Minister had conducted a live session with Kendriya Vidyalaya students during which he confirmed that CBSE Board Exams 2021 will be conducted on the reduced Central Board Senior Secondary Examinations (CBSE) syllabus but National Eligibility Entrance Test (NEET) 2021 will be bas

    January 19, 2021

    NEET 2020 Counselling: Mop-Up Round 2 Registration for BDS Programs Ends on Jan 21; Check Details Here

    Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) has released the schedule for NEET Counselling 2020 Second Mop-up Round of BDS seats, according to which the counseling fresh registration has begun for eligible candidates from January 18, 2021.  Eligible candidates who appeared for NEET 2020, can check t

    January 19, 2021

    Will JEE, NEET 2021 be conducted on the Reduced Syllabus? Read Here

    Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank interacted with the students of Kendriya Vidyalaya through a live webinar on January 19, 2021, at the launch event of KV Andrews Ganj. The Minister even clarified several doubts that were clouding among students regarding CBSE, JEE and NEET 2021 syll

    January 19, 2021

    Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Conducts Live Session to Address Kendriya Vidyalaya Students; JEE, Board Exams, NEET UG 2021 Updates Here

    Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’ addressed Kendriya Vidyalaya (KV) students through a live session today (January 18, 2021). The Minister inaugurated KV Andrews Ganj, New Delhi. Read the details below.  Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal c

    January 17, 2021

    AYUSH Counselling 2020: Mop Up Round Registration to Commence on Jan 19; Check Schedule, Eligibility Here

    Registration for the third round of AYUSH counselling 2020 will begin on 19 January 2021. AYUSH Admissions Central Counselling Committee (AACCC) will begin online registration at aaccc.gov.in. NEET 2020 qualified candidates will be required to register online for admission to BAMS, BSMS, BUMS and

    January 16, 2021

    Odisha NEET 2020: Spot Counselling Round to be held on Jan 19-20, Check Important Details

    Odisha Joint Entrance Examination (OJEE), cell will conduct the spot counselling of Odisha NEET 2020 counselling on January 19, 2021, and January 20, 2021, for admission into vacancy seats of MBBS/BDS courses. As per the official notification for conducting Odisha NEET 2020 counselling, the vacan

    January 16, 2021

    NEET 2020: Super Speciality, MBBS and BDS Academic Session 2020-21 Dates Announced; Check Dates Here

    NEET 2020: Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) has released an official notice mentioning the commencement dates of academic session 2020-21 for Super Speciality (SS) and undergraduate medical courses. MCC in consultation with the National Medical Commission (NMC) will be starting the academic se

    January 15, 2021

    UP Ayush Counselling 2020: First Round Seat Allotment Results Declared, Check Details Here

    UP Ayush Counselling 2020 1st round seat allotment results have been declared at the official website,i.e., ugcounselling.ayushup.in for admission into Ayurvedic/ Unani/ Homeopathy Medical colleges, private sector universities, Deemed universities, Ayurvedic/ Unani/ Homeopathy Medical colleges.&nbsp

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹1,537,750/Yr
    5 Years
    MD AnaesthesiologyAVG FEE - ₹2,285,750/Yr
    3 Years
    MD AnatomyAVG FEE - ₹185,750/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[22]

    ADMISSION

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Veena PaiProfessor, Department of Anatomy
    Dr. S.B. GanagadharProfessor, Department of Anaesthesia
    Dr. Cariappa K.PAssociate Professor, Department of BioChemistry
    view all faculties[7]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Adichunchanagiri Institute of Medical Sciences - [AIMS], Mandya logo

    Adichunchanagiri Institute of Medical Sciences - [AIMS], Mandya

    PG Diploma in Medical , ₹ 4.36 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    MVJ Medical College and Research Hospital, Hoskote logo

    MVJ Medical College and Research Hospital, Hoskote

    MBBS , ₹ 9.94 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    BLDE University, Bijapur logo

    BLDE University, Bijapur

    M.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    KS Hegde Medical Academy - [KSHEMA], Mangalore logo

    KS Hegde Medical Academy - [KSHEMA], Mangalore

    Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 1.18 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.6
    Sri Devaraj Urs Medical College, Kolar logo

    Sri Devaraj Urs Medical College, Kolar

    MS , ₹ 30 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    ×