Sree Siddhartha Medical College and Research Centre - [SSMC] Rankings

×

Sree Siddhartha Medical College and Research Centre - [SSMC], Tumkur - Reviews

Sree Siddhartha Medical College and Research Centre - [SSMC], Tumkur - Reviews

Tumkur, Karnataka MCI, UGC | Estd 1988 Sri Siddhartha University, Tumkur Private

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

6.9/10

7.4/10academic
5.4/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
6.4/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
6.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    6 Reviews found

    P
    PramatheshMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    9/10faculty
    5/10placement
    7/10social life
    8/10course
    7/10hostel
    5/10campus life

    My college

    Alumni/Alumna -

    Yea in medical college seniors play an important role in helping juniors they ll help in exams like important questions and answers and they also some are role models so it’s better to maintain good relationship between seniors and juniors

    Faculty -
    9 /10

    All are good proffesors all are well experienced and student friendly and they ll teach us ampule of clinicals I really like them the problem is only about students they need to do hard work IFF we do hard work then success is ours

    Admission -
    6.8 /10

    No as such nothing is there the college is eco and student friendly and it also more educative they provide quality education and they teach good and all the professors are good they are student frindly

    Admission -

    I wrote Siddhartha university exam then I got a seat in the college yearly I am paying 4.5 lakh . first we should submit all the documents tbegur they ll call for verifying then u can get admission but now it’s been changed u need to come through Neet

    Scholarship -

    No as such there is no scholarship is given but the government is providing a scholarship name called vidyasiri it ll give the accommodation facility and fees it requires only sslc marks card and previous year marks card

    Fees -

    Yea comparatively it is little bit expensive As engineering and all it won’t cost but for mbbs it ll take u expensive so the course not only need brain it also needs money .

    Placement -
    5 /10

    Yea it ll be having internships as I am a final year student I need to do intern ship there they ll teach clinicals and medicine it’s really a milestone for our careers so we should be more attentive

    Hostel Facilities -

    Yea I am a locality I m staying outside I m little bit home sick so I’ll stay outside and with me my mom ll be there to help for food and facilities my college is little bit far from my home but it can manageable

    Events -
    7 /10

    We recently celebrated genisis it was a wonderful function were the students from all the started were participated and we explore a lot it was really an awesome day I enjoyed a lot and I thank college for making that

    Campus Life -
    7 /10

    Yes annual we will be conducting sports that is usually starts on August were matches will be there for every batch it is usually done by 3rd year students and it ll be good various games will be played

    Course Curriculum -

    Actually our mbbs course is long yearly we ll be having exams and the exams are too strict and transparent but in second year the exams ll be for 1.5 years and it ll be little bit tough but if u really do hard work u can

    26 Jan 202000report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    news view all

    November 30, 2020

    NEET Like Exam to be Held for B.Sc Nursing Admission from 2021: Central Department of Health and Family Welfare

    As per recent sources, the central department of Health and Family Welfare has decided to bring some new changes in the Nursing Education from the upcoming academic year of 2021. The department is planning to conduct an entrance test for admission to the B.Sc Nursing course which will be conducte

    November 30, 2020

    Odisha NEET 2020 First Seat Allotment Result Released @ojee.nic.in, Check Steps to Download

    Odisha Joint Entrance Examination Board has released the Odisha NEET 2020 Counselling first allotment result on its official website - ojee.nic.in.  Candidates who have registered for the first round of Odisha NEET Counselling 2020 can check their results by visiting the official website - o

    November 29, 2020

    Uttarakhand Education Department To provide Free JEE-NEET Coaching on Weekends; Check Details Here

    Uttarakhand Education Department has decided to provide free JEE-NEET coaching classes to the aspirants on weekends through the virtual smart classrooms.  The main aim of this initiative is to provide every child with access to JEE-NEET 2021 Coaching classes since these coaching classes

    November 30, 2020

    NEET 2020: 2nd Round Final Seat Allotment List (Out) @mcc.nic.in; Check Here

    NEET 2020 counselling round 2 seat allotment list has been released on November 30. Applicants who applied for the counselling round can check the result on the official website- mcc.nic.in. Candidates allotted seats need to report at the institutes within the last date of December 8, 2020.&nbs

    November 28, 2020

    Uttarakhand: Virtual Classrooms for Class 10, 12 Students to Begin from Dec 2, Check Details Here

    The Uttarakhand government is ready to begin virtual classrooms for students of Class 10 and Class 12 from December 2, 2020, onwards, without any further delay. This decision was taken after the meeting of state education department officials was held on Friday. Additionally, as per the state off

    November 27, 2020

    Bihar MBBS/BDS Admission 2020: UGMAC Revised Seat Matrix Released, Check Details Here

    The Bihar Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board(BCECEB) has released the revised seat matrix for Under Graduate Medical Admission Counselling (UGMAC) 2020 for admission in the first year UG Medical Courses (MBBS). Candidates can see the revised seat matrix for BCECEB from the official w

    November 27, 2020

    Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal To Discuss Upon JEE Main, NEET and Board Exams 2021on December 3

    Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal has decided to have an interactive session with students through his Twitter handle on December 3, 2020.  The education minister will be interacting with students and discussing the upcoming competitive examination such as JEE Main 2021 and NEET 2021

    November 28, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling: Round 2 Provisional Result Released @mcc.nic.in; Check Details Here

    NEET 2020 Counselling: MCC (Medical Council of India) has declared the Round 2 Provisional Seat Allotment Result of NEET 2020 Counselling on the official website (@mcc.nic.in) today, November 28, 2020. Candidates who registered for second round counselling can check the official portal for

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹1,537,750/Yr
    5 Years
    MD AnaesthesiologyAVG FEE - ₹2,285,750/Yr
    3 Years
    MD AnatomyAVG FEE - ₹185,750/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[22]

    ADMISSION

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Veena PaiProfessor, Department of Anatomy
    Dr. S.B. GanagadharProfessor, Department of Anaesthesia
    Dr. Cariappa K.PAssociate Professor, Department of BioChemistry
    view all faculties[7]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Adichunchanagiri Institute of Medical Sciences - [AIMS], Mandya logo

    Adichunchanagiri Institute of Medical Sciences - [AIMS], Mandya

    PG Diploma in Medical , ₹ 4.36 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    BLDE University, Bijapur logo

    BLDE University, Bijapur

    M.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Sri Siddhartha University, Tumkur logo

    Sri Siddhartha University, Tumkur

    MBBS , ₹ 15.66 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.1
    Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College - [JNMC], Wardha logo

    Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College - [JNMC], Wardha

    MBBS , ₹ 18.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.6
    Sri Devaraj Urs Medical College, Kolar logo

    Sri Devaraj Urs Medical College, Kolar

    MS , ₹ 30 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Sri Devaraj URS Academy of Higher Education & Research, Kolar logo

    Sri Devaraj URS Academy of Higher Education & Research, Kolar

    B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 90 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    MVJ Medical College and Research Hospital, Hoskote logo
    6.9
    ×