Sri Muthukumaran Medical College Hospital and Research Institute - [SMMCHRI] Rankings

×

Sri Muthukumaran Medical College Hospital and Research Institute - [SMMCHRI], Chennai - Reviews

Sri Muthukumaran Medical College Hospital and Research Institute - [SMMCHRI], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu MCI | Estd 2009 The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai Private

College rating

based on 26 students ratings

8.3/10

8.7/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
8.8/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
8.5/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Hospital
    Placement
    Doctor
    Knowledge
    Campus
    Experience
    Year Internship
    Entrance Exam
    Fee Structure
    Course Curriculum
    Application Form
    Hostel Room
    Admission Process
    Entrance Test
    Faculty Member

    19 Reviews found

    K
    KomalMBBSBatch : 2017
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review on Sri Muthukumaran Medical College Hospital and Research Institute - [SMMCHRI]

    Placement -
    9 /10

    There are elevated chances of getting placement in the university because a hospital is also associated with our university. Also, a one-year MBBS internship is also provided at our university after the lesson is completed.

    Course Curriculum -
    8 /10

    The duration of the MBBS courses of 4 and a half years. The syllabus of the MBBS lesson is founded on the knowledge and the guidelines which are prescribed by the Tamil Nadu DR.MGR Medical University Chennai. The knowledge of the lesson is moreover followed by sessions of practical Labs.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    6/10social life
    A
    AjayMBBSBatch : 2022
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    MBBS at a budding university

    Admission -

    I passed my NEET exam with flying colours and got selected at Sri Muthukumaran Medical College Hospital and Research Institute - [SMMCHRI], Chennai. The admission process was quick and based on both merit and entrance exam.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The placement and job opportunities at the college are really good. The college collaborates with many companies that visit the campus every year to hire students. It is indeed a great platform for students to have a bright future ahead.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    SnehaMBBSBatch : 2021
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Doctor in making

    Admission -

    I got admission at Sri Muthukumaran Medical College Hospital and Research Institute - [SMMCHRI], Chennai for the MBBS course. Their admission criteria includes merit and the scores of the NEET entrance exam.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The placement opportunities of the college are commendable. Besides, getting the students placed at renowned institutions there are also a lot of opportunities to do great internships which is imperative for one's career.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    M
    Mahendra MahiMBBSBatch : 2019
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Happy to be the part of it.

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    SMMCHRI made me the doctor I am today. The college is full of noble doctors and trained staff who are all down to earth and polite. The college atmosphere is friendly and safe, not to forget beautifully designed along with gardens. The hospital is well equipped with every medical supply, from vaccine to operation materials. It follows a strict curriculum and makes a doctor more professional.

    Admission -

    I applied for an MBBS course at SMMCHRI after giving and passing the HSC examination which is conducted by Tamil Nadu State Board and later gave NEET UG which is the all india entrance exam for medical sciences. I applied for the college online, the application form was of INR 1400, after the verification of the documents the admission was decided on my entrance marks. I was called upon for counselling and filled the final registration for the college along with the annual fees.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    K
    Krishna BalachandranMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Amazing college, best teachers.

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    The university only knows how to manufacture the best of doctors. The faculty we are under is one of the best country wise, the labs and banks are full of the latest equipment and technology which are taught to us. We have full knowledge on how to operate the latest machines. The overall environment is very friendly and we all help each other to grow and prosper. I am glad to be a part of the world class institute.

    Admission -

    I gave my NEET UG examinations after passing the CBSE boards for 12th. The NEET result was declared and I got rank 100 all over india. After the result, I applied to the college via online mode where you need to fill an application form and give the verified documents. The form is for INR 1,000. After the assigned authority verified the documents, I was called to the college for counselling session and later registered myself for the MBBS course. The screening process was mainly dominated by the NEET score and rank. The total number of seats are 150 for MBBS.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    P
    Pradeep RajMBBS, Bachelor of Madicine and SurgeryPursued
    BATCH : 2013
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    The College is very enjoyable in this atmosphere. The down side is hostel fees and infrastructure. But curricular activities and extra curricular are both very good.

    Admission -

    Firstly I choose MBBS for service to community and Wanted to make my parents proud. I wrote my NEET exam after a strenuous 12th Final Boards. I scored 300 plus only. I was worried I got seat in Muthukumaran medical college. I had my doubts at first. But I warmed up too the staff and teaching guidelines.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    D
    DeshmukhBACHELOR OF MEDICINE, BACHELOR OF SURGERYBatch : 2019
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    I got to know about the university through my relatives and I had applied to the college through an online portal. The college had also asked for NEET results for the desired course and also my 12th class results were seen with compulsory subjects physics, chemistry, biology.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The quality of placement is good. Mostly 80 % of the students are getting placed and I am not sure about the highest package. Many hospitals come for recruitment and some students are even offered internships for 1 year.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    P
    PuspitaBACHELOR OF MEDICINE, BACHELOR OF SURGERYBatch : 2019
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    Admission was not so easy as the college demands a few criteria to be cleared before applying to the college. The college asked for my 12th class results in the science stream with a minimum aggregate of 50% and above.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The quality of placements at our college is good. We have a fixed panel of hospitals approaching the college, but we also have some new admissions every year. The process is very systemized and has to be followed.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    SurajMBBSBatch : 2017
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    MBBS AT SMMCHRI

    Admission -

    I chose this doctor professionally to protect the poor from various diseases. The Medical Council of India announces counseling dates. Since medical education is totally based on NEET, we need to get good marks in NEET.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The placement wing of our college is made for the welfare of students. They help us gain placements. The best colleges and hospitals meet the dean and of course, look for the best doctors. They are taken after completing the course.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    R
    RishabhBachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery [MBBS]Batch : 2019
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery [MBBS]

    Admission -

    I took admission in Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of surgery at this institute by scoring well in the NEET-UG exam as the admission was entrance based and the scores of 12th standard are also considered for admission. Students had the options of choosing online as well as an offline platform so I preferred online platforms as it was the convenient one and the application form link was available at the website.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Every student got the opportunities in abundance to get placed as the students knew the academics in detail but at the college, it was mandatory to do a one-year internship at the hospital. After the internships got over, students got placed in recognized hospitals and organizations both the private as well as the government.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    Y
    Yogesh Radhakrishna

    Awesome

    29 Aug, 2018 10:20

    - No more comments -

    news view all

    October 17, 2020

    NEET 2020: Two Candidates Break the Records with 'Perfect 720'; Check Details Here

    NEET Result 2020 has been out on October 16. Two candidates have topped the exam with a perfect 720 score. This is the first time in the history of NEET that candidates have been able to score full marks. The two full scorers are- Soyeb Aftab from Odisha and Akanksha Singh from Delhi. Howeve

    October 16, 2020

    NEET Result 2020 Declared @ntaneet.nic.in: Check How to Download NEET Scorecard

    National Testing Agency (NTA) has released NEET results 2020 today, i.e, October 16, 2020 for both Phase 1 and Phase 2, held on September 13 and October 14 respectively. Check NEET Result 2020 Students who had appeared for NEET 2020 can check their results on the official website of NTA. Also, no

    October 19, 2020

    NEET Result 2020 Declared: Check Cut off, Toppers, Rank, Scorecard here

    National Testing Agency (NTA) declared the results of the National Eligibility Cum Entrance Test (NEET) 2020 on October 16, 2020, at 4:24 PM on the official website: ntaresults.nic.in. The results have been announced for both September 13 and October 14 attempts. Read details her

    October 16, 2020

    NEET Special Exam 2020: 3 Unregistered Candidates Reported at Exam Centre, Read Details Here

    The special NEET exam conducted on Wednesday, despite being a relatively low-key affair, had its fair share of drama. Although at the Nagpur centre, only three candidates were expected, another three showed up for the examination. The three candidates who appeared for NEET Special Exam 2020 did

    October 15, 2020

    NEET 2020 Phase 2 Paper Analysis: According to Experts, Paper was More Difficult than the Paper Conducted on Sept 13

    On 14 October 2020, NTA conducted the NEET 2020 Phase 2 Exam for candidates who were COVID-19 infected and were from the containment zone. Most of the questions asked in the Phase 2 NEET 2020 exam were solely from NCERT. Most of the experts found the paper difficult than the September 13 exa

    October 14, 2020

    NEET 2020: COVID Recovered Candidates to Appear for the Exam Today; Only 178 Strength Expected

    National Testing Agency (NTA) is going to conduct NEET 2020 examination again on October 14, 2020. This time examination is being conducted for those candidates who had not appeared for the examination earlier due to medical issues or centre change. A total of 178 candidates from all over the cou

    October 13, 2020

    NEET 2020: NTA Releases Phase 2 Admit Card @ ntaneet.nic.in, Check Details Here

    National Testing Agency has released the NEET 2020 phase 2 exam admit card on October 13, 2020, at ntaneet.nic.in, Candidates can now download the admit card for the phase 2 exam through the direct link which has been provided below. Candidates will be required to enter their login credentials al

    October 14, 2020

    NEET UG 2020: Retest on October 14 for Candidates Who Missed it, Results by Oct 16, Cutoff Likely to Soar!

    National Eligibility Cum Entry Test (NEET) UG 2020 Result will be announced on October 16. Students who were unable to appear in the exams as they were COVID-19 positive or they live in containment zones will be given the final opportunity to appear in the test on 14 October. On

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹177,778/Yr
    4 Years 6 Months

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    faculties

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Chettinad Academy of Research and Education, Chengalpattu logo

    Chettinad Academy of Research and Education, Chengalpattu

    Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Stanley Medical College, Chennai logo

    Stanley Medical College, Chennai

    M.Ch , ₹ 1.92 L TOTAL FEES
    9.0
    A.C.S. Medical College and Hospital, Chennai logo

    A.C.S. Medical College and Hospital, Chennai

    MBBS , ₹ 47.4 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Sree Balaji Medical College and Hospital - [SBMCH], Chennai logo

    Sree Balaji Medical College and Hospital - [SBMCH], Chennai

    M.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.8
    ×