Sri Ram Chandra Bhanja Medical College and Hospital - [SCBMCH], Cuttack - Reviews

Sri Ram Chandra Bhanja Medical College and Hospital - [SCBMCH], Cuttack - Reviews

Cuttack, Orissa MCI | Estd 1944 Utkal University, Bhubaneswar Government

College rating

based on 21 students ratings

8.4/10

8.6/10academic
8.2/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
9.0/10placements
8.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

hostel fee
fee structure
course fee
senior junior
state government
extra curricular
compulsory internship
extracurricular
year consist
clinical subject
health care
doctor
scholarship
hospital
provide
P
Pooshan MohapatraM.B.B.SPursued
BATCH : 2024
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

S.C.B Medical College and Hospital, Cuttack

Remarks -
8 /10

The infrastructure of the College can be way better than it is. Although it isn't bad even now, but it can be improved immensely. The cleanliness of the campus is a true concern. With the ever increasing patient load, newer more efficient methods must be adopted. The learning opportunity in this College is vast. The variety of cases to study is huge. Some of the rarest cases of medicine are found here.


Admission -

The entry to this College, like all other medical Colleges across India takes place through the National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET). There are a total of 250 seats in total. Out of which 85% are placed under Odisha state domicile quota. While the rest for All India quota. Reservations are applicable as per guidelines. I personally had the option to choose between IITs, with a sub 600 AIR in JEE Advanced, MBBS in my state, IISERs and NISER. I chose SCB over the other medical Colleges in my state because it has the maximum patient in flow, great opportunity for exposure and good facilities.


9/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
P
Prabhab purohitMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2024
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Ragging is a bit serious in our college, although it's not physical. Still the mental torture the first years face is a menace. Otherwise all aspects of my college are good and everything seems to work fine.


Admission -

I qualified the national level NEET examination in 2019. I got the state rank 200 and ALL INDIA RANK 8625. First we had a document verification procedure. And then we had a medical test. At first I was admitted to VSSIMSR, BURLA in the first counselling round, held at bhubaneswar. And then in the second counselling, I got into SCB medical college and hospital, cuttack. Then again I had to do a medical test and a few formalities to take admission.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
A
ABHISHEK PATNAIKPOST GRADUATIONPursued
BATCH : 2022
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

EXCELLENT College FOR ACADEMICS. ONE OF THE TOP MEDICAL CollegeS OF INDIA

Remarks -
10 /10

Best medical College (Government) in Odisha, even far better than private medical Colleges of Odisha for academics. One should always pick this College as first choice in counseling, bcoz the learning experience one wil get, he wil never forget


Admission -

Qualify in Entrance exam is required for admission. Since this collge is one of the best, so you have to get top ranks in NEET Entrance exam to secure a seat here I chose General surgery subject for post graduation in this College, because it has the best surgeons of odisha.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
A
Ashish NayakM.B.B.SPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SCB Medical College

Remarks -
8.7 /10

The college is one of the best medical colleges in our country. The patient inflow really helps in exposure and learning. Teachers strive to teach everything they know to students. The institute gives really comfortable work experience to doctors as well as students.


Admission -

You have to apply for NEET entrance exam. The cut-off for the college is based on the results. If qualified,you have to get your documents verified post which you will be required to visit the college and get your medical examination done before admission.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
J
Jyotiprakash DashMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Jyotiprakash Dash

Remarks -
9.5 /10

No -ve remarks,our college is a very good college among other medical colleges in india, it is improving good we are proud of our college, we are proud of our college we


Admission -

I prepared for neet ug exam,i cleared neet ug by securing 2030 all india rank,then i got a seat in scb medical college and hospital in the year 2016 as a mbbs student and i stayed in hostel it is the best college in odisha


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
m
manish kumar mohapatraMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

good college

Admission -

Attend counselling through all india few chckups medical certificate required all data of my recoginition taken neet mark printout and all school college 12th marks taken only 21 students selected by all india general category. I was one of them took 4 hrs to complete.


Placement -
9 /10

As a MBBS student.till date there is never short of jobs and olacements.opsc.helps us to get jobs as a junior resident in periphery of our state.internship of 1 yr with 25k stipend each month.I am not graduated till date.to receive any.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
A
Ashwini Kumar PandaMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2024
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Dream college

Remarks -
8 /10

It is the best medical college of my state. So it's very much crowded and congested. Still I am loving my time here at one of the best and oldest institutions of India. There are many negative aspects, but positives overweight them


Admission -

I have to go through one of the toughest entrance exams of India 'NEET'. Then in the counseling process 250 students get admitted here every year. Admission is conducted by means of 2 counseling; one state and one all India.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
S
Saswat Sagar SatapathyMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2023
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Know Scb

Remarks -
9.5 /10

My college is too good and I am proud of my college. It is 24th best medical college in India. Scb medical college. We study we learn life and death and we learn to save a life. This college teaches us to be a good doctor in future.


Admission -

I have Cleared NEET -2019. MY state rank was 88 and I have applied for ojee 2019 counseling. I gave college choices and my first choice was SCB MCH. Then I was selected on the basis of merit list. There was also a provisional admission then college admission.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
c
chandan Kumar dashD pharmBatch : 2018
1.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

my College

Remarks -
1.7 /10

It's a good place for entertainment and the study is in your hand in study there is no help from teaching staff so you have to read yourself for pass then hostel life is so memorable for me the life of hostel is good


Admission -

according to my 12th mark , College administration leaves a notice for admission, candidate applyes for a seat then 60 students are chosen for their aecademic year ,this sellection happens according to there 12th mark.


3/10academic
2/10faculty
1/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
1/10placement
1/10social life
K
Kaushik MondalMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review of SCB Medical College and Hospital

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Very good field of education, promising course with a good future.very friendly environment around us. which makes the students comfortable. moreover the seats in the college arr difficult to procure because of tough competition due to which only meritorious students get enrolled in our college


Admission -

I first cleared the All india NeeT exam, following which i got admitted @ SCB Medical College and hospital after which i was called for counselling according to my rank . I choose this College because it was the best college my rank could secure


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Hi-Tech Medical College and Hospital - [HMCH], Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Hi-tech Group of Institutions, Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10

Hi-tech Group of Institutions

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
GSVM Medical College, Kanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

GSVM Medical College

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh
Kalinga Institute of Medical Sciences - [KIMS], Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

news view all

July 15, 2020

NEET 2020: TN Government approves 7.5% Quota to State Government Schools

Tamil Nadu cabinet has approved the proposal of 7.5% of quota in NEET for those students who have passed their class XII from TN state government school. This proposal is only for the UG medical courses offered after clearing the national level exam NEET.  The 7.5% quota will be included

July 15, 2020

NEET PG 2020 Counselling: Qualifying Cutoff Slashed by 20 Percentile

On July 4, 2020, National Board of Examination (NBE) had officially released a notice stating of revised cutoffs for National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) PG counselling 2020. The NEET PG 2020 cutoffs are for admissions into Master of Surgery (MS), Doctor of Medicine (MD) and PG Dipl

July 14, 2020

NEET Study Notes for Human Health and Diseases: Important Topics and Previous Year Solved Questions

Human health and disease is the simplest and scoring chapter in NEET. Every year almost 3-4 questions are asked from this chapter in NEET and the level of questions is relatively easy as compared to other important chapters of biology. The candidates need to understand the theory of the chapter from

July 13, 2020

NEET Study Notes for Ecosystems: Simple Definitions with Previous Year Solved Questions

An ecosystem is a complex collection of relationships between a given area's living resources, habitats, and residents. It encompasses animals, plants, trees, birds, fish, water, soil, micro-organisms, and humans. An ecosystem can be enormous, as it may consist of various plants and animals, or

July 13, 2020

NEET Study Notes for Reproduction: Human and Organism Reproduction, Important Topics with Solved Questions

Reproduction is the natural mechanism by which new types of "posterity" of singular life are formed from their "parents." It is a crucial element of all living species. There are two forms of reproduction: asexual and sexual that we will cover in our article.  The t

July 10, 2020

CBSE Syllabus Reduction to Impact NEET 2021

CBSE has decided to revise the syllabus of Class IX to XII up to 30%. The decision of rationalizing the syllabus is due to the continuous lockdown in various states of India that has disturbed the academic session of schools. So to reduce the burden of students the authorities have decided to curtai

July 13, 2020

NEET Study Notes for Biological Classification: Quick Revision Notes and Solved Questions

Biological classification is one of the most important and scoring topics of the Biology that helps you to understand living organisms on the basis of their similarities and dissimilarities. The most important topic is the classification of Kingdoms which is divided into 5 parts. Understanding of th

July 09, 2020

NEET Study Notes for Molecular Basis of Inheritance: Important Topics and Solved Questions

Molecular Basis of Inheritance focuses on the comprehensive and detailed study of not just the genes, but also heredity and genetic variations. It is keen on exploring why exactly do the children look similar to their parents and other related people, by researching on the DNA, RNA, and genetic code

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Dr. Charulata SarangiAssociate Professor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. R. R. MohantyProfessor, Department of Physiology
Dr. P. K. MishraProfessor, Department of Biochemistry
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Institute of Health Sciences - [IHS], Bhubaneswar logo

Institute of Health Sciences - [IHS], Bhubaneswar

B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 3.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
5.3
Swami Vivekanand National Institute of Rehabilitation Training and Research - [SVNIRTAR], Cuttack logo
8.5
Government Medical college and Hospital, Balasore logo
8.5
SLN Medical College and Hospital, Koraput logo

SLN Medical College and Hospital, Koraput

MBBS , ₹ 30 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Pandit Raghunath Murmu Medical College, Mayurbhanj logo
6.7
Hi-Tech Dental College and Hospital, Bhubaneswar logo

Hi-Tech Dental College and Hospital, Bhubaneswar

BDS , ₹ 2.5 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
×