Stanley Medical College Rankings

×

Stanley Medical College, Chennai - Reviews

Stanley Medical College, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu MCI | Estd 1938 The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai Government

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

9/10

9.1/10academic
8.5/10accommodation
9.1/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
9.5/10placements
9.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Fee Structure
    Graduate Scholarship
    Affordable Fee
    Batch Trip
    Different Batch
    Different Hostel
    Final Year
    Government Medical
    Hostel Block
    Hostel Day
    Hostel Mess
    Low Economic
    Mess Fee
    Prefinal Year
    Single Room

    11 Reviews found

    A
    Arun R KMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Best college if you get used to it. Best both for learning and living life happily.

    Admission -

    I got 1181 in board exams and my cut off was 198. 75. Through counselling I got admission in Stanley medical College. But now admission is done through Neet exam. There is counselling for neet exam top scorers and a 75% quota for tamilnadu students.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    8/10social life
    U
    Udhaya PrakashMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    One of the best Medical Colleges of the State

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    The college is great. A few department buildings are quite old but they're being renovated as I'm typing this. Fully recommended.

    Admission -

    I got good marks in my 12th board exams. Every one of my teachers and My parents wanted me to become a doctor. I went to the counselling in the first day and I chose Stanley Medical College because, the college was one of the oldest and best medical colleges in Tamil Nadu and has a great reputation. I started my course on August of 2016.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    M
    Muhammed IjazMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    9.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Stanley the heaven

    Remarks -
    9.8 /10

    The college is like no other college. No other college can match the ambience of our college and hostels. It really feels like home. The relationship between the seniors and juniors is on another level.

    Admission -

    The admission to MBBS anywhere in India is based on the marks obtained in the national entrance cum eligibility test also known as NEET. The exam us based on the NCERT portions studied in the 11th and 12th standard. It is one of the most difficult exams in India with an approximate 12 lakh students appearing for a mere 15000 government Medical seats

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    J
    JeyasuriyaMbbsPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Stanley spirit

    Remarks -
    9.7 /10

    There are no negative remarks on our college. The positive remarks are as follows:- 1. Senior junior relationship is at the top 2. Every stanleans have Stanley spirit and show affection towards Stanley till the end making others jealous of Stanley spirit.

    Admission -

    Prepared for national eligibility cum entrance test (NEET) examination and got selected to Stanley medical College in counselling through merit. Counselling process consist of verification of nativity andoriginal documents.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    M
    MuhundhanMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college

    Remarks -
    9.5 /10

    If u need to actually enjoy a life outside textbooks too, then Stanley is ur destination ! Also don't miss out the fun at birthday celebrations, hostel day and batch trips - they will remain etched in ur memories forever. Proud to be s Stanlean !!

    Admission -

    I first wrote National eligibility test (NEET). Then rank list came out. According to rank they called for counseling. I presented my original documents and got admission card for Stanley medical college. Here I gave the admission card and officially joined the college.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    M
    Melwin RomaldMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Stanley the heaven

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    If u need to actually enjoy a life outside textbooks too, then Stanley is ur destination ! Also don't miss out the fun at birthday celebrations, hostel day and batch trips - they will remain etched in ur memories forever. Proud to be s Stanlean !!

    Admission -

    I got through this college by clearing NEET with good rank. The exam is conducted once in a year. Its a national level exam. Competition is quite tough. Need to prepare for that in advance since your high school.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    J
    JairoseMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Stanley medical College

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    Stanley medical College is one of the oldest medical College in India with MBBS seat of 250 and other nursing and paramedical course. Pg and super speciality are also done in Stanley. There is much inflow of patients to get maximum exposure to patients.

    Admission -

    Should pass Neet UG exam with around 2000 all India rank when I was studying to get seat in all India quota MBBS admission. Should join with all the documents and certificates when allotment is done. For allotment you should apply online and should select colleges in preference.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    H
    Harry BertoMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Medical College

    Remarks -
    9.5 /10

    If u need to actually enjoy a life outside textbooks too, then Stanley is ur destination ! Also don't miss out the fun at birthday celebrations, hostel day and batch trips - they will remain etched in ur memories forever. Proud to be s Stanlean !!

    Admission -

    I got admission in this college via NEET UG 2017 examination. NEET UG is the common exam for getting medical seats in government medical colleges and most of the seats in private colleges. It is the common entrance exam for medical colleges.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    K
    KartheepanMBBSPursued 2021
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A den of new opportunities

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    If u need to actually enjoy a life outside textbooks too, then Stanley is ur destination ! Also don't miss out the fun at birthday celebrations, hostel day and batch trips - they will remain etched in ur memories forever. Proud to be s Stanlean !!

    Entrance Preview -

    Got admission through my TNHSC scores. Got 98.2% in my board exams and a cutoff of 199. My focus from school days was only on medicine and I successfully made to a medical college.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    L
    Lakshmi PM.B.B.S.Pursued FIRST YEAR
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    Ours is a government college management is very efficient this is one of the best medical colleges in india with latest equipment and laboratory facilities.

    Entrance Preview -

    I was qualified in AIPMT my score was 549 and my rank was 1645 stanley is one of the oldest, reputed and best medical colleges in india my uncle studied here my dream is to become a doctor.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Christian Medical College - [CMC], Vellore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    Govt Mohan Kumaramangalam Medical College - [GMKMC], Salem logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    A.C.S. Medical College and Hospital, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
    ESIC Medical College and PGIMSR, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

    ESIC Medical College and PGIMSR

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu

    news view all

    October 19, 2020

    NEET Result 2020: Maximum Qualifying Candidates from UP; Check State-wise Data Here

    NTA has released the NEET 2020 Result and the highest number of qualifying candidates is reported from Uttar Pradesh, followed by Maharashtra. This year 13.66 lakh candidates appeared for NEET 2020, out of which 7.7 lakh candidates have successfully qualified for the exam. One of the officials al

    October 19, 2020

    NEET Result 2020: Delhi and Haryana have maximum NEET Qualifiers, Read Details

    NEET (UG) result 2020 has been declared and students of both Northern and Southern states dominated. NTA released the NEET 2020 Results and in the North, Delhi and Haryana have been observed to register 70% qualification. Delhi has registered the highest qualification percentage of 75.49% with

    October 19, 2020

    NTA NEET 2020 Statistics, Candidates Registered, Appeared & Qualified in 2020 v/s 2019

    NEET 2020 has been conducted in two phases on Sep 13 and Oct 14, 2020. NTA has also released the combined result for both phases on Oct 16, 2020. From the information provided by NTA, we can see that a total of 7,71,500 candidates have cleared NEET Cut off 2020. Candidates who have qualified the min

    October 17, 2020

    NEET 2020: Two Candidates Break the Records with 'Perfect 720'; Check Details Here

    NEET Result 2020 has been out on October 16. Two candidates have topped the exam with a perfect 720 score. This is the first time in the history of NEET that candidates have been able to score full marks. The two full scorers are- Soyeb Aftab from Odisha and Akanksha Singh from Delhi. Howeve

    October 16, 2020

    NEET Result 2020 Declared @ntaneet.nic.in: Check How to Download NEET Scorecard

    National Testing Agency (NTA) has released NEET results 2020 today, i.e, October 16, 2020 for both Phase 1 and Phase 2, held on September 13 and October 14 respectively. Check NEET Result 2020 Students who had appeared for NEET 2020 can check their results on the official website of NTA. Also, no

    October 19, 2020

    NEET Result 2020 Declared: Check Cut off, Toppers, Rank, Scorecard here

    National Testing Agency (NTA) declared the results of the National Eligibility Cum Entrance Test (NEET) 2020 on October 16, 2020, at 4:24 PM on the official website: ntaresults.nic.in. The results have been announced for both September 13 and October 14 attempts. Read details her

    October 16, 2020

    NEET Special Exam 2020: 3 Unregistered Candidates Reported at Exam Centre, Read Details Here

    The special NEET exam conducted on Wednesday, despite being a relatively low-key affair, had its fair share of drama. Although at the Nagpur centre, only three candidates were expected, another three showed up for the examination. The three candidates who appeared for NEET Special Exam 2020 did

    October 15, 2020

    NEET 2020 Phase 2 Paper Analysis: According to Experts, Paper was More Difficult than the Paper Conducted on Sept 13

    On 14 October 2020, NTA conducted the NEET 2020 Phase 2 Exam for candidates who were COVID-19 infected and were from the containment zone. Most of the questions asked in the Phase 2 NEET 2020 exam were solely from NCERT. Most of the experts found the paper difficult than the September 13 exa

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.Ch Neuro SurgeryAVG FEE - ₹64,000/Yr
    3 Years
    M.Ch Plastic SurgeryAVG FEE - ₹64,000/Yr
    3 Years
    M.Ch Gastroenterology SurgeryAVG FEE - ₹64,000/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[44]

    news

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Sri Ramachandra Medical College, Chennai logo

    Sri Ramachandra Medical College, Chennai

    B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    Madras Medical College - [MMC], Chennai logo

    Madras Medical College - [MMC], Chennai

    Graduate Diploma in Medical
    6.9
    Saveetha Medical College, Chennai logo

    Saveetha Medical College, Chennai

    M.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.7
    Madurai Medical College, Madurai logo

    Madurai Medical College, Madurai

    UG Diploma in Medical
    6.6
    Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education and Research, Chennai logo

    Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education and Research, Chennai

    M.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Sree Balaji Medical College and Hospital - [SBMCH], Chennai logo

    Sree Balaji Medical College and Hospital - [SBMCH], Chennai

    M.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.8
    ×