Stanley Medical College Rankings

×

Stanley Medical College, Chennai - Reviews

Stanley Medical College, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu MCI | Estd 1938 The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai Government

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

9/10

9.1/10academic
8.5/10accommodation
9.1/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
9.5/10placements
9.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Fee Structure
    Graduate Scholarship
    Affordable Fee
    Batch Trip
    Different Batch
    Different Hostel
    Final Year
    Government Medical
    Hostel Block
    Hostel Day
    Hostel Mess
    Low Economic
    Mess Fee
    Prefinal Year
    Single Room

    11 Reviews found

    A
    Arun R KMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Best college if you get used to it. Best both for learning and living life happily.

    Admission -

    I got 1181 in board exams and my cut off was 198. 75. Through counselling I got admission in Stanley medical College. But now admission is done through Neet exam. There is counselling for neet exam top scorers and a 75% quota for tamilnadu students.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    8/10social life
    U
    Udhaya PrakashMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    One of the best Medical Colleges of the State

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    The college is great. A few department buildings are quite old but they're being renovated as I'm typing this. Fully recommended.

    Admission -

    I got good marks in my 12th board exams. Every one of my teachers and My parents wanted me to become a doctor. I went to the counselling in the first day and I chose Stanley Medical College because, the college was one of the oldest and best medical colleges in Tamil Nadu and has a great reputation. I started my course on August of 2016.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    M
    Muhammed IjazMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    9.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Stanley the heaven

    Remarks -
    9.8 /10

    The college is like no other college. No other college can match the ambience of our college and hostels. It really feels like home. The relationship between the seniors and juniors is on another level.

    Admission -

    The admission to MBBS anywhere in India is based on the marks obtained in the national entrance cum eligibility test also known as NEET. The exam us based on the NCERT portions studied in the 11th and 12th standard. It is one of the most difficult exams in India with an approximate 12 lakh students appearing for a mere 15000 government Medical seats

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    J
    JeyasuriyaMbbsPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Stanley spirit

    Remarks -
    9.7 /10

    There are no negative remarks on our college. The positive remarks are as follows:- 1. Senior junior relationship is at the top 2. Every stanleans have Stanley spirit and show affection towards Stanley till the end making others jealous of Stanley spirit.

    Admission -

    Prepared for national eligibility cum entrance test (NEET) examination and got selected to Stanley medical College in counselling through merit. Counselling process consist of verification of nativity andoriginal documents.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    M
    MuhundhanMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college

    Remarks -
    9.5 /10

    If u need to actually enjoy a life outside textbooks too, then Stanley is ur destination ! Also don't miss out the fun at birthday celebrations, hostel day and batch trips - they will remain etched in ur memories forever. Proud to be s Stanlean !!

    Admission -

    I first wrote National eligibility test (NEET). Then rank list came out. According to rank they called for counseling. I presented my original documents and got admission card for Stanley medical college. Here I gave the admission card and officially joined the college.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    M
    Melwin RomaldMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Stanley the heaven

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    If u need to actually enjoy a life outside textbooks too, then Stanley is ur destination ! Also don't miss out the fun at birthday celebrations, hostel day and batch trips - they will remain etched in ur memories forever. Proud to be s Stanlean !!

    Admission -

    I got through this college by clearing NEET with good rank. The exam is conducted once in a year. Its a national level exam. Competition is quite tough. Need to prepare for that in advance since your high school.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    J
    JairoseMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Stanley medical College

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    Stanley medical College is one of the oldest medical College in India with MBBS seat of 250 and other nursing and paramedical course. Pg and super speciality are also done in Stanley. There is much inflow of patients to get maximum exposure to patients.

    Admission -

    Should pass Neet UG exam with around 2000 all India rank when I was studying to get seat in all India quota MBBS admission. Should join with all the documents and certificates when allotment is done. For allotment you should apply online and should select colleges in preference.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    H
    Harry BertoMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Medical College

    Remarks -
    9.5 /10

    If u need to actually enjoy a life outside textbooks too, then Stanley is ur destination ! Also don't miss out the fun at birthday celebrations, hostel day and batch trips - they will remain etched in ur memories forever. Proud to be s Stanlean !!

    Admission -

    I got admission in this college via NEET UG 2017 examination. NEET UG is the common exam for getting medical seats in government medical colleges and most of the seats in private colleges. It is the common entrance exam for medical colleges.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    K
    KartheepanMBBSPursued 2021
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A den of new opportunities

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    If u need to actually enjoy a life outside textbooks too, then Stanley is ur destination ! Also don't miss out the fun at birthday celebrations, hostel day and batch trips - they will remain etched in ur memories forever. Proud to be s Stanlean !!

    Entrance Preview -

    Got admission through my TNHSC scores. Got 98.2% in my board exams and a cutoff of 199. My focus from school days was only on medicine and I successfully made to a medical college.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    L
    Lakshmi PM.B.B.S.Pursued FIRST YEAR
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    Ours is a government college management is very efficient this is one of the best medical colleges in india with latest equipment and laboratory facilities.

    Entrance Preview -

    I was qualified in AIPMT my score was 549 and my rank was 1645 stanley is one of the oldest, reputed and best medical colleges in india my uncle studied here my dream is to become a doctor.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    October 22, 2020

    Manish Sisodia to Centre: “JEE, NEET 2021 Should be Conducted on Reduced Syllabus,” Check Details Here

    Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia on Thursday recommended that syllabus for all classes should be reduced to 50 per cent as the classroom learning of students have been hampered due to COVID-19 pandemic and entrance exams like NEET and JEE should be conducted on the reduced syllabus next year.

    October 22, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling Dates Released @mcc.nic.in; Check Detailed Schedule Here

    The NEET 2020 Counselling Schedule has been announced by the Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) on its official website: mcc.nic.in recently.  The candidates who appeared for NEET 2020 can now access the counselling schedule at mcc.nic.in. The schedule available to the website is for t

    October 21, 2020

    NEET 2020 Results: NTA Slams Media for Spreading Fake News regarding Results, Releases Notice for the Same

    NTA slams the media for running fake news regarding NEET 2020 Results. NTA released an official statement against the same stating that the results released on October 16 were correct. Read full story In an official notification, the National Testing Agency (NTA) has assured that the NEET 2020 re

    October 21, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling Dates to be Released Soon, Guidelines Released for Candidates Wishing to Change Nationality, Read Details Here

    NEET 2020 Counselling will soon be released by MCC at its official website. Read the article to know important details about NEET 2020 Counselling.  NEET 2020 counselling is expected to begin in the last week of October. Medical Counseling Committee (MCC) will be conducting the counselling o

    October 19, 2020

    NEET Result 2020: Maximum Qualifying Candidates from UP; Check State-wise Data Here

    NTA has released the NEET 2020 Result and the highest number of qualifying candidates is reported from Uttar Pradesh, followed by Maharashtra. This year 13.66 lakh candidates appeared for NEET 2020, out of which 7.7 lakh candidates have successfully qualified for the exam. One of the officials al

    October 19, 2020

    NEET Result 2020: Delhi and Haryana have maximum NEET Qualifiers, Read Details

    NEET (UG) result 2020 has been declared and students of both Northern and Southern states dominated. NTA released the NEET 2020 Results and in the North, Delhi and Haryana have been observed to register 70% qualification. Delhi has registered the highest qualification percentage of 75.49% with

    October 19, 2020

    NTA NEET 2020 Statistics, Candidates Registered, Appeared & Qualified in 2020 v/s 2019

    NEET 2020 has been conducted in two phases on Sep 13 and Oct 14, 2020. NTA has also released the combined result for both phases on Oct 16, 2020. From the information provided by NTA, we can see that a total of 7,71,500 candidates have cleared NEET Cut off 2020. Candidates who have qualified the min

    October 17, 2020

    NEET 2020: Two Candidates Break the Records with 'Perfect 720'; Check Details Here

    NEET Result 2020 has been out on October 16. Two candidates have topped the exam with a perfect 720 score. This is the first time in the history of NEET that candidates have been able to score full marks. The two full scorers are- Soyeb Aftab from Odisha and Akanksha Singh from Delhi. Howeve

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    M.Ch Neuro SurgeryAVG FEE - ₹64,000/Yr
    3 Years
    M.Ch Plastic SurgeryAVG FEE - ₹64,000/Yr
    3 Years
    M.Ch Gastroenterology SurgeryAVG FEE - ₹64,000/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[44]

    news

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    ESIC Medical College and PGIMSR, Chennai logo

    ESIC Medical College and PGIMSR, Chennai

    MBBS , ₹ 1.18 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    Sree Balaji Medical College and Hospital - [SBMCH], Chennai logo

    Sree Balaji Medical College and Hospital - [SBMCH], Chennai

    M.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.8
    Sri Ramachandra Medical College, Chennai logo

    Sri Ramachandra Medical College, Chennai

    B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    Christian Medical College - [CMC], Vellore logo

    Christian Medical College - [CMC], Vellore

    B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 23.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    9.0
    A.C.S. Medical College and Hospital, Chennai logo

    A.C.S. Medical College and Hospital, Chennai

    MBBS , ₹ 47.4 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Madras Medical College - [MMC], Chennai logo

    Madras Medical College - [MMC], Chennai

    Graduate Diploma in Medical
    6.9
    Govt Mohan Kumaramangalam Medical College - [GMKMC], Salem logo
    8.0
    ×