University College of Medical Sciences - [UCMS], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR MCI Estd 1971 DU, New Delhi Public NAAC Grade B++ | Scale 2.8 Ranked 19 For Medical By NIRF 2020 +3 more

College Rating

Based on 24 Students RatingClaim this college

8.7 out of 10
8.8/10Academic
8.1/10Accommodation
9.0/10Faculty
8.4/10Infrastructure
9.1/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

MBBS (17) ×
B.Sc (1)
M.Phil/Ph.D in Engineering (1)

Most Popular Tags

Campus (13)
Course (13)
Faculty (12)
Hostel (12)
Scholarship (12)
Government (11)
Doctor (10)
Hospital (10)
Entrance (9)
Admission (8)
Fee Structure (6)
Gender Ratio (4)
Year Internship (4)
Post Graduation (3)
Year Comprises (1)

17 Reviews found out of 24


S
7.9 /10

Placement Experience :

As we are MBBS students, we don't place. Our course is of 5.5 years, after 4.5 years we came in internship and in an internship, we get the stipend which is different for every college, we get around 23,000 per month. And after this usually, students prepare for another national exam For PG. And once they clear that exam then they get a stipend. So basically there is no scene of being places. We prepare for PG, and once we get our dream branch er start to pursue them.

Remarks :

I have chosen this college because 1st in my rank I, was not getting MAMC which is the best college in Delhi which we get through the NEET exam. So next options that were left for me was LHMC, VMMC, etc and I was a bit confuse between UCMS, LHMC, and VMMC so I talk with many people and I start to rule out my choices I didn't choose VMMC because Islam the subsidized seats are over and second I want DU university tag, then I was left with LHMC and UCMC, so I decided to visit these colleges and I also search on QUORA for reviews which had played a major role in choosing my college, when I visited both the college I was so amazed at the campus of UCMS, which was so huge, so green and also it is also CO-ED college and also through QUORA I came to know it is best for research which is true, I had searched the top rankings of DELHI college on many sites like career 360, etc. This is the best decision I have ever made, the academics are so good here, but the main disadvantage is very far from my home.

7 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VG
7.7 /10

Placement Experience :

Placements are not there in MBS colleges. Most people like to pursue Post Graduation i.e. MD/MS after completing MBBS for which there is the entrance exam of NEET - PG (To become NEXT soon). Post-graduation in UCMS has a stipend of 70k-80k depending on the year in which the person is. Post-graduation is a three-year course. Following Post-graduation, a person can apply for the post of Senior Resident (SR) in a hospital or further prepare for NEET - SS for a super - specialty in a field. Even after MBBS, a person can apply for the post of Junior Resident (JR).

Remarks :

Good aspects: The campus of UCMS is a beautiful one. One would really like to spend time there. The college is fully air-conditioned. 24hr open reading room is there to study in the college area of campus. In addition to this, there are separate reading rooms in hostels as well. Every hostel has a canteen built within. There is a library with a good collection of books and internet facilities. Bad aspects: College canteen has many unhygienic practices. Security issues within the campus. Locality outside campus is not good. The condition of the boy's hostel and JRD hostel is not that good. Why I chose this college?: On the basis of rankings of colleges all India and within Delhi as I am a Delhi citizen. I could not get MAMC at my rank, hence the choice was between UCMS and VMMC. UCMS has good exposure to patients and good quality teaching. There is a 50% DU quota for PG admissions as well in DU MBBS colleges (MAMC, UCMS, LHMC). I asked about college from various friends, seniors, and doctors as well.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
L
9.5 /10

Remarks :

At last I want to say that the college is the best and top for pursuing the course and treatment in the college.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DK
8.5 /10

Admission :

National Eligibility Cum Entrance Test(NEET)

Placement Experience :

The college offers 100%placement and job opportunities.Yes,Our College provides the obligatory internship of 1 year in its own hospital.During the internship,the doctors get a full hand on experience on patients under the supervision of Highly qualified Doctors and the internship also help become highly competent by learning new practical hand on skills by these highly qualified Doctors.

8 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.8 /10

Remarks :

Ucms is an emotion to there student That's pretty much to say If one who you reading you come you will also surely develop that

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Vb
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Good - faculty and teacjing staff are very good Bad - course is less research driven.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Vb
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Good - faculty and teacjing staff are very good Bad - course is less research driven

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DD
7.2 /10

Remarks :

Overall Very Good place for Study. Only negative point is the Surroundings. Located in peripheral Delhi. And sometimes not safe at night time. Administration block has also some problems. But all matter to a Medical student is Study, So choose UCMS.

8 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
2 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NS
9.5 /10

Remarks :

My college is in the top 5 Medical college of India. We have a very good campus. Our academics is quite good. Hostel is moderately good. We have individual rooms. The fest we have is grand. The four day cultural fest are the most amazing days. The only negative remark is my college is located in not so good location.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
DS
8.7 /10

Remarks :

Negative remarks is only location which is at the periphery of Delhi and there is nothing bad expect that. There is ragging free college campus, supportive faculty and supportive seniors and good juniors our college is perfect combination of that ofcourse there are some bad elements also but they can be neglected as they are very less in no and influence wise also.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

All India Institute of Medical Sciences - [AIIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
B.Sc (Medicine) 9.9 1.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar Medical College & Hospital - [BSAMCH]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
MBBS 1.01 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NDMC Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

NDMC Medical College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
Pt Bhagwat Dayal Sharma Post Graduate Institute of Medical Sciences - [PGIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
B.Sc (Medicine) 7.2 12.39 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Para Medical Technology - [IPMT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
UG Diploma in Medical 33.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Public Health and Hygiene - [IPHH]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
B.Sc (Medicine) 4.6 64 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

All India Institute of Medical Sciences - [AIIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
B.Sc (Medicine) 9.9 1.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maulana Azad Medical College - [MAMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
Institute of Liver and Biliary Sciences - [ILBS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
MD 9.3 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jamia Hamdard University
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Jamia Hamdard University

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
M.Sc (Medicine) 8.5 1.35 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vardhman Mahavir Medical College - [VMMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
Diplomate National Board [DNB] 8.4 41 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University - [GGSIPU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

NewsView All

DU admissions 2021: Application Forms for Foreign Students Releasing Tomorrow; Check How to Apply
April 08, 2021
DU admissions 2021: Application Forms for Foreign Students Releasing Tomorrow; Check How to Apply

DU Admission 2021 for foreign nationals aspiring to take up M Phil, PhD, undergraduate, and postgraduate courses will begin on April 8, 2021 for the academic session 2021-2022.  Students who are interested in taking admission in DU must apply online only. More than 250 programmes are availab

DU NCWEB Admission 2021: Dates, Eligibility, Admission, Cut off, Reservation, Exam, Application
April 06, 2021
DU NCWEB Admission 2021: Dates, Eligibility, Admission, Cut off, Reservation, Exam, Application

Non-Collegiate Women’s Education Board, Delhi University conducts a special drive for female candidates who cannot attend regular classes. Female candidates can apply for DU NCWEB Admission 2020. These classes are only held on saturdays and sundays. There are 26 UG centres and 1 PG centre

NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 09, 2021
NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions

A reaction Mechanism is the sequence of some simple steps that lead to a chemical reaction. At times when more than two steps get involved the reaction gets complicated. The slowest steps out of all determine the final reaction. The last step is the slowest it does not make a huge difference but if

NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas

Chemical Equilibrium is one of the common terms when it about Chemistry. This chapter holds a significant weightage of almost 4-5% and different styles of questions are asked in NEET. Like direct questions on reactions or sometimes questions required to be solved using formulas. Also Check NEET Chem

NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus is segmented into 3 parts including Organic, Inorganic, and Physical Chemistry. The chapters included in the exam are based on the question asked in class 11th and 12th. Check NEET Chemistry Syllabus Organic Chemistry holds a weightage of 4% and different kinds of question

NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions

Kinematics is the sector of mechanics that defines the motion of points, systems, or objects. The Kinematics in NEET is approximately 3 to 4% and students can also imagine direct questions from the section which makes it one of the best scoring topics. To very useful students in their preparation, w

NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus has broadly classified into 3 categories – Physical, Organic, and Inorganic. This subject can be considered as the scoring out of the other subjects, which can help the candidates to achieve a standing position in the all India entrance exam. NEET Study Notes for Basic

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds will help candidates to understand important topics like ligands and their formulas, Werner theory, etc. The weightage of this chapter is around 6.70% in the NEET examination that means candidates can expect around 3-4 questions from this chapter. Check NE

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

3 Years
M.B.B.S. AVG FEE - ₹ 5,096/Yr
4 Years 6 Months
MD Anaesthesia AVG FEE - ₹ 28,100/Yr
2 Years

Faculties

Dr. Ashok Kumar Saxena Professor, Department of Anaesthesiology
Dr. Medha Mohta Associate Professor, Department of Anaesthesiology
Dr. B. D. Banerjee Professor, Department of Biochemistry

Reviews

7.9 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"In short overall it is a great experience."

I have chosen this college because 1st in my rank I, was not getting MAMC which is the best college in Delhi which we get through the NEET exam. So next options that were left for me was LHMC, VMMC, etc and I was a bit confuse between UCMS, LHMC, and VMMC so I talk with many people and I start to rule out my choices I didn't choose VMMC because Islam the subsidized seats are over and second I want DU university tag, then I was left with LHMC and UCMC, so I decided to visit these colleges and I also search on QUORA for reviews which had played a major role in choosing my college, when I visited both the college I was so amazed at the campus of UCMS, which was so huge, so green and also it is

by Student
7.7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"MBBS from UCMS"

Good aspects: The campus of UCMS is a beautiful one. One would really like to spend time there. The college is fully air-conditioned. 24hr open reading room is there to study in the college area of campus. In addition to this, there are separate reading rooms in hostels as well. Every hostel has a canteen built within. There is a library with a good collection of books and internet facilities. Bad aspects: College canteen has many unhygienic practices. Security issues within the campus. Locality outside campus is not good. The condition of the boy's hostel and JRD hostel is not that good. Why I chose this college?: On the basis of rankings of colleges all India and within Delhi as I am a D

by Vibhor Gupta
9.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

I chose UCMS college as it is DELHI and one of the best. I like dermatology as it deals with diseases of skin. I thought it would be only about scabies and pediculosis but seems there is a lot more to this subject. It is a beautiful subject

by Sagar Saini