University College of Medical Sciences - [UCMS], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR MCI Estd 1971 DU, New Delhi Public NAAC Grade B++ | Scale 2.8 Ranked 19 For Medical By NIRF 2020 +3 more

College Rating

Based on 24 Students RatingClaim this college

8.7 out of 10
8.8/10Academic
8.1/10Accommodation
9.0/10Faculty
8.4/10Infrastructure
9.1/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Medical (21)
Engineering (1)
Science (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (16)
Campus (15)
Faculty (15)
Scholarship (15)
Hostel (13)
Admission (11)
Doctor (11)
Entrance (11)
Government (11)
Hospital (11)
Fee Structure (8)
Gender Ratio (5)
Year Internship (4)
Post Graduation (3)
Year Comprises (1)

24 Reviews found


S
8.8 /10

Remarks

Ucms is an emotion to there student That's pretty much to say If one who you reading you come you will also surely develop that

Fee Structure And Facilities

Feasible Being a government college They charge for academics around 10000 (max) per year And for hostel and mess, they charge around 12000 per 6 months Fee structures is almost negligible when compared to deemed or private institutes for medical where they charge in lacs per year

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

No, i don't think my college provide any education loan Because fees are not a major concern here as they are very low

College Events

9/10

We have one major fest and 3-4 small events Small events include -1) sports week usually in September of 4days which ends with rain dance party 2) lohri party during January 3) holi pary during march 4) we have do have sports matches very often Major wait of the year is ripple the cultural fest of ucms 4 days and night Every night has special ending We do have a star night on 3rd night Some famous star performed in past years are - DJ chetas , harrdy sindhu , badshah , palash sen and many many others

Hostel Facilities

8/10

Hostel room is provided separately for each student, Each room is of almost 10*10 living area with a bit of balcony Each room has a study table, chair, cupboard, bed Bathroom and toilet are shared We have a common mess with fixed timing Food is eatable Hostels provided doesn't have much of restriction on your entry and exit timing unless you are in the first year

Campus Life

9/10

The gender ratio is not so good 30-40 girls in a batch of 150 The campus is huge of around 80-90 acres if cannot complain about it sure You will really like it We have a reading room which is open 24*7, We do have 2 very big fields You can play the whole day provided you get time

Alumni/Alumna

Seniors are the only reason and way to survive medical school They are awesome and very helpful You can surely learn a lot from them Some of my seniors are a great friend to me

Faculty

9/10

We have college timing of 8 am to 4 pm Lectures are during 8-9,12-1,2-4 9-12 comprises of clinical posting Lectures are generally taken by a senior resident, professors, consultant Each of them have atleast MBBS,MD/MS degree in there hand Basically each subject is taught by professionals of there specialty

Admission

Getting into medical school one needs to write an entrance test known as national eligibility cum entrance test, better known as NEET. The exam is a multiple option single answer type Total scores 720

Placement Experience

10/10

Internships are mandatory in our course only after passing all four papers Interns as today are provided 23500 per month We work in different departments along 12 months in gtb hospital Delhi Campus placement is not there You need to fill the form and give an interview if you wish to continue as a junior resident in the same hospital Paid better than interns like 60-70k

Course Curriculum Overview

8/10

5 and a half year of course Which comprises of 4 professional university exam and 1 year of compulsory training as an intern in a government hospital of the same college 1st year comprises of 3 subject - anatomy physiology and biochemistry Exams are held after one year 2nd year comprises of 4 subjects - pathology pharmacology microbiology and forensic medicine & toxicology Exams are held after 1 and a half year of teaching 3rd-year compromise of 3 subjects- ENT, Opthalmology and preventive & social medicine Exams are held after 1 year of teaching 4th(final) year comprises of 4 subjects- Medicine, Surgery, obstetrics & gynecology and pediatrics Exams are held after one year of teaching Each year's paper compromise of theory paper and practical examination including viva

9 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Faculty of Medical Sciences, University of Delhi
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
All India Institute of Medical Sciences - [AIIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
B.Sc (Medicine) 9.9 1.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College - [JLN]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar Medical College & Hospital - [BSAMCH]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
MBBS 1.01 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Hamdard Institute of Medical Sciences and Research - [HIMSR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
M.Sc (Medicine) 6.8 1.34 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NDMC Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

NDMC Medical College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Nearby Colleges

All India Institute of Medical Sciences - [AIIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
B.Sc (Medicine) 9.9 1.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maulana Azad Medical College - [MAMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
Institute of Liver and Biliary Sciences - [ILBS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
MD 9.3 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jamia Hamdard University
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Jamia Hamdard University

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
M.Sc (Medicine) 8.5 1.35 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vardhman Mahavir Medical College - [VMMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
Diplomate National Board [DNB] 8.4 41 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University - [GGSIPU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

NewsView All

DU admissions 2021: Application Forms for Foreign Students Releasing Tomorrow; Check How to Apply
April 08, 2021
DU admissions 2021: Application Forms for Foreign Students Releasing Tomorrow; Check How to Apply

DU Admission 2021 for foreign nationals aspiring to take up M Phil, PhD, undergraduate, and postgraduate courses will begin on April 8, 2021 for the academic session 2021-2022.  Students who are interested in taking admission in DU must apply online only. More than 250 programmes are availab

DU NCWEB Admission 2021: Dates, Eligibility, Admission, Cut off, Reservation, Exam, Application
April 06, 2021
DU NCWEB Admission 2021: Dates, Eligibility, Admission, Cut off, Reservation, Exam, Application

Non-Collegiate Women’s Education Board, Delhi University conducts a special drive for female candidates who cannot attend regular classes. Female candidates can apply for DU NCWEB Admission 2020. These classes are only held on saturdays and sundays. There are 26 UG centres and 1 PG centre

NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 09, 2021
NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions

A reaction Mechanism is the sequence of some simple steps that lead to a chemical reaction. At times when more than two steps get involved the reaction gets complicated. The slowest steps out of all determine the final reaction. The last step is the slowest it does not make a huge difference but if

NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas

Chemical Equilibrium is one of the common terms when it about Chemistry. This chapter holds a significant weightage of almost 4-5% and different styles of questions are asked in NEET. Like direct questions on reactions or sometimes questions required to be solved using formulas. Also Check NEET Chem

NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus is segmented into 3 parts including Organic, Inorganic, and Physical Chemistry. The chapters included in the exam are based on the question asked in class 11th and 12th. Check NEET Chemistry Syllabus Organic Chemistry holds a weightage of 4% and different kinds of question

NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions

Kinematics is the sector of mechanics that defines the motion of points, systems, or objects. The Kinematics in NEET is approximately 3 to 4% and students can also imagine direct questions from the section which makes it one of the best scoring topics. To very useful students in their preparation, w

NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus has broadly classified into 3 categories – Physical, Organic, and Inorganic. This subject can be considered as the scoring out of the other subjects, which can help the candidates to achieve a standing position in the all India entrance exam. NEET Study Notes for Basic

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds will help candidates to understand important topics like ligands and their formulas, Werner theory, etc. The weightage of this chapter is around 6.70% in the NEET examination that means candidates can expect around 3-4 questions from this chapter. Check NE

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

3 Years
M.B.B.S. AVG FEE - ₹ 5,096/Yr
4 Years 6 Months
MD Anaesthesia AVG FEE - ₹ 28,100/Yr
2 Years

Faculties

Dr. Ashok Kumar Saxena Professor, Department of Anaesthesiology
Dr. Medha Mohta Associate Professor, Department of Anaesthesiology
Dr. B. D. Banerjee Professor, Department of Biochemistry

Reviews

7.9 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"In short overall it is a great experience."

I have chosen this college because 1st in my rank I, was not getting MAMC which is the best college in Delhi which we get through the NEET exam. So next options that were left for me was LHMC, VMMC, etc and I was a bit confuse between UCMS, LHMC, and VMMC so I talk with many people and I start to rule out my choices I didn't choose VMMC because Islam the subsidized seats are over and second I want DU university tag, then I was left with LHMC and UCMC, so I decided to visit these colleges and I also search on QUORA for reviews which had played a major role in choosing my college, when I visited both the college I was so amazed at the campus of UCMS, which was so huge, so green and also it is

by Student
7.7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"MBBS from UCMS"

Good aspects: The campus of UCMS is a beautiful one. One would really like to spend time there. The college is fully air-conditioned. 24hr open reading room is there to study in the college area of campus. In addition to this, there are separate reading rooms in hostels as well. Every hostel has a canteen built within. There is a library with a good collection of books and internet facilities. Bad aspects: College canteen has many unhygienic practices. Security issues within the campus. Locality outside campus is not good. The condition of the boy's hostel and JRD hostel is not that good. Why I chose this college?: On the basis of rankings of colleges all India and within Delhi as I am a D

by Vibhor Gupta
9.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

""

I chose UCMS college as it is DELHI and one of the best. I like dermatology as it deals with diseases of skin. I thought it would be only about scabies and pediculosis but seems there is a lot more to this subject. It is a beautiful subject

by Sagar Saini