Don Bosco Arts and Science College  - [DBASC] Angadikadavu, Kannur - Reviews

Don Bosco Arts and Science College - [DBASC] Angadikadavu, Kannur - Reviews

Kannur, Kerala NAAC | Estd 2003 Kannur University, Kannur Private

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

9.2/10

9.4/10academic
9.2/10accommodation
9.2/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
8.8/10placements
9.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
A
Alan ThomasBBAPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

Mereka

Scholarship -

Yes we can pay the fees of semester from the beginning to the end of that semester according to the money we have. Yes and have the loan given for the education, such as education loan will be giving. And also have the different scheme of scholarships.


Alumni/Alumna -

The college is strict against the ragging. And have an anti ragging squad. And the seniors are helpful. Friendly with the juniors. Helpful in any issue. And also they support the junior's in the sports and other academic activities.


Remarks -
9 /10

No political parties are allowed in the college. And the usage of the mobile phone is strictly prohibited. And all the day assembly is conducted. We can directly speak our needs to the management,if we have.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

BBA It is study of business. Yes the classes are going well up to date. Good decipline friendly atmosphere. Exam structure is 2 internals in one semester. And the exam will be conducted when the university announce. And the internal exams are strictly evaluated


Placement -
8 /10

Yes, the college has an placement department and it is well maintained. And many of them had got the job in campus interviews and also there will be campus selction coducted by the top companies. And it is a good quality of the college.


Events -
9 /10

First we have the Freshers day celebrations to the junior's. Also the inauguration of different clubs and organisations. And we have the grand onam celebration. And then we have the union election. And then followed by the grand ceremony the union inauguration. And then we have the tour and also we have the sports and also the Christmas celebrations.


Faculty -
10 /10

Yes the teachers are very friendly. And all of the selected teachers are well graduated. And they teach well, clear all the doubts. And also they are strict and panctual. Good behaviour to the students.


Campus Life -
9 /10

Yes the sports is conducted. College have a well experienced physical educational trainer. And have all the applicants for the sports. And the study tour will be conducted in the second year. And have the IV in the first year.


Admission -

Management seat On the basis of mark and also the good attitude of the student in the interview. And also on the basis of conduct certificate. And also make sure that we have good conduct certificate and also good attitude. And participate in the orientation course


Hostel Facilities -
9 /10

The Hostel is well maintained. And the warden is one of the salesians of Don Bosco. And have the better facilities. And have the good atmosphere as a home. Near to the college. And easily accessible to the town, hospital.


Fees -

Don Bosco College have fee of 20000 On a semester. And the Don Bosco is NAAC accredited with B grade. And the college is very desciplinary. And the fees structure is feasible,according to the facilities given by the college.


28 Jan 202000report
D
Deekshith Dileep.V.PBBAPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Grooming Generations and Leaving Legacies

Remarks -
9.3 /10

Only positives remarks.Because In Our college there is the best nss volunteers and unit in Kannur university.They regulate the discpline inside the campus and Outside.Our campus is full drug free.fully positive remarks only


Admission -

I Gave all My bio data and marks scored in Higher Secondary to Kannur University through online application.I applied in 5 Colleges.Mostly for BBA.After The Trial Allotment I got seat in Don Bosco Arts and Science College in Angadikadavu under kannur university


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
C
Cyril SajiB.Sc. MathematicsPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Don Bosco college

Remarks -
9.2 /10

I have mostly positive remarks about my college. It provides various opportunities for developing ones talents. It also provide job opportunities to students who deserves it. The college also provide special consideration to students belonging to backward sections.


Admission -

I first filled the application form. Then after a few days the results was published. I didn't got the admission. After a few days i got a call. They said i have a chance od getting admission in the management seat. So i applied and got admission


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
M
Mathew denson thomasBcom ComputerPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review on my college

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Eh. No. My college is fine better okey to me. Am happy there. Have a peaceful condition to study and live my college life. I have good friends and Programs to enjoy. The college is good and i i welcome younger students to join here


Admission -

Firts of all i submitted the online application. Then i went to the college and met the principal. Then there was a exam and then interview. At last submitting all the docs required and then i was admitted


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
j
jishnubbaPursued
BATCH : 2021
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

my life

Remarks -
10 /10

no negative the college should be an extremely an house because teacher careering are the important in this college there no boring still starting to ending so that even college life are most set in the good way


Admission -

College is very beautiful teacher are very careful eco friendly campus. More fest aranged in this campus so that this campus mostly wanted college in my life. Mostly welcome all students into that college


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Devamatha Arts and Science College Paisakary, Kannur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10
ITM College of Arts & Science - [ITMCAS] Mayyil, Kannur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10
Sree Narayana College, Kannur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Sree Narayana College

Kannur, Kerala
NAAC
SES College Sreekandapuram, Kannur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

SES College Sreekandapuram

Kannur, Kerala
NAAC

news view all

January 20, 2020

Kannur University Exam Result 2020: Exam time table, Revaluation, Improvement, Supply Results

Kannur University offers various undergraduate and postgraduate courses like BA, B.Sc, and B.Com, MA, M.Sc, M.Com. The university conducts yearly examinations for these courses annually. The yearly examination is scheduled to be conducted from March to May every year. Kannur University also offer

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Fr. Boby JohnAssistant Professor and Head, Department of Communication & Journalism
Mr. PrevinAssistant Professor, Department of Communication & Journalism
Mr. Jose Thomas KoyickalProfessor and Head, Department of Social Work
view all faculties[6]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

St Joseph's College Pilathara - [SJCP], Kannur logo

St Joseph's College Pilathara - [SJCP], Kannur

BA , ₹ 26.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Co-operative Arts & Science College, Madayi, Kannur logo
8.0
Mahatma Gandhi College - [MGC] Iritty, Kannur logo

Mahatma Gandhi College - [MGC] Iritty, Kannur

B.Sc , ₹ 5.47 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
Nirmalagiri College, Kannur logo

Nirmalagiri College, Kannur

B.Sc , ₹ 3.48 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Payyannur College Payyanur, Kannur logo

Payyannur College Payyanur, Kannur

B.Sc , ₹ 2.76 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
×