filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Doranda College - [DC], Ranchi

Doranda College - [DC], Ranchi

Ranchi, Jharkhand NAAC-C | Estd 1962 Ranchi University, Ranchi Public
3 Years Full Time4/10


College Admission Reviews

Numan ahmad , BA, Pursued: 3rd year
BATCH : 2019

5.2/10

"It's very simple just submit the form in the college and if ur marks eligible for admission you got the admission. I think my college merit list is not high u easily get the admission in this college and also our college fees are too low u easily afford it."   Read More

Sanjay Ghosh , Ba English

5.2/10

"RU entrance exam ."   Read More


3 Years Full Time4/10

BROWSE STREAMS NagpuriKurux

College Admission Reviews

Numan ahmad , BA, Pursued: 3rd year
BATCH : 2019

5.2/10

"It's very simple just submit the form in the college and if ur marks eligible for admission you got the admission. I think my college merit list is not high u easily get the admission in this college and also our college fees are too low u easily afford it."   Read More

Sanjay Ghosh , Ba English

5.2/10

"RU entrance exam ."   Read More


745
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

user
Ravi Kumar Gupta , Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.} (Accountancy), Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2019

8.7/10

"By applying the registration form for admission and I take admission on 25 June and admission form fee 500rs and college is a government college and here using boards cbcs many days I completely going to college it was very best time to study and have not bored here."   Read More



College Admission Reviews

Numan ahmad , BA, Pursued: 3rd year
BATCH : 2019

5.2/10

"It's very simple just submit the form in the college and if ur marks eligible for admission you got the admission. I think my college merit list is not high u easily get the admission in this college and also our college fees are too low u easily afford it."   Read More

Sanjay Ghosh , Ba English

5.2/10

"RU entrance exam ."   Read More


College rating

based on 4 students ratings

6.5/10

7.3/10academic
6.0/10accommodation
6.8/10faculty
6.8/10infrastructure
4.5/10placements
7.3/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
Ravi Kumar GuptaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.} (Accountancy)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college & teacher also and also done here post degree

Remarks -

No bad remarks from my college and management are best.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Prashant kumar singhM.comPursued
BATCH : 2019
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -

There are so many positive remarks in our college.my college is very much in center of ranchi so many of student are easy to rech in morning. In negative remark our college need to some infrastructure update.they need to gey fan in all room.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Numan ahmadBAPursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college Journey

Remarks -

All kind of facility available in my college like wifi, fire extinguisher. My college is under a government so our teachers have an attitude that they come college or not they get their salaries in time. Our teachers come very late in the class or department.


6/10academic
4/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
2/10placement
7/10social life
Sanjay GhoshBa English
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Good goverment college for arts students who don't want to attend class regularly, but want to appear directly in university exams. One can achieve good marks in university exams by focusing on the lectures given by well experienced government professors


5/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
2/10placement
6/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Library
Laboratory
Cafeteria
Comp Labs
Medical
Auditorium
Sports
Banks
Classrooms

about college

Doranda College, Ranchi is an outcome of the dream of a local philanthropist who wished that the students should get a holistic education for the diverse world. It is a NAAC accredited constituent college under Ranchi University from April 1997. The unique atmosphere filled with democracy which under the banner of NSS takes up social causes of AIDS, deforestation, environmental pollution, population explosion & the like.

The college observes various activities like tourism day & Karate camp. There are remedial courses for SC/ST/OBC duly approved by UGC, New Delhi. The motto is to combine tradition & innovation in teaching by the experienced faculty.

Facts and Figures of Doranda College, Ranchi-

Establishment Year

1962

Affiliated to

Ranchi University

Accreditation

NAAC accrediated constituent unit of Ranchi University

Funding By

Ministry of HRD, Govt. of Jharkhand & Grants by UGC, New Delhi

Infrastucture

3 storied building for arts & commerce plus a science block under construction

No. of Faculties

55

Nearest Railway station

Ranchi

Nearest Airport

Birsa Munda Airport (Ranchi Airport)

How to reach

4 km. from Ranchi railway station; approx. 9 mins 9 sec. by road

Why Join Doranda College, Ranchi?

  • Training & Placement- A well-developed Training & Placement cell organizes various seminars for the students & ex-students by inviting various MNC’s, companies & government organizations. For vocational course students, it trains the students in the related field of job-hunting. It also arranges outing experiences for the students.
  • Research Projects- One of the achievements of the college is that two UGC minor research projects were submitted by the Department of Economics which are as follows:
  1. Sustainable Livelihood Issues In Jharkhand- A Case Study
  2. Impact Of Corporate Retailing On Local Shopkeepers & Consumers- A Case Study Of Ranchi
  • Laboratory- The laboratories have latest equipments & the classrooms are well-furnished.

GALLERY IMAGES view all

Near AG. Colony, Doranda
Ranchi - 834002
Jharkhand , India

1.51KmBus Stand
1.89KmArgora railway station

0651-2250337 , 2902800

9006490622

Comments

Comments


6 Comments
Chandan Hansda

I want to admission in BA English honous I hv got 54%. Help me anybody

08 Jul, 2019 12:59
Yashwant Giri

give me true contact no.

04 Jul, 2019 11:48
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Yashwant, you may contact the college at 0651-2250337 , 2902800.

04 Jul, 2019 12:13
Avinash kumar

I'm graduate with B.com 62% in 2018 so want to take admision in M.com, When will admission start?

04 Apr, 2019 11:47
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Avinash, for admission dates, visit the official site or contact the college at 0651-2250337 , 2902800.

04 Apr, 2019 13:16
anmol tirkey

Mam please tell me last date of admission for m.com

15 Sep, 2018 17:49
Akansha Expert

Hi Anmol, Please contact to this number:- 0651-2250337,2902800 for getting the Admission details of the college.

17 Sep, 2018 11:32
Sharmila kumari

Mca yh MBA me admission ho jyga abhe kya plz reply

06 Sep, 2018 20:14
Akansha Expert

Hi Sharmila, Please contact to this number:- 0651-2250337,2902800 for getting the Admission details of the college.

07 Sep, 2018 18:22
AMAN PRAKASH

what is the last date of addmission

22 Feb, 2017 17:03

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Sai Nath University, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10
Sai Nath University
Ranchi, Jharkhand
UGC
Dr. Shyama Prasad Mukherjee University, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10
ICFAI University - [IUJ], Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
ICFAI University - [IUJ]
Ranchi, Jharkhand
UGC
Nirmala College, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
Nirmala College
Ranchi, Jharkhand
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Ranchi University, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10
Ranchi University
Ranchi, Jharkhand
UGC
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
St. Xavier's College - [SXC]
Ranchi, Jharkhand
UGC
Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
MA 5.7 ₹15.32 K first year fees
Gossner College, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10
Gossner College
Ranchi, Jharkhand
UGC
Ranchi Women's College, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Ranchi Women's College
Ranchi, Jharkhand
NAAC
Nirmala College, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
Nirmala College
Ranchi, Jharkhand
NAAC

news view all

September 20, 2019

Ranchi University Exam Result 2019: Semester result, Exam Schedule, Cut Off

Latest Updates for Ranchi University are displayed below.  Ranchi University publishes results of various undergraduate, postgraduate courses. The

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹1,075/Yr
3 Years
BA
3 Years
view more courses[58]

news

faculties

Mrs. Manju LalAssistant Professor, Department of Hindi.
Dr. Kiran KumariAssistant Professor, Department of Hindi
Mrs. Nivedita KumariAssistant Professor, Department of Philosophy
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Ranchi Women's College, Ranchi logo
Ranchi Women's College, RanchiBA , ₹ 2.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.4
Ram Lakhan Singh Yadav College - [RLSY], Ranchi logo
Ram Lakhan Singh Yadav College - [RLSY], RanchiBA , ₹ 1.86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Sanjay Gandhi Medical College, Ranchi logo
Sanjay Gandhi Medical College, RanchiBA , ₹ 2.58 K FIRST YEAR FEES
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi logo
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], RanchiBA , ₹ 24.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.0
Amity University, Ranchi logo
Amity University, RanchiBE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.22 L FIRST YEAR FEES
Marwari College, Ranchi logo
Marwari College, RanchiBA , ₹ 7.46 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.6
Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi logo
Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], RanchiMA , ₹ 15.32 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.7
Ranchi University, Ranchi logo
Ranchi University, RanchiBA , ₹ 2.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
Gossner College, Ranchi logo
Gossner College, RanchiBA , ₹ 8.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.6
RTC BEd College, RanchiB.Ed , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×