Dr Gour Mohan Roy College, Bardhaman - Reviews

Dr Gour Mohan Roy College, Bardhaman - Reviews

Bardhaman, West Bengal NAAC | Estd 1986 University of Burdwan, Bardhaman Private

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

6.2/10

7.8/10academic
5.4/10accommodation
7.2/10faculty
7.2/10infrastructure
2.0/10placements
7.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
H
Hasan Ali SkBA. Hons/ GeographyPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life

Best College in our Area.

Alumni/Alumna -

The college union are harassing some students and My Senior students are nice we respect him. And we also love him. Any kind of doubt he celeer them. My senior was very helpful. And we classes very well.


Scholarship -

Yes the government Scholarship are Available in our college. I got two times Scholarship in 1st year. College not provide the scholarship it just help to get the government scholarship. IN our college only scholarship work a Teacher.


Remarks -
7.5 /10

Positive. In our area our college was best college and our classes very well done. Our principal is good principal.and All of my department Teacher is very helpful.And We respect him/her. Overall my college was Best College in our Area.


Campus Life -
10 /10

In our college lab and sports ground Available. Only Geography class 1 lab are here. And sports teacher is every week coaching. Teacher are coch for cricket , football game and, kabadi.and we play to others college team.


Admission -

Fill up the college admissions form. Then 7 merit List out. I am selected only out of 30 sheet.Then My Documents Verified and I Admit the college.And after 1 week the class was Start.


Hostel Facilities -
7 /10

No I'm the Day Schooler. My house to college Distance 12 km and I was going to in Bus. IN our college out side the ladies college hostel available but boys hostel r not available. Because Every students are living 20 km distance from college.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

My course is Geography Hons. And I am now 2nd Year. Our exam Structure is CBCS System. CBCS means Credit Based Choice System. 1st Year 2 semester each 6 Months.and 2 enternal Exam. 2nd year 2 Semester and 2 enternal. 3rd 2 semester And 2 enternal.


Placement -
5 /10

After Graduation The Students are Going to BA.ED, And D.Ed. And Geography Students Are Going to GIS/ And Remote Sensing Course. After The Complete The Course Then They Apply to The job. No Any Kind of Internship Not Available In Our College.


Events -
10 /10

In Our College months of Nov to Dec Our College The Celebrated the Freshers Party and Whole College Join to the party. This Party are celebrate for the First Year Students. And 2nd year and 3rd students are welcome The first year Student.


Fees -

IN My family Income Based The College Fees Structure is Expensive. Each year One Time Admission Fees and two time Exam Fees. And Overall 1st year total Rs.5000 and 2nd year total RS.7000 And the last year Rs.10000


Faculty -
6 /10

Nice Entry geat. Nice Building, Gents And Ladies seperet Toitel. And Also Available 10 drinking Water. Available Play Ground (football, Cricket, Volly Ball etc.)In Our College Also Available Computer.


08 Jan 202000report
S
Sk JasimuddinGraduationPursued
BATCH : 2019
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Jasim1997

Remarks -
4.7 /10

Every college have a positive and a negative side, so there are positive and negative side are present in our college. Our college positive side is it is very good and carefully and one of the great college, and negative side is about politics.


Admission -

At first I registered from college website, after few days a merit list was showned by the college, I saw my name there, then I paid college admission fee through bank and went to college for document verification, after verification my admission was successful by the college.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
5/10social life
C
Chattu karmakarB.APursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.3 /10

The college is good and it has a good reputation.the college is also near the bus stand which helps the students. the fees of this college are not much expensive. the college has hostel facility. the college has a playground. the college offers a yearly tour for academic experience.


Entrance Preview -

Merit List


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life
J
JIARUL ISLAM SKBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (Geography)Batch : 2014
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Monteswar College with Great position near Hospital & Police Station.

Remarks -
5.7 /10

The good marks is college is situated near by Hospital & Police Station thats helps student medical and secruity purpose.Bad remarks..means the college road is not so high.College management is helpful except some stuff because this type employee is present in every college.Thanks.


Entrance Preview -

I have applied many entrance exam like SSC CGL,CHSL,RAILWAY,Many State Gov job.I have not appear any technical exam because my course is Arts.I have completed Geography Hons that's very demand on my state school service exam job.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
7/10social life
JIARUL ISLAM SKBABatch : 2014
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Monteswar Arts college with great position near Hospital & police station.

Remarks -
5.8 /10

College is good but some issue for backward road But Hospital & police station is situated on the side of college that help student for medical facility & security purpose.


Entrance Preview -

It is not a science college but I have completed geography honors and I will try many government job like WBCS,SSC cgl.I am always interested in geography besides it is the only subject to know the world so I take it.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
2/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Maharajadhiraj Uday Chand Women's College - [MUC], Bardhaman logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Durgapur Government College Durgapur, Bardhaman logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Durgapur Government College Durgapur

Bardhaman, West Bengal
NAAC
Dr. Bhupendra Nath Dutta Smriti Mahavidyalaya, Bardhaman logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
Kalna College, Kalna logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Kalna College

Kalna, West Bengal
NCTE

Syamsundar College

Bardhaman, West Bengal
NAAC
Nabadwip Vidyasagar College, Nadia logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Nabadwip Vidyasagar College

Nadia, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Deshabandhu Mahavidyalaya - [DBM], Bardhaman logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Deshabandhu Mahavidyalaya - [DBM]

Bardhaman, West Bengal
NAAC
Dr. Bhupendra Nath Dutta Smriti Mahavidyalaya, Bardhaman logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
Katwa College, Bardhaman logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.8 / 10

Katwa College

Bardhaman, West Bengal
NAAC
Maharajadhiraj Uday Chand Women's College - [MUC], Bardhaman logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

news view all

February 18, 2020

Burdwan University Result 2020: Timetable, PG, Ph.D., Distance Education

Burdwan University's latest Notifications are given below. Burdwan University publishes the results for various Undergraduate and postgraduate courses online on the official page only. Candidates who appeared for regular or distance course exams can check the latest results b

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ComAVG FEE - ₹1,935/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹2,600/Yr
3 Years
BA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹1,812/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[19]

news

faculties

Smt. Sujata SantraAssociate Professor
Dr. Snehashish GhoshAssociate Professor
Dhiren PalAssociate Professor
view all faculties[5]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Vivekananda Mahavidyalaya, Bardhaman logo

Vivekananda Mahavidyalaya, Bardhaman

BA , ₹ 1.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
Deshabandhu Mahavidyalaya - [DBM], Bardhaman logo

Deshabandhu Mahavidyalaya - [DBM], Bardhaman

BA , ₹ 2.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.0
Katwa College, Bardhaman logo

Katwa College, Bardhaman

BA , ₹ 1.78 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.8
Pandaveswar College, Bardhaman logo

Pandaveswar College, Bardhaman

BA , ₹ 3.91 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.7
Burdwan Raj College, Bardhaman logo

Burdwan Raj College, Bardhaman

BA , ₹ 2.61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Chandrapur college, Chandrapur logo

Chandrapur college, Chandrapur

BA , ₹ 12.31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
3.7
Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 4.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Cyber Research & Training Institute, Bardhaman logo

Cyber Research & Training Institute, Bardhaman

BCA , ₹ 28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
×