Dr Gour Mohan Roy College, Bardhaman - Reviews

Dr Gour Mohan Roy College, Bardhaman - Reviews

Bardhaman, West Bengal NAAC | Estd 1986 University of Burdwan, Bardhaman Private

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

6.2/10

7.8/10academic
5.4/10accommodation
7.2/10faculty
7.2/10infrastructure
2.0/10placements
7.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
J
JIARUL ISLAM SKBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (Geography)Batch : 2014
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
7/10social life

Monteswar College with Great position near Hospital & Police Station.

Alumni/Alumna -

My two senior student are help me to teach my geography practical subject.All time not but some occasion they are called and gave a suggestion to all the students about the exam pattern & their experience with previous year question.


Scholarship -

No, College doesn't offer any loan But provide scholarship every year through National Scholarship Portal.


Remarks -
5.7 /10

The good marks is college is situated near by Hospital & Police Station thats helps student medical and secruity purpose.Bad remarks..means the college road is not so high.College management is helpful except some stuff because this type employee is present in every college.Thanks.


Campus Life -
7 /10

College campus life is memories! According to my opinion Gender ratio of the college is not so difference,in some class room girls is most then others class room it's no is low.There are all type religion students are study in this college like Hindu, Muslim,Saital.Some students create religion issue but most of students study with their helping hand.Every year in time of Election political problem happen but near by Police solve it & doesn't effect on student.The economical background of this college is above average because college doesn't demand high fee.


Internship -
7 /10

This college is not so high profile so they they doesn't provide any internship because is is pure Arts college.Stipend means some scholarship are arrange by college.


Exam Structure -

Exam Structure is very good.College department take two examination in every year . Firsts is test and another is final exam.So students does not hectic on no. of exam.Exam labs are not so boaring, practical class stay 3 day in every week.Different subject teachers set question for exam to test exam that's held in college but final examination is held on some different college.They are also very helpful to take examination.


Admission -

At first I have fillup a online from.After that College stuff published a merit list that's great with the percentage of honour's subject no.+total marks of percentage.Then First 50 students got admission if any student is absent the list is goes down.


Entrance Preview -

I have applied many entrance exam like SSC CGL,CHSL,RAILWAY,Many State Gov job.I have not appear any technical exam because my course is Arts.I have completed Geography Hons that's very demand on my state school service exam job.


Hostel Facilities -
4 /10

Most of college students are live in near about 30-50 km from the college area.So no hostel facility available for boy students but a big girls hostel is situated on left of the college.Girls got single room except exam time because most of girl live on college around. The hostel room size average & clean make with tiles.Fee is not so high because of female student fee stay around 2000-3000 RS with food facility.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

Geography is famous subject to know the whole knowledge of Global.Geography is research oriented subject if research on a particular object your career & knowledge will develop. If you want to research then you have to choose Remote Sensing , weather forecast,Map Creat technique.


Placement -
1 /10

The college is pure Arts College .So there are no job campusing organized by the college.The students who completed their three year degree course,they prepair for govment and company entrance exam.If they qualified they got the job .If a student want to be teachers he has to admitted on D.Ed,B.Ed course for school service examination.Most of students trying for exam like CGL,CHSL & State gov job like WBCS.


Events -
7 /10

College doesn't organized any technical event because it is Arts college.But some cultural occasion is organized by some student stuff(they are elected by vote that's a political purpose) which is known as "SOCIAL".Social is held every year,all students is participate in this occasion & enjoy.There are many object organized like dance,Drama,Quiz


Fees -

The college admissions fee is average except geography hons.For Honours students fee stay between 1200-1800 RS.Special fee for Geography hons is 5000 for lab use.Pass course students got admission with 930 only.After that 200 rs per month is demand for every students


Faculty -
8 /10

According to my opinion my college is best.The college ground is so big & silent because the college is not situated any famous city or near by any industry.There are many room for different subject besides Special lab room for Geography.The teachers also very good knowledge about their own subject.They are trying hard to prepair a student for exam.Almost college faculty is good for a student.


18 Nov 201742report
H
Hasan Ali SkBA. Hons/ GeographyPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College in our Area.

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Positive. In our area our college was best college and our classes very well done. Our principal is good principal.and All of my department Teacher is very helpful.And We respect him/her. Overall my college was Best College in our Area.


Admission -

Fill up the college admissions form. Then 7 merit List out. I am selected only out of 30 sheet.Then My Documents Verified and I Admit the college.And after 1 week the class was Start.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sk JasimuddinGraduationPursued
BATCH : 2019
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Jasim1997

Remarks -
4.7 /10

Every college have a positive and a negative side, so there are positive and negative side are present in our college. Our college positive side is it is very good and carefully and one of the great college, and negative side is about politics.


Admission -

At first I registered from college website, after few days a merit list was showned by the college, I saw my name there, then I paid college admission fee through bank and went to college for document verification, after verification my admission was successful by the college.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
5/10social life
C
Chattu karmakarB.APursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.3 /10

The college is good and it has a good reputation.the college is also near the bus stand which helps the students. the fees of this college are not much expensive. the college has hostel facility. the college has a playground. the college offers a yearly tour for academic experience.


Entrance Preview -

Merit List


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life
JIARUL ISLAM SKBABatch : 2014
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Monteswar Arts college with great position near Hospital & police station.

Remarks -
5.8 /10

College is good but some issue for backward road But Hospital & police station is situated on the side of college that help student for medical facility & security purpose.


Entrance Preview -

It is not a science college but I have completed geography honors and I will try many government job like WBCS,SSC cgl.I am always interested in geography besides it is the only subject to know the world so I take it.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
2/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Cyber Research & Training Institute, Bardhaman logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Cyber Research & Training Institute

Bardhaman, West Bengal
AICTE
Durgapur Government College Durgapur, Bardhaman logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Durgapur Government College Durgapur

Bardhaman, West Bengal
NAAC
Dr. Bhupendra Nath Dutta Smriti Mahavidyalaya, Bardhaman logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
Vivekananda Mahavidyalaya, Bardhaman logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Vivekananda Mahavidyalaya

Bardhaman, West Bengal
NAAC

Syamsundar College

Bardhaman, West Bengal
NAAC
Nabadwip Vidyasagar College, Nadia logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Nabadwip Vidyasagar College

Nadia, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Deshabandhu Mahavidyalaya - [DBM], Bardhaman logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Deshabandhu Mahavidyalaya - [DBM]

Bardhaman, West Bengal
NAAC
Dr. Bhupendra Nath Dutta Smriti Mahavidyalaya, Bardhaman logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
Katwa College, Bardhaman logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.7 / 10

Katwa College

Bardhaman, West Bengal
NAAC
Maharajadhiraj Uday Chand Women's College - [MUC], Bardhaman logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

news view all

February 18, 2020

Burdwan University Result 2020: Timetable, PG, Ph.D., Distance Education

Burdwan University's latest Notifications are given below. 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ComAVG FEE - ₹1,935/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹2,600/Yr
3 Years
BA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹1,812/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[19]

news

faculties

Smt. Sujata SantraAssociate Professor
Dr. Snehashish GhoshAssociate Professor
Dhiren PalAssociate Professor
view all faculties[5]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Chandrapur college, Chandrapur logo

Chandrapur college, Chandrapur

BA , ₹ 12.31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
3.7
Burdwan Raj College, Bardhaman logo

Burdwan Raj College, Bardhaman

BA , ₹ 2.61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 4.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Deshabandhu Mahavidyalaya - [DBM], Bardhaman logo

Deshabandhu Mahavidyalaya - [DBM], Bardhaman

BA , ₹ 2.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.0
Katwa College, Bardhaman logo

Katwa College, Bardhaman

BA , ₹ 1.78 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.7
Kalna College, Kalna logo

Kalna College, Kalna

BA , ₹ 1.31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Pandaveswar College, Bardhaman logo

Pandaveswar College, Bardhaman

BA , ₹ 3.91 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.7
×