Dr Gour Mohan Roy College, Bardhaman - Reviews

Dr Gour Mohan Roy College, Bardhaman - Reviews

Bardhaman, West Bengal NAAC | Estd 1986 University of Burdwan, Bardhaman Private

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

6.2/10

7.8/10academic
5.4/10accommodation
7.2/10faculty
7.2/10infrastructure
2.0/10placements
7.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
C
Chattu karmakarB.APursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life
Alumni/Alumna -

Most of The senior students are helpful but few of them do not prefer to help the juniors. I personally got few bits of help from one of my senior in the college and also I have seen many times that the seniors helped the junior


Scholarship -

My college did not offer any kind of loan or scholarship ever. the college is run by government sponsorship and the teachers get their salary from the government. so the fund of this college is very small. so it can not afford loan facility.


Remarks -
7.3 /10

The college is good and it has a good reputation.the college is also near the bus stand which helps the students. the fees of this college are not much expensive. the college has hostel facility. the college has a playground. the college offers a yearly tour for academic experience.


Campus Life -
9 /10

The college offered many extra curriculum activities.such as spoken English. those students who are interested in spoken English they attend the spoken English class. the college also offered many indoor and outdoor games.


Internship -
9 /10

No, my college does not provide any kind of internship.even my college does not provide any kind of stipend. the students pay their fees for their study. after completion of the course, the students left the college.


Exam Structure -

The exam structure of this college is two tires .at the middle of the year the college conducts a test exam and after completion of the classes of the first year, the students take part in the yearly exam.in this way, the student completes their 3 years course.


Admission -

I submitted all my higher secondary mark sheet and result to the college and applied for English honors. the college examined my result and on the basis of marks I got, they selected me for that course.


Entrance Preview -

Merit List


Hostel Facilities -
9 /10

The hostel facility of this college is overall good.at the east corner of the college, there has a three tire building which consists of about 50 rooms. but all the rooms are full because most of the students of this college come from the nearby area.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

I took English honors. the course is very good. because in present time English is one of the valuable languages in the world.t his course helped me a lot in spoken skill as well as writing skill. I also learned the language structure of u.k and u.s.a


Placement -
1 /10

My college does not provide any kind of placement or job opportunities. because it is a arts and commerce student's college. all student complete their course and left the college for the job. they search their job outside the college.


Events -
9 /10

My college celebrates many ceremonies and important events such as independence day, republic day, annual ceremony. the college celebrates all national ceremonies .it also celebrates at the start of the year a social function for the newcomers.


Fees -

The college is run by government sponsorship .thats why the college does not demand any kind of money from the students. the only payable fees are admission fees. library fees and annual registration fees.


Faculty -
8 /10

The faculty staff of this college is very good. they did not demand any money during the time of admission.the are also very helpful. they provided all the required notes. the college is mainly for b.a course.


26 Jun 201900report
H
Hasan Ali SkBA. Hons/ GeographyPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College in our Area.

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Positive. In our area our college was best college and our classes very well done. Our principal is good principal.and All of my department Teacher is very helpful.And We respect him/her. Overall my college was Best College in our Area.


Admission -

Fill up the college admissions form. Then 7 merit List out. I am selected only out of 30 sheet.Then My Documents Verified and I Admit the college.And after 1 week the class was Start.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sk JasimuddinGraduationPursued
BATCH : 2019
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Jasim1997

Remarks -
4.7 /10

Every college have a positive and a negative side, so there are positive and negative side are present in our college. Our college positive side is it is very good and carefully and one of the great college, and negative side is about politics.


Admission -

At first I registered from college website, after few days a merit list was showned by the college, I saw my name there, then I paid college admission fee through bank and went to college for document verification, after verification my admission was successful by the college.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
5/10social life
J
JIARUL ISLAM SKBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (Geography)Batch : 2014
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Monteswar College with Great position near Hospital & Police Station.

Remarks -
5.7 /10

The good marks is college is situated near by Hospital & Police Station thats helps student medical and secruity purpose.Bad remarks..means the college road is not so high.College management is helpful except some stuff because this type employee is present in every college.Thanks.


Entrance Preview -

I have applied many entrance exam like SSC CGL,CHSL,RAILWAY,Many State Gov job.I have not appear any technical exam because my course is Arts.I have completed Geography Hons that's very demand on my state school service exam job.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
7/10social life
JIARUL ISLAM SKBABatch : 2014
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Monteswar Arts college with great position near Hospital & police station.

Remarks -
5.8 /10

College is good but some issue for backward road But Hospital & police station is situated on the side of college that help student for medical facility & security purpose.


Entrance Preview -

It is not a science college but I have completed geography honors and I will try many government job like WBCS,SSC cgl.I am always interested in geography besides it is the only subject to know the world so I take it.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
2/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Nabadwip Vidyasagar College, Nadia logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Nabadwip Vidyasagar College

Nadia, West Bengal
NAAC
Maharajadhiraj Uday Chand Women's College - [MUC], Bardhaman logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Pandaveswar College, Bardhaman logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.7 / 10

Pandaveswar College

Bardhaman, West Bengal
UGC
Chandrapur college, Chandrapur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING3.7 / 10

Chandrapur college

Chandrapur, Maharashtra
NAAC
Katwa College, Bardhaman logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.8 / 10

Katwa College

Bardhaman, West Bengal
NAAC
Cyber Research & Training Institute, Bardhaman logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Cyber Research & Training Institute

Bardhaman, West Bengal
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Deshabandhu Mahavidyalaya - [DBM], Bardhaman logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Deshabandhu Mahavidyalaya - [DBM]

Bardhaman, West Bengal
NAAC
Dr. Bhupendra Nath Dutta Smriti Mahavidyalaya, Bardhaman logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
Katwa College, Bardhaman logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.8 / 10

Katwa College

Bardhaman, West Bengal
NAAC
Maharajadhiraj Uday Chand Women's College - [MUC], Bardhaman logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

news view all

February 18, 2020

Burdwan University Result 2020: Timetable, PG, Ph.D., Distance Education

Burdwan University's latest Notifications are given below. Burdwan University publishes the results for various Undergraduate and postgraduate courses online on the official page only. Candidates who appeared for regular or distance course exams can check the latest results b

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ComAVG FEE - ₹1,935/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹2,600/Yr
3 Years
BA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹1,812/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[19]

news

faculties

Smt. Sujata SantraAssociate Professor
Dr. Snehashish GhoshAssociate Professor
Dhiren PalAssociate Professor
view all faculties[5]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Syamsundar College, Bardhaman logo

Syamsundar College, Bardhaman

BA , ₹ 3.12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Durgapur Government College Durgapur, Bardhaman logo

Durgapur Government College Durgapur, Bardhaman

B.Sc , ₹ 3.47 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Kalna College, Kalna logo

Kalna College, Kalna

BA , ₹ 1.31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 4.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Deshabandhu Mahavidyalaya - [DBM], Bardhaman logo

Deshabandhu Mahavidyalaya - [DBM], Bardhaman

BA , ₹ 2.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.0
Burdwan Raj College, Bardhaman logo

Burdwan Raj College, Bardhaman

BA , ₹ 2.61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Vivekananda Mahavidyalaya, Bardhaman logo

Vivekananda Mahavidyalaya, Bardhaman

BA , ₹ 1.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
×