Dr Gour Mohan Roy College, Bardhaman - Reviews

Dr Gour Mohan Roy College, Bardhaman - Reviews

Bardhaman, West Bengal NAAC | Estd 1986 University of Burdwan, Bardhaman Private

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

6.2/10

7.8/10academic
5.4/10accommodation
7.2/10faculty
7.2/10infrastructure
2.0/10placements
7.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
S
Sk JasimuddinGraduationPursued
BATCH : 2019
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
5/10social life

Jasim1997

Alumni/Alumna -

Senior studens are come in our college on any events, they provide their better to us. They teach us which are good and which are bad. The ex teachers are also loved us very much. They solved our any problem greatfully.


Scholarship -

I got scholarship provide by minority devolopment community and I get help from my college to achived scholarship. Some of the students who never got any scholarship, college provide them to return their half of tution fees.


Remarks -
4.7 /10

Every college have a positive and a negative side, so there are positive and negative side are present in our college. Our college positive side is it is very good and carefully and one of the great college, and negative side is about politics.


Campus Life -
5 /10

Our college have a large playground, students are play cricket, volley there. Some of students sit on playground for spend time. There are a computer laboratory for commerce student in our college.


Admission -

At first I registered from college website, after few days a merit list was showned by the college, I saw my name there, then I paid college admission fee through bank and went to college for document verification, after verification my admission was successful by the college.


Hostel Facilities -
3 /10

No, I was not opted for Hostel. No, I was not opted for Hostel. No, I was not opted for Hostel. No, I was not opted for Hostel. No, I was not opted for Hostel. No, I was not opted for Hostel. No, I was not opted for Hostel. No, I was not opted for Hostel. No, I was not opted for Hostel.


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

Graduation course is a degree course after higher secondary. For improve my degree and better education I think this course is necessary for me. Before final exam college take a short test exam. After test exam we paid the exam fee by the college and fewdays later we got admit card and also got a notice about exam centre and routine and then we complete our exam.


Placement -
1 /10

No, there are no placement and job opportunities in our college. Our college does not provide any intership. Our college provide a general and honours degree course of students. After complete the course college help us to increase degree.


Events -
5 /10

I celebrated many of events in my college but there is only one event that we enjoy very much called as college social, every department make a stall with difference topic, new studens were welcome by senior, and dance songs were provide by union.


Fees -

It was necessary to paid the college fees for every students, we paid our admission fees for one time and every year before board examination we paid our examination fees and tution fees. Examination fees related by board and tution fees related by college.


Faculty -
6 /10

They are very simple and freely, their behave on students make us happy. Their intelligence are very sharp. They teach us very intelligent things, also they share every moment in college with us. Some of them guid us to play cricket.


31 Aug 201900report
H
Hasan Ali SkBA. Hons/ GeographyPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College in our Area.

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Positive. In our area our college was best college and our classes very well done. Our principal is good principal.and All of my department Teacher is very helpful.And We respect him/her. Overall my college was Best College in our Area.


Admission -

Fill up the college admissions form. Then 7 merit List out. I am selected only out of 30 sheet.Then My Documents Verified and I Admit the college.And after 1 week the class was Start.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
C
Chattu karmakarB.APursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7.3 /10

The college is good and it has a good reputation.the college is also near the bus stand which helps the students. the fees of this college are not much expensive. the college has hostel facility. the college has a playground. the college offers a yearly tour for academic experience.


Entrance Preview -

Merit List


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life
J
JIARUL ISLAM SKBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (Geography)Batch : 2014
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Monteswar College with Great position near Hospital & Police Station.

Remarks -
5.7 /10

The good marks is college is situated near by Hospital & Police Station thats helps student medical and secruity purpose.Bad remarks..means the college road is not so high.College management is helpful except some stuff because this type employee is present in every college.Thanks.


Entrance Preview -

I have applied many entrance exam like SSC CGL,CHSL,RAILWAY,Many State Gov job.I have not appear any technical exam because my course is Arts.I have completed Geography Hons that's very demand on my state school service exam job.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
7/10social life
JIARUL ISLAM SKBABatch : 2014
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Monteswar Arts college with great position near Hospital & police station.

Remarks -
5.8 /10

College is good but some issue for backward road But Hospital & police station is situated on the side of college that help student for medical facility & security purpose.


Entrance Preview -

It is not a science college but I have completed geography honors and I will try many government job like WBCS,SSC cgl.I am always interested in geography besides it is the only subject to know the world so I take it.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
2/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Katwa College, Bardhaman logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.8 / 10

Katwa College

Bardhaman, West Bengal
NAAC
Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC
Nabadwip Vidyasagar College, Nadia logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Nabadwip Vidyasagar College

Nadia, West Bengal
NAAC
Cyber Research & Training Institute, Bardhaman logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Cyber Research & Training Institute

Bardhaman, West Bengal
AICTE

Syamsundar College

Bardhaman, West Bengal
NAAC
Deshabandhu Mahavidyalaya - [DBM], Bardhaman logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Deshabandhu Mahavidyalaya - [DBM]

Bardhaman, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Deshabandhu Mahavidyalaya - [DBM], Bardhaman logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Deshabandhu Mahavidyalaya - [DBM]

Bardhaman, West Bengal
NAAC
Dr. Bhupendra Nath Dutta Smriti Mahavidyalaya, Bardhaman logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
Katwa College, Bardhaman logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.8 / 10

Katwa College

Bardhaman, West Bengal
NAAC
Maharajadhiraj Uday Chand Women's College - [MUC], Bardhaman logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

news view all

February 18, 2020

Burdwan University Result 2020: Timetable, PG, Ph.D., Distance Education

Burdwan University's latest Notifications are given below. Burdwan University publishes the results for various Undergraduate and postgraduate courses online on the official page only. Candidates who appeared for regular or distance course exams can check the latest results b

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ComAVG FEE - ₹1,935/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹2,600/Yr
3 Years
BA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹1,812/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[19]

news

faculties

Smt. Sujata SantraAssociate Professor
Dr. Snehashish GhoshAssociate Professor
Dhiren PalAssociate Professor
view all faculties[5]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Vivekananda Mahavidyalaya, Bardhaman logo

Vivekananda Mahavidyalaya, Bardhaman

BA , ₹ 1.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
Chandrapur college, Chandrapur logo

Chandrapur college, Chandrapur

BA , ₹ 12.31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
3.7
Kalna College, Kalna logo

Kalna College, Kalna

BA , ₹ 1.31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Burdwan Raj College, Bardhaman logo

Burdwan Raj College, Bardhaman

BA , ₹ 2.61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Pandaveswar College, Bardhaman logo

Pandaveswar College, Bardhaman

BA , ₹ 3.91 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.7
Durgapur Government College Durgapur, Bardhaman logo

Durgapur Government College Durgapur, Bardhaman

B.Sc , ₹ 3.47 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
×