Dr. Kanailal Bhattacharyya College, Howrah - Reviews

Dr. Kanailal Bhattacharyya College, Howrah - Reviews

Howrah, West Bengal NAAC, UGC | Estd 1985 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Private

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

5.7/10

5.0/10academic
6.3/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
5.0/10infrastructure
4.7/10placements
5.7/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
R
RAFID HASAN MONDALB.COM HONORS ON ACCOUNTING AND FINANCEPursued
BATCH : 2021
4.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
5/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
2/10placement
4/10social life

Avarage College

Remarks -
4.3 /10

College is good but campus needs to be devolved.


Course Curriculum -
5 /10

The course has huge syllabus. Theoritcal as well as practical but time is too short. our college dose not complete the syllabus on time. We need to take private tuition this is ridiculous. We got time of 4months for our Each semester.


Placement -
2 /10

No nothing Job offered from our college.


Events -
4 /10

Our college celebrate many festival like Saraswati Puja, Holi, Independence Day, Republic day, World Health Day, Halloween party, Student Fresher Day, Anual Social Day.


Faculty -
6 /10

College faculty is Little poor. No campusing no nothing. We got so much of Extra facility. but the main Few things unavailable. poor quality of canteen food. environment is not so good also. Overall The college needs to be renovation.


Campus Life -
4 /10

My college had library, a football team, a cricket team have got many sporty achievement.


Admission -

After declaration of 10+2 result. I have submitted an online form on their website,thereafter they published a list those who have selected for admission according to merit. then they called me for counseling and there after i made payment online admission fees and got admitted.


Fees -

Our college charege 20000 each Semester.


25 Jan 202000report
T
Tanay ChakrabortyB.scPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Our college building is old or our college room also old not genuine campus or not a garage to bike or cycle or not a better waiting place of our college or our water is bad our college toilet is very dirty.


Admission -

Online application submisdon next payment offline by co operative bank and next merit list and next veryfing student and all category qualyfing student addmison online proces also payment by challan co operative bank.


3/10academic
10/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
K
Koyel Bhattacharya MukherjeeBA in HistoryPursued
BATCH : 2020
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Arts Hons in History

Admission -

The college has a direct admission process based on merit list. I had applied for BA program and then after 2 weeks the college declared the merit list and my name was on the first merit list so I got the admission


Fees -

The fees structure for BA in History program is very cheap. It is around 17 thousand for 3 years. It is very much cheaper than Universitity of kolkata also. It is worth for the money paid by the studnet


7/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.6 ₹27.14 K first year fees
Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NCTE
City College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

City College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Shayampur Siddheswari Mahavidyalaya- [SSM], Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.2 / 10
Dinabandhu Institution, Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.3 / 10

Dinabandhu Institution

Howrah, West Bengal
NAAC
Surendranath College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Surendranath College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Azad Hind Fouz Smriti Mahavidyalaya, Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Azad Hind Fouz Smriti Mahavidyalaya

Howrah, West Bengal
UGC
Bagnan College, Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Bagnan College

Howrah, West Bengal
NAAC
Bijoy Krishna Girls College - [BKGC], Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Bijoy Krishna Girls College - [BKGC]

Howrah, West Bengal
NCTE
Narasinha Dutt College, Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

Narasinha Dutt College

Howrah, West Bengal
NAAC
Dinabandhu Institution, Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.3 / 10

Dinabandhu Institution

Howrah, West Bengal
NAAC
Sovarani Memorial College - [SMC], Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Sovarani Memorial College - [SMC]

Howrah, West Bengal
NAAC

news view all

March 06, 2020

Calcutta University Result 2020: Exam Schedule, BA, B.Sc, B.Com

Calcutta University Latest result Updates are given below. Calcutta University publishes the result for UG & PG courses. Students can check their respe

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.ComAVG FEE - ₹4,033/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹3,846/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) HistoryAVG FEE - ₹3,846/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[19]

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Mr. Keshab Chandra KhanraProfessor, Department of Bengali
Dr. Mantu BiswasProfessor, Department of Bengali
Prof. Swati MustaphiProfessor, Department of English
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Uluberia College, Howrah logo

Uluberia College, Howrah

B.Sc , ₹ 3.44 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Bijoy Krishna Girls College - [BKGC], Howrah logo

Bijoy Krishna Girls College - [BKGC], Howrah

BA , ₹ 3.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Asutosh College, Kolkata logo

Asutosh College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 7.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Narasinha Dutt College, Howrah logo

Narasinha Dutt College, Howrah

BA , ₹ 6.49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Ramakrishna Mission Vidyamandira, Howrah logo

Ramakrishna Mission Vidyamandira, Howrah

B.Sc , ₹ 25.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.9
Azad Hind Fouz Smriti Mahavidyalaya, Howrah logo

Azad Hind Fouz Smriti Mahavidyalaya, Howrah

BA , ₹ 1.77 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Sovarani Memorial College - [SMC], Howrah logo

Sovarani Memorial College - [SMC], Howrah

BA , ₹ 1.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Bagnan College, Howrah logo

Bagnan College, Howrah

BA , ₹ 1.27 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata logo

Vidyasagar College - [VSC], Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 5.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
×