Dr. MGR Janaki College of Arts and Science for Women, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu Estd 1996 University of Madras, Chennai Private

College Rating

Based on 5 Students RatingClaim this college

5.6 out of 10
6.5/10Academic
4.8/10Accommodation
5.2/10Faculty
5.0/10Infrastructure
5.2/10Placement
6.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Computer Applications (2)
Arts (1)
Commerce (1)
Company (3)
Department (3)
Management (3)
Activity (2)
Computer (2)
Course (2)
Experience (2)
Anyhow (1)
Information (1)
Intenship (1)
Mention (1)
Office (1)
Please (1)
Quality (1)
Whicch (1)

5 Reviews found


V
3.0 /10

Internships Opportunities :

No stipend was offered. It was a self financing college so no stopen was offered. We need to bare the charges anyhow managed and passed out successfully.

Remarks :

Good college and management. I strongly recommend others to join my college. Everything is too good. It's really peaceful for studies atmosphere. Every student can enjoy in cultural event and also concentrate in studies as well.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

No scholarship was provided. It s a selfinancing college. We need to bare the cost for fees and books. I didon't have any knowledge about that. I never had a scholarshi0 before.

Exam Structure :

Exam was not that tough. Lab condition was good. With the help of faculty were able to clear both practical and theory exams.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fee was pretty high compared to other colleges. Anyhow managed to pay the fee every year. And also spent money to buy books and other stuffs. Fee structure was expensive my parents struggled a lot to manage and pay the fee. I request them to revise the fee structure for poor students.

Entrance Preview :

Looking for better prospects. I scored about 78 percent. Got first mark in computer science. So I opted this course.

College Events :

Lot of inter college competition was held. Had enjoyed a lot. It was all golden moments in everyone's life. Love to go back to that life. Miss everyone.

Hostel Facilities :

Not bad. I don't have experience in that. My friends usually share things about hostel life. I stay with my parents. They said the accommodation was good but with food they had lot of issues. So they buy food in the college canteen in college hours.

Campus Life :

Campus life was good. It's a girls college. Sports activities was held only during sports day. So I participate in sports only during a month before sports day. I participatend in throw ball. There is no sexual orientation it's a women's college. There is no such economic status shown in our college.

Alumni/Alumna :

AluminI association is good but due to personal reasons I'm unable to participate in thsee kinds of activities. Last year they had lot of activities like dance, music, plays etc in which all of us participated and enjoyed a lot.

Faculty :

Excellent faculties. They were really helpful both practical and theory. Theory was easy for me but practicals was a bit tough. But managed anyhow. They really helped out with providing proper notes to the students. They concentrated on each and every single students.

Placement Experience :

No campus interview was organised at that time. But now the complete system has changed a lot. I personally got offers in three concerns. My last employer was Siemens. I was offered Rs 10000. But now looking for better prospects.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Very good. Non semester. Not that much tough. Standard was good. Easily passed out without arrears. It was a non semester. Had one year time to prepare for exams. Not that difficult.

3 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
5 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
1 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Bhakthavatsalam Memorial College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
5.3 /10
B.Sc 7.74 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Anna Adarsh College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Anna Adarsh College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Chellammal Women College
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10

Chellammal Women College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BA 3.3 767First year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Queen Mary's College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Queen Mary's College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
M.Sc 8.1 622First year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DG Vaishnav College - [DDGDVC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

DG Vaishnav College - [DDGDVC]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 6.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Justice Basheer Ahmed Sayeed  College For Women - [JBAS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
B.Sc 6.0 37 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Loyola College
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 9.1 16.79 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ethiraj College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Ethiraj College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 8.5 10.06 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Women's Christian College - [WCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
B.Sc 8.4 40.91 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Queen Mary's College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Queen Mary's College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
M.Sc 8.1 622First year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
M.O.P. Vaishnav College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
B.Sc 7.8
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Nanak College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
B.Sc 7.3 9.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Madras University to Form Expert Panel to Oversee Teaching and Research
June 21, 2021
Madras University to Form Expert Panel to Oversee Teaching and Research

University of Madras on June 19 decided to form a high-level expert committee of retired vice-chancellors, and professors for the review of teaching, and research activity quality in the university.  Referring to the formation of the committee, the vice-chancellor, University of Madras, S Go

UGC Approved University of Madras’s Distance Education B.Ed Program; Details here
February 01, 2021
UGC Approved University of Madras’s Distance Education B.Ed Program; Details here

Madras University Admission 2021: University Grants Commission gave a nod to the University of Madras’s Distance Education two-year B.Ed Program on January 18, 2021.  The proposal by the Madras University was made in 2017 under the guidance and supervision of Vice-Chancellor P Duraismy

Madras University’s IDE Gets Nod from UGC to Offer B.Ed Degree Program, Check Details Here
January 19, 2021
Madras University’s IDE Gets Nod from UGC to Offer B.Ed Degree Program, Check Details Here

University of Madras’s Institute of Distance Education received approval on Monday from UGC to establish a two-year B Ed programme. Former Vice-Chancellor P. Duraisamy of Madras University had initiated the effort to commence the course in 2017, but it was postponed due to the Uni

Madras University: Over 2 Lakh Students to Appear for Exams Starting Today (December 21)
December 21, 2020
Madras University: Over 2 Lakh Students to Appear for Exams Starting Today (December 21)

Madras University: University of Madras has begun its part-online semester exams from today i.e. December 21, 2020. Over 2 lakh students are expected to appear for the examinations. University of Madras is planning to organize examinations partially in online mode. One lakh students with arrears,

Madras University UG, PG Students get 3 Chances to Clear Arrears by November 2021; Check Details Here
December 16, 2020
Madras University UG, PG Students get 3 Chances to Clear Arrears by November 2021; Check Details Here

Madras University (MU) has declared in a recent announcement that PG and UG students studying in its affiliated colleges would be given 3 chances to clear their arrears. Students whose degrees are incomplete could attempt the exam in November 2020, April 2021 and November 2021.  Controller o

Madras University: Semester Exams to be Held Online; Check Details Here
December 05, 2020
Madras University: Semester Exams to be Held Online; Check Details Here

The University of Madras has decided to hold semester exams in a completely online mode. The exams were scheduled to begin on December 21, were shifted to online mode to prevent the spread of Covid-19.  This decision was taken by the University of Madras because of concerns over st

Madras University: 99.88 Pass Percentage Recorded In UG And PG Final Semester Examinations
October 29, 2020
Madras University: 99.88 Pass Percentage Recorded In UG And PG Final Semester Examinations

Madras University has released the final semester results for both UG and PG and recorded a pass percentage of 99.88.  The final semester examination April 2020 for both UG and PG were conducted in September 2020. A total of 1,05,826 Undergraduate final year students of Madras Univer

Madras University Arrear Exam Result 2020 (Declared) at unom.ac.in; Check UG, PG Result Link Here
October 29, 2020
Madras University Arrear Exam Result 2020 (Declared) at unom.ac.in; Check UG, PG Result Link Here

Madras University arrear exam result 2020 has been declared on October 28 at the official website of the university, unom.ac.in. Madras University has announced the arrear results for both UG, PG and even professional courses. Hence, all the students who appeared in arrear exams can check th

interested in this College ?

Faculties
Dr. R. Manimekalai Principal and Professor
Mrs. R. Fahima Sultana Professor, Department of Commerce
Mrs. K. Banumathy Professor, Department of Accounting And Finance
Students also visited