Koshys College of Nursing - [KCN] Rankings

×

Koshys College of Nursing - [KCN], Bangalore

Koshys College of Nursing - [KCN], Bangalore

Bangalore, Karnataka INC, KNC | Estd 2003 RGUHS, Bangalore Private

Select Degree : B.Sc M.Sc Diploma
Select Stream : Paramedical Medical Science

Koshys College of Nursing - [KCN] Top Courses, Fees & Eligibility


College rating

based on 20 students ratings

8.4/10

8.6/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
9.7/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
9.3/10social

college Info reviews view all

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    20 Reviews found

    P
    Prima RoyDiploma in General Nursing and Midwifery [GNM]
    Enrolled : 2020
    4.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Bright Hope with all my expectations

    Remarks -
    4.7 /10

    I got a referral from a friend. heard well about this college, though their admission process was short the fees were quite high.and most importantly their nursing program sounds good so looking forward to a good experience.

    4/10placement
    5/10college
    7/10course
    2/10hostel
    5/10interview
    5/10internship
    5/10campus life
    N
    Nikita SharmaDiploma in General Nursing and Midwifery [GNM]
    Enrolled : 2020
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Rating

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    I found this college as good as expected though we haven't seen in a real. And the teachers are also well.

    10/10placement
    10/10college
    10/10course
    10/10interview
    5/10campus life
    D
    Debasish sarkarDiploma in General Nursing and Midwifery [GNM]
    Enrolled : 2020
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College improve our life .

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    The college is so beautiful and the campus is so clean. So many facilities are here.The college is so clean.

    10/10placement
    10/10college
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10internship
    10/10campus life
    P
    Pramila raiDiploma in General Nursing and Midwifery [GNM]
    Enrolled : 2020
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Rating my college

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    College is good I blog this college from the Internet This college campus is also safe with the green environment

    10/10placement
    10/10college
    10/10course
    10/10interview
    10/10internship
    10/10campus life
    P
    Pranita sharmaDiploma in General Nursing and Midwifery [GNM]
    Enrolled : 2020
    5.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    KGI

    Remarks -
    5.7 /10

    This college has very good teachers and good studies. I had done Admission online... Firstly I had given 16000 for seat reservation on 29:07:2020 and then I had given 135000 for admission on 15:09:2020 My parents want me to study in this college I had selected this college through my sister

    4/10placement
    8/10college
    6/10course
    8/10hostel
    2/10interview
    4/10internship
    8/10campus life
    M
    Manish KumarDiploma in General Nursing and Midwifery [GNM]
    Enrolled : 2020
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    This college changed me

    Remarks -
    6.8 /10

    This college is so good. I saw so many colleges but this was one of the good. I took admission in August two thousand twenty

    4/10placement
    10/10college
    10/10course
    5/10hostel
    5/10campus life
    A
    Arnab DasBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Nursing)
    Enrolled : 2019
    9.1
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A Good Choice For Future

    Remarks -
    9.1 /10

    * Good infrastructure * Neat & Clean classroom * Direct admission * Many students from east region

    8/10placement
    9/10college
    10/10course
    9/10hostel
    10/10interview
    8/10internship
    10/10campus life
    A
    Anamika ChettriDiploma in General Nursing and Midwifery [GNM]
    Enrolled : 2019
    8.6
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review for koshys

    Remarks -
    8.6 /10

    One of my friends recommended me this college that I am presently studying and I heard that placement is good and it has a good environment. As I joined the college I found teachers were helpful and they cooperated with us very well and their teaching is better compared to other colleges

    7/10placement
    9/10college
    10/10course
    9/10hostel
    8/10interview
    7/10internship
    10/10campus life
    S
    Soumi surDiploma in General Nursing and Midwifery [GNM]
    Enrolled : 2020
    5.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    I love koshys college

    Remarks -
    5.8 /10

    I choose this college because of here have lots of saculty like good campas ,clean hostal ,library, safety area

    5/10placement
    6/10college
    6/10course
    6/10campus life
    S
    SuhanaYeasminDiploma in General Nursing and Midwifery [GNM]
    Enrolled : 2020
    8.9
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    if u want to do nursing I suggest you admission in this College for your better future

    Remarks -
    8.9 /10

    When I am searching on internet for Gnm nursing College then I saw KCN College and I contact to them and ask about their all facilities and courses and when they said their college facilities I fall in love with this College now we are having our classes Their teaching style is really awesome and every teachers are very friendly and I am feeling blessed to having like this types teachers

    9/10placement
    9/10college
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10interview
    9/10internship
    8/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    facilities

    Medical
    Cafeteria
    Library
    Laboratory
    Comp Labs
    Hostel
    Sports

    placements View All

    Koshys College of Nursing - [KCN] Recent Admission Alerts and Updates

    Koshys College of Nursing was established in 2003 by the koshys educational trust. The college is affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Ramanagara and approved by Indian Nursing Council & Karnataka Nursing Council. It offers Undergraduate and Postgraduate courses. It also offers General Nursing & Midwifery and Post basic Bachelor of Science  

    • The college has 3 parent hospitals with a total of 300 beds
    • The campus is sprawling over 7 acres of land and consists of modern infrastructure and facilities
    • The college has been ranked as the 30th Best B-School offering highest salaries

    Extra-Curricular:

    • NSS
    • Mass Awareness Programme- Students participate in activities like "Debate on environmental hygiene, personal hygiene and exhibition on hypertensive diet
    • National Nutrition Week Celebration- National Nutrition week was observed by having quiz for the school students on various topics
    • AIDS Day Awareness Program- Students perform AIDS awareness program on the first week of December. They present various modes of transmission of AIDS, preventive measures and treatment modalities through songs, skits, videos presentation with an exhibition

    Library:

    • Library has over 2,00,000 volumes and 18,000 International & national Journal
    • Access to ICFAI electronic journals with international journals such as Harvard Business Review, Harvard Management Update, ACM Transaction, Software Engineering Notes etc.

    Hospitals:

    The college is associated with following hospitals to provide training to the students

    • Koshys Multispecialty Hospital
    • Little flower hospital
    • Zion multi specialty hospital and research centre

    Health insurance

    The college provides health insurance of Rs.50,000  in case of hospitalization, the insured student can claim reimbursement.

    GALLERY IMAGES view all

    VIDEOS view all

    Hennur Bagalur Road, Kannur P.O.
    Bangalore - 562149
    Karnataka , India

    0.30KmHamsa Farm

    1800 123334466

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    B
    Biswajit Talukder

    PLEASE INFORM ME COURSE FEE, CO-ED OR ONLY FOR GIRLS, PERCENTAGE OF PLACEMENT.

    11 Apr, 2017 00:10
    A
    Admin

    Hi Bikramjit, the fee structure of the courses is for both male and female candidates. For placement details, please contact the college.

    11 Apr, 2017 17:47

    - No more comments -

    news view all

    November 13, 2020

    RGUHS affiliated colleges to reopen from December 1, 2020; check details here

    As per a recent notification issued by the Karnataka Government, all medical institutes and colleges affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences will be reopening on December 1, 2020.  In accordance with the SOP from the government, colleges affiliated with RGUHS will be re

    October 12, 2020

    Karnataka PGCET 2020: M.Pharm Students Waiting Eagerly for Entrance Exam Dates

    Students who want to take admission in M.Pharm course are worried as the officials have not decided the date of entrance examination yet. Usually, the exams are conducted each year around this time but this year students have not received any notification about the scheduled date. Karnataka PG

    October 08, 2020

    RGUHS MBBS October 2020 Exam Fee Payment Deadline Extended, Read Details Here

    On October 5, 2020, Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences (RGUHS) declared the extension of the last fee payment date for its upcoming RGUHS MBBS theory examination 2020 scheduled to be held in October.  Meanwhile, RGUHS MBBS theory examination 2020 which was scheduled to be held from S

    October 07, 2020

    RGUHS BDS Exams 2020 Postponed; Check Schedule Here

    Rajiv Gandhi University Health Sciences(RGUHS) postpones the BDS examination 2020, due to the impact of the pandemic situation in the Karnataka State.  Recently, A notification was issued by RGUHS regarding the postponement of the BDS examination 2020, which was scheduled to be hel

    August 17, 2020

    RGUHS Begins Online Classes from August 17 for its Affiliated Colleges

    Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences (RGUHS) has recently declared beginning online classes for Medical, Dental, Ayush, Pharmacy, Nursing and Physiotherapy students. RGUHS has issued an official notification in this regard that states online classes will begin from August 17, 2020.

    November 21, 2020

    RGUHS Results 2020 (Released): Check UG/PG Result @ rguhs.ac.in

    Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences (RGUHS) Results for term-end exams have been announced on the official website of the institute. RGUHS Latest UG and PG Update links are given below.  The University also publishes results for internal semester examinations twice in a year. Details

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Mrs. Biji JosephProfessor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecological Nursing
    Mrs. Mini MathaiAssociate Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecological Nursing
    Mrs. Lintamol ThomasLecturer, Department of Medical Surgical Nursing
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    RR Nursing Institutions, Bangalore logo

    RR Nursing Institutions, Bangalore

    B.Sc (Nursing) , ₹ 1.95 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    Sarvodaya College of Nursing, Bangalore logo

    Sarvodaya College of Nursing, Bangalore

    B.Sc (Nursing) , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Bangalore Medical College and Research Institute - [BMCRI], Bangalore logo

    Bangalore Medical College and Research Institute - [BMCRI], Bangalore

    B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 17.97 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    MVJ College of Nursing - [MVJCON], Bangalore logo

    MVJ College of Nursing - [MVJCON], Bangalore

    B.Sc (Nursing) , ₹ 6.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Ramaiah Institute of Nursing Education and Research - [RINER], Bangalore logo
    8.3
    Vydehi Institute of Nursing Sciences & Research Centre, Bangalore logo
    6.8
    T. John College of Nursing, Bangalore logo

    T. John College of Nursing, Bangalore

    B.Sc (Nursing) , ₹ 65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Smt. Nagarathnamma College of Nursing - [SNCN], Bangalore logo

    Smt. Nagarathnamma College of Nursing - [SNCN], Bangalore

    B.Sc (Nursing) , ₹ 91.18 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    9.3
    ×