Koshys College of Nursing - [KCN] Rankings

×

Koshys College of Nursing - [KCN], Bangalore

Koshys College of Nursing - [KCN], Bangalore

Bangalore, Karnataka INC, KNC | Estd 2003 RGUHS, Bangalore Private

Select Degree : B.Sc M.Sc Diploma
Select Stream : Paramedical Medical Science

Koshys College of Nursing - [KCN] Top Courses, Fees & Eligibility


College rating

based on 20 students ratings

8.4/10

8.6/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
9.7/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
9.3/10social

college Info reviews view all

P
Prima RoyDiploma in General Nursing and Midwifery [GNM]
Enrolled : 2020
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bright Hope with all my expectations

Remarks -
4.7 /10

I got a referral from a friend. heard well about this college, though their admission process was short the fees were quite high.and most importantly their nursing program sounds good so looking forward to a good experience.

4/10placement
5/10college
7/10course
2/10hostel
5/10interview
5/10internship
5/10campus life
N
Nikita SharmaDiploma in General Nursing and Midwifery [GNM]
Enrolled : 2020
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Rating

Remarks -
9 /10

I found this college as good as expected though we haven't seen in a real. And the teachers are also well.

10/10placement
10/10college
10/10course
10/10interview
5/10campus life
D
Debasish sarkarDiploma in General Nursing and Midwifery [GNM]
Enrolled : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College improve our life .

Remarks -
10 /10

The college is so beautiful and the campus is so clean. So many facilities are here.The college is so clean.

10/10placement
10/10college
10/10course
10/10hostel
10/10internship
10/10campus life
P
Pramila raiDiploma in General Nursing and Midwifery [GNM]
Enrolled : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Rating my college

Remarks -
10 /10

College is good I blog this college from the Internet This college campus is also safe with the green environment

10/10placement
10/10college
10/10course
10/10interview
10/10internship
10/10campus life
P
Pranita sharmaDiploma in General Nursing and Midwifery [GNM]
Enrolled : 2020
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

KGI

Remarks -
5.7 /10

This college has very good teachers and good studies. I had done Admission online... Firstly I had given 16000 for seat reservation on 29:07:2020 and then I had given 135000 for admission on 15:09:2020 My parents want me to study in this college I had selected this college through my sister

4/10placement
8/10college
6/10course
8/10hostel
2/10interview
4/10internship
8/10campus life
M
Manish KumarDiploma in General Nursing and Midwifery [GNM]
Enrolled : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

This college changed me

Remarks -
6.8 /10

This college is so good. I saw so many colleges but this was one of the good. I took admission in August two thousand twenty

4/10placement
10/10college
10/10course
5/10hostel
5/10campus life
A
Arnab DasBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Nursing)
Enrolled : 2019
9.1
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A Good Choice For Future

Remarks -
9.1 /10

* Good infrastructure * Neat & Clean classroom * Direct admission * Many students from east region

8/10placement
9/10college
10/10course
9/10hostel
10/10interview
8/10internship
10/10campus life
A
Anamika ChettriDiploma in General Nursing and Midwifery [GNM]
Enrolled : 2019
8.6
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review for koshys

Remarks -
8.6 /10

One of my friends recommended me this college that I am presently studying and I heard that placement is good and it has a good environment. As I joined the college I found teachers were helpful and they cooperated with us very well and their teaching is better compared to other colleges

7/10placement
9/10college
10/10course
9/10hostel
8/10interview
7/10internship
10/10campus life
S
Soumi surDiploma in General Nursing and Midwifery [GNM]
Enrolled : 2020
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I love koshys college

Remarks -
5.8 /10

I choose this college because of here have lots of saculty like good campas ,clean hostal ,library, safety area

5/10placement
6/10college
6/10course
6/10campus life
S
SuhanaYeasminDiploma in General Nursing and Midwifery [GNM]
Enrolled : 2020
8.9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

if u want to do nursing I suggest you admission in this College for your better future

Remarks -
8.9 /10

When I am searching on internet for Gnm nursing College then I saw KCN College and I contact to them and ask about their all facilities and courses and when they said their college facilities I fall in love with this College now we are having our classes Their teaching style is really awesome and every teachers are very friendly and I am feeling blessed to having like this types teachers

9/10placement
9/10college
9/10course
9/10hostel
9/10interview
9/10internship
8/10campus life

Load More reviews

facilities

Medical
Cafeteria
Library
Laboratory
Comp Labs
Hostel
Sports

placements View All

Koshys College of Nursing - [KCN] Recent Admission Alerts and Updates

Koshys College of Nursing was established in 2003 by the koshys educational trust. The college is affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Ramanagara and approved by Indian Nursing Council & Karnataka Nursing Council. It offers Undergraduate and Postgraduate courses. It also offers General Nursing & Midwifery and Post basic Bachelor of Science  

  • The college has 3 parent hospitals with a total of 300 beds
  • The campus is sprawling over 7 acres of land and consists of modern infrastructure and facilities
  • The college has been ranked as the 30th Best B-School offering highest salaries

Extra-Curricular:

  • NSS
  • Mass Awareness Programme- Students participate in activities like "Debate on environmental hygiene, personal hygiene and exhibition on hypertensive diet
  • National Nutrition Week Celebration- National Nutrition week was observed by having quiz for the school students on various topics
  • AIDS Day Awareness Program- Students perform AIDS awareness program on the first week of December. They present various modes of transmission of AIDS, preventive measures and treatment modalities through songs, skits, videos presentation with an exhibition

Library:

  • Library has over 2,00,000 volumes and 18,000 International & national Journal
  • Access to ICFAI electronic journals with international journals such as Harvard Business Review, Harvard Management Update, ACM Transaction, Software Engineering Notes etc.

Hospitals:

The college is associated with following hospitals to provide training to the students

  • Koshys Multispecialty Hospital
  • Little flower hospital
  • Zion multi specialty hospital and research centre

Health insurance

The college provides health insurance of Rs.50,000  in case of hospitalization, the insured student can claim reimbursement.

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

Hennur Bagalur Road, Kannur P.O.
Bangalore - 562149
Karnataka , India

0.30KmHamsa Farm

1800 123334466

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
B
Biswajit Talukder

PLEASE INFORM ME COURSE FEE, CO-ED OR ONLY FOR GIRLS, PERCENTAGE OF PLACEMENT.

11 Apr, 2017 00:10
A
Admin

Hi Bikramjit, the fee structure of the courses is for both male and female candidates. For placement details, please contact the college.

11 Apr, 2017 17:47

- No more comments -

news view all

November 13, 2020

RGUHS affiliated colleges to reopen from December 1, 2020; check details here

As per a recent notification issued by the Karnataka Government, all medical institutes and colleges affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences will be reopening on December 1, 2020.  In accordance with the SOP from the government, colleges affiliated with RGUHS will be re

October 12, 2020

Karnataka PGCET 2020: M.Pharm Students Waiting Eagerly for Entrance Exam Dates

Students who want to take admission in M.Pharm course are worried as the officials have not decided the date of entrance examination yet. Usually, the exams are conducted each year around this time but this year students have not received any notification about the scheduled date. Karnataka PG

October 08, 2020

RGUHS MBBS October 2020 Exam Fee Payment Deadline Extended, Read Details Here

On October 5, 2020, Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences (RGUHS) declared the extension of the last fee payment date for its upcoming RGUHS MBBS theory examination 2020 scheduled to be held in October.  Meanwhile, RGUHS MBBS theory examination 2020 which was scheduled to be held from S

October 07, 2020

RGUHS BDS Exams 2020 Postponed; Check Schedule Here

Rajiv Gandhi University Health Sciences(RGUHS) postpones the BDS examination 2020, due to the impact of the pandemic situation in the Karnataka State.  Recently, A notification was issued by RGUHS regarding the postponement of the BDS examination 2020, which was scheduled to be hel

August 17, 2020

RGUHS Begins Online Classes from August 17 for its Affiliated Colleges

Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences (RGUHS) has recently declared beginning online classes for Medical, Dental, Ayush, Pharmacy, Nursing and Physiotherapy students. RGUHS has issued an official notification in this regard that states online classes will begin from August 17, 2020.

November 21, 2020

RGUHS Results 2020 (Released): Check UG/PG Result @ rguhs.ac.in

Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences (RGUHS) Results for term-end exams have been announced on the official website of the institute. RGUHS Latest UG and PG Update links are given below.  The University also publishes results for internal semester examinations twice in a year. Details

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Ask a Question

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

Mrs. Biji JosephProfessor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecological Nursing
Mrs. Mini MathaiAssociate Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecological Nursing
Mrs. Lintamol ThomasLecturer, Department of Medical Surgical Nursing
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Shantidhama College of Nursing, Bangalore logo

Shantidhama College of Nursing, Bangalore

B.Sc (Nursing) , ₹ 6.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Sarvodaya College of Nursing, Bangalore logo

Sarvodaya College of Nursing, Bangalore

B.Sc (Nursing) , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Ramaiah Institute of Nursing Education and Research - [RINER], Bangalore logo
8.3
Vydehi Institute of Nursing Sciences & Research Centre, Bangalore logo
6.8
MVJ College of Nursing - [MVJCON], Bangalore logo

MVJ College of Nursing - [MVJCON], Bangalore

B.Sc (Nursing) , ₹ 6.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
RR Nursing Institutions, Bangalore logo

RR Nursing Institutions, Bangalore

B.Sc (Nursing) , ₹ 1.95 L FIRST YEAR FEES
The Oxford College of Nursing, Bangalore logo

The Oxford College of Nursing, Bangalore

B.Sc (Nursing) , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Karnataka College of Nursing, Bangalore logo

Karnataka College of Nursing, Bangalore

B.Sc (Nursing) , ₹ 10 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
×