Dr. SNS Rajalakshmi College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore - Reviews

Dr. SNS Rajalakshmi College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NAAC, UGC | Estd 1999 BU, Coimbatore Private Institute

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

7.1/10

7.5/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
6.8/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
6.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
S
SubhapriyaB.Sc Computer ScienceBatch : 2014
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Alumni/Alumna -

Every 3 years our college conduct an alumni reunite function. They compelled current studying students to attend that function because in that meet every alumni shares their experience after graduation and they advice students about outside world.


Scholarship -

In our college they provide scholarship for top 3 rank student from each department per semester which very useful for our studies and motivate our interest in studying. They offer 50 % discount of semester fee for first year student those scored mark in 12th above 1000.


Remarks -
8.7 /10

We have a Good Management in my college by they providing suggestion box to expose every students personal and official problems conduct representative meeting every month to expose management advantages and disadvantages etc bad thing is they increased f


Campus Life -
8 /10

In our department we have 1:1 ratios of boys and girls our students were very close and helping each other for every one's birthday we plan and go for orphanage which is nearby to our college and providing sweets and foods for them and we plant an tree every year on pongal celebration by every one.


Internship -
8 /10

I had my internship in Pragmatic information System they gave me stipend of rs 5000 but the experience and interest of coding which i had there was admirable that's my beginning stage so all of colleagues were treat me like a little one and taught me so much.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't wrote any entrance for this college because its an arts college and i mainly prefer the course that computer science because i love computer science course and i heard that college is very famous for computer science department that's why .


Hostel Facilities -
9 /10

Our hostels is very user friendly there we have a takes care those very friendly and caring our mess food is good only they change our menu per month sunday we have non-veg for lunch that's our best lunch in a week.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

Yeah very good course curriculum i had in my college i am maths computer science student only in school but i didn't like my computer subject in school but in my college i love my course and now i be a softer engineer only because of that college course faculty .


Placement -
9 /10

More than 20 companies came for placement they are Wipro, TCS, CTS, infotech, tech-mahendra, ust global, pragis infotech i am currently working here, etc and i placed in 2 companies pragis infotech and ust global. Finally i joined with Pragis infotech they offer me 20000 per month and they take care of my higher studies.


Events -
8 /10

We have lot of fun and get very useful information in my college technical festivals. They conduct Futura on every year in this we and other college students o present their project on social welfare and we conduct symposium in our department to show our individual talents.


18 Sep 201552report
K
KalidhasBsc (Cs&hm)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college is best

Admission -

Just call and get appointment and then you can visit the college and they will tell how many course offered and fees structure. And you will submit all the documents like aadhar card and Mark sheet xerox and etc. fill the admission form that's it.


Placement -
8 /10

Placement is also good they can teach how to face the interview in 1 St and 2 ND year final year they will give placements to you they will encourage you to do best placement before they will allow to give internship to companies they will also arrange the intership for students.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sreedhar ramamoorthyB.sc maths(CA)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
7 /10

Only positive in this college well trained their students the negative think is now timing they shifter the college timing at 8.30 to 2.30 its have a good habit but its too hard to wakeup early and long student face many problelms.


Admission -

Meet the principal while you what admission on this college and the principal of college asks some questions related your school positions and you answered correctly you are eligible for studying in this college.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
PrasanthBsc Computer ScienceBatch : 2014
3.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
3.8 /10

Budget college only for degree we can join on this college no extra activities were don't .


Entrance Preview -

Entrance not required near to my locality and the college had good infrastructure on transportation facility are available over 100 km .


4/10academic
2/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
2/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Kongunadu Arts and Science College, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Kongunadu Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Vidyasagar College of Arts and Science - [VCAS], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.3 / 10
Sankara College of Science and Commerce, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Sankara College of Science and Commerce

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
CBM College of Arts and Science, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.3 / 10

CBM College of Arts and Science

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Bharathiar University - [BU], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Bharathiar University - [BU]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Sree Saraswathi Thyagaraja College, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Sree Saraswathi Thyagaraja College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Kongunadu Arts and Science College, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Kongunadu Arts and Science College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
NAAC

news view all

January 22, 2020

Bharathiar University Result 2020: Exam timetable, Latest News, Distance Education (SDE)

Bharathiar University releases the result under two categories, namely even semester result & odd semester result in every year for April/May & November/December session respectively. Candidates can get information about

May 19, 2018

TANCET 2018 Answer Keys, Paper Analysis and Question Papers

TANCET has been successfully conducted on May 19 (For MBA/M.E./M.Tech) and May 20, 2018 (For MCA). The exam was conducted in offline mode. Result for TANCET 2018 will be declared on June 11, 2018. Anna Un

May 18, 2018

TANCET 2018 M.Arch. Exam- Important Tips for Aspiring Architects

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is organised by Anna University, Chennai on behalf of Government of Tamil Nadu. It is a state-level entrance test for admission to courses like M Tech/ ME/ M Plan/ M Arch/ MBA/ MCA/ Lateral entry to MCA program that are offered in various

January 20, 2020

TANCET 2020 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

TANCET 2020 is conducted for admission in various Tamil Nadu colleges offering MCA,MBA,M.Tech,M.Plan and M.Arch degree courses. The application forms for TANCET are out till January 31, 2020. While filling

January 22, 2020

TANCET 2020 Preparation Tips for Verbal Ability

With growing emphasis on communication and language skills, Verbal Ability forms a significant part of entrance examinations. For TANCET MBA Exam 2020, Verbal Ability plays a major role as there are about 50 marks out of 100 from English language itself.

May 10, 2019

TANCET 2019 Preparation Tips for Engineering Mathematics

Candidates seeking admission into various M.E./ M.Tech/ M.Arch/ M.Plan degree programs through TANCET 2019 have to appear for Engineering Mathematics paper. It is the mandatory subject for t

January 20, 2020

TANCET 2020 Preparation Tips for Computer Awareness

Having a sound knowledge of computers is a must for any job in any industry these days. This is exactly what this section of TANCET 2020 tests you on. The section has a weightage of 20 marks

January 17, 2020

TANCET 2020 Preparation Tips for Quantitative Aptitude

TANCET 2020 exam is round the corner and  will be conducted on February 29, 2020 and March 1, 2020. In this short span, it is important that candidates should strategise their preparation to cover all the four sections of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹44,000/Yr
3 Years
BCAAVG FEE - ₹44,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹44,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[34]

ADMISSION

news

Placements

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

NGM College  (Autonomous), Coimbatore logo

NGM College (Autonomous), Coimbatore

B.Sc , ₹ 1.61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
KG College of Arts and Science - [KGCAS], Coimbatore logo
7.9
CMS College of Science and Commerce, Coimbatore logo

CMS College of Science and Commerce, Coimbatore

B.Sc , ₹ 42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
RVS College of Arts and Science - [RVSCAS], Coimbatore logo
8.1
×