Dr. Ambedkar Govt. Arts College - [DAGAC], Chennai - Reviews

Dr. Ambedkar Govt. Arts College - [DAGAC], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu NAAC | Estd 1972 University of Madras, Chennai Government

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.6/10

8.6/10academic
6.4/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
7.4/10placements
7.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
J
Jayashree.kBsc. PsychologyPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life

My College

Alumni/Alumna -

is started and our alumni IRS nantha kumar sir is also active participant of it and they even separate the adamic alumni and NCC alumni its running successful and each year they meet and share there life story and College memories.


Scholarship -

I think to study in my College there is no need for loan even working part time for one or two months is enough to pay fee. And all students studying is eligible for scholarship if they have 75 percent of attandence. And the scholarship is based on community as per government regulation. Student can get scholarship for each year.


Remarks -
9 /10

I hate when my College students celebrate bus day apart from that I not have any negative in my College but our current principal taking action against those students and they have to face the College discipline commuity.


Campus Life -
10 /10

NCC,Nss, and College reading club and labs and sports with training for students and they go for zonal and other higher level competation. NCC have 10days camp with free of cost and they even pay for travel and accomptation.


Admission -

After applying for the degree we have to face the counseling process(application cost Rs.32& free for students who have low incone and schedule caste students on submission of community certificate and income certificate )based on the 11&12marks the cut off for major subject and special admintion for the ncc student and sports person and physically challanged person)note*without applying u can not get admit in our College and there will the 3counselling after u get admit u have pay the fee immediately which is max(Rs.3000)one year fee.


Hostel Facilities -
9 /10

I am not the hostal resident but my feds they tell hostal is well and good but our College hostal is little far from College our College is the only College (govt) that provide B.A defence and statatics.So most of them for other district.so they use hostal.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

There will be the 2 internal test for each subject for 25 marks and model exam which will be held like semester and then semester. Internal marks fill be spilled by our internal test and attendance and model exam marks.


Placement -
8 /10

There is faculty team for placement. And every year they arrange for the placement for passing out students and the placement cell and various department faculty provide the class for all government jobs and our libertarian will proved the model exam and our College mainly trainees students for the state and central govt.jobs and there also Bsnl organisation help students with skill program,. Perpare the another job opportunities apart from degree.


Events -
10 /10

Our College celebrate pongal in very grand manner and sports day and orientation program and very department celebrated there very own fresher day and farewell day and graduation day ( with providing the department top rank and College top rank.)and department workshop and awareness program and much more.


Fees -

Its a govt College so no need to worry much about fee max(2500-3000)for over all year fee and for send year maxRs.300 and their year Rs.250 only its very good College for not well to do family students and its one of the reason I choose this College and they refund the fee amount on submission of income certificate so don't worry about fee and hostal also free of cost. This College mainly for poor to educate.


Faculty -
10 /10

Our department and faculty is easy to approach and our department started in 2014. So still developing and our College other department is well developed and achieved much. every faculty did there m.phil and phd degree and much of them cleared the SAT.


06 Dec 201910report
PurushothamanBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Science)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Simply the most underrated Public College of chennai

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Possitives: 1.very experienced faculty 2.Great locality 3.located in hotspot of Chennai( Chennai-Calcutta national highway) 4.all govt scholarships are offered Negatives: 1.some people divide students in the name of politics and other things 2.college got few bad remarks due to students immoral activities


Admission -

I just applied via College administration and I got to admit for counseling and I got admitted there the process is very clear and honest. The process may be a little bit long but all per the government rules.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
S UPENDARBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2012
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I have passed entrance test and select B.Com as my interest with support of Lectures and Staff of My College.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

It was a good opportunity to Join and Learn about my subject and we will get the update over Institute university website. Whatever exams and assistance assignments will be posted and publish result also of everything information available as per student data.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life
G
Ganesh BabuBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Science)Batch : 2008
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Convocation day

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Overall good especially computer science department only very great and its hod and professors are very cool.


Entrance Preview -

I did not take any entrance exam to enter in this college. But i have attended AIEEE and scored 58.75


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
K
KumarB.ABatch : 2015
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of My College

Remarks -
5.3 /10

The college is good to study at and gain knowledge and experience, the environment of the college is also very good for studies and the most important thing is the fee is very feasible and can be paid by every student


Admission -

The admission is based on the merit of students of their 12th standard. The student must have passed 12th from a recognized Board from any stream.


8/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

The New College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

The New College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Queen Mary's College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.1 / 10

Queen Mary's College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Mar Gregorious College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

Mar Gregorious College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Loyola College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ethiraj College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
The New College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

The New College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC

news view all

April 01, 2020

Madras University Time Table 2020: UNOM Exam Time Table

Madras University or popularly know as UNOM releases the time table for examination schedule. Candidates appearing for the semester and annual exams can visit the official website to check the time table for their respective courses. Chennai Exam Time Table is available for Regular and Supplementary

February 01, 2020

Madras University Results 2020: Courses, Hall Ticket, Arrear Exam

Madras University conducts term-end examinations twice in a year. The results have been declared on the official website for both regular and distance UG & PG courses. Students, can check their results name-wise, roll number wise by navigating to the UNOM home page. Madras University has tw

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹1,642/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Visual CommunicationAVG FEE - ₹1,742/Yr
3 Years
B.ComAVG FEE - ₹1,622/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[32]

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Prof. R. MythiliAssociate Professor, Department of Tamil
Mr. P. SrinivasanAssociate Professor
Dr. M. RavichandranAssociate Professor, Department of English
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 1.29 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo

Guru Nanak College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 9.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
St. Thomas College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo

St. Thomas College of Arts and Science, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 5.31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.0
Presidency College, Chennai logo

Presidency College, Chennai

BA , ₹ 1.25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Jaya College of Arts and Science - [JCAS], Chennai logo
7.5
Bharathi Women's College - [BWC], Chennai logo

Bharathi Women's College - [BWC], Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 1.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Pachaiyappa's College, Chennai logo

Pachaiyappa's College, Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 1.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
×